使用现有的 Microsoft 应用许可

通过适用于 Google Cloud 的 Microsoft 许可移动性 (Microsoft License Mobility),您可以使用现有应用许可在 Google Cloud 上部署符合条件的 Microsoft Windows Server 应用。如此您便可将工作负载转移至 Google Cloud 上的 Windows 实例,而无需支付任何额外 Microsoft 软件许可费。

对于使用有效 Microsoft 软件保障 (SA) 合约所涵盖符合条件的服务器应用的 Microsoft 批量许可 (VL) 客户,皆可享受此权益。许可移动性可帮助现有 SA 客户过渡到 Google Cloud,让您在选择继续购买永久许可的同时,还可以充分利用云端的高效性。

Microsoft 许可移动性专门适用于在 Windows Server 上运行的应用,而不适用于 Windows 操作系统本身的许可。

将您的 Microsoft 软件移至 Google Cloud

如果您使用的是“通过软件保障实现的许可移动性”,则必须完成许可验证过程,Microsoft 将通过有效的软件保障来确保您具有合格的许可。要开始验证过程并查看其他详细信息,请转到 Cloud Console 中的 Microsoft 许可移动性验证表单

或者,您也可以转到批量许可页面,然后按照客户适用步骤部分中列出的步骤操作。

如需填写表单的指南,请参阅通过软件保障实现的 Microsoft 许可移动性的客户验证指南。 请使用以下信息将 Google 指定为授权移动性合作伙伴:

  • 授权移动性合作伙伴名称:Google LLC.
  • 授权移动性合作伙伴网站网址http://cloud.google.com
  • 授权移动性合作伙伴电子邮件地址google-ms-license-mobility@google.com

验证过程完成后,Microsoft 将向您和 Google 提供确认信息。如果您与 Microsoft 签署了“许可移动性协议”,则可以在创建新的 Windows 虚拟机时提交许可移动性协议信息。您在此处提供的信息将提交给 Microsoft。您需要负责根据其协议的要求来管理调整和续订。

如需提交许可移动性协议,请转到 Cloud Console 中的许可提交页面。

转到许可提交页面

资格要求

如需享受此权益,需要满足以下条件:

  • 对于藉由“通过软件保障实现的许可移动性”计划迁移到 Google Cloud 的所有 Microsoft Server 应用,必须在有效软件保障 (SA) 的涵盖范围内。
  • 服务器应用必须位于合格产品列表中。此列表包括:

    • MS Exchange Server(如需有关部署 MS Exchange Server 的指导,请与 Google 联系
    • SharePoint Server(如需有关部署 SharePoint Server 的指导,请与 Google 联系
    • SQL Server Standard Edition
    • SQL Server Enterprise Edition(如需了解 SAP 许可限制,请参阅 SAP 说明 2139358。)
    • Lync Server
    • System Center Server
    • Dynamics CRM Server
    • Dynamics AX Server
    • MS Project Server
    • Visual Studio Deployment
    • Visual Studio Team Foundation Server
    • BizTalk Server
    • Forefront Identity Manager
    • Forefront Unified Access Gateway
    • Remote Desktop Services
  • 符合条件的批量许可计划包括含有软件保障的企业协议、企业订阅协议和 Microsoft Open Value 协议,以及软件保障仅作为可选项的其他批量许可计划,例如 Microsoft Open License 或 Select Plus。

  • 客户必须通过其批量许可协议中的软件保障持有适当的客户端访问许可 (CAL),才能访问应用服务器。

  • 不包括 Microsoft Windows Client 操作系统、桌面应用(例如 Microsoft Office)和 Microsoft Windows Server 操作系统。Google Cloud 客户将需要通过 Compute Engine 上基于 Windows 的实例继续运行他们的应用。

  • 为了符合 Microsoft 的“服务器场”规则,部署在特定 Google Cloud 区域中的许可不能在 90 天内转移到其他 Google Cloud 区域。

  • 要利用许可移动性,您必须将自己的应用转移到 Windows Server 实例。Compute Engine 所提供付费映像附带的应用(例如 SQL Server 付费映像上的 SQL Server)无法利用许可移动性。

SQL Server 许可要求

Microsoft 最新发布的 Microsoft 服务提供商使用权限中规定了 SQL Server 许可要求。

若利用“通过软件保障实现的许可移动性”获得软件许可,则运行 Compute Engine Windows 实例时,所需许可数量由实例类型和 SQL Server 的版本决定。

在最近的(从 2016 年 2 月开始)Microsoft SPUR 协议中,Microsoft 指明您必须为每个虚拟 OSE 中的每个虚拟核心分配一个许可,每个 OSE 至少需要 4 个许可。在 Compute Engine 中,“虚拟 OSE”等同于虚拟机实例,而虚拟核心等同于 Compute Engine vCPU。因此,如果您计划在具有 4 个或更多 vCPU 的 Compute Engine 实例上运行 SQL Server,就必须为每个 vCPU 分配一个许可。即使在具有 2 个或更少 vCPU 的虚拟机上运行,也仍必须分配 4 个 VCore 许可。如果您使用的是 SQL Server Enterprise Edition,则可以使用额外的使用权限。如需了解您具体情况的详细信息,请参阅 Microsoft 发布的 Microsoft 服务提供商使用权限文档和 SQL Server 许可指南,或联系您的 Microsoft 代表以获取帮助。

如需了解其他版本 Microsoft SQL Server 的许可信息,请与我们联系

与我们联系

您想要在 Google Cloud 上运行 SQL 或 SharePoint 等 Microsoft Windows Server 或 Windows Server 应用,并希望 Google Cloud 销售代表跟进您的 IT 项目吗?请与我们联系

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Compute Engine 文档

Using Existing Microsoft Application Licenses

Microsoft License Mobility for Google Cloud Platform allows you to deploy eligible Microsoft Windows Server Applications on Google Cloud Platform using your existing application licenses. This allows you to easily move your workloads to Windows instances on Google Cloud Platform without having to pay any additional Microsoft software licensing fees.

This benefit is available to Microsoft Volume Licensing (VL) customers with eligible server applications covered by active Microsoft Software Assurance (SA) contracts. License mobility makes it easier for existing SA customers to transition to Google Cloud Platform and gives you the option to continue purchasing perpetual licenses while still taking advantage of the efficiencies of the cloud.

Microsoft License Mobility applies specifically to applications that run on Windows Server, and does not apply to licenses for the Windows operating system itself.

Move your Microsoft software to Google Cloud Platform

If you are using License Mobility through Software Assurance, you must complete a license verification process and Microsoft will ensure that you have the eligible licenses with active Software Assurance. To start the verification process and review additional details, go to Volume Licensing and follow the steps outlined under Steps for Customers.

For guidance on filling out the form, please see the Microsoft License Mobility through Software Assurance Customer Verification guide. Please use the following information to specify Google as the Authorized Mobility Partner:

  • Authorized Mobility Partner Name: Google, Inc.
  • Authorized Mobility Partner Website URL: http://cloud.google.com

Microsoft will provide confirmation to you and Google when the verification process is complete. You can deploy your application server software prior to completing the verification process. You are responsible for managing true ups and renewals as required under their agreement.

Eligibility requirements

To take advantage of this benefit, the following conditions apply:

  • All applications for Microsoft Server that are migrated to Google Cloud Platform by the License Mobility through Software Assurance program must be covered with active Software Assurance (SA).
  • The server applications must be on the list of eligible products. The list includes:

    • MS Exchange Server
    • SharePoint Server
    • SQL Server Standard Edition
    • SQL Server Enterprise Edition (For information on SAP license restrictions, see SAP Note 2139358.)
    • Lync Server
    • System Center Server
    • Dynamics CRM Server
    • Dynamics AX Server
    • MS Project Server
    • Visual Studio Deployment
    • Visual Studio Team Foundation Server
    • BizTalk Server
    • Forefront Identity Manager
    • Forefront Unified Access Gateway
    • Remote Desktop Services

    To view a full list of eligible server application products, see the Software Assurance Benefits section in the Microsoft Product Use Rights (PUR).

    This section of the PUR also contains additional restrictions that apply to customers’ participation in the License Mobility through Software Assurance program.

  • Eligible Volume Licensing programs include the Enterprise Agreement, Enterprise Subscription Agreement, and Microsoft Open Value Agreement, where Software Assurance is included, and other Volume Licensing programs where Software Assurance is an option, such as Microsoft Open License or Select Plus.

  • The customer must maintain appropriate Client Access Licenses (CALs) with Software Assurance in their Volume Licensing agreement for accessing the application servers.
  • Does not include the Microsoft Windows Client operating system, Desktop application products (e.g. Microsoft Office), and Microsoft Windows Server operating system. Google Cloud Platform customers will need to continue to run their applications through Windows-based instances on Google Compute Engine).
  • In order to comply with Microsoft’s "server farm" rules, licenses deployed in a specific Google Cloud Platform Region cannot be moved to another Google Cloud Platform Region for 90 days. For more information, please refer to the Microsoft Product Use Rights (PUR).

SQL Server license requirements

SQL Server License requirements are set out in the Microsoft Service Provider Use Rights, as most recently published by Microsoft.

The number of licenses required when running an Google Compute Engine Windows instance with software licensed under the License Mobility through Software Assurance benefit is based on the instance type and version of SQL Server.

In recent (as of February 2016) Microsoft SPUR agreements, Microsoft states that you must assign one license for each Virtual Core in each Virtual OSE, with a minimum of 4 licenses per OSE. In Google Compute Engine, a "Virtual OSE" is the equivalent of a VM Instance, and a Virtual Core is the equivalent of one Compute Engine vCPU. Therefore, if you are planning to run SQL Server on a Compute Engine Instance with 4 or more vCPUs, you must assign a license for each vCPU. If you run on a 2-vCPU or smaller VM, you must still assign 4 VCore licenses. If you are using SQL Server Enterprise Edition, additional use rights may be available to you. For full details about your situation, consult the Microsoft Service Provider Use Rights document, SQL Server Licensing Guide published by Microsoft, or contact your Microsoft representative for assistance.

For licensing information about other versions of Microsoft SQL Server, please contact us.

Contact us

Are you interested in running Microsoft Windows Server or Windows Server applications, such as SQL or SharePoint on Google Cloud Platform, and would like to have an Google Cloud Platform Sales Representative follow up with you about your IT project? Please contact us.

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation