透過集合功能整理內容 你可以依據偏好儲存及分類內容。

Lootex:運用可自動擴展的雲端運算資源,提供順暢的 NFT 交易服務

有關 lootex

Lootex 成立於 2018 年,是一家位於台灣的新創公司,提供以遊戲數位資產為主的 NFT 交易平台。Lootex 目前是全世界首屈一指的遊戲 NFT 交易市集,營運超過 12,000 個 NFT 產品,擁有位於全球各地的 8 萬名月活躍使用者。2022 年 1月,Lootex 在最新一輪的種子融資中取得 9 百萬美金的資金。

產業別: 科技
地區: 台灣

請告訴我們您遇到的挑戰,我們在此提供您協助。

聯絡我們

有關 宏庭科技

位於台灣的宏庭科技 Microfusion 成立於 2007 年,是一家專精於提供一站式雲端解決方案的雲端服務提供商,擁有專業架構師與維運團隊,協助客戶進行雲端遷移、IT架構現代化、資料分析等雲端應用。宏庭科技目前為橫跨公私部門的超過 2,000 個客戶提供服務,獲《CIO IT 經理人雜誌》選為 2020 年亞太地區前十大雲端服務提供商,是各產業推動數位轉型的首選。

為了支持順暢的 NFT 交易體驗,Lootex 運用 Google Cloud 上可自動擴展的運算資源處理瞬間暴漲的網站流量,並完全阻擋網路攻擊,確保其 NFT 交易平台的穩定。

Google 成效

  • 使用 GKE 的自動擴展功能,減少網站性能監控的人力需求
  • 在數分鐘內完成 GKE 上的軟體升級
  • 在開始使用 Google Cloud Armor 的四個月內阻擋網路攻擊

在 NFT 產品上線時,快速處理 15 倍的流量暴漲

NFT(non-fungible token,非同質化代幣)市場在 2021 年經歷了爆發式成長,短短一年之間銷售額增加了超過 200 倍。藉由區塊鏈技術提供代幣真實性和所有者的公開證明,NFT 是一種具有獨特唯一性的數位資產,目前市面上流通的產品大多為藝術、音樂和影片等創意性商品。

線上遊戲是 NFT 正在蓬勃發展的領域之一。遊戲玩家一直以來都能互相買賣在線上遊戲裡贏得或購買的遊戲虛寶,但遊戲開發商始終是這些虛擬資產的真正所有者。在 NFT 遊戲中,遊戲虛寶以 NFT 的形式創造並交易,讓玩家能取得虛寶的完全所有權。

NFT 遊戲的支持者相信,應用 NFT 技術能打造更以使用者為中心的遊戲,讓玩家享有更高程度的自由,為遊戲產業帶來革命性的改變。隨著 NFT 越來越受歡迎,不僅有越來越多的 NFT 遊戲上市,育碧、Epic 等大型遊戲開發商也已經開始研發如何在他們的遊戲裡應用 NFT。

Lootex深信 NFT 解放遊戲產業的潛力,並因此打造了一個以遊戲虛擬資產為主的 NFT 交易平台,支持 NFT 遊戲的生態系統。位於台灣的 Lootex 是一家成立於 2018 年的新創公司,目前是全世界首屈一指的遊戲 NFT 交易市集,營運超過 12,000 個 NFT 產品,擁有分布於全球各地的 8 萬名月活躍使用者。

「我們認為在線上遊戲裡採用 NFT 技術,對玩家來說是一大福音,因為這讓他們有更高的自主權來決定如何玩遊戲,並在遊戲裡得到具有實際價值的獎賞,」Lootex 營運長曾映傑表示。「這就是為什麼我們想要為 NFT 遊戲資產打造一個可靠的交易平台。」

為了確保其 NFT 交易平台在不斷增長的網站流量下仍能保持穩定,Lootex 需要將其交易市集部署在一個具有高擴展性的雲端運算環境中。2019 年,Lootex 選擇使用具備可自動擴展運算資源、易於使用的 Google Cloud

「自從我們的 NFT 交易平台上線之後,網站流量就不斷快速增長,特別是在全球 NFT 市場爆發式成長的過去一年,」曾映傑解釋。「我們需要一個能迅速處理任何流量增長的雲端平台,讓我們的使用者隨時都能放心地進行 NFT 交易。Google Cloud 易於擴展的雲端基礎架構完全滿足我們的需求。」

「自從我們的 NFT 交易平台上線之後,網站流量就不斷快速增長,特別是在全球 NFT 市場爆發式成長的過去一年,我們需要一個能迅速處理任何流量增長的雲端平台,讓我們的使用者隨時都能放心地進行 NFT 交易。Google Cloud 易於擴展的雲端基礎架構完全滿足我們的需求。」

Lootex 營運長曾映傑

使用 GKE,在瞬間流量暴漲下確保 NFT 交易的順暢

自從採用 Google Cloud 之後,Lootex 調整了幾次其 NFT 交易平台的雲端基礎架構,以更好地處理網站流量和交易資料數量的增長。Google Cloud 和其合作夥伴宏庭科技 Microfusion 在既有的基礎架構下,提供 Lootex 技術建議與最佳做法的即時反饋,幫助 Lootex 成功地在不中斷服務的前提下完善其雲端基礎架構,建立高穩定性且安全無虞的雲端運算環境。

「宏庭科技和 Google Cloud 的團隊總是很積極地研究我們雲端架構遇到的問題,並協助我們找到最佳解決方案,」曾映傑說。「在他們的幫助下,我們得以持續改善我們交易平台的性能,並且隨時都能得到技術支援。」

Lootex 目前運用Google Kubernetes Engine(GKE)上的虛擬機器運行其 NFT 交易平台。GKE 可以自動擴展運算資源,具備在不同虛擬機器間分配流量的負載均衡功能,並能自動修復節點,避免服務中斷。當 Lootex 有新的 NFT 產品上線時,網站流量往往會瞬間增長 12 至 15 倍。在使用 GKE 之前,Lootex 需要數名工程師在新 NFT 產品上線時監控系統,並手動調整虛擬機器。由於 Lootex 大多數的使用者都位於美國和南美洲,流量暴漲往往都發生在台灣的深夜時間,帶來不小的工作負擔。有了 GKE 的自動擴展功能,Lootex 團隊只需要一名工程師負責監控,就可以隨時確保其交易平台的穩定性。

「GKE 的自動化功能協助我們在任何流量增長下提供順暢的交易體驗,而不需要擔心運算資源不足,或是投入太多維運人力,」Lootex 技術主管黃晟豪表示。「自從我們開始使用 GKE 之後,就不曾因為缺乏擴展能力而在高流量時期遇到停機的情況。」

「GKE 的自動化功能協助我們在任何流量增長下提供順暢的交易體驗,而不需要擔心運算資源不足,或是投入太多維運人力。自從我們開始使用 GKE 之後,就不曾因為缺乏擴展能力而在高流量時期遇到停機的情況。」

Lootex 技術主管黃晟豪

簡化維運和除錯工作

對於 Lootex 團隊來說,將其 NFT 交易平台部署在 Google Cloud 上的另一個好處是得以簡化維運和除錯工作。Lootex 在 GKE 上虛擬機器的 Kubernetes 集群每六個月就必須升級一次。黃晟豪指出,和其他雲端平台的產品相比,GKE 提供最簡單且快速的 Kubernetes 集群升級方式,不需要停機即可完成升級。

「在其他雲端平台上,要升級 Kubernetes 集群一般需要一到兩個工作天,因為必須將集群遷移到新的運算環境,」他說。「由於 Kubernetes 是 Google 開發的,GKE 和 Kubernetes 的整合度最高,讓我們可以在既有的運算環境下升級集群,幾分鐘內就能完成升級。」

Lootex 也使用Cloud SQL儲存其交易平台的所有交易資料。有一次,由於 Cloud SQL 的 CPU 在流量暴漲期間過載,Lootex 的平台出現故障。透過查詢 Cloud SQL 上的詳細日誌紀錄,Lootex 團隊快速地找出導致 CPU 過載的後端設定錯誤,並改變設定來應對 Cloud SQL 上資料數量的增加。

用 Google Cloud Armor 強化網路安全

在蓬勃成長的 NFT 市場中營運交易平台,讓 Lootex 成為網路攻擊的顯著目標。先前,Lootex 每週會遭遇一次 DDoS 攻擊,有時候甚至造成交易服務中斷,或是收到駭客的勒索郵件。為了強化其交易平台的安全防護,Lootex 從 2022 年初開始使用 Google Cloud Armor,從那之後其服務就未再受到網路攻擊的影響。

「要提供可靠且穩定的 NFT 交易服務,確保網路安全至關重要。透過詳盡偵測網路攻擊,並降低攻擊帶來的影響,Google Cloud Armor 協助我們大幅提升了服務品質,」曾映傑表示。

Employees looking at Lootex webpage

提升交易平台性能,為未來成長做好準備

隨著 NFT 市場持續快速成長,Lootex 將繼續提升其 NFT 交易平台的性能,以提供最佳的交易體驗。Lootex 剛開始使用 Cloud Storage來支持Cloud CDN,以達到更快的內容傳輸速度,也計畫運用 Istio 更準確地控制並在 GKE 上的虛擬機器之間分配流量,為更大幅度的瞬間流量暴漲做好準備。

「NFT 遊戲市場正在蓬勃發展。我們想確保擁有強大的 IT 基礎架構,來支持未來任何程度的成長,」曾映傑說。「在 Google Cloud 與宏庭科技的協助下,我們透過減少流量增長和網路攻擊帶來的干擾,大幅改善了我們提供的 NFT 交易體驗。未來,我們有信心可以藉由擴大使用 Google Cloud 的產品,進一步提升我們的服務品質。」

「在 Google Cloud 與宏庭科技的協助下,我們透過減少流量增長和網路攻擊帶來的干擾,大幅改善了我們提供的 NFT 交易體驗。未來,我們有信心可以藉由擴大使用 Google Cloud 的產品,進一步提升我們的服務品質。」

Lootex 營運長曾映傑

請告訴我們您遇到的挑戰,我們在此提供您協助。

聯絡我們

有關 lootex

Lootex 成立於 2018 年,是一家位於台灣的新創公司,提供以遊戲數位資產為主的 NFT 交易平台。Lootex 目前是全世界首屈一指的遊戲 NFT 交易市集,營運超過 12,000 個 NFT 產品,擁有位於全球各地的 8 萬名月活躍使用者。2022 年 1月,Lootex 在最新一輪的種子融資中取得 9 百萬美金的資金。

產業別: 科技
地區: 台灣

有關 宏庭科技

位於台灣的宏庭科技 Microfusion 成立於 2007 年,是一家專精於提供一站式雲端解決方案的雲端服務提供商,擁有專業架構師與維運團隊,協助客戶進行雲端遷移、IT架構現代化、資料分析等雲端應用。宏庭科技目前為橫跨公私部門的超過 2,000 個客戶提供服務,獲《CIO IT 經理人雜誌》選為 2020 年亞太地區前十大雲端服務提供商,是各產業推動數位轉型的首選。

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Lootex: Supporting smooth NFT trading with auto-scalable cloud computing resources

About Lootex

Founded in 2018, Lootex is a startup based in Taiwan offering an NFT trading platform dedicated for in-game digital assets. As a leading gaming NFT marketplace, Lootex currently operates more than 12,000 NFTs listed and has around 80,000 monthly active users across the world. In January 2022, the startup received $9 million in its latest seed round funding.

Industries: Technology
Location: Taiwan

Tell us your challenge. We're here to help.

Contact us

About Microfusion

Microfusion is a Taiwanese cloud service provider founded in 2007 focused on offering one-stop solutions and consulting with its professional architects and maintenance team to assist customers in cloud migration, IT infrastructure modernization and data analytics. Having worked with more than 2,000 customers from public and private sectors, Microfusion is a top service provider for digital transformation across various industries and was selected by CIO Magazine as one of the top 10 cloud service providers in the Asia-Pacific region in 2020.

