使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

Loopring:利用 Google Cloud 开发速度更快、价格更合理的去中心化交易协议

关于 Loopring

Loopring 是加密货币领域的先驱之一,正在为去中心化加密货币交易所开发更快速、价格更实惠的解决方案。2020 年 3 月,Loopring 推出了 Loopring.io,这是全球首个基于其 zkRollup 技术构建的加密货币交易平台;zkRollup 是一项开源技术,与其他去中心化交易方法相比,它能以千分之一的费用实现 1000 倍的交易吞吐量。Loopring 旨在打造其技术和产品,为全球客户提供更安全、更高可扩缩性的加密货币支付和交易平台。

行业: 金融服务与保险
地区: 美国与加拿大

请告知我们您遇到的挑战。我们在此提供帮助。

联系我们

Loopring 选择用 Google Cloud 的弹性和速度来缩短交易时间,打造更优质的 zkRollup 客户体验。

Google Cloud 結果

  • Compute Engine 通过自定义的虚拟机解决方案节省 15% 的计算费用,使用户的交易费用更低
  • 将部署时间从数分钟缩短到数秒钟,提高员工效率
  • 提升交易计算性能,改善客户服务

近年来,加密货币形成了增长和发展最快的金融市场之一。现存的加密货币超过 5000 种,自 2018 年以来,我们看到了交易平台数量在急剧增加。如今,加密货币领域有超过 2 万个不同类型的交易平台。这一市场估值超过 5500 亿美元,预计未来五年将以 6.18% 的年增长率继续扩大。

目前,大多数加密货币交易服务都依赖于中心化交易所,此类交易所将用户的资金和交易存放在内部系统中,用于执行交易。尽管这样很方便,但中心化交易所一直为人诟病,因为他们缺乏透明度,还会使交易者面临因潜在黑客攻击而导致资金损失的高风险。为了提供一种真正透明和安全的加密货币交易模式,全球越来越多的加密交易服务提供商开始探索去中心化交易所。在这些公司中,Loopring 是加密货币创新的先驱之一,该公司信奉在提供优质用户体验的同时,还能确保最高的透明度和安全性。

Loopring 创立于 2017 年,一直专注于克服去中心化加密货币交易所的两大弊端:与中心化的替代品相比,中心化加密货币交易所效率较低、费用较高。2020 年 3 月,Loopring 推出了 Loopring.io,这是基于其 zkRollup 技术构建的加密货币交易平台;与其他去中心化交易方法相比,zkRollup 能以千分之一的费用实现 1000 倍的交易吞吐量。具体做法是,将大部分的交易计算从构成加密货币交易的主干,但通常也是过载的区块链中移出。

在推出六个月后,Loopring 的交易平台 Loopring.io 现在有超过 7000 名用户在交易几十种加密货币。为了进一步改善服务,Loopring 在 2020 年 5 月将部分交易计算迁移到 Google Cloud 上,希望能缩短客户等待时间,并降低交易费用。

“我们一直在评估最热门的云服务,希望找到最合适的云服务来增强我们的服务。”Loopring 创始人兼首席执行官 Daniel Wang 解释道,“开始在 Google Cloud 上运行交易计算后,我们意识到,我们不仅能够降低费用,还能提升交易处理机制的性能。”

将客户资金发放等待时间缩短 40%

“Google Cloud 上的自定义虚拟机让我们可以根据自己的需求请求计算资源,并节省 15% 的计算费用。这意味着我们可以最大限度地降低交易平台用户的交易费用。”

Daniel Wang,Loopring 创始人兼首席执行官

以可扩缩性极强的自定义虚拟机引领瞬息万变的加密市场

在加密货币市场这样一个瞬息万变的环境中,敏捷性是关键,因为这种市场不受地理边界的限制。作为一家云原生公司,Loopring 相信在云端托管其服务可以确保灵活性,降低运营费用。为此,该公司仔细地选择合适的云平台,在全球所有人都能访问的可扩缩性极强的基础架构上构建其服务。在今年推出交易平台后,该公司决定将其零知识证明方(其交易计算中最耗费资源的部分,用于通过生成证明来验证交易订单)迁移到 Compute Engine 上的虚拟机 (VM) 中。

能够在 Google Cloud 上请求自定义虚拟机是 Loopring 迁移的主要原因之一。由于每天需要处理的交易量不同,Loopring 需要为其虚拟机提供不同的 CPU 和内部存储空间组合。通过 Google Cloud,该公司能够自定义其虚拟机并保持较低的计算费用。当交易量增加时,Loopring 可以轻松地扩容。 “Google Cloud 上的自定义虚拟机让我们可以根据自己的需求请求计算资源,并节省 15% 的计算费用。这意味着我们可以最大限度地降低交易平台用户的交易费用。”Wang 说。

“证明计算所需的时间直接影响着用户的体验,因为生成证明每多花一秒钟,都意味着用户在等待资金发放时要多等一秒钟。借助 Google Cloud N2 实例,我们能够将计算时间缩短 40%。”

Daniel Wang,Loopring 创始人兼首席执行官

用更快的零知识计算缩短客户等待时间

Loopring 改用 Google Cloud 的另一个原因是 N2 实例支持的计算速度明显更快。在 Loopring 独特的交易处理机制中,通过零知识验证方生成证明所需的时间往往会在系统中造成瓶颈,因为这超出了去中心化加密交易所的技术范畴,无法最大限度地缩短提现延迟时间。作为解决方案,Loopring 曾经将其验证方部署在另一款云服务提供商产品上,从生成证明到完成交易需要 10 分钟左右,这意味着 Loopring 用户需要等待 10 分钟才能收到资金。

“证明计算所需的时间直接影响着用户的体验,因为生成证明每多花一秒钟,都意味着用户在等待资金发放时要多等一秒钟。”Wang 详述道,“借助 Google Cloud N2 实例,我们能够将计算时间缩短 40%。”

Loopring 团队合照

用直观的平台确保团队灵活性

虽然 Loopring 仍将现有数据保存在之前的云平台上作为备份,但他们已将所有与证明相关的数据迁移到 Cloud Storage 上。“零知识证明的数据量巨大,因此在不同的云服务提供商之间转移数据会产生相当高的费用。使用同一个云平台可以为我们节省额外的开支,并简化我们的基础架构。”Loopring 首席研究员 Chao Ma 说。

在运营方面,Loopring 发现,由于 Google Cloud 的速度较快,他们完成任务的速度有了很大的提升。Loopring 负责云运营的工程师 Yan Yan 注意到,Google Cloud 与他们之前所用的云服务商在部署时间上有很大的不同。“在之前的云平台上,我们启动一个 40 G 的映像需要数分钟的时间。使用 Compute Engine 时,同样的任务只需要几秒钟。这肯定有助于提升我们的开发和工作效率。”她说。

在使用 Google Cloud 之前,Loopring 团队经常遇到配置错误,不得不花费大量时间寻找不匹配的参数。但 Yan Yan 表示,在 Google Cloud 上,这种情况很少发生,因为这个平台非常直观易懂。利用易于操作的工具提高工作效率,让 Loopring 团队有更多的时间专注于研发,这在这个瞬息万变的环境中非常关键。

尽管该公司如今有 18 名工程师,但其中只有两名工程师负责运维工作。“我们打算保持小而灵活的工作模式。”Wang 说,“Google Cloud 通过提供性能卓越、灵活易用的产品,帮助我们做到这一点。”

“我们一直希望将所有服务都部署在同一个云平台上,以简化工作流,但一直担心必须改变现有的基础架构。有了 Google Kubernetes Engine,我们可以高枕无忧,因为我们知道这将是一次无缝的迁移。”

Daniel Wang,Loopring 创始人兼首席执行官

提高交易安全性和稳定性

作为一个加密货币平台,安全性和可访问性对 Loopring 来说是最重要的。为了阻止分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击,Loopring 计划尽快探索 Google Cloud 的 DDoS 防护解决方案,为抵御未来的大规模攻击做好准备。

由于 Loopring 的其他交易计算已位于 Kubernetes 上,他们计划通过 Google Kubernetes Engine 全面迁移到 Google Cloud。“我们一直希望将所有服务都部署在同一个云平台上,以简化工作流,但一直担心必须改变现有的基础架构。有了 Google Kubernetes Engine,我们可以高枕无忧,因为我们知道这将是一次无缝的迁移。”

Google Cloud 团队提供的支持进一步印证了该团队全面迁移的想法。“Google Cloud 技术支持和销售团队为我们提供了诸多帮助,让我们能很轻松地过渡到 Google Cloud。在迁移之前,Google Cloud 团队为我们提供了用于测试其产品的丰富资源,这在很大程度上降低了服务迁移的研发成本。”Wang 表示。

“迁移到新的云平台是一项重要的决定。但 Google Cloud 提供的支持让迁移过程异常顺利,让我们有信心实现飞跃。”他总结道,“现在,我们推出了 Loopring Smart Wallet 应用,接下来会考虑把 Google Cloud 作为钱包后端的首选提供商。”

