实例模板

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

实例模板是可用于创建虚拟机实例和代管式实例组 (MIG) 的资源

实例模板定义机器类型、启动磁盘映像或容器映像、标签、启动脚本和其他实例属性。然后,您可以使用实例模板创建 MIG创建单个虚拟机。实例模板是一种保存虚拟机实例配置的便捷方式,您日后可以用它创建虚拟机或虚拟机组。

实例模板是未绑定到地区或区域的全局资源。但是,您可以在实例模板中指定一些地区资源,这会将模板的使用范围限制为该资源所在的地区。例如,如果您在实例模板中添加了 us-central1-b 地区的只读永久性磁盘,那么您就无法在其他任何地区使用该模板,因为该特定磁盘仅存在于 us-central1-b 地区。如需详细了解地区资源,请参阅区域和地区

请注意,实例模板中定义的标签应用于通过该实例模板创建的所有实例,标签不适用于实例模板本身。

如需了解如何创建实例模板,请参阅创建实例模板

何时使用实例模板

您可以随时使用实例模板,以根据原有的配置快速创建虚拟机实例。如果要创建一组相同的实例(代管式实例组 (MIG)),则您必须拥有该实例组可以使用的实例模板。

如何更新实例模板

实例模板用于创建具有相同配置的实例,因此您无法更新现有实例模板,也无法在创建实例模板后对其进行更改。

如果您需要更改配置,请创建一个新的实例模板。您可以基于现有实例模板或基于现有实例创建模板。在通过实例模板创建虚拟机实例时,您还可以替换实例模板字段

使用确定性实例模板来确保虚拟机相同

为了确保实例模板始终创建具有相同配置的虚拟机,请在模板中设置显式属性,以反映您需要的确切配置。例如,如果您的模板具有用于提取应用的启动脚本,请在模板的启动脚本中指定您想要使用的应用版本。否则,您的虚拟机可能无法获得预期的应用版本。

如需了解详情,请参阅确定性实例模板

价格

使用实例模板无需额外费用。您需要为根据模板创建的资源付费。如需了解 Compute Engine 价格信息,请参阅价格

后续步骤

Instance templates

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

An instance template is a resource that you can use to create virtual machine (VM) instances and managed instance groups (MIGs).

Instance templates define the machine type, boot disk image or container image, labels, startup script, and other instance properties. You can then use an instance template to create a MIG or to create individual VMs. Instance templates are a convenient way to save a VM instance's configuration so you can use it later to create VMs or groups of VMs.

An instance template is a global resource that is not bound to a zone or a region. However, you will specify some zonal resources in an instance template, which restricts the template to the zone where that resource resides. For example, if you include a read-only persistent disk from us-central1-b in your instance template, you cannot use that template in any other zone because that specific disk exists only in zone us-central1-b. For more information about zonal resources, see Regions and zones.

Please note that labels defined within an instance template are applied to all instances that are created from that instance template. The labels do not apply to the instance template itself.

To learn how to create an instance template, read Creating instance templates.

When to use instance templates

Use instance templates any time you want to quickly create VM instances based off of a preexisting configuration. If you want to create a group of identical instances–a managed instance group (MIG)–you must have an instance template that the group can use.

How to update instance templates

Instance templates are designed to create instances with identical configurations. So you cannot update an existing instance template or change an instance template after you create it.

If you need to make changes to the configuration, create a new instance template. You can create a template based on an existing instance template, or based on an existing instance. You can also override instance template fields when creating a VM instance from an instance template.

Use deterministic instance templates to ensure identical VMs

To ensure that your instance template always create VMs with identical configuration, set explicit properties in your template that reflect the exact configuration that you want. For example, if your template has a startup script that fetches an app, specify the version of the app that you want in your template's startup script. Otherwise your VMs might not get the app version that you expect.

For more information, see Deterministic instance templates.

Pricing

There is no additional charge for using instance templates. You are charged for the resources that you create based on the templates. For Compute Engine pricing information, see Pricing.

What's next