云可持续发展

借力 Google Cloud 减轻对环境的影响。

环保报告 免费试用

运营业界“最清洁”的云

我们已经抵偿了自 1998 年公司成立以来的所有碳排放量,在类似规模的公司中尚属首家。自 2017 年起,我们 100% 的耗电量都以可再生能源采购的形式配用,其中包括 Google Cloud 所消耗的电量。近期,我们更是承诺到 2030 年实现所有电力供应的脱碳化,在每一小时、每个区域均采用清洁能源运营业务。
100%
Compute emissions
给客户带来的好处
选择云平台时,您需要考虑许多因素,包括价格、安全性、开放性和产品。我们认为,您还应该考虑环境因素。如果选择 Google Cloud,您的数字碳足迹将被清洁能源抵消,因而您的计算工作对环境的实际影响为零。
将计算工作产生的碳排放量减少到零
将计算工作从自行管理的数据中心或对接网站迁移到 Google Cloud,与贵公司的计算和数据存储直接关联的碳排放量将减少到零。
启用具有可持续性的虚拟机
提高生产效率,实现可持续发展
改用 Gmail、Google 日历、Google 文档、Google 云端硬盘和 Meet 等 Google Workspace 产品的企业报告称,他们的 IT 能源使用量和碳排放量减少了 65% 至 85%。
对环境负责的协作工具

高速运算,高效节能

低能耗的机器学习
运行机器学习工作负载需要完成复杂的计算,这通常会消耗大量能源。Google Cloud TPU 在设计时充分考虑到了能源效率,具体说来,就是要加快深度学习工作负载的运行速度,让每瓦特能耗每秒完成更多万亿次浮点运算(相比普通处理器)。
试用我们的 AI Platform
更节能的数据归档
对于需要长期保留的冷数据,Google 不仅能够高效地为数据存储系统供电,还能以媲美热存储的速度高效地传送冷数据。
创建碳中和存储分区
转速表

为什么选择 Google Cloud?

我们的承诺
Google 承诺采购足量的可再生能源,抵偿我们全球所有运营消耗的能源。到 2030 年,我们将不再仅限于配用和抵偿碳排放,而是彻底地实现电力供应的完全脱碳化。
了解我们的进展
Google LLCFacebookAT&T IncAmazonMicrosoft CorpWal-MartNorsk Hydro ASAApple IncAlcoa CorpT-Mobile USA IncACT GovernmentU.S. Department of DefenseBHP GroupExxonMobilAnheuser-Busch InBev NVQTS Realty TrustCommonwealth of VirginiaMcDonald’s Restaurants LtdKaiser Permanente4951220321842083158514111056958870669538607575566544524512483SolarWind0200040006000Megawatts5971C o rp o r a t e r en ew a bl e ene r gy p u r c ha se d g lo ballySource: Bloomberg New Energy Finance (BNEF), as of January 2020 Note: BNEF rates solar capacity in DC, while Google uses AC

采购能源

在 Google,我们对通过购电协议购买的可再生能源类型设立了很高的标准。我们尽量从电网中新入网的项目购买可再生能源,这些可再生能源能够替代和减少电网中的非可再生能源。事实上,Google 是世界上采购可再生能源最多的企业。
详细了解我们如何让电网变得更环保
Group 25
每小时用电情况图表

致力于实现全天候无碳能源的目标

目前,许多数据中心区域还无法保证全天 24 小时都能使用可再生能源。为了解决这个问题,我们在太阳能和风能充足的区域或时间段中超额购买可再生能源。因此,从全球全年的角度来看,我们的可再生能源购买量完全抵偿了我们用电产生的所有碳排放量。但我们承诺,未来每个 Google 数据中心始终(全天 24 小时)都将使用无碳电力。
详细了解到 2030 年我们如何实现脱碳化供电

高效率数据中心

Google Cloud 为效率而生。大部分数据中心在制冷和电力转化等方面的非计算能耗(也称为间接能耗)与服务器运行的能耗大体相当。但在 Google,我们已经将这类间接能耗的占比降至仅 11%。
了解我们是如何做到的

更智能的数据中心

Google 的机器学习技术可以分析数据中心海量的运营数据,进而提供可行的建议、实现自动化控制,并将冷却服务器所需的电量减少 30%。
了解我们如何在自己的数据中心应用机器学习技术
废弃物
92% 的废弃物得到回收再利用
18% 的服务器接受了再制造
能源
50% 的能耗降幅
1.11 的电能使用效率
认证
50001 ISO 认证

处于行业领先地位

打造绿色互联网的征程

Greenpeace 报告

IT 行业是电力消费大户,预计未来将呈指数增长。您的云服务商会购买多少可再生能源取决于您如何选择云服务商。为此,欢迎您参考 Greenpeace 对每家云服务商的基准化分析报告,2016 年 Google 获评 A 级

资源

Cloud sustainability

Reduce your environmental impact with Google Cloud.

