Memorystore for Redis 概览

Memorystore for Redis 提供完全托管式服务,该服务由 Redis 内存数据存储提供支持,以构建提供亚毫秒级数据访问的应用缓存。

Memorystore for Redis 与自行管理的 Redis 相比具有以下几个优势:

  • 根据您的需求部署。 利用 Memorystore for Redis,您可根据自己的性能需求和运营需求,灵活地选择适合的服务层级和大小。您只需点击几次鼠标,就可以选择部署基本层级独立 Redis 实例或最高可达 300 GB 的标准层级高可用性 Redis 实例。
  • 轻松扩缩以获得超快的速度。 借助 Memorystore for Redis,您可以通过为 Redis 实例扩容轻松实现延时和吞吐量目标,同时将对应用可用性的影响降至最低。从最低层级和最小大小开始,然后随着应用需求的变化而增大 Redis 实例。
  • 可用性高且更安全。使用专用 IP 保护 Redis 实例免受来自互联网的攻击,并使用基于 Identity and Access Management 角色的访问控制为其提供进一步保护。标准高可用性实例始终可跨地区复制,并提供 99.9% 的可用性服务等级协议 (SLA)。
  • 专注于应用。 Memorystore for Redis 可自动执行部署和管理 Redis 所需的复杂操作任务。预配、复制、故障转移和监控等任务都是自动执行的。 应用连接到单个端点,消除了全部节点发现逻辑并简化了管理和操作。此外,集成 Cloud Monitoring 后,您可以轻松监控 Redis 实例。
  • 兼容 Redis 协议。 Memorystore for Redis 完全符合 Redis 协议。您可以使用开源 Redis 移动应用,以便在不更改任何代码的情况下使用 Memorystore for Redis。无需学习新工具,所有现有工具和客户端库便已足够。

适合的场景

Memorystore for Redis 为需要实时快速处理数据的用例提供快速内存存储。从简单的缓存用例到实时分析,Memorystore for Redis 均可提供您需要的性能。

  • 缓存:缓存是现代应用架构不可或缺的一部分。比起从基于磁盘的后端存储访问数据,Memorystore for Redis 为访问量大的数据提供更低的访问延时和更高的吞吐量。常见的缓存示例有会话管理、经常访问的查询、脚本和页面。

  • 游戏:游戏的关键在于吸引和保持用户的注意力。 让用户迷上游戏的一个重要方面是排行榜。 每个人都希望了解他们的进展状况以及排名, 让这种体验变得迅速即时至关重要,凭借其内存存储和数据结构(如 Sorted Set),Memorystore for Redis 可以实现分数排序列表的轻松维护,同时提供元素的唯一性。玩家个人资料是另一条可能经常访问的信息。利用 Redis 哈希可以快速轻松地存储和访问个人资料数据。

  • 流式处理:无论是处理 Twitter 动态消息,还是处理来自物联网设备的数据流,Memorystore for Redis 都非常适合流式解决方案。Memorystore for Redis 与 Dataflow 结合后,可提供一个可扩缩的快速内存存储来存储中间数据,确保数千个客户端能够以低延迟访问这些数据。

特点

下表描述了 Memorystore for Redis 的特点:

  • 完全托管:部署和维护 Redis 实例可能非常耗时。Memorystore for Redis 提供修补、24x7 全天候威胁监控、故障检测和自动故障转移服务,让您将更多时间用于构建应用。
  • 简单部署:通过从 Google Cloud Console 选择基本层级或标准层级,或者通过使用 Cloud SDK 或 Cloud 客户端库自动部署,轻松部署单个实例或高可用性 Redis 实例。
  • 高可用性:标准层级中的 Memorystore for Redis 实例可跨地区复制,其运行状况受到监控并且能够进行快速自动故障转移。标准层级实例还提供 99.9% 的服务等级协议 (SLA)。如需了解详情,请参阅高可用性
  • 企业级安全性:Redis 实例受专用 IP 保护以免受互联网攻击,并且对实例的访问受到控制且仅限该 Redis 实例所在虚拟专用网上运行的应用访问。

    实例由 IAM 角色进一步保护,从而可以精确控制谁可以管理和访问 Redis 实例。此外,Memorystore for Redis 还集成了 Cloud Audit Logging,让您知晓谁在何时做了什么事。

  • 按需扩缩:利用 Memorystore for Redis 可以将实例扩容至最大 300 GB,并支持高达 12 Gbps 的网络吞吐量。凭借无缝扩缩实例大小的功能,您可以从小实例开始,然后根据需要增加实例的大小。对标准层级的实例进行扩缩时,应用会停机一分钟以内的时间。
  • 监控:可通过 Monitoring 获得 Redis 指标,从而轻松监控 Redis 实例。您还可以使用 Cloud Logging 查看实例的 Redis 日志。
  • 按需结算:Memorystore for Redis 实例根据预配的容量 (GB) 按小时结算。如果实例的使用时间只有几分钟,则您只需支付这几分钟的费用。
  • Redis 5.0、4.0 和 3.2 版:这些版本始终利用最新的关键补丁程序保持最新状态,确保 Redis 实例的安全。如需详细了解版本和补丁程序等级,请参阅 Memorystore for Redis 版本说明受支持的版本

连接到 Memorystore for Redis 实例

您可以在以下环境中使用任何标准 Redis 客户端连接到 Memorystore for Redis 实例

  • App Engine 柔性环境
  • App Engine 标准环境
  • Compute Engine 虚拟机实例
  • Cloud Functions
  • Cloud Run
  • Google Kubernetes Engine 集群

一些无服务器环境要求将无服务器 VPC 访问通道连接器作为与 Memorystore for Redis 连接的先决条件。如需了解详情,请参阅无服务器 VPC 访问通道连接器要求

为了连接到实例,客户端必须连接到同一网络,并且位于与 Memorystore for Redis 实例相同的地区中。如需了解详情,请参阅 Memorystore for Redis 网络页面。

托管 Redis 和开源 Redis 之间的差异

Memorystore for Redis 符合 Redis 协议。您可以将使用开源 Redis 的应用迁移到 Google Cloud,无需更改任何代码。

一般来说,Memorystore for Redis 实例提供的 Redis 功能与本地托管的 Redis 实例提供的功能相同。部分主要差异如下所示:

  • Memorystore for Redis 目前不支持 Redis Clustering 或 Redis Sentinel。

  • 开源 Redis 提供了多种将数据保留到磁盘的选项。 RDB 持久化可以生成数据集的时间点快照,而 AOF 持久化可以记录服务器接收的每个写入操作。Memorystore for Redis 目前支持具有导出功能的 RDB 快照。Memorystore for Redis 不支持 AOF 持久化。

  • Memorystore for Redis 实例的大多数参数已预先配置,无法更改。其他参数在设置 Memorystore for Redis 实例时配置。如需了解详情,请参阅 Redis 配置

  • 某些命令可能会干扰托管 Redis 服务,因此会被屏蔽。 如需了解详情,请参阅被屏蔽的 Redis 命令列表。

  • 标准层级实例不允许从副本读取。

层级功能

下表介绍了可用的 Memorystore for Redis 服务层级之间的区别:

规格 基本层级 标准层级
说明 提供缓存,但不进行复制 通过复制提供冗余和可用性
最大实例大小 300 GB 300 GB
最大网络带宽 12 Gbps 12 Gbps
Stackdriver Monitoring
调节内存¹
跨地区复制
自动故障转移

¹在扩充或缩减期间,基本层级实例会出现停机并完全清空缓存。在调节操作期间,标准层级实例会出现最小限度的停机时间并丢失一些未复制的数据。如需了解详情,请参阅扩缩行为
2 在维护期间,基本层级实例会完全清空缓存,标准层级实例会进行故障转移。如需了解详情,请参阅维护政策

后续步骤

Overview of Cloud Memorystore for Redis

Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides a fully-managed service that is powered by the Redis in-memory data store to build application caches that provide sub-millisecond data access.

Cloud Memorystore for Redis offers several advantages over self-managed Redis:

  • Deploy what fits your needs. Cloud Memorystore for Redis allows you the flexibility to choose from different service tiers and sizes that fit your performance and operational needs. With a few clicks, you have the option to deploy a Basic Tier standalone Redis instance or a Standard Tier high availability Redis instance up to 300 GB.
  • Easily scale to get blazing speed. With Cloud Memorystore for Redis, you can easily achieve your latency and throughput targets by scaling up your Redis instances with minimal impact to your application's availability. Start with the lowest tier and smallest size, then grow your Redis instance as the needs of your application change.
  • Highly available and more secure. Redis instances are protected from the internet using private IPs and are further secured using Cloud Identity and Access Management role-based access control. Standard high availability instances are always replicated across zones and provide a 99.9% availability SLAs.
  • Focus on your application. Cloud Memorystore for Redis automates the complex operational tasks that are required to deploy and manage Redis. Tasks like provisioning, replication, failover, and monitoring are all automated. Applications connect to a single endpoint, eliminating any node-discovery logic and simplifying management and operations. Additionally, integration with Stackdriver monitoring makes it easy to monitor your Redis instances.
  • Redis Protocol Compatible. Cloud Memorystore for Redis is fully Redis protocol compliant. You can move your applications using open source Redis to use Cloud Memorystore for Redis without any code changes. There is no need to learn new tools: all existing tools and client libraries just work.

What it's good for

Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides a fast, in-memory store for use cases that require fast, real-time processing of data. From simple caching use cases to real time analytics, Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides the performance you need.

  • Caching: Cache is an integral part of modern application architectures. Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides low latency access and high throughput for heavily accessed data, compared to accessing the data from a disk based backend store. Session management, frequently accessed queries, scripts, and pages are common examples of caching.

  • Gaming: Gaming is about capturing and keeping the user's attention. One key aspect that keeps users hooked on a game is the leaderboard. Everyone wants to see how they are progressing and where they stand. Making this experience snappy is critical, and with its in-memory store and data structure like Sorted Set, Cloud Memorystore for Redis makes it easy to maintain a sorted list of scores while providing uniqueness of elements. Player Profile is another piece of information that can be accessed frequently. Redis hash makes it fast and easy to store and access profile data.

  • Stream Processing: Whether processing a Twitter feed or stream of data from IoT devices, Cloud Memorystore for Redis is a perfect fit for streaming solutions. Combined with Cloud Dataflow, Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides a scalable, fast in-memory store for storing intermediate data that thousands of clients can access with very low latency.

Features

The following table describes the features that Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides:

  • Fully managed: Deploying and maintaining a Redis instance can be time consuming. Cloud Memorystore for Redis provides patching, 24x7 threat monitoring, failure detection, and automatic failover, allowing you to spend more time on building your applications.
  • Simple deployment: Easily deploy a single instance or highly available Redis instance by choosing Basic Tier or Standard Tier from the Google Cloud Platform Console or by automating deployment using Cloud SDK or Cloud Client Libraries.
  • High availability: Cloud Memorystore for Redis instances in the Standard Tier are replicated across zones, monitored for health and have fast automatic failover. Standard Tier instances also provide an SLA of 99.9%. For more information, see High Availability.
  • Enterprise-grade security: Redis instances are protected from the internet using private IPs, and access to instances is controlled and limited to applications running on the same Virtual Private Network as the Redis instance.

    Instances are further secured using Cloud IAM roles, which enables granular control over who can manage and access the Redis instance. Also, Cloud Memorystore for Redis is integrated with Cloud Audit Logging, enabling you to answer "who did what and when".

  • Scale, as needed: Cloud Memorystore for Redis enables scaling your instances up to a maximum of 300 GB and supports up to 12 Gbps of network throughput. With the ability to scale instance size seamlessly, you can start small and increase the size of the instance as needed. When scaling a Standard Tier instance, you applications experience downtime of less than a minute.
  • Monitoring: Redis metrics are available through Stackdriver Monitoring, making it easy to monitor your Redis instances. Using Stackdriver Logging, you can also see the Redis logs for your instance.
  • On-demand billing: With Cloud Memorystore for Redis instances, you are billed by the hour for the capacity (GB) that you provision. If your instances are used for a few minutes, you are billed for only those minutes.
  • Redis versions 4.0 and 3.2: The versions are always kept up to date with the latest critical patches, ensuring your Redis instances are secure. For more information on the versions and patch levels see the Cloud Memorystore for Redis Release Notes and Supported versions.

Connecting to a Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance

You can use any standard Redis client on the following environments to connect to your Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance:

In order to connect to your instance, your client must be on the same network, or peered to the same network, and located in the same region as your Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance. Clients in different zones but the same region as your Redis instance can connect to the Redis instance.

Also, if you want to connect to your Redis instance from a resource in another project using Shared VPC, your Redis instance must be deployed in the Shared VPC host project; additionally, the resource and your Redis instance must either be on the same Shared VPC network or the networks must be peered. Connecting to a Redis instance that is deployed on a shared VPC network in a service project is not supported.

Differences between managed and open source Redis

Cloud Memorystore for Redis is Redis protocol compliant. You can move your applications that use open source Redis to Google Cloud Platform without any code changes.

In general, the Redis functionality that Cloud Memorystore for Redis instances provide is the same as the functionality that locally-hosted Redis instances provide. Some key differences are as follows:

  • Open source Redis provides multiple options for persisting data to disk. RDB persistence enables point in time snapshots of the dataset and AOF persistence logs every write operation received by the server. Cloud Memorystore for Redis currently does not support either RDB or AOF persistence.

  • Most parameters are preconfigured for Cloud Memorystore for Redis instances, and you cannot change them. Other parameters you configure when you set up your Cloud Memorystore for Redis instance. For more information, see Redis Configuration Parameters.

  • Some commands can interfere with a managed Redis service and are blocked. For more information, see the list of blocked Redis commands.

  • Standard Tier instances do not allow reading from the replica.

Tier capabilities

The following table describes the differences between the available Cloud Memorystore for Redis service tiers:

Specifications Basic Tier Standard Tier
Description Provides a cache with no replication Provides redundancy and availability using replication
Max instance size 300 GB 300 GB
Max network bandwidth 12 Gbps 12 Gbps
Stackdriver Monitoring Yes Yes
Scale memory¹ Yes Yes
Cross-zone replication No Yes
Automatic Failover No Yes

¹ Basic Tier instances experience a downtime and a full cache flush during scaling up or down. Standard Tier instances experience minimal downtime and loss of some unreplicated data during the scaling operation. For more information, see Scaling Behavior.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Google Cloud Memorystore for Redis