This page describes what can happen if you delete a project before you delete its associated Cloud Volumes Service volumes.
About project deletion
If you delete your customer project without first deleting the Cloud Volumes Service volumes associated with it, the storage and network resources used by your project are kept but are unusable for a 30-day recovery period. The 30-day recovery period lets you restore the project if needed. To delete all project resources sooner, delete all Cloud Volumes Service volumes before deleting the project.
- Support and troubleshooting
- Explore reference architectures, diagrams, and best practices about Google Cloud. Take a look at our Cloud Architecture Center.