Environmental report Free trial

Operating the cleanest cloud in the industry

We've eliminated all of our carbon emissions since our founding in 1998, a first for any company our size. We’ve matched 100% of our electricity consumption with renewable energy purchases since 2017, which includes the electricity to power Google Cloud. And we recently committed to fully decarbonize our electricity supply by 2030 and operate on clean energy, every hour and in every region.
100%
Compute emissions
Benefits for customers
You have many things to consider in the cloud platform you choose—its price, security, openness, and products. We believe you should consider the environment too. When you choose Google Cloud, your digital footprint is offset with clean energy, making your compute impact net zero.
Reduce compute emissions to zero
By moving compute from a self-managed data center or collocation facility to Google Cloud, the net emissions directly associated with your company's compute and data storage will be zero.
Launch a sustainable VM
Be productive and sustainable
Businesses that switched to Google Workspace products like Gmail, Calendar, Docs, Drive, and Meet have reported reductions in IT energy use and carbon emissions of 65% to 85%.
Responsible collaboration tools

Energy efficiency at high speed

Less energy-intensive learning
Machine learning workloads require complex computations which are typically energy intensive. Google Cloud TPUs are designed with energy efficiency in mind, specifically to accelerate deep learning workloads at higher teraflops per watt compared to general purpose processors.
Try our AI Platform
More energy-efficient archives
For cold data that you need to retain long term, Google not only powers that storage efficiently but efficiently serves that data at the speed of hot storage.
Create a carbon-neutral bucket
tachometer

Why Google Cloud?

Our commitment
Google is committed to purchasing enough renewable energy to match consumption for all of our operations globally. By 2030, we'll move beyond matching and offsets to fully decarbonize our electricity supply, once and for all.
Read about our progress
Google LLCFacebookAT&T IncAmazonMicrosoft CorpWal-MartNorsk Hydro ASAApple IncAlcoa CorpT-Mobile USA IncACT GovernmentU.S. Department of DefenseBHP GroupExxonMobilAnheuser-Busch InBev NVQTS Realty TrustCommonwealth of VirginiaMcDonald’s Restaurants LtdKaiser Permanente4951220321842083158514111056958870669538607575566544524512483SolarWind0200040006000Megawatts5971C o rp o r a t e r en ew a bl e ene r gy p u r c ha se d g lo ballySource: Bloomberg New Energy Finance (BNEF), as of January 2020 Note: BNEF rates solar capacity in DC, while Google uses AC

Purchasing energy

At Google, we have a high bar for the type of renewable energy we buy through power purchase agreements. We strive to buy renewable energy from projects that are new to the grid, which will replace and reduce the amount of non-renewable energy on that grid. In fact, Google is the largest corporate purchaser of renewable energy in the world.
Learn more about how we make the grid greener
Group 25
hourly use chart

Committing to 24/7 carbon-free energy

In many data center regions today, renewable energy isn't consistently available 24 hours a day. To address this, we buy a surplus of renewable energy in regions or hours when solar and wind power are abundant. On a global and annual basis, our renewable energy purchases zero out the entire carbon footprint of our electricity use. But we are committed to a future where each Google data center is always matched—around the clock—with carbon-free power.
Learn more about how we'll achieve a decarbonized electricity supply by 2030

Efficient data centers

Google Cloud is built for efficiency. Most data centers use almost as much non-computing or "overhead" energy (like cooling and power conversion) as they do to power their servers. At Google, we've reduced this overhead to only 11%.
Learn how we do it

Smarter data centers

Google's machine learning enables the analysis of massive amounts of operational data-center data to create actionable recommendations and automated controls and reduce the amount of electricity required to cool our servers by 30%.
Read how we use ML in our data centers
Waste
92% Waste diverted
18% of servers remanufactured
Energy
50% Less energy
1.11 PUE
Certifications
50001 ISO certification

Industry leadership

The race to build a green internet

Greenpeace report

The IT sector is a significant consumer of electricity and expected to grow exponentially into the future. How much renewable energy your cloud provider purchases depends on who you choose. Fortunately, Greenpeace benchmarks each cloud and gave Google an A rating in 2016.

Resources