Google Cloud Platform 安全性

750 多位資訊、應用程式及網路安全性領域的頂尖專家做為後盾,為軟體部署人員建構出安全牢靠的基礎架構。

Google 安全性模型

Google 安全性模型是一種端對端程序,這是我們根據 15 年以上的經驗在 Gmail、搜尋等 Google 應用程式中為客戶提供安全防護的成果建置而成。有了 Google Cloud Platform,您的應用程式和資料就能利用相同的安全性模型。如要進一步瞭解我們的安全性模型,請參閱《安全性白皮書》、《基礎架構安全性設計總覽白皮書》以及《靜態資料加密白皮書》。

GCP 安全性總覽 (作者:Niels Provos)

資訊安全團隊

Google 安全性模型的核心是我們的「資訊安全團隊」,這個團隊是由超過 750 位資訊、應用程式及網路安全性領域的頂尖專家組成,任務是維護公司的防禦系統、開發安全性審查程序、建置安全性基礎架構,以及實行 Google 的安全性政策。他們已締造許多的成果,包括找出嚴重漏洞、發起相關獎勵計劃以鼓勵使用者回報軟體安全性問題,以及在 Google 實行「預設使用 SSL」政策。

進一步瞭解我們的資訊安全團隊

資料中心實體安全性

Google 資料中心具備層層安全防護措施,包括特製的門禁卡、警報器、車輛通道障礙、周邊圍欄、金屬探測器及生物特徵辨識裝置等。資料中心樓層則配備雷射入侵偵測系統。

資料中心內部與外部全年 24 小時都有攝影機監控,以偵測及追蹤入侵者。有事件發生時,相關人員就會調閱存取紀錄、活動紀錄及監視影片。保安人員也會定期巡邏資料中心,他們全都通過嚴格的背景調查及培訓,並且經驗豐富。在 Google,只有不到 1% 的員工會進入資料中心。

進一步瞭解資料中心實體安全性

伺服器和軟體堆疊安全性

Google 內有數萬部相同的特製伺服器在運作。無論是建置硬體與網路,或建置自訂 Linux 軟體堆疊,安全性都是我們的重要考量。由於伺服器的規格都一致,加上我們具備整個堆疊的擁有權,因此我們得以大幅簡化安全防護程序,並以更快的速度因應各種威脅。

進一步瞭解伺服器和軟體堆疊安全性

資料存取權

Google 已建立適當的控管機制和實務作法來保護客戶資訊安全。各層 Google 應用程式和儲存堆疊,會規定來自其他元件的要求必須接受驗證及授權。正式版應用程式管理工程師對生產環境的存取也會受到控制。我們採用集中式群組和角色管理系統來定義及控制工程師對正式服務的存取權,並使用一種可透過短時效的個人公開金鑰憑證驗證工程師的安全性通訊協定;因此,個人憑證的核發作業會受到雙重驗證機制的防護。

進一步瞭解資料存取權

資料處置方式

Google 在淘汰含有客戶資訊的硬碟後,會先依據資料銷毀程序處理硬碟,然後才會讓硬碟離開 Google 內部部署環境。首先,授權人員會使用 Google 安全團隊認可的程序,以邏輯銷毀方式清除硬碟內容。然後,其他授權人員會執行第二次檢測,確認已成功清除硬碟內容。接著交由相關人員依硬碟序號記錄清除結果,以備追蹤之用。最後,內容已清除的硬碟將放回庫存,以供日後重新利用。如果因為硬體故障而無法清除硬碟內容,我們會將硬碟妥善存放,待硬碟可供實體銷毀時再進行作業。各個資料中心廠房每週皆需接受審查,確保落實硬碟清除政策。

進一步瞭解資料處置方式

服務平台的安全防護功能

所有 Google 產品 (包括 Cloud Platform) 都是以安全性做為核心設計和開發需求。此外,Google 的網站穩定性工程團隊會監督平台系統運作,以確保高可用性,並防止平台資源遭到濫用。每個產品的說明文件都會詳述產品專屬的安全性功能,但這些功能可能會因平台的某些功能而有所影響。

Secured Service API 和經過驗證的存取權

所有服務都是透過安全的通用 API 閘道基礎架構來管理。這個 API 服務基礎架構只能經由加密的 SSL/TLS 通道存取,且每一項要求都需要包含具時效的驗證憑證;這類憑證是透過人員登入或私人金鑰型密碼所產生 (如上述的驗證系統所述)。

Google 會採用與其他 Google 服務相同的強大驗證基礎架構來管控所有 Google Cloud Platform 資源的存取作業。這表示您可以使用現有的 Google 帳戶,或設定由 Google 監管的網域。管理使用者時,您可以使用密碼政策、強制執行的雙重驗證,以及硬體安全金鑰形式的新型強制驗證等功能。

紀錄

所有平台 API 要求 (例如網路要求、Storage Bucket 存取作業,以及使用者帳戶存取作業) 都會被記錄下來。您可以使用 Cloud Platform 工具查看下列服務的作業和存取紀錄:Compute EngineApp EngineBigQueryCloud SQLDeployment ManagerCloud VPNCloud Storage

資料加密

如有未使用的客戶內容,Cloud Platform 服務一律會自動透過一或多種加密機制將這類內容加密處理,客戶不需要採取任何動作;不過,有幾個例外狀況。例如,永久硬碟中新儲存的資料是依照 256 位元進階加密標準進行加密,且每個加密金鑰本身都會透過一組定期循環的主要金鑰來加密處理。您在 Google Cloud Platform 中的資料和許多 Google 正式版服務 (包括 Gmail 和 Google 自己的企業資料) 一樣,都是使用相同的加密和金鑰管理政策、加密編譯程式庫,以及信任根。

進一步瞭解您的加密選項

安全的全球網路

Google 的全球網路會連結到世界上大多數的網際網路服務供應商 (ISP),因此可降低公用網際網路的躍點數,進而提高資料在傳輸過程中的安全性。Cloud Interconnect 和受管理 VPN 能讓您在內部部署的私人 IP 環境和 Google 網路之間建立加密通道。這樣一來,您就能讓執行個體與公用網際網路保持完全中斷連線的狀態,但同時還是可透過自己的私人基礎架構存取執行個體。

入侵偵測

Google 入侵偵測系統會嚴格控制 Google 受攻擊面的規模和結構,具體方法包括實行各種預防措施、在資料輸入點採用智慧偵測控制機制,以及採用可自動修正特定危險狀況的技術。

安全性掃描

Cloud Security Scanner 可協助 App Engine 開發人員識別其網路應用程式中最常見的漏洞,特別是跨網站指令碼 (XSS) 和混合式內容。

法規遵循和憑證

Cloud Platform 和 Google 基礎架構已獲得多項法規遵循標準和控管的認證,且取得的認證數量仍在持續增加;此外,Cloud Platform 和 Google 基礎架構更受到多個獨立第三方機構的稽核,在資料安全性和隱私性方面也經過諸多測試。如要進一步瞭解特定認證,請造訪我們的法規遵循網頁

Assurance Programs Logo

保護您的 Cloud Platform 專案

Google 一向致力於確保您的專案安全,但您也必須承擔部分責任,一同維護資料安全。為此,我們提供了許多功能讓您用來保護自己的專案。

作業系統和應用程式修補程式

Google Compute EngineGoogle Container Engine 採用的是虛擬機器 (VM) 作業系統。如果您在專案中使用這些技術,就必須負責更新 VM 作業系統和應用程式,為它們安裝最新的安全性修補程式。Google 則會負責維護主機作業系統環境的安全性及提供相關的修補程式。

使用者和憑證管理

Google Cloud Platform 能讓您在專案層級設定使用者權限,並為團隊成員提供最低特殊存取權限。

網路防火牆規則的維護

在預設情況下,如果沒有明確的防火牆規則,系統會封鎖來自特定網路以外的所有連入流量,並且不會允許任何封包進入 VM 執行個體。如要允許連入網路流量通過,您必須設定防火牆來允許這類連線。只要使用這種網路權限設定方法,您就能指定哪些來源和類型的流量可進入運算執行個體。

滲透測試

如要透過滲透測試來評估 Cloud Platform 基礎架構的安全性,您可以自行開始測試,不需要和我們聯絡。您必須遵守 Cloud Platform《使用限制政策》和《服務條款》,並確定您的測試只會影響自己的專案,不會影響到其他客戶的應用程式。如果發現安全漏洞,請透過 Vulnerability Reward Program 回報。

機密資料管理

資料的機密程度各不相同。Cloud Platform 會提供建置安全應用程式所需的基本功能,不過您必須負責在應用程式層級對這類資料執行適當的移動和存取措施。這包括防止您的使用者在公司網路/公開雲端基礎架構外部分享重要資訊 (即防止資料遺失),以及確保特定人員識別資料 (即個人身分識別資訊) 的安全。詳情請參閱資料遺失防護

記錄與監控

Cloud Platform 提供 Google Cloud LoggingGoogle Cloud Monitoring 等工具,方便您輕鬆收集及分析要求紀錄,以及監控基礎架構服務 (例如 VM 執行個體) 的可用性。您也可以使用這些工具輕鬆建立資訊主頁,以及設定在發生問題時收到警示訊息。

PCI 和 HIPAA 法規遵循

我們的法規遵循文件可協助您瞭解自己所扮演的角色,以達到特定監管措施 (包括《歐盟資料保護綱領》) 的要求。

常見問題

各種常見問題的解答

查看常見問題

安全性公告

查看最新的 Compute Engine 安全性公告

查看安全性公告

最佳做法

瞭解企業機構適用的最佳做法

瞭解最佳做法

Cloud 安全性合作夥伴

透過健全的合作夥伴生態系統,提供完善的 GCP 安全性防護

查看 GCP 安全性合作夥伴

如有安全性問題或其他疑問,歡迎與我們聯絡

  • 如果您對安全性相關產品功能有其他疑問,但本文沒有涵蓋相關內容,請聯絡 Google 支援中心或您的帳戶小組。
  • 如果您認為自己在平台中找到安全性漏洞,請按這裡回報。
  • 如要瞭解 Google 如何確保資訊公開透明,以及對資訊調閱要求的處理方式,請參閱我們的資訊公開報告
  • 檢舉濫用行為:如果您懷疑 Cloud Platform 服務遭到濫用,請向我們檢舉

隨時隨地監控你的資源

下載 Google Cloud Console 應用程式,管理專案更加得心應手。

Google Cloud Platform Security

Deploy on an infrastructure protected by top experts in information, application, and network security.

Google Security Model

The Google security model is an end-to-end process, built on over 15 years of experience focused on keeping customers safe on Google applications like Gmail, Search and other Apps. With Google Cloud Platform your applications and data take advantage of the same security model. Read more about our security model in our Security Whitepaper, Infrastructure Security Design Overview Whitepaper and Encryption at Rest Whitepaper.

GCP Security Overview by Niels Provos

Information Security Team

At the center of the Google security model is our Information Security Team consisting of top experts in information, application, and network security. This team is tasked with maintaining the company’s defense systems, developing security review processes, building security infrastructure and implementing Google’s security policies. Their notable achievements include: discovering the Heartbleed vulnerability, starting a reward program for reporting software security issues, and implementing an “SSL by default” policy at Google.

Learn more about our Information Security Team

Data Center Physical Security

Google data centers feature a layered security model, including safeguards like custom-designed electronic access cards, alarms, vehicle access barriers, perimeter fencing, metal detectors, and biometrics. The data center floor features laser beam intrusion detection.

Our data centers are monitored 24/7 by high-resolution interior and exterior cameras that can detect and track intruders. Access logs, activity records, and camera footage are reviewed in case an incident occurs. Data centers are also routinely patrolled by experienced security guards who have undergone rigorous background checks and training. Less than one percent of Googlers will ever set foot in one of our data centers.

Learn more about data center physical security

Server and Software Stack Security

At Google we run tens of thousands of identical, custom-built servers. We’ve built everything from hardware and networking to the custom Linux software stack with security in mind. Homogeneity, combined with ownership of the entire stack, greatly reduces our security footprint and allows us to react to threats faster.

Learn more about server and software stack security

Trusted Server Boot

The only way to protect the boot process of a server is to secure it with an entity that can be trusted to always behave in an expected manner. Google has purpose-built a security chip called Titan to provide this root of trust. Titan enables the verification of the system firmware and software components, and establishes a strong, hardware-rooted system identity.

Learn more about trusted server boot and Titan

Titan Server Logo

Data Access

Google has controls and practices to protect the security of customer information. The layers of the Google application and storage stack require that requests coming from other components are authenticated and authorized. Access by production application administrative engineers to production environments is also controlled. A centralized group and role management system is used to define and control engineers’ access to production services, using a security protocol that authenticates engineers through the use of short-lived personal public key certificates; issuance of personal certificates is in turn guarded by two-factor authentication.

Learn more about data access

Data Disposal

When retired from Google’s systems, hard disks containing customer information are subjected to a data destruction process before leaving Google’s premises. First, disks are logically wiped by authorized individuals using a process approved by the Google Security Team. Then, another authorized individual performs a second inspection to confirm that the disk has been successfully wiped. These erase results are logged by the drive’s serial number for tracking. Finally, the erased drive is released to inventory for reuse and redeployment. If the drive cannot be erased due to hardware failure, it is securely stored until it can be physically destroyed. Each facility is audited on a weekly basis to monitor compliance with the disk erase policy.

Learn more about data disposal

Platform Security Features

All products at Google, including Cloud Platform, are built with security as a core design and development requirement. Furthermore, Google’s site reliability engineering teams oversee operations of the platform systems to ensure high availability, and prevent abuse of platform resources. Product specific security features are described in each product’s documentation, but all subscribe to certain platform-wide capabilities.

Secured Service APIs and Authenticated Access

All services are managed through a secured global API gateway infrastructure. This API serving infrastructure is only accessible over encrypted SSL/TLS channels, and every request requires the inclusion of a time-limited authentication token generated via human login or private key based secrets through the authentication system described above.

All access to Google Cloud Platform resources is regulated through the same robust authenticated infrastructure that powers other Google services. This means that you can use existing Google accounts, or set up a regulated Google managed domain. Features available when you are managing users include password policy, enforced 2-factor authentication, and new innovation for authentication enforcement in the form of hardware security keys.

Logging

All platform API requests, such as web requests, storage bucket access, and user account access, are logged. With Cloud Platform tools, you can read operations and access logs for Compute Engine, App Engine, BigQuery, Cloud SQL, Deployment Manager, Cloud VPN, and Cloud Storage.

Data Encryption

Cloud Platform services always encrypt customer content stored at rest, without any action required from the customer, using one or more encryption mechanisms, with a few minor exceptions. For example, any new data stored in persistent disks is encrypted under the 256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard, and each encryption key is itself encrypted with a regularly rotated set of master keys. The same encryption and key management policies, cryptographic libraries, and root of trust used for your data in Google Cloud Platform are used by many of Google's production services, including Gmail and Google's own corporate data.

Learn more about your encryption options

Secure Global Network

Because it’s linked to most ISPs in the world, Google’s global network helps to improve the security of data in transit by limiting hops across the public Internet. Cloud Interconnect and managed VPN allow you to create encrypted channels between your private IP environment on premises and Google’s network. This allows you to keep instances completely disconnected from the public internet while still reachable from your own private infrastructure.

Intrusion Detection

Google intrusion detection involves tightly controlling the size and make-up of Google’s attack surface through preventative measures, employing intelligent detection controls at data entry points, and employing technologies that automatically remedy certain dangerous situations.

Security Scanning

Cloud Security Scanner helps App Engine developers identify the most common vulnerabilities, specifically cross-site scripting (XSS) and mixed content, in their web applications.

Compliance and Certifications

Cloud Platform and Google infrastructure is certified for a growing number of compliance standards and controls, and undergoes several independent third party audits to test for data safety, privacy, and security. Read more about the specific certifications on our compliance page.

Assurance Programs Logo

Keeping Your Cloud Platform Projects Secure

Google is committed to doing its part in keeping your projects secure, but security is a shared responsibility. We’ve provided capabilities you can use to keep your project secure.

Operating System and Application Patches

Google Compute Engine and Google Container Engine are powered by virtual machines (VM). If you use these technologies in your projects, it is your responsibility to keep the VM operating system and applications up to date with the latest security patches. Google maintains security and patching of the host OS environments.

User and Credential Management

Google Cloud Platform enables you to set user permissions at the project level. Provide team members with least privileged access.

Network Firewall Rule Maintenance

By default, all incoming traffic from outside a network is blocked and no packet is allowed into a VM instance without explicit firewall rules. To allow incoming network traffic, you need to set up firewalls to permit these connections. This approach to network permissions allows you to specify the origin and type of traffic permitted to reach your compute instances.

Penetration Testing

If you plan to evaluate the security of your Cloud Platform infrastructure with penetration testing, you are not required to contact us to begin testing. You will have to abide by the Cloud Platform Acceptable Use Policy and the Terms of Service and ensure that your tests only affect your projects (and not other customers’ applications). If a vulnerability is found, please report it via the Vulnerability Reward Program.

Sensitive Data Management

Data has different degrees of sensitivity. Cloud Platform provides the fundamental capabilities needed to build secure applications; however, it is your responsibility to enforce the appropriate movement and access to this data at the level of your application. This includes preventing your end users from sharing critical information outside of your corporate network / public cloud infrastructure (i.e., data loss prevention) and ensuring you keep data that could identify a specific individual safe (i.e., personally identifiable information). See Data Loss Prevention for more details.

Logging and Monitoring

Cloud Platform provides tools, such as Google Cloud Logging and Google Cloud Monitoring, that make it easy to collect and analyze request logs and monitor the availability of your infrastructure services (e.g., VM instances). These tools also make it easy for you to create custom dashboards and set alerts when issues occur.

PCI and HIPAA Regulations Compliance

Our compliance documentation helps you understand your role in meeting specific regulatory measures, including the EU Data Protection Directive.

FAQ

Answers to your frequently asked questions

View the FAQ

Security Bulletins

See the latest Compute Engine Security Bulletins

View security bulletins

Best Practices

Learn about best practices for enterprise organizations

Read best practices

Cloud Security Partners

GCP security with a healthy ecosystem of partners

View GCP security partners

Security Questions or Concerns? Contact Us

  • If you have questions about security related product features not covered here - contact Google Support or your Account team.
  • If you believe you have found a security vulnerability in the platform, please report it.
  • To understand Google’s approach to transparency and how requests for information are handled, see our transparency report.
  • Abuse reporting: If you suspect abuse of Cloud Platform services, please report it.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.