价格

本文档详细介绍 Memorystore 的价格。您也可以使用 Google Cloud 价格计算器来估算 Memorystore 的费用。

价格概览

Memorystore 价格取决于以下因素:

  • 服务层级:决定 Redis 实例是独立实例还是高可用性实例。

  • 预配容量:决定 Redis 实例可以使用的存储空间和吞吐量。

  • 区域:决定 Redis 实例的预配位置。

服务层级

Memorystore 提供以下服务层级:

  • 基本层级:提供独立的 Redis 实例。此层级适用于需要简单 Redis 缓存的应用。

  • 标准层级:提供高可用性的 Redis 实例,包括自动启用的跨地区复制和自动故障转移功能。此层级适用于要求 Redis 实例具备高可用性的应用。

预配容量

预配 Memorystore 实例时,请选择实例的最大存储容量。该实例根据预配容量划分到相应的容量层级。例如,一个 3 GB 的实例属于 1 到 4 GB 容量层级。实例所属的容量层级会对以下几个方面产生影响:

  • 您为预配容量支付的价格。例如,如果您预配一个 3 GB 基本实例,我们会根据预配该实例的区域的 M1 基本价格向您收取费用。

  • 使用 Redis 实例时可以实现的最大吞吐量。例如,如果您的应用要求最大吞吐量至少为 5 Gbps,则您应预配一个至少具有 36 GB 存储空间的实例,具备此容量的实例属于 M4 容量层级。

实例价格

价格取决于服务层级、预配容量和实例的预配区域。Memorystore 实例根据实例的预配容量(以 GB 为单位)以 1 秒为增量收费。下表展示了 1 个小时(3600 秒)的每 GB 价格。

如需查看基本层级和标准层级的价格,请从下表上方的下拉列表中选择一个区域:

具体计费方式如下:

  • 价格向上取整到最近的秒数。
  • 当您创建 Redis 实例后,项目便开始产生 Memorystore 费用。无论您是否使用该实例,都需要根据预配容量付费。
  • 您可以随时更改 Memorystore 实例的容量。如果更新后的容量导致您的实例划分到另一容量层级,则在 Memorystore 完成扩缩操作之后,系统就会根据新的容量层级向您收费。

网络流量价格

Memorystore 流量不能越过实例所在区域的边界。Memorystore 的入站流量和出站流量是免费的。您可能需要为从其他 Google Cloud 服务到 Memorystore(例如从 Compute Engine 到 Memorystore)的网络出站流量付费。

价格示例

如需计算实例的每小时费用,请将预配容量乘以相应容量层级的单价。

  • 计算基本层级 M2 实例的价格:如果您预配了一个基本层级 8 GB 实例,则 8 GB 对应的容量层级为 M2。爱荷华区域的基本层级 M2 实例的单价为每 GB 每小时 $0.027。 每小时费用为 8 * $0.027,约为每小时 $0.22 或每月 $160.60 ($0.22 * 730)。

  • 运行标准层级 M3 实例并对其进行扩缩:如果在爱荷华区域预配标准层级 20 GB 实例并运行实例 90 分钟,则需要支付 $1.38(20 GB * 每 GB 每小时 $0.046 * 1.5 小时)。如果将标准层级 M3 实例的预配容量从 20 GB 更改为 50 GB (M4),则在扩容操作完成后,您需要按 M4 价格付费(每 GB 每小时 $0.035)。

您也可以使用 Memorystore 价格计算器来为您的 Memorystore 使用场景估算价格。

Pricing

This document explains Cloud Memorystore for Redis pricing details. You can also use the Google Cloud Platform Pricing Calculator to estimate the cost of using Cloud Memorystore for Redis.

Pricing overview

Cloud Memorystore for Redis pricing is based on the following components:

  • Service tier: Determines whether the Redis instance is standalone or highly available.

  • Provisioned capacity: Determines how much storage and throughput is available to the Redis instance.

  • Region: Determines the location where the Redis instance is provisioned.

Service tiers

Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides the following tiers of service:

  • Basic Tier: Provides a standalone Redis instance. Use this tier for applications that require a simple Redis cache.

  • Standard Tier: Provides a highly available Redis instance that includes automatically enabled cross-zone replication and automatic failover. Use this tier for applications that require high availability for a Redis instance.

Provisioned capacity

When you provision a Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance, you choose its maximum storage capacity. The instance falls into a capacity tier based on its provisioned capacity. For example, a 3 GB instance falls into the 1 to 4 GB capacity tier. The capacity tier that the instance falls into affects the following:

  • The price that you pay for the provisioned capacity. For example, if you provision a 3 GB Basic instance, you are charged based on the M1 Basic price for the region the instance is provisioned in.

  • The maximum throughput that you can achieve with the Redis instance. For example, if your application requires a maximum throughput of at least 5 Gbps, you should provision an instance with at least 36 GB of storage, which would put the instance in the M4 capacity tier.

Instance pricing

Pricing depends on the service tier, provisioned capacity, and region where the instance is provisioned. You are charged for a Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance in 1-second increments, based on the instance's provisioned capacity in GB. The table below shows the price per GB for a full hour (3,600 seconds).

To see Basic Tier and Standard Tier pricing, select a region from the drop-down list above the following table:

Iowa Oregon South Carolina Belgium Taiwan

Service tier Capacity tier Maximum network performance Price ($ per GB per hr)
Basic M1 (1 to 4 GB) 3 Gbps
M2 (5 to 10 GB) 3 Gbps
M3 (11 to 35 GB) 3 Gbps
M4 (36 to 100 GB) 6 Gbps
M5 (> 100 GB) 12 Gbps
Service tier Capacity tier Maximum network performance Price ($ per GB per hr)
Standard M1 (1 to 4 GB) 3 Gbps
M2 (5 to 10 GB) 3 Gbps
M3 (11 to 35 GB) 3 Gbps
M4 (36 to 100 GB) 6 Gbps
M5 (> 100 GB) 12 Gbps

If you pay in a currency other than USD, the prices listed in your currency on Cloud Platform SKUs apply.

Charges are incurred as follows:

  • Pricing is rounded up to the nearest second.
  • Your project starts incurring Cloud Memorystore for Redis charges when you create a Redis instance. Whether you use the instance or not, you are charged based on the provisioned capacity.
  • You can change the capacity of a Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance at any time. If the updated capacity causes your instance to fall into a different capacity tier, you are charged based on the new capacity tier as soon as Cloud Memorystore for Redis completes the scaling operation.

Network pricing

Cloud Memorystore for Redis traffic must stay within the region where the instance is located. There is no charge for ingress to or egress from Cloud Memorystore for Redis. You may be charged for network egress from other Google Cloud Platform services, such as from Compute Engine to Cloud Memorystore for Redis.

Pricing examples

To calculate the per-hour cost of an instance, multiply the provisioned capacity with the unit price for the corresponding capacity tier.

  • Calculating a Basic Tier M2 instance: If you provision a Basic Tier 8 GB instance, the corresponding capacity tier for 8 GB is M2. The unit cost for a Basic Tier M2 instance in the Iowa region is $0.027 per GB per hour. The hourly cost is 8 * $0.027, which is approximately $0.22 per hour or $160.60 per month ($0.22 * 730).

  • Running and scaling a Standard Tier M3 instance: If you provision a Standard Tier 20 GB instance in the Iowa region and run the instance for 90 minutes, you are charged $1.38 (20 GB * $0.046 GB per hr * 1.5 hours). If you change your Standard Tier M3 instance's provisioned capacity from 20 GB to a 50 GB (M4) instance, you are charged the M4 price ($0.035 GB per hr) when the scaling operation completes.

You can also use the Cloud Memorystore for Redis Pricing Calculator to get pricing estimates for your Cloud Memorystore for Redis usage scenarios.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did: