按对象的存储类别

本页面介绍了对象存储类别,以及可以为不同的存储分区使用哪些对象存储类别。要通过示例了解如何为对象设置存储类别,请参阅更改对象存储类别

简介

对象存储类别允许您将特定的存储类别分配给存储分区中的各个对象。上传对象时,您可以选择为对象指定存储类别。您还可以为存储分区中已有的对象更改存储类别(无需将对象移动到其他存储分区或更改对象的网址)。

在某些情况下,设置对象存储类别能够为您带来便利,例如,您想要保留存储分区中的某些对象,但您预计不会经常访问这些对象,在这种情况下,建议您设置对象存储类别。在这种情况下,您可以将这些特定对象的存储类别更改为“Nearline 存储空间”或“Coldline 存储空间”,以便最大程度减少费用。

默认的存储分区存储类别

如果您在上传时没有为对象指定存储类别,则系统会为该对象指定该存储分区的默认存储类别。存储分区的默认存储类别可以由您明确设置,也可以在创建存储分区时自动设置。

您可以更改存储分区的默认存储类别。但请注意,当您执行此操作时,存储分区中的现有对象将保留现有的存储类别

例如,假设您创建了一个存储分区,该存储分区的默认存储空间被设置为“Multi-Regional 存储空间”。假设您随后将一个映像上传到该存储分区,并且没有为该映像指定存储类别。该对象将使用“Multi-Regional 存储空间”作为存储类别进行存储。如果您将存储分区的默认存储类别更改为“Nearline 存储空间”,您的映像仍将使用“Multi-Regional 存储空间”作为存储类别进行存储。

位置注意事项

您可以为对象设置的存储类别取决于存放该对象的存储分区所在的位置。具体而言,多区域位置(例如 asiaus)中的对象可以具有“Multi-Regional 存储空间”、“Nearline 存储空间”或“Coldline 存储空间”类别,而区域位置(例如 europe-west1us-east1)中的对象可以具有“Regional 存储空间”、“Nearline 存储空间”或“Coldline 存储空间”类别。

例如,如果您在 us-central1 创建一个“Nearline 存储空间”存储分区,您可以使用对象存储类别来将存储分区中的各个对象的存储类别更改为“Regional 存储空间”或“Coldline 存储空间”。由于 us-central1 是一个区域位置,因此您无法将存储分区中的对象的存储类别更改为“Multi-Regional 存储空间”,也无法将存储分区的默认存储类别更改为“Multi-Regional 存储空间”。

自动更改对象存储类别

为了帮助您管理存储分区中的对象的类别,Cloud Storage 提供了对象生命周期管理功能。此工具允许您定义规则,这些规则可以在对象满足您定义的条件时,自动将对象转换为更加便宜的存储类别。如需了解详情,请参阅“对象生命周期管理”页面

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Storage
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Per-Object Storage Class

This page describes per-object storage classes, as well as which per-object storage classes are available for different buckets. For examples of setting storage classes for objects, see Changing Object Storage Classes.

Introduction

Per-object storage classes allow you to assign specific storage classes to individual objects within a bucket. When you upload an object, you can optionally specify a storage class for it. You can also change the storage class of an object that already exists in your bucket without moving the object to a different bucket or changing the URL to the object.

Setting a per-object storage class is useful, for example, if you have objects in your bucket that you want to keep, but that you don't expect to access frequently. In this case, you can minimize costs by changing the storage class of those specific objects to Nearline Storage or Coldline Storage.

Default bucket storage classes

If you don't specify a storage class for your object at the time of upload, the object is given the default storage class for the bucket. This default storage class for the bucket is set, either explicitly by you or automatically, when you create the bucket.

You can change the default storage class of a bucket. Note, however, that when you do, existing objects within the bucket keep their existing storage class.

For example, say you create a bucket with a default storage set to Multi-Regional Storage. Say you then upload an image to your bucket without specifying a storage class for it. That object is stored as Multi-Regional Storage. If you change the default storage class of your bucket to Nearline Storage, your image is still stored as Multi-Regional Storage.

Location considerations

The storage class that you can set for an object depends on the location where the bucket that holds the object exists. Specifically, objects in multi-regional locations such as asia or us can have a Multi-Regional Storage, Nearline Storage, or Coldline Storage class, while objects in regional locations such as europe-west1 or us-east1 can have a Regional Storage, Nearline Storage, or Coldline Storage class.

For example, if you create a Nearline Storage bucket in us-central1, you can use per-object storage classes to change the storage class of individual objects in the bucket to Regional Storage or Coldline Storage. Since us-central1 is a regional location, you cannot change the storage class of objects in the bucket to Multi-Regional Storage, nor can you change the default storage class of the bucket to Multi-Regional Storage.

Changing per-object storage class automatically

In order to help manage the classes of objects in your bucket, Google Cloud Storage offers Object Lifecycle Management. This tool allows you to define rules that automatically transition your objects to cheaper storage classes when they meet criteria you've defined. To learn more, see the Object Lifecycle Management page.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation