注意:此产品的某些方面处于 Beta 版阶段。Hybrid 安装选项是 GA。要加入 Beta 版计划,请与您的 Apigee 代表联系。

使用键值映射

本部分介绍如何使用键/值映射 (KVM)。

概览

有时候,您想要在运行时存储数据以供检索,但不过期的数据不应在 API 代理逻辑中进行硬编码。键值对映射 (KVM) 非常适合这一点。KVM 是已加密或未加密的键/值字符串配对的自定义集合。以下是两个示例:

KVM 具有三种广泛的用例(此列表只是一些使用 KVM 的不同方式的指南):

  • 用户会话数据:由运行时创建(并销毁)的数据。KVM 条目可以加密或清除,因此无法在运行时外部查看或管理条目。例如购物车内容。
  • 配置(例如路由规则和查找表):数据通常在运行时之外创建,但由运行时读取。此数据由界面或 API 提供,然后可供网关使用(作为变量和只读)。

    例如:您有一个 API 代理,需要调用测试环境中的一个目标(或服务标注)网址,并在生产环境中调用另一个目标网址。您可以让代理检测所在的环境,执行相关 KeyValueMapOperations 政策,并从其中一个您创建的 KVM 中检索正确的目标 URL,而不是对代理中的 URL 进行硬编码。

    之后,如果您的一个或两个目标发生变化,则只需使用新网址更新 KVM 即可。代理会选取新的值,而无需代理重新部署。

  • 凭据:存储凭据、私钥或令牌,例如外部服务的令牌、生成 OAuth 令牌所需的凭据,或者 Java 标注或 JavaScript 中用于加密的私钥或 JSON 网络令牌 (JWT) 签名。您可以将它们存储在 KVM(始终加密)中,并在调用需要它们的目标时动态地检索它们,而不是在请求中传递凭据、密钥或令牌,或者在代理逻辑中对其进行硬编码。

您会发现在其他情况下存储键/值字符串对是有用的。一般来说,在以下情况中,请考虑使用 KVM:

  • 代码中的特定位置在运行时需要不同的值。
  • 敏感数据需要不进行硬编码即可传递。
  • 您希望存储不会过期的值(例如缓存)。

在某些情况下,属性集是 KVM 的一个很好的替代,因为它们更易于使用。如需了解详情,请参阅缓存

KVM 范围简介

范围是指“KVM 可用的位置”。可以在以下范围内创建 KVM:organizationenvironmentapiproxy

例如,如果键/值对将用于组织中的所有 API,则在组织范围内创建 KVM;如果只有特定的 API 代理有权访问键/值,请在 apiproxy 范围内创建 KVM,只有该 API 代理才能访问数据。

或者,您可能希望测试环境中的所有 API 代理都有权访问键值对映射,在这种情况下,您将在环境范围内创建键值对映射。部署在“prod”环境中的代理无法访问“测试”环境范围内的 KVM。如果您希望在生产环境中使用相同的 KVM 密钥,请创建一个范围限定为“prod”环境的并行 KVM。

如果您希望所有环境中的所有代理都访问同一 KVM,请在 organization 范围内创建 KVM。

使用 KVM

您可以通过以下方式创建和更新 KVM:

将 KVM 与 Apigee 界面搭配使用

您可以使用 Apigee 界面执行以下与 KVM 相关的任务:

  • 在环境中查看 KVM 列表
  • 创建一个新的(空)KVM

请注意,界面中的 KVM 的范围仅限于环境。

您目前无法向 KVM(即使是在界面中创建的 KVM)添加数据、删除 KVM 或使用 Apigee 界面查看 KVM 中的数据。您必须使用 KVM 政策向 KVM 添加数据。

如需创建一个新的(空的)KVM 或查看 KVM 列表,请执行以下操作

  1. 在浏览器中打开 Apigee 界面
  2. 依次选择管理 > 环境 > 键值对映射
  3. 从环境下拉列表中,选择所需的环境。

    键值对映射视图会显示现有 KVM 的列表。如果您尚未创建任何 KVM,则 KVM 列表为空。

  4. 要创建新的(空的)KVM,请点击右上角的 +Key value map 按钮。

    此时会出现添加键值对映射对话框:

    在界面中添加 KVM

  5. 名称字段中,输入 KVM 的名称。

    名称只能包含字母、数字和连字符。不能包含空格或其他特殊字符。例如,输入“my-kvm-1”。

  6. (可选)选中加密复选框。如果选中此复选框,Apigee 会对 KVM 中的数据进行加密;否则,存储为明文。如需了解详情,请参阅关于加密的 KVM
  7. 点击添加

    Apigee 会创建新的 KVM。您无法修改新的 KVM,也不能向其添加数据。

将 KVM 与 Apigee API 搭配使用

您可以使用 Apigee API 创建、列出和删除以下范围的 KVM:

借助 /keyvaluemaps Apigee API,您可以在所有范围(组织、环境和 apiproxy)中创建和删除 KVM。您无法使用 API 添加数据或更新 KVM 数据。

如需使用 Apigee API 创建加密的 KVM,请将 "encrypted":"true" 添加到 JSON 载荷中。您只能在创建 KVM 时对其进行加密。您不能对现有的 KVM 进行加密。

将 KVM 与 KeyValueMapOperations 政策搭配使用

如需通过 API 代理创建和更新运行时 KVM,请使用 KeyValueMapOperations 政策。(在政策中,您可以在父元素的 mapIdentifier 属性中指定 KVM 的名称)。

当您在界面中保存政策或部署 API 代理后,<InitialEntries> 元素可让您在新的 KVM 中创建并填充条目的基准组(如果您离线开发)。如果政策中的值发生变化,则现有值会被覆盖。任何新的键/值都将与现有的键/值一起添加到现有的 KVM 中。

如果 KVM 尚不存在,则 <Put> 元素会创建一个新的 KVM,它会创建一个具有一个或多个值的键。如果 KVM 已存在,则会添加键/值(如果键已存在,则会更新其值)。您可以在 KVM 政策中使用多个 <Put> 元素。

跟踪和调试

使用 KeyValueMapOperations 政策检索加密的 KVM 值时,您需要提供变量名称来存储值。要获取加密值,您需要将 private. 前缀添加到变量名称中,以阻止 KVM 键/值显示在跟踪和调试会话中。

检索 KVM

您可以使用 KeyValueMapOperations 政策检索已加密和未加密的键值对映射。使用政策的 <Get> 元素检索已加密和未加密的 KVM。要检索该政策的加密值,如参考主题的获取操作部分中所述,请向包含检索到的值的变量名称添加 private. 前缀。在您调试 API 代理时,该前缀隐藏跟踪和调试会话中的值。

关于加密的 KVM

加密的 KVM 使用 Apigee 生成的 AES-128 加密密钥进行加密。用于加密 KVM 的密钥存储在 KVM 的范围内。例如,在组织内,您在环境范围内创建的所有加密 KVM 都使用相同的环境范围的密钥进行创建。

Apigee 会通过以下方式处理加密值的显示。(如需了解如何创建加密的 KVM,请参阅管理和使用 KVM。)

在 Apigee API 中,加密的值返回时被遮盖。以下是关于“获取加密的 KVM 调用”的 Apigee API 响应示例:

{
  "encrypted": true,
  "entry": [
    {
      "name": "Key1",
      "value": "*****"
    },
    {
      "name": "Key2",
      "value": "*****"
    }
  ],
  "name": "secretMap"
}

Using key value maps

You're viewing Apigee X documentation.
View Apigee Edge documentation.

This section discusses how to use key value maps (KVMs).

Overview

There are times when you want to store data for retrieval at runtime—non-expiring data that shouldn't be hard-coded in your API proxy logic. Key value maps (KVMs) are ideal for this. A KVM is a custom collection of encrypted key/value String pairs.

The following lists three broad use cases for storing data in KVMs:

  • User session data: Data that is created and deleted by the runtime only; you cannot view or manage KVM entries outside of the runtime. For example, shopping cart contents.
  • Configuration (such as routing rules and look up tables): Data that is typically created outside of the runtime but is read by the runtime. This data is configured using the UI or API, and then made available to the gateway (as variables or read-only content).

    For example: You have an API proxy that needs to call one target (or Service Callout) URL in a test environment and another target URL in a production environment. Instead of hard-coding URLs in your API proxy, you can have it detect which environment it's in, execute the related KeyValueMapOperations policy, and retrieve the correct target URL from the appropriate KVM.

    Later, if one or both of your targets change, you simply update the KVMs with the new URLs. The API proxy picks up the new values; no redeployment is required.

