更改預設地區或區域

本頁說明如何為您的 GCP 主控台專案設定預設的地區或區域

當您對 Compute Engine 提出要求時,可能需要根據要求的特定需求提供地區或區域。牽涉到區域資源的任何要求都需要您提供區域名稱,牽涉到地區資源的任何要求都需要您提供地區名稱。例如,牽涉到 VM 執行個體的要求一律需要區域規格,牽涉到靜態外部 IP 位址的要求一律需要地區規格。

當您建立新專案時,Compute Engine 會根據建立專案的來源地點為專案自動選取預設地區與區域。Compute Engine 會嘗試挑選接近專案來源地點的地區與區域,以便您建立的資源連線至顧客或客戶的延遲時間會降低。如果您要改為在不同的地區或區域建立資源,可以覆寫專案的預設區域與地區。

如要進一步瞭解地區和區域,請參閱地區和區域說明文件。

如要進一步瞭解全球、區域和地區 Compute Engine 資源,請參閱全球、區域和地區資源說明文件。

事前準備

預設地區與區域會對您的專案產生什麼影響

預設地區與區域設定只會影響用戶端工具,例如 gcloudGoogle Cloud Platform 主控台。這兩個工具都使用預設區域與地區資訊來協助您更輕鬆地管理資源,方法是在您建構要求時自動預先選取區域與地區。

當您建立例如執行個體與位址等區域或地區資源時,會在 GCP 主控台中預先填入區域與地區欄位。您可以直接接受預先填入的值,或明確變更該值。

您可以使用 gcloud 工具省略 --zone--region 標記,工具會為專案使用預設區域與地區屬性。

您隨時可以變更中繼資料伺服器中的預設地區與區域、本機覆寫 gcloud 工具的預設區域與地區,或是在 gcloud 工具與 Google Cloud Platform 主控台中手動覆寫每項要求的預設地區與區域。

查詢預設區域或地區

Compute Engine 會設定專案中繼資料伺服器中的兩個值來設定預設地區與區域。中繼資料伺服器中包含有關專案的中繼資料資訊,其中包括專案 ID、專案名稱等。您可以查詢中繼資料伺服器以取得及使用有關專案的資訊。

在中繼資料伺服器中,系統預設會設定以下兩個中繼資料值:

  • google-compute-default-zone
  • google-compute-default-region

如要查看預設地區與區域為何,請執行下列的 gcloud 指令:

gcloud config list

請在回應中找出預設的區域與地區中繼資料值。如果回應中沒有預設的區域與地區中繼資料,代表之前未設定預設的區域與地區。

變更預設區域或地區

如要在使用 gcloud 工具時變更中繼資料伺服器中的預設地區或區域,請參閱 gcloud 說明文件中的變更中繼資料伺服器中的預設區域和地區

如何變更 GCP 主控台中的預設區域或地區:

  1. 前往 GCP 主控台的「Settings」(設定) 頁面。
  2. 從 [Region] (地區) 選單中選取您的預設地區。
  3. 從 [Zone] (區域) 選單中選取您的預設區域。

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Compute Engine 說明文件

Changing the Default Region or Zone

This page explains how to set a default region or zone for your Cloud Platform Console project.

When you make a request to Compute Engine, you might be required to provide a region or a zone depending on the specific requirements of your request. Any requests involving zonal resources requires that you supply a zone name and any requests involving regional resources requires that you supply a region name. For example, requests involving a VM instance always requires a zone specification and requests involving a static external IP address always requires a region specification.

When you create a new project, Compute Engine automatically selects a default region and zone for the project, based on the location from where the project was created. Compute Engine attempts to pick a region and a zone that are close to where the project originated so that resources you create have reduced latency to your customers or clients. You can override the default zone and region for a project if you want to create resources in a different region or zone instead.

To learn more about regions and zones, read the Regions and Zone documentation.

To learn more about global, regional, and zonal Compute Engine resources, read the Global, Regional, and Zonal Resources documentation.

Before you begin

How a default region and zone affects your project

The default region and zone settings affect only client tools such as gcloud and the Google Cloud Platform Console. Both of these tools use the default zone and region information to help you manage resources more easily by automatically pre-selecting the zone and region when you construct your requests.

In the Cloud Platform Console, zone and region fields are pre-populated when you create zonal or regional resources like instances and addresses. You can simply accept the pre-populated values, or explicitly change the value.

With the gcloud tool, you can omit the --zone and --region flags and the tool uses the default zone and region properties for the project.

You can always change your default region and zone in the metadata server, override the default zone and region locally for the gcloud tool, or override it manually for each request in both the gcloud tool and the Google Cloud Platform Console.

Looking up the default zone or region

Compute Engine sets the default region and zone by setting two values in the project's metadata server. The metadata server contains metadata information about the project, including the project ID, project name, and so on. You can query the metadata server to get and use information about the project.

In the metadata server, the following two metadata values are set by default:

  • google-compute-default-zone
  • google-compute-default-region

To see what your default region and zone settings are, run the following gcloud command, replacing PROJECT_ID with the project that you want to get the information about. If you omit the project ID, the gcloud` tool will use your default project.

gcloud compute project-info describe --project PROJECT_ID

Look for the default zone and region metadata values in the response.

Changing the default zone or region

To change a default region or zone in the metadata server in using the gcloud tool, read Change your default zone and region in the metadata server in the gcloud documentation.

To change your default zone or region in the Cloud Platform Console:

  1. Go to the Metadata pane in the Cloud Platform Console.
  2. Click the Edit button and update the default zone and region values.

What's next

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation