使用 Compute Engine 的一般提示

本頁面提供了一些提示,若在使用 Google Compute Engine 時碰到問題,這些提示應該可以派上用場。

如需協助疑難排解特定的問題,請參閱以下其中一節:

檢視不同的回應格式

gcloud 指令列工具可發出 REST API 呼叫,藉此執行大部分的動作。有效列印的結果僅會顯示特定指令傳回的最重要資訊。若要查看不同的回應格式,請使用 --format 標記,其會以不同的輸出格式顯示回應,包括 jsonyamltext。舉例而言,若要查看採用 JSON 格式的執行個體清單,請使用 --format json

gcloud compute instances list --format json

檢視 gcloud compute 記錄

gcloud 工具會建立記錄並儲存在可供查詢的記錄檔中,記錄檔位於 $HOME/.config/gcloud/logs。若要查看 Linux 作業系統上的最新記錄檔,請執行:

$ less $(find ~/.config/gcloud/logs | sort | tail -n 1)

記錄檔中包含了使用 gcloud compute 工具建立的所有要求和回應的相關資訊。

挑選資源名稱

挑選資源名稱時,請別忘了,這些方便記憶的名稱可能會顯示於 Google Compute Engine 中的支援與操作資訊主頁。 因此,建議不要在資源名稱中曝漏任何機密資訊。

在執行個體與網際網路間進行通訊

執行個體只有在具有外部 IP 位址時,才可直接存取網際網路。若執行個體具有外部 IP,即可隨時啟動網際網路連線。若防火牆規則設為允許存取,執行個體也可以接收連線。您可以新增自訂防火牆規則,將規則加入至 default 虛擬私人雲端網路,或是透過自訂防火牆新增網路。此外也可以在 VPC 網路環境中設定網路 Proxy,以便由執行個體提供經過 Proxy 處理的存取,而無需使用外部 IP 位址。

請注意,系統會追蹤閒置連線最多 10 分鐘的時間,在此之後,其流量會受防火牆規則管制,包括默示拒絕輸入規則在內。若執行個體啟動或接受了與外部主機的長久連線,則應將 Compute Engine 執行個體的 TCP 保持運作設定調整為短於 600 秒,以確保在發生逾時之前重新整理連線。下列範例將保持運作的時間設為一分鐘 (60 秒)。請注意,在 Linux 系統上執行的應用程式需要明確設定 TCP 連線的 SO_KEEPALIVE 通訊端選項以啟用 TCP 保持運作 (另請參閱 Linux TCP 保持運作教學)。

Compute Engine 執行個體或 Linux 用戶端


請執行下列指令:

$ sudo /sbin/sysctl -w net.ipv4.tcp_keepalive_time=60 net.ipv4.tcp_keepalive_intvl=60 net.ipv4.tcp_keepalive_probes=5
為了確保設定能夠在重新啟動後繼續保持正常運作,請將設定新增至您的 /etc/sysctl.conf 檔案。

Mac OSX 用戶端


請執行下列指令:

$ sudo sysctl -w net.inet.tcp.always_keepalive=1 net.inet.tcp.keepidle=60000 net.inet.tcp.keepinit=60000 net.inet.tcp.keepintvl=60000

Windows 用戶端


請在註冊資料庫路徑 HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters\ 下方,使用 DWORD 資料類型新增下列設定;若設定已存在,請編輯設定值:

KeepAliveInterval: 1000
KeepAliveTime: 60000
TcpMaxDataRetransmissions: 10

以其他安全殼層 (SSH) 使用者身分存取 Google Compute Engine

根據預設,gcloud compute 指令列工具會使用 $USER 變數,將使用者新增至 /etc/passwd 檔案,以使用 SSH 連線至虛擬機器執行個體。在執行 gcloud compute ssh 指令時,可以使用 --ssh-key-file PRIVATE_KEY_FILE 標記來指定不同的使用者。例如:

gcloud compute ssh example-instance --ssh-key-file my-private-key-file

如需更多資訊,請參閱 gcloud 參考說明文件

與序列主控台互動

您可以啟用對執行個體序列主控台的互動式存取權,如此就能透過序列主控台連線並對執行個體進行疑難排解。

如要進一步瞭解,請參閱與序列主控台互動

避免自訂映像檔建置的執行個體發生封包分段

對於 Linux 映像檔和 Windows Server 映像檔,虛擬私人雲端網路的最大傳輸單位 (MTU) 為 1460 位元組。Compute Engine 提供的作業系統映像檔是以適當的 MTU 加以設定,因此若使用的是上述其中一種映像檔,則無須採取任何動作。若為自訂映像檔,請將自訂 Linux 映像檔與 Windows Server 映像檔的 MTU 設為 1460,以免因分段而導致增加延遲與封包負擔。

若是要建立透過 UDP 封包與 Compute Engine 執行個體進行通訊的用戶端應用程式,請傳送上限為 1432 位元組的酬載,以防發生分段情形。

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Compute Engine 說明文件

General tips for using Compute Engine

This page describes tips that you might find helpful if you run into problems using Google Compute Engine.

For help troubleshooting specific issues, see one of the following sections:

Viewing different response formats

The gcloud command-line tool performs most of its actions by making REST API calls. The pretty-printed results show only the most important information returned by any specific command. To see the different response formats, use the --format flag which displays the response in different output formats, including json, yaml, and text. For example, to see a list of instances in JSON, use --format json:

gcloud compute instances list --format json

Viewing gcloud compute logs

The gcloud tool creates and stores logs in a log file that you can query, located at $HOME/.config/gcloud/logs. To see the latest log file on a Linux-based operating system, run:

$ less $(find ~/.config/gcloud/logs | sort | tail -n 1)

The log file includes information about all requests and responses made using the gcloud compute tool.

Selecting resource names

When selecting names for your resources, keep in mind that these friendly-names may be visible on support and operational dashboards within Google Compute Engine. For this reason, it is recommended that resource names that do not expose any sensitive information.

Communicating between your instances and the Internet

An instance has direct Internet access only if it has an external IP address. An instance with an external IP can always initiate connections to the Internet. It can also receive connections, provided that a firewall rule is configured to allow access. You can add a custom firewall rule to the default VPC network, or add a new network with custom firewalls. In addition, you can set up a network proxy within the VPC network environment in order to provide proxied access from an instance without an external IP address.

Note that idle TCP connections are disconnected after 10 minutes. If your instance initiates or accepts long-lived connections with an external host, you can adjust TCP keep-alive settings to prevent these timeouts from dropping connections. You can configure the keep-alive settings on the Compute Engine instance, your external client, or both, depending on the host that typically initiates the connection. Set the keep-alives to less than 600 seconds to ensure that connections are refreshed before the timeout occurs. The following examples sets the keep-alives to one minute (60 seconds). Note that applications running on Linux systems don't enable keep-alive by default. Thus server or client need to explicitly set the SO_KEEPALIVE socket option when opening TCP connections (see also Linux TCP Keepalive HOWTO).

Compute Engine instance or Linux client


Run the following command:

$ sudo /sbin/sysctl -w net.ipv4.tcp_keepalive_time=60 net.ipv4.tcp_keepalive_intvl=60 net.ipv4.tcp_keepalive_probes=5
To ensure that the settings survive a reboot, add the settings to your /etc/sysctl.conf file.

Mac OSX client


Run the following command:

$ sudo sysctl -w net.inet.tcp.always_keepalive=1 net.inet.tcp.keepidle=60000 net.inet.tcp.keepinit=60000 net.inet.tcp.keepintvl=60000

Windows client


Under the registry path HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters\, add the following settings, using the DWORD data type, or edit the values if the settings already exist:

KeepAliveInterval: 1000
KeepAliveTime: 60000
TcpMaxDataRetransmissions: 10

Accessing Google Compute Engine as a different SSH user

By default, the gcloud compute command-line tool uses the $USER variable to add users to the /etc/passwd file for connecting to virtual machine instances using SSH. You can specify a different user using the --ssh-key-file PRIVATE_KEY_FILE flag when running the gcloud compute ssh command. For example:

gcloud compute ssh example-instance --ssh-key-file my-private-key-file

See the gcloud reference documentation for more information.

Interacting with the serial console

You can enable interactive access to an instance's serial console so you can connect and troubleshoot instances through the serial console.

To learn more, read Interacting with the Serial Console.

Avoiding packet fragmentation to instances built from custom images

The VPC network has a maximum transmission unit (MTU) of 1460 bytes for Linux images and Windows Server images. Operating system images provided by Compute Engine are configured with the appropriate MTU, so no action is required if you're using one of those images. For custom images, set the MTU to 1460 for custom Linux images and Windows Server images to avoid the increased latency and packet overhead caused by fragmentation.

When creating client applications that communicate with Compute Engine instances over UDP sockets, send a maximum payload of 1432 bytes to avoid fragmentation.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation