虛擬私人雲端定價

本頁面說明虛擬私人雲端 (VPC) 網路的資源網路定價。

如需其他 Google Cloud 產品的定價資訊,請參閱所有網路定價一文。

一般網路定價資訊

輸入流量
傳入 Google Cloud 資源 (例如 VM) 的流量。如果在兩個 VM 之間傳送流量,當流量離開其中一個 VM 時計為輸出流量,抵達另一個 VM 時則計為輸入流量。
輸出流量
離開 Google Cloud 資源 (例如 VM) 的流量。輸出流量的收費依據包括,該流量使用內部或外部 IP 位址、是否穿越可用區或區域界線、流量是離開或留在 Google Cloud,以及離開 Google Cloud 之前的傳輸距離。Google Cloud 內部的兩個 VM 或雲端資源彼此通訊時會產生兩條方向相反的流量路徑。各方向的流量在來源端屬於輸出流量,在目的地端則為輸入流量,並依照方向分別計費。
進階級
Network Service Tiers 進階級運用 Google 的進階骨幹網路,向外部使用者來回傳輸流量。一般來說,在使用者及最接近的 Google 網路輸入點之間才會使用公開網際網路。
標準級
Network Service Tiers 標準級運用公開網際網路,在您的服務與使用者之間傳輸流量。雖然公開網際網路的服務品質較低,但和進階級相比則具有經濟實惠的優點。

輸入定價

流量類型 費率
輸入

輸入流量不計費,不過用於處理輸入流量的資源可能會產生費用。用於處理輸入流量的服務如下:

要求的回應會計為輸出流量,並會產生費用。

Google Cloud 內部 VM 之間的輸出定價

本節說明由某個 Google Cloud VM 傳輸流量至另一個 Google Cloud VM 的計費方式。收費對象為傳送流量的 VM 專案。這種定價適用於 Compute Engine VM、Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE) 節點與執行 App Engine 彈性環境的 VM。

下列價格適用於 Google Cloud 免費方案期間和之後。在免費方案期間,這些價格會扣除免費方案抵免額。

流量類型 價格
使用資源內部的 IP 位址輸出至相同的 Google Cloud 可用區1 不必支付任何費用
使用「內部」IP 位址輸出至相同的 Google Cloud 區域中的不同可用區1 (每 GB) $0.01 美元
使用「外部」IP 位址,在相同 Google Cloud 區域 (不論可用區) 中的兩個 VM 之間輸出 (每 GB) $0.01 美元
使用內部或外部 IP 位址,在同一網路「不同」區域中的兩個 VM 之間輸出 (每 GB) 查看表格其他部分。
由美國或加拿大某個 Google Cloud 區域輸出至美國或加拿大另一 Google Cloud 區域 (每 GB) $0.01 美元
在歐洲不同的 Google Cloud 區域之間輸出 (每 GB) $0.02 美元
在亞洲不同的 Google Cloud 區域之間輸出 (每 GB) $0.05 美元
在南美洲不同的 Google Cloud 區域之間輸出 (每 GB) $0.08 美元
輸出至另一大洲 (大洋洲除外) 的 Google Cloud 區域 (每 GB) $0.08 美元
印尼與大洋洲2 和任一 Google Cloud 區域之間的輸入/輸出 (每 GB) $0.15 美元

如果使用美元以外的貨幣付費,系統將按照 Cloud Platform SKU 頁面上列出的對應貨幣價格計費。

1 使用網路或子網路的價格皆相同。無論流量是否傳至不同的子網路或網路,只要使用內部 IP 位址,同一可用區內的流量都適用相同價格。無論兩個執行個體位於同一個子網路、不同子網路或不同網路中,在同一個可用區不同區域之間傳輸的流量價格皆相同。無論執行個體位於虛擬私人雲端網路或舊版網路,價格均相同。
2 大洋洲地區包括澳洲、紐西蘭和周圍的太平洋諸島 (例如巴布亞紐幾內亞和斐濟),但不含夏威夷。

VM 至 Google 服務

本節說明由 Google Cloud VM 傳輸流量至某個 Google 服務的計費方式。收費對象為傳送流量的 VM 專案。這種定價適用於 Compute Engine VM、Google Kubernetes Engine 節點與執行 App Engine 彈性環境的 VM。

下列價格適用於 Google Cloud 免費方案期間和之後。在免費方案期間,這些價格會扣除免費方案抵免額。

流量類型 價格
輸出至 YouTube、地圖、Doubleclick、雲端硬碟等特定 Google 非雲端產品 (無論 Google Cloud 中的 VM 是採用外部或內部 IP 位址)。 不必支付任何費用
使用外部或內部 IP 位址輸出至位於同一區域的其他 Google Cloud 服務 (不包括 Memorystore for Redis、Filestore、GKE 和 Cloud SQL) 不必支付任何費用
輸出至同一區域中的 Memorystore for RedisFilestoreCloud SQLGoogle Kubernetes Engine,計費方式如同 VM 之間的流量傳輸。 Google Cloud 內部 VM 之間的輸出定價
輸出至不同區域的 Google Cloud 服務。 Google Cloud 內部 VM 之間的輸出定價
如要瞭解 Cloud Spanner 網路定價,請參閱 Cloud Spanner 定價一文。
如要瞭解 Cloud Storage 網路定價,請參閱 Cloud Storage 定價一文。

如果使用美元以外的貨幣付費,系統將按照 Cloud Platform SKU 頁面上列出的對應貨幣價格計費。

網際網路輸出費率

進階級計價模式

進階級是所有 Google Cloud 輸出流量的預設級別。如要使用標準級,則須明確指定。

下列價格適用於 Google Cloud 免費方案期間和之後。在免費方案期間,這些價格會扣除免費方案抵免額。

如果使用美元以外的貨幣付費,系統將按照 Cloud Platform SKU 頁面上列出的對應貨幣價格計費。

標準級計價模式

輸出計價模式是以所傳送的流量計價,以 GiB 為計費單位,並因流量的來源地理位置而異。輸入價格仍為免費。請注意,一律免費方案的用量限制「不」適用於標準級服務。

我們在推出 Beta 版時即開始採用標準級計價模式,並持續沿用至今。

如果流量超過 500 TB,請與銷售人員聯絡來商議價格。

內部 IP 位址定價

靜態或臨時內部 IP 位址不會產生任何費用。

外部 IP 位址定價

系統會依據下表向您收取靜態與臨時外部 IP 位址的費用。

如果您保留了靜態外部 IP 位址,卻未將該位址指派給任一資源 (例如 VM 執行個體或轉送規則),則該位址的費率會高於使用中的靜態和臨時外部 IP 位址。

指派給轉送規則的靜態外部 IP 位址不會產生費用。

使用中或未使用

如果靜態外部 IP 位址已與 VM 執行個體建立關聯,無論該執行個體執行中或已停止,Google Cloud 都會認定該 IP 位址為使用中。如果該執行個體遭到刪除,或該 IP 位址已與執行個體中斷關聯,Google Cloud 則會認定該靜態 IP 位址為未使用。

以臨時 IP 位址來說,只有在相關聯的 VM 執行個體正在運作時,Google Cloud 才會判定該位址處於「使用中」狀態。如果執行個體停止或遭到刪除,Google Cloud 就會釋出其臨時 IP 位址,並不再判定該位址處於「使用中」狀態。

如要確認靜態外部 IP 位址是否處於「使用中」狀態,請建立 gcloud compute addresses list 要求。這個指令會傳回靜態外部 IP 位址及其狀態的清單:

gcloud compute addresses list

NAME          REGION  ADDRESS        STATUS
address-1             130.211.8.68   IN_USE
address-2             35.186.217.84  RESERVED

在這個例子中,IPv4 address-1 的狀態為「使用中」,而且您保留了 IPv4 address-2 卻未加以使用。兩種位址都會按照本文的外部 IP 位址定價表收費。

防火牆規則

虛擬私人雲端防火牆規則

虛擬私人雲端防火牆規則免費。

階層式防火牆政策與規則

每項階層式防火牆政策的計費依據為政策中所有防火牆規則的屬性總數和政策適用的 VM 數量。

規則「屬性」是指 IP 範圍、通訊埠、通訊協定或服務帳戶。如要進一步瞭解屬性,請參閱配額頁面的「階層式防火牆政策中的階層式防火牆規則屬性」

政策中所有規則的屬性數量 每月價格 (美元)
政策中的屬性數量為 500 項以下 (標準) 政策適用的每個 VM 為 $1 美元
政策中的屬性數量為 501 項以上 (大型) 政策適用的每個 VM 為 $1.50 美元

範例:

如果一項含有 200 項屬性的政策適用於 200 個 VM,則每月費用為 $200 美元。1 * 200 = 200

如果一項含有 600 項屬性的政策適用於 200 個 VM,則每月費用為 $300 美元。1.50 * 200 = 300

不適用於任何 VM 的政策不會產生費用。

Private Service Connect

Private Service Connect 轉送規則的費用如下。
項目 每小時價格 (美元)
Private Service Connect 轉送規則 $0.01 美元

無伺服器虛擬私人雲端存取

無伺服器虛擬私人雲端存取的定價方式如下所示。
資源 價格
無伺服器虛擬私人雲端存取連接器 根據系統為連接器自動佈建的每 100 Mbps 總處理量,以 1 個 e2-micro 執行個體收費
從無伺服器環境到目的地的網路輸出量 Compute Engine 網路費率計費
您可以在 Cloud Console 中依標籤鍵 serverless-vpc-access 篩選帳單報表,藉此查看您的無伺服器虛擬私人雲端存取費用。

Network Telemetry

網路記錄會產生費用。系統會針對下列產品向您收費:

  • 虛擬私人雲端流程記錄檔
  • 防火牆規則記錄
  • Cloud NAT 記錄
產生記錄檔 價格 (美元)
每月 0 至 10 TB 每 GB $0.50 美元
每月 10 至 30 TB 每 GB $0.25 美元
每月 30 至 50 TB 每 GB $0.10 美元
每月超過 50 TB 每 GB $0.05 美元

記錄檔會傳送至 Cloud Logging。記錄檔可進一步匯出至 Pub/Sub、Cloud Storage 或 BigQuery。除了記錄檔產生費用之外,您也必須為所用的 Pub/Sub、Cloud Storage 或 BigQuery 資源付費。相關詳情請參閱記錄檔匯出總覽一文。

如果您將記錄檔儲存在 Cloud Logging 中,則只需要支付 Logging 費用,不必支付產生記錄檔的費用。

如果您將記錄檔傳送至 Cloud Logging 後將其排除,系統就會向您收取產生記錄檔的費用。

封包鏡像

系統會依封包鏡像實際處理的資料量向您收費,封包鏡像轉送規則不會產生任何費用。目前,使用封包鏡像不會產生額外的個別 VM 費用。封包鏡像的資料處理費用如下表所述。

從負載平衡器傳出的流量以一般輸出費率計費,除一般輸出費率外,沒有額外的負載平衡器輸出費用。

負載平衡和轉送規則

下列定價適用於所有類型的負載平衡,但內部 HTTP(S) 負載平衡除外。如需內部 HTTP(S) 負載平衡的定價資訊,請參閱內部 HTTP(S) 負載平衡一節。

如想瞭解 Private Service Connect 轉送規則,請參閱 Private Service Connect 一節。

從負載平衡器傳出的流量以一般輸出費率計費,除一般輸出費率外,沒有額外的負載平衡器輸出費用。

無伺服器網路端點群組 (NEG) 的 HTTP(S) 負載平衡定價

如果您的外部 HTTP(S) 負載平衡器使用無伺服器 NEG 後端,那麼除了 Cloud Run (全代管)、Cloud Functions 或 App Engine 後端的無伺服器運算費用外,還須支付現有的 HTTP(S) 負載平衡費用。如使用 Google Cloud Armor 或 Cloud CDN,也須分別支付相關費用。

不過您不必同時支付無伺服器輸出及網際網路輸出的費用,只有網際網路輸出會產生費用。Cloud Functions 外送資料 (輸出) 費用、App Engine 外送網路流量費用及 Cloud Run (全代管) 輸出費用不適用於 HTTP(S) 負載平衡器 (使用無伺服器 NEG) 向 Cloud Functions、App Engine 或 Cloud Run (全代管) 服務傳遞的要求。

轉送規則計費範例

Google Cloud 會針對您為了負載平衡或封包鏡像等其他用途而建立的轉送規則向您收費。

下列範例以美國定價來說明:

您最多可以建立 5 項轉送規則,費用為每小時 $0.025 美元。舉例來說,假設您建立了 1 項轉送規則,費用為每小時 $0.025 美元。即便您建立了 3 項轉送規則,費用仍為每小時 $0.025 美元。不過,如果您建立了 10 項轉送規則,則費用如下:

  • 5 項轉送規則 = 每小時 $0.025 美元
  • 每項額外轉送規則 = 每小時 $0.01 美元

5 項規則每小時 $0.025 美元 + (5 項額外規則 * 每小時 $0.01 美元) = 每小時 $0.075 美元

在大部分的負載平衡用途中,每個負載平衡器只需要一項轉送規則。

Google Cloud 會依專案分別收取全域轉送規則區域轉送規則的費用。舉例來說,如果您在兩個不同的專案中使用一項全域轉送規則和一項區域轉送規則 (共四項規則),費用為每小時 $0.10 美元 (每小時 $0.025 美元 x 4)。

估算負載平衡費用

如要估算負載平衡費用:

  1. 前往 Pricing Calculator 頁面。
  2. 前往「Cloud Load Balancing」分頁。
  3. 從下拉式選單中選取一個區域。
  4. 輸入您的轉送規則估計數量。
  5. 輸入您每月處理的網路流量估計值。

例如:

  • 愛荷華
  • 轉送規則:10
  • 網路輸入:2,048 GB
  • 預估費用總額:每 1 個月 $71.13 美元

本例不含從後端傳送回覆的輸出費用

內部 HTTP(S) 負載平衡

Proxy 執行個體費用

內部 HTTP(S) 負載平衡是以 Proxy 為基礎的負載平衡器。負載平衡器會自動調整可用的 Proxy 數量,根據您的流量需求來處理流量。系統會依據滿足流量需求的 Proxy 執行個體數量,向您收取 Proxy 執行個體的費用。每增加一個 Proxy,就須根據上表所列的費率額外支付每小時的費用。

Proxy 數量的計算方式,是根據預估 10 分鐘時間範圍內所需的流量處理量。我們取以下項目在此期間內較大的值:

  • 因應流量頻寬需求而提供的 Proxy 數量。每個 Proxy 執行個體每秒可處理高達 18 MB 的流量。系統會監測所需總頻寬,並除以單一 Proxy 執行個體可支援的頻寬。
  • 處理連線與要求所需的 Proxy 數量。系統會計算以下各項資源的總額,並除以單一 Proxy 執行個體可處理的量:
    • 每秒 600 (HTTP) 或 150 (HTTPS) 個新連線
    • 3,000 個有效連線
    • 每秒 1,400 個要求*

*停用 Cloud Logging 的狀況下,一個 Proxy 執行個體每秒可處理 1,400 個要求。假如啟用 Logging,Proxy 執行個體每秒可處理的要求數量會減少。舉例來說,記錄 100% 的要求會使 Proxy 可處理的要求量降至每秒 700 個。您可以設定 Logging 取樣較低比例的流量。如此一來,就可以在控制成本的前提下滿足觀測能力的需求。

計算範例

在 10 分鐘期間內,每秒有 180 MB 的資料通過負載平衡器。180 MB per second / 18 MB per second per proxy instance = 10 proxy instances

在同樣的時間範圍內,每秒建立 300 個新的 HTTPS 連線,每秒有效的連線數量為 3,000 並傳送 2,800 個要求。

300 new HTTPS connections per second / 150 new HTTPS connections per second per proxy instance = 2 proxy instances 3,000 active connections / 3,000 active connections per proxy instance = 1 proxy instance 2,800 requests per second / 1,400 requests per second per proxy instance = 2 proxy instances

總共需要 5 個 Proxy 執行個體。這個數量低於提供頻寬所需的 Proxy 執行個體數量 (10 個)。因此,在此 10 分鐘期間內的 Proxy 執行個體費用計算方式如下:

10 proxy instances * $0.025 per proxy instance per hour * (10 minutes / (60 minutes per hour)) = $0.0417

收費依據為滿足流量需求的預估處理量,而不是建立後端連線的 Proxy 執行個體數量。因此,產生費用的 Proxy 執行個體數量可能和您在基礎架構中所看到的數量不同。

Proxy 執行個體最低費用

為提供最佳效能與可靠性,每個部署負載平衡器的 Google Cloud 區域至少會分配三個 Proxy 執行個體。即便負載平衡器不須處理流量,仍會分配這些 Proxy 執行個體。您的專案部署轉送規則 (具備負載平衡架構 INTERNAL_MANAGED) 後,就會開始產生 Proxy 執行個體的費用。依照前述說明,額外的轉送規則會產生額外的 Proxy 執行個體費用 (換句話說,每個轉送規則須增加三個 Proxy 執行個體)。

分配至負載平衡器的三個 Proxy 執行個體就是 Proxy 執行個體每小時的最低費用。舉例來說,Google Cloud 區域 us-central1 的最低費用計算方式如下:

3 proxy instances * $0.025 per proxy per hour = $0.075 per hour

如前文所述,每個 Proxy 執行個體可以處理一定的流量。一旦流量須求超過三個 Proxy 執行個體的處理量,處理額外流量所需的 Proxy 執行個體就會產生額外費用。

資料處理費用

資料處理費用的計算方式是,計算帳單週期內負載平衡器處理的要求與回應資料總量。系統依據用量收費,資料處理沒有最低費用。

使用者定義要求標頭與 Google Cloud Armor 費用

如果後端服務有相關聯的 Google Cloud Armor 政策,您可以將使用者定義要求標頭功能用於該後端服務,這樣就不必為使用者定義要求標頭功能支付任何額外費用。

如果後端服務沒有相關聯的 Google Cloud Armor 政策,則您每傳送 100 萬項 HTTP(S) 要求至已啟用使用者定義要求標頭功能的後端服務,我們就會向您收取 $0.75 美元。

通訊協定轉送

通訊協定轉送的費率與負載平衡服務相同。轉送規則和目標執行個體處理的輸入資料需要付費。

安全資料傳輸層 (SSL) 憑證

自行管理和 Google 代管的安全資料傳輸層 (SSL) 憑證不需要付費。

VPC pricing

This page describes the networking pricing for resources in Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networks.

For pricing for other Google Cloud products, see All networking pricing.

General network pricing information

ingress traffic
Traffic coming in to a Google Cloud resource, such as a VM. If you send traffic between two VMs, then the traffic is counted as egress traffic as it leaves one VM and counted as ingress traffic as it arrives at the other VM.
egress traffic
Traffic leaving a Google Cloud resource, such as a VM. Egress traffic is charged based on whether the traffic uses an internal or external IP address, whether the traffic crosses zone or region boundaries, whether the traffic leaves or stays inside Google Cloud, and how far the traffic travels before leaving Google Cloud. When two VMs or two cloud resources internal to Google Cloud communicate with each other, there are two traffic paths—one in each direction. Traffic in each direction is designated as egress at the source and ingress at the destination, and each direction is priced accordingly.
Premium Tier
The Network Service Tiers Premium Tier leverages Google's premium backbone to carry traffic from and to your external users. The public internet is usually only used between the user and the closest Google network ingress point.
Standard Tier
The Network Service Tiers Standard Tier leverages the public internet to carry traffic between your services and your users. While using the public internet provides a lower quality of service, it is more economical than Premium Tier.

Ingress pricing

Traffic type Price
Ingress

No charge for ingress traffic. However there may be a charge for resource that processes ingress traffic. Services that process ingress traffic are as follows:

Responses to requests count as egress and are charged.

VM-VM egress pricing within Google Cloud

This section covers traffic that leaves a Google Cloud VM and travels to another Google Cloud VM. The cost is attributed to the project of the VM that is sending the traffic. This pricing affects Compute Engine VMs, Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE) nodes, and VMs running App Engine flexible environment.

The following prices are applied both during and after the Google Cloud Free Tier period. During the Free Tier period, these prices are charged against the Free Tier credit amount.

Traffic type Price
Egress to the same Google Cloud zone when using the internal IP addresses of the resources1 No charge
Egress to a different Google Cloud zone in the same Google Cloud region when using the internal IP addresses1 (per GB) $0.01
VM-to-VM egress when both VMs are in the same Google Cloud region, regardless of zone, when using the external IP addresses (per GB) $0.01
VM-to-VM egress when both VMs are in different regions of the same network using internal or external IP addresses See the rest of this table.
Egress from a Google Cloud region in the US or Canada to another Google Cloud region in the US or Canada (per GB) $0.01
Egress between Google Cloud regions within Europe (per GB) $0.02
Egress between Google Cloud regions within Asia (per GB) $0.05
Egress between Google Cloud regions within South America (per GB) $0.08
Egress to a Google Cloud region on another continent (excludes Oceania) (per GB) $0.08
Indonesia and Oceania2 to/from any Google Cloud region (per GB) $0.15

If you pay in a currency other than USD, the prices listed in your currency on Cloud Platform SKUs apply.

1The prices are used regardless of network or subnet. The price for traffic within a zone using internal IP addresses is the same even if the traffic is to a different subnet or network. The price on traffic between zones in the same region is the same if the two instances are in the same subnet, different subnets, or different networks. Pricing is the same whether the instances are in a VPC network or a legacy network.
2 Oceania includes Australia, New Zealand, and surrounding Pacific Ocean islands such as Papua New Guinea and Fiji. This region excludes Hawaii.

VM-to-Google Cloud service

This section covers traffic that leaves a Google Cloud VM and travels to a Google service. The cost is attributed to the project of the VM that is sending the traffic. This pricing affects Compute Engine VMs, Google Kubernetes Engine nodes, and VMs running App Engine flexible environment.

The following prices are applied both during and after the Google Cloud Free Tier period. During the Free Tier period, these prices are charged against the Free Tier credit amount.

Traffic type Price
Egress to specific Google non-cloud products such as YouTube, Maps, Doubleclick, and Drive, whether from a VM in Google Cloud with an external IP address or an internal IP address. No charge
Egress to a different Google Cloud service within the same region using an external IP address or an internal IP address, except for Memorystore for Redis, Filestore, GKE, and Cloud SQL No charge
Egress to Memorystore for Redis, Filestore, Cloud SQL, and Google Kubernetes Engine within the same region is priced the same as VM-to-VM traffic. VM-VM egress pricing within Google Cloud
Egress to a Google Cloud service in a different region. VM-VM egress pricing within Google Cloud
For Cloud Spanner network pricing, see Cloud Spanner pricing.
For Cloud Storage network pricing, see Cloud Storage pricing.

If you pay in a currency other than USD, the prices listed in your currency on Cloud Platform SKUs apply.

Internet egress rates

The following prices are applied both during and after the Google Cloud Free Tier period. During the Free Tier period, these prices are charged against the Free Tier credit amount.

If you pay in a currency other than USD, the prices listed in your currency on Cloud Platform SKUs apply.

External IP address pricing

You are charged for static and ephemeral external IP addresses according to the following table.

If you reserve a static external IP address and do not assign it to a resource such as a VM instance or a forwarding rule, you are charged at a higher rate than for static and ephemeral external IP addresses that are in use.

You are not charged for static external IP addresses that are assigned to forwarding rules.

In use or not

Google Cloud considers a static external IP address as in use if it is associated with a VM instance whether the instance is running or stopped. If the instance is deleted or if the IP address is dissociated from the instance, Google Cloud considers the static IP address as not in use.

For an ephemeral IP address, Google Cloud considers the address as in use only when the associated VM instance is running. When the instance is stopped or deleted, Google Cloud releases the ephemeral IP address and no longer considers it as in use.

You can check whether a static external IP address is in use by making a gcloud compute addresses list request. This command returns a list of static external IP addresses and their statuses:

gcloud compute addresses list

NAME          REGION  ADDRESS        STATUS
address-1             130.211.8.68   IN_USE
address-2             35.186.217.84  RESERVED

In this example, IPv4 address-1 is in use while IPv4 address-2 is reserved but not being used. Both addresses are charged according to the External IP address pricing table in this document.

Firewall rules

VPC firewall rules are free of charge.

Hierarchical firewall policies and hierarchical firewall policy rules (beta) are offered without charge until General Availability.

Network telemetry

Network logs generate charges. You are charged for the following products:

  • VPC Flow Logs
  • Firewall Rules Logging
  • Cloud NAT logging
Log generation Price (USD)
0—10 TB per month 0.50/GB
10—30 TB per month 0.25/GB
30—50 TB per month 0.10/GB
>50 TB per month 0.05/GB

Logs are sent to Cloud Logging. Logs can be further exported to Pub/Sub, Cloud Storage, or BigQuery. Pub/Sub, Cloud Storage, or BigQuery charges apply in addition to log generation charges. For more information on exporting logs, see Overview of logs export.

If you store your logs in Cloud Logging, logs generation charges are waived, and only Logging charges apply.

If you send and then exclude your logs from Cloud Logging, log generation charges apply.

Packet Mirroring

You are charged for the amount of data processed by Packet Mirroring. You are not charged for packet mirroring forwarding rules. The costs for the data processed by Packet Mirroring are described in the following table.

Normal egress rates are charged for traffic outbound from a load balancer. There is no additional load balancer egress cost beyond normal egress rates.

Load balancing and forwarding rules

The following pricing applies to all types of load balancing other than Internal HTTP(S) Load Balancing. For Internal HTTP(S) Load Balancing, see the Internal HTTP(S) Load Balancing section.

Normal egress rates are charged for traffic outbound from a load balancer. There is no additional load balancer egress cost beyond normal egress rates.

HTTP(S) Load Balancing pricing with Serverless NEGs

If you are using serverless NEG backends for an external HTTP(S) load balancer, existing HTTP(S) Load Balancing charges will apply in addition to the serverless compute charges for Cloud Run (fully managed), Cloud Functions, or App Engine backends. If Google Cloud Armor or Cloud CDN are used, their respective charges also apply.

However, you will not be charged for both serverless egress and Internet egress. Only Internet egress rates apply. Cloud Functions outbound data (egress) charges, App Engine outgoing network traffic charges and Cloud Run (fully managed) egress charges do not apply to requests passed from an HTTP(S) load balancer (using serverless NEGs) to a Cloud Functions, App Engine, or Cloud Run (fully managed) service.

Forwarding rules pricing examples

Google Cloud charges for forwarding rules whether they are created for load balancing or other uses, such as Packet Mirroring.

The following examples use US pricing:

You can create up to 5 forwarding rules for the price of $0.025/hour. For example, if you create one forwarding rule, you are charged $0.025/hour. If you have 3 forwarding rules, you are still charged $0.025/hour. However, if you have 10 forwarding rules, you are charged as follows:

  • 5 forwarding rules = $0.025/hour
  • Each additional forwarding rule = $0.01/hour

$0.025/hour for 5 rules + (5 additional rules * $0.01/hour) = $0.075/hour

For most load balancing use cases, you need only one forwarding rule per load balancer.

Google Cloud charges for global forwarding rules and regional forwarding rules separately, and also per project. For example, if you use one global forwarding and one regional forwarding rule in two separate projects (four rules total), you are charged $0.10/hour (4 x $0.025/hour).

Estimating load balancing charges

To estimate load balancing charges:

  1. Go to the Pricing Calculator.
  2. On the Cloud Load Balancing tab.
  3. From the dropdown menu, select a region.
  4. Enter your estimated number of forwarding rules.
  5. Enter your monthly estimated amount of network traffic processed.

For example:

  • Iowa
  • Forwarding rules: 10
  • Network ingress: 2,048 GB
  • Total Estimated Cost: USD 71.13 per 1 month

This example doesn't include the egress cost of sending replies from the backends.

Internal HTTP(S) Load Balancing

Proxy instance charge

Internal HTTP(S) Load Balancing is a proxy-based load balancer. The load balancer automatically scales the number of proxies available to handle your traffic based on your traffic needs. The proxy instance charge is based on the number of proxy instances needed to satisfy your traffic needs. Each additional proxy incurs an additional hourly charge according to the prices indicated in the previous table.

The number of proxies is calculated based on the measured capacity needed to handle your traffic over a 10-minute time period. During this time period, we look at the greater of:

  • The number of proxies needed to serve your traffic's bandwidth needs. Each proxy instance can handle up to 18 MB per second. We monitor the total bandwidth required and divide that total by the bandwidth that a proxy instance can support.
  • The number of proxies needed to handle connections and requests. We count the total of each of the following resources and divide each value by what a proxy instance can handle:
    • 600 (HTTP) or 150 (HTTPS) new connections per second
    • 3,000 active connections
    • 1,400 requests per second*

*A proxy instance can handle 1,400 requests per second if Cloud Logging is disabled. If you enable Logging, your proxy instance can handle fewer requests per second. For example: logging 100% of requests decreases the proxy's request handling capacity to 700 requests per second. You can set Logging to sample a smaller percentage of traffic. This enables you to meet your observability needs while controlling your cost.

Example calculation

In a 10-minute period, 180 MB per second of data pass through the load balancer. 180 MB per second / 18 MB per second per proxy instance = 10 proxy instances

During this same period, 300 new HTTPS connections are established per second, 3,000 connections are active and 2,800 requests are sent per second:

300 new HTTPS connections per second / 150 new HTTPS connections per second per proxy instance = 2 proxy instances 3,000 active connections / 3,000 active connections per proxy instance = 1 proxy instance 2,800 requests per second / 1,400 requests per second per proxy instance = 2 proxy instances

This sums up to 5 proxy instances. This amount is lower than the 10 proxy instances required to serve bandwidth. Thus, the proxy instance charge for this 10-minute time period would be calculated as follows:

10 proxy instances * $0.025 per proxy instance per hour * (10 minutes / (60 minutes per hour)) = $0.0417

Billing is calculated based on the measured capacity needed to satisfy your traffic needs, not the number of proxy instances that are establishing connections to your backends. As such, you might be billed for a different number of proxy instances than you see in your infrastructure.

Minimum proxy instance charge

To ensure optimal performance and reliability, each load balancer is allocated at least three proxy instances in the Google Cloud region where the load balancer is deployed. These proxy instances are allocated even if the load balancer handles no traffic. After a forwarding rule (with load balancing scheme INTERNAL_MANAGED) is deployed to your project, you start to accrue proxy instance charges. Additional forwarding rules incur additional proxy instance charges as described previously (in other words, three additional proxy instances per forwarding rule).

The three proxy instances that are allocated to your load balancer result in a minimum hourly proxy instance charge. For example, for the us-central1 Google Cloud region, the minimum charge is calculated as follows:

3 proxy instances * $0.025 per proxy per hour = $0.075 per hour

As described previously, these proxy instances can each handle a certain amount of traffic. Once your traffic needs surpass the capacity of these three proxy instances, you will incur costs for the proxy instances required to handle any additional traffic.

Data processing charge

The data processing charge is calculated by measuring the total volume of data for requests and responses processed by your load balancer during the billing cycle. This charge scales according to your usage and there is no minimum charge for data processing.

User-defined request headers and Google Cloud Armor charges

If a backend service has a Google Cloud Armor policy associated with it, you can use the user-defined request headers feature with that backend service without any additional charge for the user-defined request headers feature.

If a backend service does not have a Google Cloud Armor policy associated with it, the charges are $0.75 per million HTTP(S) requests sent to those backend services that use the user-defined request headers feature.

Protocol forwarding

Protocol forwarding is charged at the same rates as the load balancing service. There is a charge for a forwarding rule and the ingress data processed by a target instance.

SSL certificates

There is no charge for self-managed and Google-managed SSL certificates.