迁移到 Google Cloud:选择迁移路径

本文档介绍“迁移到 Google Cloud”系列,可帮助您了解本系列文章的各个文档与其他文档之间的关系。本文档概述了以下多部分系列:

本系列文章适用于打算将虚拟机、容器、数据库或存储空间迁移到 Google Cloud 的所有人。本文档在以下迁移场景中非常有用:

  • 来自本地环境
  • 通过专用宿主环境
  • 从其他云服务提供商迁移到 Google Cloud

在迁移过程中,您必须根据环境、工作负载以及要迁移到 Google Cloud 或混合云环境的基础架构作出决策。这些文档可以帮助您通过以下方式选择最适合您的迁移需求的路径:

  1. 使用迁移到 Google Cloud 系列构建一个框架,以设计和执行迁移过程。
  2. 使用此框架作为您可以评估迁移进度的基准。
  3. 在“迁移到 Google Cloud”框架(例如使用 Migrate for Compute Engine 迁移虚拟机)中针对特定环境或用例提供指导和将容器迁移到 Google Cloud

建立迁移框架的优势

迁移迁移框架非常重要,因为迁移过程可以是重复性任务。例如,如果您最初将虚拟机迁移到 Google Cloud,也可以考虑将其他数据和工作负载迁移到 Google Cloud。构建一个可以应用于不同工作负载的常规框架,使未来迁移更容易。

下图演示了迁移过程:

迁移路径包含四个阶段。

在每个迁移步骤中,您会按照《迁移到 Google Cloud:使用入门》中定义的阶段执行操作:

  1. 评估和发现工作负载。
  2. 规划和构建基础。
  3. 部署工作负载。
  4. 优化环境和工作负载。

本旅程并非 Google Cloud 所独有的。从一个环境迁移到另一个环境是一项极具挑战的任务,因此您需要谨慎规划和执行迁移。无论要迁移的应用、虚拟机或容器如何,您都需要完成创建库存、建立用户和服务身份、部署工作负载以及优化性能和可伸缩性等任务。

系列设计

如需设计并规划“迁移到 Google Cloud”、“使用 Migrate for Compute Engine 迁移虚拟机”以及“将容器迁移到 Google Cloud”系列中使用了我们在面向对象编程 (OOP) 中常用的软件设计范例和策略。

您可以使用 OOP 的概念来考虑每个系列中的建议。该文档就像您在开发应用时提供的软件文档,它会引导您完成整个流程,并全程提供指导。

迁移到 Google Cloud 为其他迁移系列设置框架。本系列中的其他所有文档都是本文档的直接扩展。

本系列文档详细介绍了迁移到 Google Cloud 的每个阶段。这些文档中的概念适用于各种资源(包括数据、应用、虚拟机和容器)的迁移。

“迁移到 Google Cloud”系列中涵盖的概念已扩展并应用于以下系列,以提供针对特定使用场景和环境的更多指导:

以下UML 类示意图说明文档中的文档之间的关系“迁移到 Google Cloud”系列,“使用 Migrate for Compute Engine 迁移虚拟机”和“将容器迁移到 Google Cloud”系列:

文档之间的关系(作为 UML 类示意图)

在上图中,本系列文章通过以下方式映射到 UML 类图:

图中应用的逻辑可扩展到其他工作负载。例如,通过将 CI/CD 流水线迁移到 Google Cloud,您可以对评估、规划、部署和优化阶段进行现代化改造。

后续步骤

Migration to Google Cloud: Choosing your migration path

This document presents the Migration to Google Cloud series and helps you to understand how each piece of the series relates to other documents. This document is an overview for the following multi-part series:

These series are for anyone who is intending to migrate virtual machines (VMs), containers, databases, or storage to Google Cloud. This document is useful for the following migration scenarios:

  • From an on-premises environment
  • From a private hosting environment
  • From another cloud provider to Google Cloud

As part of your migration journey, you have to make decisions that are dependent on the environment, the workloads, and the infrastructure that you're migrating to Google Cloud or to a hybrid cloud environment. These documents help you choose the best path to suit your migration needs in the following ways:

  1. Establish a framework to design and execute your migration journey by using the Migration to Google Cloud series.
  2. Use this framework as a baseline against which you can assess your migration progress.
  3. Give guidance that's specific to a particular environment or use case by building on the Migration to Google Cloud framework, such as Migrating VMs with Migrate for Compute Engine and Migrating containers to Google Cloud.

Benefits of establishing a migration framework

Establishing a migration framework is important because migration can be a repeatable task. For example, if you initially migrate your VMs to Google Cloud, you might also consider moving other data and workloads to Google Cloud. Establishing a general framework that can be applied to different workloads can make future migrations easier for you.

The following diagram illustrates the migration phases:

Migration path with four phases.

During each migration step, you follow the phases defined in Migration to Google Cloud: Getting started:

  1. Assessing and discovering your workloads.
  2. Planning and building a foundation.
  3. Deploying your workloads.
  4. Optimizing your environment and workloads.

This journey isn't unique to Google Cloud. Moving from one environment to another is a challenging task, so you need to plan and execute your migration carefully. No matter what you're migrating—whether apps, VMs, or containers—you need to complete tasks such as creating an inventory, establishing user and service identities, deploying your workloads, and optimizing for performance and scalability.

Design of the series

To design and plan the Migration to Google Cloud, the Migrating VMs with Migrate for Compute Engine, and the Migrating containers to Google Cloud series, we used software design paradigms and strategies that are common in object-oriented programming (OOP).

You can use the concepts of OOP to think about the recommendations in each of the series. This document is like your software documentation when you're developing an application: it guides you through your journey, offering direction along the way.

Migration to Google Cloud sets up the framework for the other migration series. All other documents in the series are a direct extension of this document.

The documents in this series describe each phase of the migration to Google Cloud in detail. The concepts in these documents apply to the migration of various assets, including data, apps, VMs, and containers.

The concepts that are explored throughout the Migration to Google Cloud series are extended and applied to the following series to give more prescriptive guidance for specific use cases and environments:

The following simplified UML class diagram illustrates the relationships between the documents in the Migration to Google Cloud series, the Migrating your VMs with Migrate for Compute Engine series, and the Migrating containers to Google Cloud series:

Relationship between documents as UML class diagram

In the preceding diagram, the series map to a UML class diagram in the following ways:

The logic applied in the diagram can be extended to other workloads. For example, by using the assessment, planning, deployment, and optimization phases, you can modernize your CI/CD pipelines when migrating them to Google Cloud.

What's next