負載平衡和資源調度

Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 針對執行個體群組提供負載平衡與自動調度資源功能。

負載平衡

GCP 提供伺服器端的負載平衡功能,因此可將連入的流量分散到多個虛擬機器 (VM) 執行個體上。負載平衡可提供以下優點:

  • 擴充您的應用程式
  • 支援龐大流量
  • 使用健康狀態檢查偵測並自動移除不良健康狀態的 VM 執行個體。系統會自動重新加入回復良好健康狀態的執行個體。
  • 將流量轉送至最近的虛擬機器

GCP 負載平衡會透過轉送規則資源來比對特定類型的流量,並將其轉送至負載平衡器。例如,轉送規則可比對出目的地為 IP 位址 192.0.2.1 通訊埠 80 的 TCP 流量,再將流量轉送至負載平衡器,並引導至良好健康狀態的 VM 執行個體。

GCP 負載平衡是一款代管服務,亦即擁有備援元件且具備高可用性。如果負載平衡元件發生錯誤,系統會立刻自動重新啟動或替換元件。

GCP 提供數種不同類型的負載平衡,在功能、使用情境和設定方式上各有不同。如需相關說明,請參閱 Google Cloud 負載平衡說明文件

自動調度資源

Compute Engine 提供自動調度資源功能,可根據負載的增減,自動新增或移除執行個體群組的 VM 執行個體。自動調度資源服務可讓應用程式緩解流量的增加,並在資源需求降低時節省成本。定義自動調度資源政策後,自動配置器就會根據測得的負載自動調整資源配置。

政策

建立自動配置器時,您至少必須指定一個自動調度資源政策。您可以根據 CPU 使用率、負載平衡服務規模或 Stackdriver Monitoring 指標來選擇政策。如果您使用多項政策,自動配置器會根據在群組中提供最多 VM 執行個體的政策,對執行個體群組執行資源調度。

下列各節將討論自動調度資源政策的一般相關資訊。如要進一步瞭解如何設定特定自動調度資源政策,請參閱個別的政策說明文件。

CPU 使用率

CPU 使用率是您會用到的最基本的一種自動調度資源功能。此政策會要求自動配置器監看 VM 執行個體群組的平均 CPU 使用率,並在群組中新增或移除執行個體,以維持您所需要的使用率。如果設定需要耗用到大量 CPU 資源,此政策就十分實用,但可能會使 CPU 用量產生波動。

詳情請參閱根據 CPU 使用率執行資源調度一文。

負載平衡服務規模

當您設定自動配置器根據負載平衡服務規模執行資源調度時,自動配置器會監看執行個體群組的服務規模,並在 VM 執行個體超過或低於規模時執行資源調度。

可在負載平衡器的後端服務中定義執行個體的服務規模,且可依據每秒使用率或要求數量加以調整。

詳情請參閱根據 HTTP(S) 負載平衡服務規模執行資源調度

Monitoring 指標

如要匯出或使用 Stackdriver Monitoring 指標,則可設定自動調度資源功能,根據需要的使用率等級來收集特定指標的資料並執行資源調度。可根據 Monitoring 提供的標準指標,或是使用您建立的自訂指標來執行資源調度。

詳情請參閱根據 Monitoring 指標執行資源調度

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Compute Engine 說明文件

Load Balancing and Scaling

Google Cloud Platform (GCP) offers load balancing and autoscaling for groups of instances.

Load Balancing

GCP offers server-side load balancing so you can distribute incoming traffic across multiple virtual machine instances. Load balancing provides the following benefits:

  • Scale your application
  • Support heavy traffic
  • Detect and automatically remove unhealthy virtual machine instances. Instances that become healthy again are automatically re-added.
  • Route traffic to the closest virtual machine

GCP load balancing uses forwarding rule resources to match certain types of traffic and forward it to a load balancer. For example, a forwarding rule can match TCP traffic destined to port 80 on IP address 192.0.2.1, then forward it to a load balancer, which then directs it to healthy virtual machine instances.

GCP load balancing is a managed service, which means its components are redundant and highly available. If a load balancing component fails, it is restarted or replaced automatically and immediately.

GCP offers several different types of load balancing that differ in capabilities, usage scenarios, and how you configure them. See Load balancing for descriptions.

Autoscaling

Compute Engine offers autoscaling to automatically add or remove virtual machines from an instance group based on increases or decreases in load. This allows your applications to gracefully handle increases in traffic and reduces cost when the need for resources is lower. You just define the autoscaling policy and the autoscaler performs automatic scaling based on the measured load.

Policies

Choose from a variety of policies that an autoscaler can use to scale your virtual machines. When you create an autoscaler, you must always specify a single policy for it; you cannot define more than one policy per autoscaler.

The following sections discuss each of these autoscaling policies in general; for more information about how to set up the specific autoscaling policy, see the respective policy documentation.

CPU utilization

CPU utilization is the most basic autoscaling that you can perform. This policy tells the autoscaler to watch the average CPU utilization of a group of virtual machines and add or remove virtual machines from the group to maintain your desired utilization. This is useful for configurations that are CPU-intensive but might fluctuate in CPU usage.

For more information, see Scaling Based on CPU utilization.

Load balancing serving capacity

Set up an autoscaler to scale based on load balancing serving capacity and the autoscaler will watch the serving capacity of an instance group, and scale if the virtual machines are over or under capacity.

The serving capacity of an instance can be defined in the load balancer's backend service and can be based on either utilization or requests per second.

For more information, see Scaling Based on HTTP(S) load balancing.

Stackdriver Monitoring metrics

If you export or use Stackdriver Monitoring metrics, you can set up autoscaling to collect data of a specific metric and perform scaling based on your desired utilization level. It is possible to scale based on standard metrics provided by Stackdriver Monitoring, or using any custom metrics you create as well.

For more information, see Scaling Based on Stackdriver Monitoring Metrics.

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation