无服务器应用后端
从 GCP 服务触发您的代码,或者直接从任何网页应用、移动应用或后端应用调用您的代码。Cloud Functions 提供了一个逻辑连接层,使您可以集成和扩展 GCP 及第三方服务,从而能够快速构建具有高度可用性、安全可靠、经济实惠的无服务器应用。
与第三方服务及 API 集成
使用 Cloud Functions 和 HTTP API 构建您自己的微服务;或者将 Cloud Functions 与提供 Webhook 集成选项的第三方服务进行集成,以便快速为您的应用增添强大的功能,例如,在 Stripe 付款成功后发送确认电子邮件,或者响应 Twilio 短信事件。
示例: 在 Slack 频道上发表评论,以响应 GitHub 提交事件
无服务器移动后端
直接从 Firebase 使用 Cloud Functions,无需服务器即可扩展您的应用功能。执行您的代码以响应用户操作、分析事件和身份验证事件,这让您不但可使用基于事件的通知来吸引用户互动,还可将 CPU 密集型任务和网络密集型任务分流到 GCP。
示例: 发送关于新关注者的通知
无服务器物联网后端
将 Cloud Functions 与 Cloud IoT Core 及其他完全托管式服务搭配使用,为物联网 (IoT) 设备遥测数据的收集、实时处理和分析而构建后端。Cloud Functions 可让您在收到每个事件时对其应用自定义逻辑。
示例: 更新设备配置

Serverless application backends
Trigger your code from GCP services or call it directly from any web, mobile, or backend application. Cloud Functions provides a connective layer of logic that lets you integrate and extend GCP and third-party services, making it possible to rapidly build serverless applications that are highly available, secure, and cost-effective.
Integration with third-party services and APIs
Use Cloud Functions to surface your own microservices via HTTP APIs or integrate with third-party services that offer webhook integrations to quickly extend your application with powerful capabilities such as sending a confirmation email after a successful Stripe payment or responding to Twilio text message events.
Example: post a comment on Slack channel in response to a GitHub commit
Serverless mobile backends
Use Cloud Functions directly from Firebase to extend your application functionality without spinning up a server. Run your code code in response to user actions, analytics, and authentication events to keep your users engaged with event-based notifications and offload CPU- and networking-intensive tasks to GCP.
Example: send notifications about new followers
Serverless IoT backends
Use Cloud Functions with Cloud IoT Core and other fully-managed services to build backends for Internet of Things (IoT) device telemetry data collection, real-time processing and analysis. Cloud Functions allows you to apply custom logic to each event as it arrives.
Example: update device configuration