  • Credentials: Store credentials, private keys, or tokens—such as tokens for external services, credentials required to generate OAuth tokens, or private keys used in Java Callouts or JavaScript for encryption or JSON Web Token (JWT) signing. Instead of passing credentials, keys, or tokens in the request, or hard-coding them in your proxy logic, you can store them in a KVM and dynamically retrieve them in calls to targets that require them.

You'll discover other situations where storage of key/value String pairs is useful. In general, consider using KVMs when:

  • Specific sections in your code require different values at runtime.
  • Sensitive data needs to be passed without hard-coding it.
  • You want to store values that don't expire like a cache might.

In some cases, property sets are a good alternative to KVMs as they can be easier to use. For more information, see Using property sets.

About KVM scope

Scope defines where a KVM is available. KVMs can be created at the following scopes:

Scope Description
API proxy Only the API proxy can access the KVM.
Environment All API proxies in a specific environment can access the KVM. For example, you may want API proxies deployed in the prod environment to not have access to KVMs in the test environment. If you want the same KVM keys to be available in production, create a parallel KVM scoped to the prod environment.
Organization All API proxies in all environments can access the KVM.

About KVM encryption

KVMs are encrypted with an Apigee-generated AES-128 cipher key. The key used to encrypt a KVM is stored at the scope of the KVM. For example, within an organization, all encrypted KVMs you create at the environment scope are created using the same environment-scoped key.

Encrypted values are returned masked:

  • Using the Apigee UI, the following provides an example of encrypted information:

    UI excerpt showing encrypted data.

  • Using the Apigee API, the following provides an example of encrypted information in the response:
    {
      "encrypted": true,
      "entry": [
        {
          "name": "Key1",
          "value": "*****"
        },
        {
          "name": "Key2",
          "value": "*****"
        }
      ],
      "name": "secretMap"
    }
    

Creating KVMs

Create KVMs as described in the following sections.

Apigee UI

To create a new (empty) KVM or view a list of KVMs:

  1. Sign in to the Apigee UI.
  2. Select Admin > Environments > Key Value Maps.
  3. From the environment drop-down list, select the environment for which you want to create a KVM.

    The Key Value Maps page displays a list of existing KVMs. If you have not created any KVMs, then the list is empty.

  4. To create a new (empty) KVM, click +Key value map.

    The Add key value map dialog opens.

  5. Enter a name for the KVM in the Name field.

    The name can contain only letters, numbers, and hyphens. It cannot include spaces or other special characters. For example: my-kvm-1

  6. Click Add.

    The new KVM is displayed in the list.

Apigee API

Use the Apigee APIs to create, list, and delete KVMs for the following scopes:

KVM Policy

To create KVMs at runtime and update them in your API proxies, use the KeyValueMapOperations policy. In the policy, you specify the name of the KVM in the mapIdentifier attribute on the parent element.

The <InitialEntries> element lets you create and populate a baseline set of entries in a new KVM as soon as you save the policy in the UI or deploy the API proxy (if you developed it offline). If the values change in the policy, the existing values are overwritten. Any new key/value pairs are added to the existing KVM alongside the existing key/value pairs.

The <Put> element creates a new KVM if one doesn't already exist, and it creates a key with one or more values. If the KVM already exists, they key/value pairss are added (or updated if the key already exists). You can use multiple <Put> elements in a KVM policy.

Trace and debug

When you use the KeyValueMapOperations policy to retrieve encrypted KVM values, you supply the name of a variable to store the value. Because all KVM values are encrypted, you need to add the private. prefix to the variable name, which prevents the KVM key/value pairs from appearing in Trace and debug sessions.

Retrieving KVMs

Retrieve KVMs using the <Get> element of the KeyValueMapOperations policy. Because all KVM values are encrypted, add a private. prefix to the name of the variable that will contain the retrieved value. That prefix hides the value from trace and debug sessions while you're debugging API proxies. For more information, see <Get> element.

Deleting KVMs

Delete KVMs as described in the following sections.

Apigee UI

To delete a KVM:

  1. Sign in to the Apigee UI.
  2. Select Admin > Environments > Key Value Maps.
  3. From the environment drop-down list, select the environment for which you want to delete a KVM.

    The Key Value Maps page displays a list of existing KVMs.

  4. Position your cursor over the KVM that you want to delete.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Click Delete to confirm the operation.

    The KVM is deleted and removed from the list.

Apigee API

Use the one of the following Apigee APIs to delete a KVM based on it's scope: