As users navigate through folders, the listing for each Look and dashboard indicates whether they have scheduled that content.
Looker admins and users with the
see_schedules permission can also see the Scheduler Plans page by selecting Schedules in the Alerts & Schedules section of the Admin menu, which lists information about any scheduled content that is upcoming or ongoing.
|Owner||User who owns the schedule. This is typically the user who created the schedule. However, an administrator can change the owner of a schedule. Also, an administrator can create a schedule for another user through the API.|
|Content Type||Type of content that is scheduled, either a Look or a dashboard.|
|Name||Name of the scheduled plan, with a hyperlink to the scheduled content.|
|Scheduled Times||When the content is scheduled to be sent, either the frequency (such as every 5 minutes) or the day(s) and time the content is sent.
For scheduled content that uses a datagroup trigger, the Scheduled Times column provides the model and datagroup name of the datagroup trigger.
|History||A link to Scheduler History page, filtered for this scheduled plan.|
|Recipients||Address of recipients of the schedule — either an email address or a URI for webhooks.|
|Summary||Summary of a scheduled delivery's format and destination.|
There are also Reassign and Delete buttons for each plan.
Admins will see a Reassign button to the right of each schedule. To reassign ownership of a schedule to another user, click the Reassign button and select the name of the new user.
Be sure to reassign ownership of a schedule before you delete or disable a user account. Make sure that the new owner has roles (permissions and model sets) plus any access filter settings needed to allow them to run the schedule successfully.
Admins will see a Delete button to the right of each schedule. To delete a schedule, click the Delete button. A dialog box asks you to confirm this action because it cannot be undone.
If all recipients unsubscribe from a scheduled email delivery, that schedule is automatically deleted from Looker and from this page.