Google Cloud and CSA STAR


CSA is the leading organization dedicated to defining and raising awareness of best practices to help ensure secure cloud computing environments. The CSA’s Security, Trust & Assurance Registry Program (STAR) is a three-tiered provider assurance program of self-assessment, 3rd party audit and continuous monitoring that aids customers with due diligence of cloud service providers. Google is a CSA sponsor and is a member of CSA’s International Standardization Council (ISC) The ISC is chartered with coordinating all aspects of the standardization effort in CSA.

The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) has developed the Security, Trust, & Assurance Registry (STAR) program. This has created an assurance program for customers of Cloud Service Providers. The program is intended to assist customers in their due-diligence of Cloud Service Providers.

Google Cloud (G Suite and the Google Cloud Platform) has completed the CSA STAR Level 1: Self-Assessment. The CAIQ is available here.


Answers to your frequently asked questions

View the FAQ

Security Whitepaper

Read more about Google’s approach to security

View the whitepaper

Contact us

Talk with a Cloud Platform team member about security

Contact us