To provide smooth NFT trading experiences, Lootex leverages Google Cloud to ensure the stability of its NFT marketplace by handling instant traffic surges with auto-scalable computing resources and fully blocking cyberattacks.

Google Cloud results

  • Frees workforce from website performance monitoring with the autoscaling feature of GKE
  • Enables software upgrades in minutes supported by GKE
  • Blocks cyberattacks in four months of deployment via Google Cloud Armor

Swiftly handles 15X traffic surge during NFT product launch

The non-fungible token (NFT) market went through an explosive boom in 2021, with the sales of NFTs up by more than 200 times in just one year. Backed by blockchain technology that provides public proofs of authenticity and ownership of each token, NFTs are traded as unique digital assets that are mostly creative products like art, music and videos.

Traditionally, gamers have been trading rare items they earned or purchased in the online gaming space, but game developers have always been the real owners of these virtual assets. In NFT games, in-game items are created and sold as NFTs, which means that gamers have the full ownership of the items.

Supporters of NFT gaming believe that the adoption of NFTs will bring revolutionary changes to the industry by creating more user-centered games where gamers can enjoy a higher level of freedom. As NFTs become increasingly popular, more NFT games have been launched, and many top game developers like Ubisoft and Epic have started exploring the uses of NFTs in their games.

Believing in the potential of NFTs to liberalize gaming, Lootex is dedicated to supporting the NFT gaming ecosystem by providing an NFT marketplace for in-game digital assets. Founded in 2018, the Taiwanese startup is a frontrunner in gaming NFT trading that currently operates more than 12,000 NFTs listed and has around 80,000 monthly active users across the world.

"We think introducing NFTs into online games is amazing for gamers, because it gives them more autonomy to decide how they play games and allows them to receive real rewards from playing," says David Tseng, COO at Lootex. "This is why we wanted to create a reliable marketplace for gaming NFTs."

To ensure the stability of its NFT trading platform despite the ever-increasing traffic resulting from the growing popularity of NFTs, Lootex needed to deploy its marketplace in a highly scalable cloud computing environment. In 2019, the company turned to Google Cloud for its auto-scalable computing resources and easy-to-use nature.

"Since the launch of our NFT marketplace, the incoming traffic has been growing exponentially, especially over the past year," explains Tseng. "We need a cloud platform that enables us to swiftly handle any traffic surges, so that our users can trade NFTs anytime at ease. Google Cloud fully meets our requirements with its easy-to-scale cloud infrastructure."

"We need a cloud platform that enables us to swiftly handle any traffic surges, so that our users can trade NFTs anytime at ease. Google Cloud fully meets our requirements with its easy-to-scale cloud infrastructure."

David Tseng, COO, Lootex

Supporting smooth NFT trading under instant traffic surges with GKE

Since its adoption of Google Cloud, Lootex has adjusted the cloud architecture of its NFT marketplace several times to better process the growing amount of website traffic and transaction data. Based on Lootex's existing infrastructure, Google Cloud and partner agency Microfusion have been providing technical advice on best practices and immediate feedback to help Lootex optimize its cloud infrastructure without disrupting its services, successfully establishing a cloud computing environment that ensures high stability and security.

"Microfusion and the Google Cloud team have been very keen to understand the issues behind our existing cloud architecture and have helped us find the best solutions," says Tseng. "Thanks to them, we're able to continuously improve the performance of our trading platform and always receive immediate technical support."

The startup now runs its NFT marketplace with virtual machines (VMs) on Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE), which can automatically scale up computing resources, distribute incoming traffic across VMs with its load balancing feature, and prevent service disruption through auto-repairing nodes. When Lootex launches an NFT project, the traffic flow of its website can instantly increase by 12 to15 times. Before using GKE, the startup needed several engineers to monitor its service and adjust VMs manually whenever a new NFT is released, which is usually during nighttime in Taiwan, because most of the users of Lootex's marketplace are based in the US and Latin America. With the auto-scaling feature of GKE, the Lootex team is able to guarantee the stability of its trading platform at any time with only one engineer responsible for monitoring.

"The automation that GKE enables has helped us provide smooth trading experiences under any kind of traffic surges, without worrying about insufficient computing resources and investing too much workforce," notes Tony Huang, tech lead at Lootex. "Since we started using GKE, we haven't experienced any downtime during high traffic due to a lack of scalability."

"The automation that GKE enables has helped us provide smooth trading experiences under any kind of traffic surges, without worrying about insufficient computing resources and investing too much workforce. Since we started using GKE, we haven't experienced any downtime during high traffic due to a lack of scalability."

Tony Huang, Tech Lead, Lootex

Simplifying maintenance workloads and troubleshooting

For the Lootex team, another major benefit of deploying its NFT trading platform on Google Cloud is that it has simplified the maintenance workloads and troubleshooting. Every six months, the team has to upgrade the Kubernetes clusters of its VMs on GKE. Huang says that compared to other similar offerings, GKE supports the easiest and fastest way of upgrading Kubernetes clusters and enables zero downtime during the upgrade process.

"On the other cloud platforms, it would have taken one to two work days to upgrade our Kubernetes clusters, because it requires moving clusters to a new environment," he adds. "Since Kubernetes is developed by Google, GKE is best integrated with Kubernetes and therefore allows us to upgrade our clusters in the existing environment, which only needs a few minutes."

Lootex employs Cloud SQL to store all the transaction data of its trading platform. Once, Lootex's platform was down because the CPUs of Cloud SQL were overloaded during an instant traffic surge. By going through the detailed log records on Cloud SQL, the Lootex team quickly identified the errors in its backend configuration that led to CPU overload, and changed the settings to accommodate any increase in the amount of data saved on Cloud SQL.

Reinforcing cybersecurity with Google Cloud Armor

Running a leading trading platform in the booming NFT industry, Lootex has been a prominent target of cyber attacks. In the past, the startup experienced DDoS attacks, which sometimes led to disruption of its trading services, or received threatening emails from hackers once a week. To strengthen the security protection of its platform, Lootex adopted Google Cloud Armor in early 2022, and its services have never been impacted by cyber attacks since then.

"Ensuring cybersecurity is essential for us to provide reliable and stable NFT trading services. By thoroughly detecting and mitigating web attacks, Google Cloud Armor has helped us greatly improve the quality of our services," says Tseng.

Employees watching Lootex webpage

Enhancing trading platform performance for greater growth

As the NFT market keeps growing rapidly, Lootex continues to optimize the performance of its NFT marketplace to provide best-possible trading experiences. The company now uses Cloud Storage to support Cloud CDN for faster content delivery speed. It also plans to leverage Istio to more precisely control and distribute incoming traffic across its VMs on GKE, so that it's prepared for greater instant flow surges.

"The gaming NFT market is thriving, and we want to make sure that we have a powerful IT infrastructure to support any amount of growth in the future," notes Tseng. "With Google Cloud and the assistance of Microfusion, we've significantly improved the NFT trading experiences that we provide by minimizing the disruptions caused by traffic surges and cyber attacks. Moving forward, we're confident that we can further enhance our services through expanding our use of Google Cloud."

"With Google Cloud and the assistance of Microfusion, we've significantly improved the NFT trading experiences that we provide by minimizing the disruptions caused by traffic surges and cyber attacks. Moving forward, we're confident that we can further enhance our services through expanding our use of Google Cloud."

David Tseng, COO, Lootex

Tell us your challenge. We're here to help.

Contact us

About Lootex

Founded in 2018, Lootex is a startup based in Taiwan offering an NFT trading platform dedicated for in-game digital assets. As a leading gaming NFT marketplace, Lootex currently operates more than 12,000 NFTs listed and has around 80,000 monthly active users across the world. In January 2022, the startup received $9 million in its latest seed round funding.

Industries: Technology
Location: Taiwan

About Microfusion

Microfusion is a Taiwanese cloud service provider founded in 2007 focused on offering one-stop solutions and consulting with its professional architects and maintenance team to assist customers in cloud migration, IT infrastructure modernization and data analytics. Having worked with more than 2,000 customers from public and private sectors, Microfusion is a top service provider for digital transformation across various industries and was selected by CIO Magazine as one of the top 10 cloud service providers in the Asia-Pacific region in 2020.