请告知我们您遇到的挑战。我们在此提供帮助。

联系我们

关于 Loopring

Loopring 是加密货币领域的先驱之一,正在为去中心化加密货币交易所开发更快速、价格更实惠的解决方案。2020 年 3 月,Loopring 推出了 Loopring.io,这是全球首个基于其 zkRollup 技术构建的加密货币交易平台;zkRollup 是一项开源技术,与其他去中心化交易方法相比,它能以千分之一的费用实现 1000 倍的交易吞吐量。Loopring 旨在打造其技术和产品,为全球客户提供更安全、更高可扩缩性的加密货币支付和交易平台。

行业: 金融服务与保险
地区: 美国与加拿大

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Loopring: Developing a faster and more affordable decentralized exchange protocol with Google Cloud

About Loopring

Loopring is one of the pioneers in the cryptocurrency world that is on a journey to develop faster and more affordable solutions for decentralized cryptocurrency exchanges. In March 2020, Loopring launched Loopring.io, the world’s first cryptocurrency exchange platform based on their zkRollup technology, an open source technology that enables 1,000 times higher transaction throughput at one-thousandth of costs compared to other decentralized exchange methods. Loopring aims to build technologies and products to facilitate a more secure and scalable cryptocurrency payment and trading platform for customers around the world.

Industries: Financial Services & Insurance
Location: China, US, Canada, and Belgium

Tell us your challenge. We're here to help.

Contact us

Loopring chooses the scalability and speed of Google Cloud to reduce transaction time for a better zkRollup customer experience.

Google Cloud results

  • Compute Engine helps save 15% of computing costs with custom VM solutions, enabling a lower transaction fee for users
  • Shortens deploy time from several minutes to seconds to improve employee efficiencies
  • Enhances transaction computation performance to improve customer service

Shortens customer fund release waiting time by 40%

Cryptocurrency has created one of the fastest growing and evolving financial markets in recent years. With more than 5,000 cryptocurrencies in existence, we've seen a boom in the number of trading platforms since 2018. Today, there are more than 20,000 different types of trading platforms in the cryptocurrency space. Valued at over US$550 billion, the market is projected to expand at an annual growth rate of 6.18% in the next five years.

Currently, most of the cryptocurrency trading services rely on centralized exchanges, which hold users’ funds and trades in internal systems to execute transactions. Despite its convenience, centralized exchanges have been criticized for lacking transparency and exposing traders under high risk of losing their funds due to potential hacker attacks. To provide a truly transparent and secure mode of cryptocurrency trading, more and more crypto-transaction service providers around the world are beginning to explore decentralized exchanges. Among these companies is Loopring, one of the pioneers in cryptocurrency innovation that believes in providing excellent user experience while ensuring the highest level of transparency and security.

Launched in 2017, Loopring has always been focused on overcoming the two major disadvantages of decentralized cryptocurrency exchanges, which are lower efficiency and higher costs compared to centralized alternatives. In March 2020, Loopring launched Loopring.io, a cryptocurrency exchange platform based on their zkRollup technology, which enables 1,000 times higher transaction throughput at one-thousandth of the cost, compared to other decentralized exchange methods. It does this by moving most of the transaction computation out of what is often an overloaded blockchain, which forms the backbone of cryptocurrency trading.

Six months after its launch, Loopring’s exchange platform Loopring.io now has more than 7,000 users trading dozens of cryptocurrencies. To improve its service even further, Loopring moved a part of the transaction computation to Google Cloud in May 2020 to reduce customer waiting time and lower transaction fees.

“We have been evaluating the most popular cloud services to find the best ones to enhance our service,” explains Daniel Wang, Loopring founder and CEO. “When we started running our transaction computation on Google Cloud, we realized that we were not only able to reduce costs, but also enhance the performance of the transaction processing mechanism.”

"The custom VMs on Google Cloud allow us to request computing resources according to our needs and save 15% of computing costs. This means we can minimize the transaction fees for the users of our exchange platform."

Daniel Wang, founder & CEO, Loopring

Leading the fast-changing crypto market with highly scalable and custom VMs

Agility is key in a fast-changing environment like the cryptocurrency market, which isn't bound by geographical borders. As a cloud-native company, Loopring believes in the flexibility and low operational costs of hosting its services in the cloud. This is why it is careful to choose the right cloud platform to build its service on a highly scalable infrastructure accessible to everyone around the world. After the launch of its exchange platform this year, it decided to migrate its zero-knowledge prover, the most resource-demanding part of its transaction computation that verifies trade orders by generating proofs, to the virtual machines (VMs) on Compute Engine.

The ability to request for custom machines on Google Cloud is one of the primary reasons for Loopring's migration. As the amount of transactions that need to be processed varies from day to day, Loopring requires different combinations of CPU and internal memory for its virtual machines. With Google Cloud, it is able to customize its VMs and keep computing costs low. When the number of transactions increase, it can easily scale back up.

"The custom VMs on Google Cloud allows us to request computing resources according to our needs and save 15% of computing costs. This means we can minimize the transaction fees for the users of our exchange platform," says Wang.

“The time required for proof computation directly impacts our user experience, because every second taken for proof generation is an extra second our users have to wait for their funds to be released. With Google Cloud N2 instance, we've been able to reduce the computation time by 40%."

Daniel Wang, founder & CEO, Loopring

Reducing customer wait time with faster zero-knowledge computation

The other reason Loopring switched to Google Cloud is the significantly faster computation speed supported by the N2 instance. In Loopring’s unique transaction-processing mechanism, the time required to generate proofs via the zero-knowledge prover often causes a bottleneck in the system as it is beyond the technical limitations of decentralized crypto exchanges to minimize withdrawal latency. As a solution, Loopring used to deploy its prover on another cloud provider, and it took around 10 minutes to generate proofs and complete the transaction, which meant that Loopring users had to wait for 10 minutes before they could receive their funds.

“The time required for proof computation directly impacts our user experience, because every second taken for proof generation is an extra second our users have to wait for their funds to be released,” details Wang. “With Google Cloud N2 instance, we've been able to reduce the computation time by 40%."

Group of people in blue Loopring tee shirts gathered in front of a monitor displaying Loopring logo.

Keeping a nimble team with an intuitive platform

Although Loopring still keeps its existing data on a previous cloud platform as backup, It has moved all of its proof-related data to Cloud Storage. “The amount of zero-knowledge proof data is huge, so transferring data between different cloud providers would incur considerable costs. Using the same cloud platform saves us from extra spending and simplifies our infrastructure,” says Chao Ma, Chief Scientist at Loopring.

On the operations side, Loopring has noticed a big improvement in its ability to complete tasks quicker because of the speed of Google Cloud. Yan Yan, the engineer responsible for cloud operations at Loopring, noticed a significant difference in deploy time between Google Cloud and the previous cloud provider it used. "It used to take us several minutes to launch instances for an image of 40 G on the previous cloud platform. With Compute Engine, this same task only takes a few seconds. This has definitely helped boost our development and work efficiency,” she says.

Before using Google Cloud, the Loopring team frequently encountered configuration errors and had to spend a lot of time looking for mismatched parameters. But Yan Yan says that this rarely happens on Google Cloud because of the intuitive platform. Being more efficient at work with tools that are easy to operate gives the Loopring team more time to focus on research and development, which is key in this fast-moving environment.

Even though the company has 18 engineers today, only two of them are in charge of operations and maintenance. “We intend to remain small and nimble,” says Wang. “Google Cloud has helped us to do so by providing products with great performance, flexibility, and usability.”

“We've always wanted to deploy all our services on the same cloud platform to streamline workflow, but have been concerned about having to change the existing infrastructure. With Google Kubernetes Engine, we can rest assured knowing that it will be a seamless migration."

Daniel Wang, founder & CEO, Loopring

Improving transaction security and stability

As a cryptocurrency platform, security and accessibility is paramount to Loopring. To prevent distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks, Loopring plans to explore the DDoS protection solutions of Google Cloud soon to prepare for large-scale attacks in the future.

Since the rest of Loopring's transaction computation is already on Kubernetes, it plans to migrate fully to Google Cloud with Google Kubernetes Engine. “We've always wanted to deploy all our services on the same cloud platform to streamline workflow, but have been concerned about having to change the existing infrastructure. With Google Kubernetes Engine, we can rest assured knowing that it will be a seamless migration."

The support that the Google Cloud team provided has further sealed the team's thoughts on a full migration. “The help we've received from Google Cloud technical support and sales teams have made the transition to Google Cloud very easy for us. Prior to the migration, the Google Cloud team provided us with abundant resources to test its products, which has largely reduced the research and development cost of moving our services,” says Wang.

“Migrating to a new cloud platform is a big decision to make. But the support that Google Cloud has provided smoothened the migration process and has given us confidence to make the leap,” he concludes. ”Now that we have launched the Loopring Smart Wallet app, we are considering using Google Cloud as the preferred provider for our wallet back end.”

Tell us your challenge. We're here to help.

Contact us

About Loopring

Loopring is one of the pioneers in the cryptocurrency world that is on a journey to develop faster and more affordable solutions for decentralized cryptocurrency exchanges. In March 2020, Loopring launched Loopring.io, the world’s first cryptocurrency exchange platform based on their zkRollup technology, an open source technology that enables 1,000 times higher transaction throughput at one-thousandth of costs compared to other decentralized exchange methods. Loopring aims to build technologies and products to facilitate a more secure and scalable cryptocurrency payment and trading platform for customers around the world.

Industries: Financial Services & Insurance
Location: China, US, Canada, and Belgium