透過集合功能整理內容 你可以依據偏好儲存及分類內容。

NUEIP人易科技:運用自動擴展的雲端基礎架構,打造高可用的企業管理系統

有關 NUEIP

NUEIP人易科技成立於 2015 年,是一家位於台灣的雲端企業軟體服務商,致力於打造簡化企業管理、易於使用的數位解決方案。NUEIP人易科技目前擁有人資管理、客戶關係管理和商業數據分析系統等產品,為超過 2,000 個企業客戶和超過 10 萬名使用者提供服務。

產業別: Professional Services
地區: 台灣

請告訴我們您遇到的挑戰,我們在此提供您協助。

聯絡我們

NUEIP人易科技運用 Google Cloud 能自動擴展的基礎架構和預防性的安全功能,提供高可用且安全的企業管理解決方案,同時降低營運和維運成本。

Google 成效

  • 透過 Cloud CDN 縮短網路內容傳遞時間達 3 倍
  • 運用 Google Cloud Armor 和 VPC 預防 DDoS 攻擊造成服務中斷
  • 使用 Compute Engine 簡化運算環境複製,用於安全測試
  • 用 GKE 以更具成本效益的方式使用運算資源,成功降低超過 10 倍的營運成本

三年部署期間,未遭遇任何高流量引起的延遲或停機

隨著越來越多的台灣企業啟動數位轉型,對於高性能企業管理軟體的需求也持續增加。許多企業主管正不斷尋找能協助簡化並促進企業營運的解決方案。

NUEIP人易科技致力於運用最先進的技術,打造易於使用且優質的企業管理數位解決方案。NUEIP人易科技成立於 2015 年,是一家位於台灣的軟體服務商,目前為超過 2,000 個企業客戶提供四個具備創新功能的企業管理解決方案。其旗艦產品「人資管理系統」讓員工能在行動裝置上打卡上下班,並將排班表即時同步在個人的數位工作行事曆上。

一開始,NUEIP人易科技將其服務部署在一個私有雲平台上,但該私有雲平台不僅需要手動備份,無法過濾可疑連線,運算功能也十分有限,讓 NUEIP人易科技需要投資不少時間和精力,才能確保其服務的可用性和安全。由於 NUEIP人易科技需要關閉系統,才能添加額外的運算資源,因此往往無法妥善處理突然暴漲的流量。當時NUEIP人易科技的業務正在快速成長,系統會偶發性出現嚴重延遲,斷線率在流量尖峰時曾一度最高達 70%。

「因為公司員工通常會在差不多的時間打卡上下班,所以我們人資系統的流量可能會瞬間增加五倍,」NUEIP人易科技技術經理 Mars Hung 解釋。「在我們先前使用的私有雲平台上,我們必須關閉系統,才能部署更多計算資源來處理高流量。但在我們服務需求最大的時候,根本無法關閉系統,只能選擇犧牲系統的連線速度,或增加成本加開大量運算資源。」

為了改善服務品質,NUEIP人易科技決定採用一個能提供更多運算資源和優質技術的雲端平台。2018 年 7 月,NUEIP人易科技將服務遷移到 Google Cloud 上,因為其在台灣擁有資料中心,並提供易於使用的雲端產品。

「Google Cloud 在台灣擁有資料中心,對我們來說是很大的優勢,因為可以為我們在台灣的客戶提供更好的資訊安全,並支持兩倍快的連線速度,」Mars Hung 說。「除此之外,Google Cloud 開箱即用的豐富功能,讓我們的團隊能迅速地建立一個新的雲端基礎架構。」

運用自動擴展和負載平衡功能,確保系統高可用性

Mars Hung 指出,Google Cloud 上的設定非常簡單,NUEIP人易科技的工程師只需要基礎技術知識,就可以輕鬆上手新的雲端工具。因此,NUEIP人易科技得以在 10 天內就建置完成運行良好的雲端運算環境,比預期需要的時間短了四倍。Google Cloud 的團隊也提供改善 NUEIP人易科技虛擬機器伺服器架構的建議,協助減少開發工作量。

現在,NUEIP人易科技運用 Compute Engine上的虛擬機器和 Cloud SQL上的資料庫來運行其人資管理、客戶關係管理和商業數據分析系統。Compute Engine 的自動擴展功能,讓 NUEIP人易科技隨時都有充足的運算資源來處理高流量。Cloud SQL 則能支援讀寫分離的機制,提供更多的運算能力。除此之外,Memorystore可以在流量暴漲的時候先快取輸入的資料,待流量降低後再進行處理。如此一來,NUEIP人易科技便得以輕鬆地處理瞬間流量暴漲。

「有了 Compute Engine 和 Cloud SQL,我們就不再需要擔心沒有足夠的運算資源來運行我們的服務。自從使用 Google Cloud 之後,我們的企業管理系統從未遭遇任何高流量引起的延遲或停機,大幅提升了使用者體驗。」

NUEIP人易科技技術經理 Mars Hung

為了進一步提升其系統的性能,NUEIP人易科技使用 Cloud Load Balancing 在伺服器間分配流量,以達到更好的負載管理,並用 Cloud CDN 快取其系統上的靜態資源,加快網路內容的傳遞速度。藉由將網路內容快取在離使用者更近的伺服器上,Cloud CDN 協助將回應存取請求的時間從 100 毫秒降低到 10-50 毫秒。

維持高等級的資訊安全

由於 NUEIP人易科技的企業管理系統需要處理大量的商業資料,保證資訊安全十分重要。除了將客戶資料透過 Cloud Storage儲存在位於台灣的資料中心內之外,NUEIP人易科技也使用 Cloud Load Balancing的加密連線來確保資料能安全地傳入並傳出系統。

在遷移到 Google Cloud 之前,NUEIP人易科技曾經遭受到兩次 DDoS 攻擊,導致系統過載,因為先前的雲端環境無法偵測威脅,也不能立即添加運算資源。為了更好地預防網路攻擊,NUEIP人易科技現在使用會偵測潛在威脅並立即發送警告、阻擋惡意流量的 Google Cloud Armor,並在 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 上建置可以拒絕可疑連線的防火牆。

「幾乎所有軟體服務商都會面臨 DDoS 攻擊的威脅,」Mars Hung 解釋。「在 Google Cloud Armor 和 VPC 等 Google Cloud 安全工具的協助下,我們的服務在遷移之後就從未受到網路攻擊的影響。Google Cloud 上能自動擴展的運算資源也可以處理任何數量的流量增長,讓系統不至於因為受到攻擊而崩潰,給我們更多時間來清除威脅。」

自動調整虛擬機器,以更好地運用運算資源

NUEIP人易科技定期需要複製其服務系統的運算環境,以進行安全測試。由於 Compute Engine 可以自動生成相同配置的虛擬機器,NUEIP人易科技的團隊得以在數小時內便複製好運算架構。在先前的私有雲平台上,這個過程往往需要數天。

目前,NUEIP人易科技使用 Google Kubernetes Engine(GKE) 來運行其商業數據分析系統,因為該系統需要處理的資料數量變化程度大,需要高彈性的機制來調整運算資源。GKE 的 autopilot 功能可以根據需求,自動且立即地添加或減少虛擬機器數量,協助NUEIP人易科技以更具成本效益的方式使用運算資源。因此,NUEIP人易科技成功地減少了 10 倍以上的營運成本。

Mars Hung 指出,其他 Google Cloud 產品的自動更新功能也幫助 NUEIP人易科技減少了維運支出。「Google Cloud 的高自動化降低了我們的維運工作量,有更多資源投入產品開發。整體來說,我們減少了 70% 系統維運人力。」

支持產品提升和業務拓展

未來,NUEIP人易科技將持續提升並增加其他產品,也準備好進入台灣以外的市場。NUEIP人易科技目前正在用 Cloud Spanner 上更可靠、擴展性更高的全球資料庫來開發一款新產品,並計畫使用 Pub/SubCloud Tasks來實現更高彈性的資料管理。NUEIP人易科技副總經理 Richard Chang 表示,Google Cloud 的全球網路和全託管服務能在海外業務拓展上給予很大的幫助,因為公司不需要花太多心力部署基礎架構和維運。

「在過去三年裡,Google Cloud 透過支持我們高可用且安全的企業管理解決方案,協助我們實現了超過 10 倍的業務成長。看到這樣的成果之後,我們相信我們可以持續用 Google Cloud 來提升產品並拓展市場,」

NUEIP人易科技副總經理 Richard Chang

請告訴我們您遇到的挑戰,我們在此提供您協助。

聯絡我們

有關 NUEIP

NUEIP人易科技成立於 2015 年,是一家位於台灣的雲端企業軟體服務商,致力於打造簡化企業管理、易於使用的數位解決方案。NUEIP人易科技目前擁有人資管理、客戶關係管理和商業數據分析系統等產品,為超過 2,000 個企業客戶和超過 10 萬名使用者提供服務。

產業別: Professional Services
地區: 台灣

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

NUEIP: Delivering a highly available company management software with an auto-scalable cloud infrastructure

About NUEIP

Founded in 2015, NUEIP is a Taiwanese cloud enterprise software provider dedicated to delivering easy-to-use digital solutions that simplify company management. With its platforms for human resource management, customer relationship management and business intelligence, it currently provides services to more than 2,000 enterprise customers and 100,000+ users.

Industries: Professional Services
Location: Taiwan

Tell us your challenge. We're here to help.

Contact us

NUEIP leverages the auto-scalable infrastructure and preventive security features of Google Cloud to provide highly available and secure company management solutions while reducing operational and maintenance costs.

Google Cloud results

  • Shortens content delivery time by up to 10X with Cloud CDN
  • Prevents disruptions caused by DDoS attacks via Google Cloud Armor and VPC
  • Facilitates computing environment duplication for security tests with Compute Engine
  • Reduces 10X operational costs through cost-efficient computing resource utilization enabled by GKE

Zero delay or downtime due to high traffic in 3 years of deployment

As more companies in Taiwan embark on digital transformation, the demand for high-performance company management softwares is increasing. Company executives are constantly searching for solutions that can help simplify and streamline business operations.

NUEIP is dedicated to bringing easy-to-use, top-notch digital solutions for company management by leveraging the most advanced technologies. Founded in 2015, the Taiwanese software provider is currently offering four business management solutions with innovative features to more than 2,000 enterprise customers. One of its products is NUEIP's human resource management platform, which allows employees to clock in and out on their mobile devices and have shift schedules synchronized in real time on their digital work calendars.

NUEIP first deployed its services on a private cloud. It needed to do manual backups, was unable to filter out suspicious connections and had limited computing capabilities. The company therefore needed to invest more time and effort to guarantee the availability and security of its services. When a traffic spike happened, its systems could only maintain 30% of the normal connectivity, because adding extra computing resources required a total shutdown of its platforms.

"The traffic on our human resource management system can instantly rise by five times, because company employees tend to clock in and out at around the same time," explains Mars Hung, technical manager at NUEIP. "On the private cloud that we previously used, we needed to shut down the system to deploy more computing resources for higher traffic, but it was not possible to do so when our services were most needed, so we could only compromise on poor connectivity."

To improve the quality of its services, NUEIP decided to replace its cloud infrastructure with a cloud platform that provides more resources and better technologies. In July 2018, it migrated its services to Google Cloud because of its data center in Taiwan and the intuitive nature of its cloud tools.

"The fact that Google Cloud has a data center in Taiwan is a great advantage for us, because it provides greater information security and doubles the connection speed for our customers in Taiwan," says Hung. "Besides, the abundant out-of-the-box features of Google Cloud enable our team to quickly set up a new cloud infrastructure."

"The fact that Google Cloud has a data center in Taiwan is a great advantage for us, because it provides greater information security and doubles the connection speed for our customers in Taiwan. Besides, the abundant out-of-the-box features of Google Cloud enable our team to quickly set up a new cloud infrastructure."

Mars Hung, Technical Manager, NUEIP

Ensuring high availability through autoscaling and load balancing

According to Hung, the configurations on Google Cloud are so intuitive that it requires only little prior knowledge for the NUEIP engineers to get the hang of the new cloud tools. As a result, the team was able to build a well-functioning cloud computing environment in 10 days, which is four times shorter than estimated. The Google Cloud team also helped reduce the development work by giving suggestions to improve NUEIP's virtual machine (VM) server structure.

NUEIP now runs its platforms for human resource management, customer relationship management and business intelligence with the VMs on Compute Engine and the database on Cloud SQL. The autoscaling feature of Compute Engine ensures that NUEIP always has sufficient computing resources to handle any traffic spike, while Cloud SQL gives more computing capacity by separating read and write operations. On top of that, Memorystore can cache incoming data for processing later when the flow is high. This way, the NUEIP is capable of swiftly tackling sudden flow surges.

"With Compute Engine and Cloud SQL, we no longer need to worry about not having enough computing resources to run our services" notes Hung. "Since our adoption of Google Cloud, our company management platforms haven't encountered any delay or downtime due to high traffic, which has greatly enhanced the user experience."

To further increase the performance of its systems, NUEIP employs Cloud Load Balancing to distribute traffic across different servers for better load management, and Cloud CDN to cache the static content on its systems for faster content delivery. By caching content in servers that are closer to users, Cloud CDN has helped shorten the response time for access requests from 100 to 10-50 milliseconds.

"With Compute Engine and Cloud SQL, we no longer need to worry about not having enough computing resources to run our services. Since our adoption of Google Cloud, our company management platforms haven't encountered any delay or downtime due to high traffic, which has greatly enhanced the user experience."

Mars Hung, Technical Manager, NUEIP

Maintaining a high level of information security

Since NUEIP's company management systems process a large amount of business data, guaranteeing information security is one of its top priorities. Besides storing its customer data in Cloud Storage hosted in Taiwan's data center, NUEIP also uses the encrypted connection of Cloud Load Balancing to ensure that data transferring to and from its systems is always secure.

Before migrating to Google Cloud, NUEIP suffered from two DDoS attacks that led to system overload and subsequent crash, because its previous cloud environment could neither detect threats nor immediately scale up computing resources. To better prevent cyber attacks, the company now leverages Google Cloud Armor that sends instant alerts when potential attacks are detected and blocks malicious traffic, and has set up a firewall on Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) that can deny suspicious connections.

"DDoS attacks are a common threat faced by almost all the software providers," notes Hung. "Thanks to the security tools of Google Cloud like Google Cloud Armor and VPC, our services haven't been affected by any attack since the migration. The auto-scalable computing resources on Google Cloud also give us more time to clear threats by digesting any amount of flow increase and preventing our systems from crashing."

Automating VMs for better resource utilization

NUEIP regularly duplicates the computing environments of its service platforms for security tests. Because Compute Engine can automatically create VMs with the same configuration, the NUEIP team can clone its computing architecture within one week, instead of several weeks when it deployed its systems on a private cloud.

Currently, NUEIP relies on Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE) to run its business intelligence platform, which requires a highly flexible scheme to adjust computing resources, because the amount of data it needs to process varies greatly from day to day. The autopilot feature of GKE helps NUEIP use computing resources cost-efficiently by automatically and immediately adding or reducing VMs according to demand. As a result, the company has lowered its operational costs by 10X.

Hung says that the auto-update features of the other Google Cloud tools have also enabled NUEIP to reduce its maintenance expenses. "The high level of automation on Google Cloud has helped us free more resources from maintenance for product development. Overall, we have reduced our labor demand for system maintenance by 70%," he adds.

Supporting product optimization and business expansion

Moving forward, NUEIP will continue optimizing and expanding its software products, and is set to enter the markets outside Taiwan in the near future. The company is currently developing its new product with Cloud Spanner that supports a more reliable and scalable global database, and plans to use Pub/Sub and Cloud Tasks to realize more flexible data management. Richard Chang, vice president at NUEIP says that the global network and fully-managed services of Google Cloud can greatly facilitate the company's business expansion abroad, because it doesn't have to worry too much about infrastructure deployment and maintenance.

"Over the past three years, Google Cloud has helped us realize more than 10X business growth by supporting our highly available and secure business management solutions. Seeing this, we're convinced that we can always rely on Google Cloud for continuous product optimization and market expansion," adds Chang.

"Over the past three years, Google Cloud has helped us realize more than 10X business growth by supporting our highly available and secure business management solutions. Seeing this, we're convinced that we can always rely on Google Cloud for continuous product optimization and market expansion."

Richard Chang, Vice President, NUEIP

Tell us your challenge. We're here to help.

Contact us

About NUEIP

Founded in 2015, NUEIP is a Taiwanese cloud enterprise software provider dedicated to delivering easy-to-use digital solutions that simplify company management. With its platforms for human resource management, customer relationship management and business intelligence, it currently provides services to more than 2,000 enterprise customers and 100,000+ users.

Industries: Professional Services
Location: Taiwan