共享和协作

本文档提供了常见的数据共享和协作情景。文中介绍如何为实现这些情景配置项目和存储分区的 Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策以及对象的访问控制列表 (ACL)

存储和维护不公开的数据

在此情景中,一家公司的营销分析师希望使用 Cloud Storage 来备份机密的收入预测和销售预测数据。该数据只能由营销分析师访问。该公司的 IT 部门负责监督和管理公司的 Cloud Storage 帐号。他们的主要管理职责包括创建和共享存储分区,以便公司的各个部门都可以访问 Cloud Storage。

为了满足营销分析师在机密性和隐私性方面的需求,存储分区和对象权限必须既能允许 IT 人员维护存储电子表格的存储分区,还能确保 IT 人员无法查看/下载存储在存储分区中的数据。为此,您需要创建一个名为 finance-marketing 的存储分区,并将所列资源的以下角色授予指定成员

角色 资源 成员 说明
Storage Legacy Bucket Owner 存储分区 finance-marketing IT 人员 为 IT 人员提供存储分区的 Storage Legacy Bucket Owner 角色后,他们可以执行常见的存储分区管理任务,例如删除对象以及更改存储分区上的 IAM 政策。该角色还允许 IT 人员列出 finance-marketing 存储分区的内容,但他们不能查看或下载任何内容。
Storage Object Creator 存储分区 finance-marketing 营销分析师 为营销分析师提供存储分区的 Storage Object Creator 角色后,她可以将对象上传到存储分区中。当她执行此操作时,她将成为上传对象的所有者,可以在以后查看、更新和删除该对象。

借助这些角色,除营销分析师外,没有人可以查看/下载她添加到存储分区中的对象。但是,她可以通过更改对象的 ACL 来向其他用户授予访问权限。IT 人员仍然可以列出 finance-marketing 存储分区的内容,他们可以在需要时删除和替换存储在存储分区中的文件。

实现此情景

您的操作

您应该采取以下操作来实现此情景:

  1. 创建一个名为 finance-marketing 的存储分区。如需了解分步说明,请参阅创建存储分区

  2. 为每个 IT 人员提供存储分区的 Storage Legacy Bucket Owner 角色。如需了解分步说明,请参阅将成员添加到存储分区级层政策中

IT 人员的操作

IT 人员应采取以下操作来实现该情景:

  1. 为营销分析师提供存储分区的 Storage Object Creator 角色。如需了解分步说明,请参阅将成员添加到存储分区级层政策中

供应商保管箱

在此情景中,一家建筑公司与几家建筑设计公司(为各种项目提供建筑方案)开展合作。该建筑公司希望为供应商公司建立一个保管箱,以便他们可以在到达各个项目里程碑时上传建筑方案。该保管箱必须保障建筑公司客户的隐私,这意味着,该保管箱不能允许供应商看到彼此的工作。为实现此目的,您需要为每家建筑公司创建一个单独的存储分区,并将所列资源的以下角色授予指定成员

角色 资源 成员 说明
Owner 整体项目 建筑公司经理 在项目级层为建筑公司经理提供 Owner 角色后,她能够为每个供应商创建存储分区。
Storage Object Viewer 整体项目 建筑公司经理 Storage Object Viewer 角色允许建筑公司经理下载供应商上传的对象。
Storage Legacy Bucket Owner 每个供应商存储分区 建筑公司经理 Storage Legacy Bucket Owner 角色允许建筑公司经理列出每个存储分区的内容,以及在每个项目里程碑结束时删除对象。
Storage Object Admin 每个供应商存储分区 与存储分区关联的供应商 为每个供应商提供他们自己存储分区的 Storage Object Admin 角色后,他们可以完全控制存储分区中的对象,包括上传对象、列出存储分区中的对象以及控制对每个对象的访问权限。该角色不允许他们更改或查看元数据(比如整个存储分区上的角色),也不允许他们列出或查看项目中的其他存储分区,因此可以保护供应商之间的隐私。

实现此情景

您的操作

您应该采取以下操作来实现此情景:

  1. 为建筑公司经理提供项目的 Owner 角色以及项目的 Storage Object Viewer 角色。如需了解分步说明,请参阅将成员添加到存储分区级层政策中

建筑公司经理的操作

建筑公司经理应采取以下操作来实现此情景:

  1. 为每个供应商创建单独的存储分区。如需了解分步说明,请参阅创建存储分区

    由于建筑经理具有 Owner 角色,因此,对于她创建的每个存储分区,她都会自动获得 Storage Legacy Bucket Owner 角色。

  2. 为每个供应商提供各自存储分区的 Storage Object Admin 角色。如需了解分步说明,请参阅将成员添加到存储分区级层政策中

  3. 如果有供应商打算使用 Google Cloud Console,请为该供应商提供其存储分区的链接,链接格式如下:

    console.cloud.google.com/storage/browser/BUCKET_NAME

    其中 BUCKET_NAME 是供应商存储分区的名称。

供应商的操作

每个供应商应采取以下操作来实现此情景:

  1. 将对象上传到指定的存储分区中。完成这一步骤最简单的方法是使用 Google Cloud Platform Console。其他方法(比如 gsutil 命令行工具)要求您在使用之前进行额外设置。 如需了解分步说明,请参阅上传对象

经过身份验证的浏览器下载

在此情景中,客户希望特定的人员只需执行简单的浏览器下载操作即可获取特定的文件。您可以使用 Cloud Storage 基于 Cookie 的身份验证来实现此目的。如需下载对象,用户必须通过 Google Workspace、Cloud Identity 或 Gmail 登录 Google 帐号进行身份验证。以下经过身份验证的用户可以下载对象:

所有其他用户都会收到 403 Forbidden (access denied) 错误。

为了使用此功能,请向用户授予对象的访问权限,然后为该用户提供该对象的特殊网址。当用户点击该网址时,Cloud Storage 会提示他们登录他们的 Google 帐号(如果他们尚未登录),然后该对象会被下载到他们的计算机上。

实现此情景

您可以通过以下四个常规步骤实现基于 Cookie 的身份验证:

  1. 创建存储分区。如需了解分步说明,请参阅创建存储分区

    假设您在自己拥有的项目中创建了一个存储分区,您将自动获得以下两种权限:您可以将对象上传到该存储分区中;您可以更改有权访问该存储分区的人员。

  2. 上传您要共享的对象。如需了解分步说明,请参阅上传对象

    上传对象后,您将成为对象的所有者,这意味着,您可以修改对象的 ACL。

  3. 为用户提供该对象的访问权限。您可以使用以下两种方式之一来执行此操作:

    1. 修改存储分区的 IAM 政策,以便为每个目标用户提供 Storage Object Viewer 角色(该角色适用于存储分区中的所有对象)。如需了解分步说明,请参阅将成员添加到存储分区级层政策中

    2. 修改对象的 ACL,以便为每个目标用户提供单个对象的 READ 权限。如需了解分步说明,请参阅设置 ACL

  4. 为用户提供对象的特殊网址。

    基于身份验证的浏览器下载通过特定的网址端点访问 Cloud Storage。请使用以下网址:

    https://storage.cloud.google.com/BUCKET_NAME/OBJECT_NAME

    其中:

    • BUCKET_NAME 是包含所需对象的存储分区的名称。例如 my-bucket
    • OBJECT_NAME 是所需对象的名称。例如 pets/dog.png

    由于只有具有适当 ACL 或 IAM 权限的用户才能查看该网址,因此,您以何种方式提供该网址并不重要。您可以将网址直接发送给用户,也可以将网址发布到网页上。

使用群组来控制访问权限

在此情景中,您希望将对象提供给特定用户使用,例如受邀试用新软件的用户。此外,您希望邀请众多用户,但您不希望单独为每个用户设置权限。 同时,您不希望对象变成可被公开读取的状态,也不希望向受邀客户发送用于访问对象的链接,因为链接可能会被发送给未被邀请的用户。

应对此情景的一种方法是使用 Google 网上论坛群组。 您可以创建一个群组,并仅将受邀用户添加到群组中。然后,您可以授权整个群组访问这些对象:

角色 资源 成员 说明
Storage Object Viewer 您的存储分区 Google 群组 为 Google 网上论坛群组分配存储分区的 Storage Object Viewer 角色后,任何属于此 Google 网上论坛群组的客户均可查看存储分区中的对象。群组外的任何人都无法访问这些对象。

实现此情景

  1. 创建 Google 网上论坛群组并向群组中添加客户。如需了解分步说明,请参阅创建群组

  2. 创建存储分区。如需了解分步说明,请参阅创建存储分区

  3. 将对象上传到存储分区中。如需了解分步说明,请参阅上传对象

  4. 授权 Google 网上论坛群组访问这些对象。

    • 您可以使用 IAM 角色 storage.objectViewer 来授予存储分区中所有对象的查看权限。如需了解分步说明,请参阅将成员添加到存储分区级层政策中

    • 如果您只想授予存储分区中某些对象的访问权限,请在这些对象上设置 Reader ACL。如需了解分步说明,请参阅设置 ACL

  5. 与群组共享相应的请求端点,以便他们知道在什么位置访问该对象。

    例如,使用 Cloud Console 时,网址 https://console.cloud.google.com/storage/browser/BUCKET_NAME 会将您转到存储分区 BUCKET_NAME 中的对象列表。

Sharing and Collaboration

This document provides common data sharing and collaboration scenarios. It includes how to configure your project and bucket Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies and your object Access Control Lists (ACLs) to implement the scenarios.

Storing and Maintaining Private Data

In this scenario, a company's marketing analyst wants to use Cloud Storage to back up confidential revenue forecasts and sales projection data. The data must be accessible only by the marketing analyst. The company's IT department oversees and manages the company's Cloud Storage account. Their primary management responsibilities include creating and sharing buckets so that various departments throughout the company have access to Cloud Storage.

To meet the confidentiality and privacy needs of the marketing analyst, the bucket and object permissions must allow the IT staff to maintain the bucket in which the spreadsheets are stored, but also ensure that the IT staff cannot view/download the data that is stored in the bucket. To accomplish this, you create a bucket named finance-marketing and grant the following roles for the listed resources to the specified members:

Role Resource Member Description
roles/storage.legacyBucketOwner The bucket finance-marketing IT staff Giving the IT staff the roles/storage.legacyBucketOwner role for the bucket allows them to perform common bucket management tasks, such as deleting objects and changing the IAM policy on the bucket. It also allows the IT staff to list the contents of the finance-marketing bucket, but not view or download any of the contents.
roles/storage.objectCreator The bucket finance-marketing Marketing analyst Giving the marketing analyst the roles/storage.objectCreator role for the bucket allows her to upload objects to the bucket. When she does so, she becomes the owner of the uploaded object, which she can then view, update, and delete.

With these roles, nobody except the marketing analyst can view/download the objects that she adds to the bucket. She can, however, grant other users access by changing the object's ACLs. The IT staff can still list the contents of the finance-marketing bucket, and they can delete and overwrite the files that are stored in the bucket should the need arise.

Implementing this scenario

Your actions

You should take the following actions to implement the scenario:

  1. Create a bucket named finance-marketing. For step-by-step instructions, see Creating a bucket.

  2. Give each IT staff member the roles/storage.legacyBucketOwner role for the bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Adding a member to a bucket-level policy.

IT staff actions

The IT staff should take the following actions to implement the scenario:

  1. Give the marketing analyst the roles/storage.objectCreator for the bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Adding a member to a bucket-level policy.

Vendor Drop Box

In this scenario, a construction company works with several architectural design firms that deliver building plans for various projects. The construction company wants to set up a drop box for the vendor firms so they can upload architectural plans at various project milestones. The drop box must ensure the privacy of the construction company's clients, which means the drop box cannot allow the vendors to see each other's work. To accomplish this, you create a separate bucket for each architectural firm and grant the following roles for the listed resources to the specified members:

Role Resource Member Description
roles/owner Overall project Construction company manager Giving the construction company manager the roles/owner role at the project level enables her to create buckets for each vendor.
roles/storage.objectViewer Overall project Construction company manager The roles/storage.objectViewer allows the construction company manager to download the objects that the vendors are uploading.
roles/storage.legacyBucketOwner Each vendor bucket Construction company manager The roles/storage.legacyBucketOwner role allows the construction company manager to list the contents of each bucket as well as delete objects at the end of each project milestone.
roles/storage.objectAdmin Each vendor bucket The vendor associated with the bucket Giving each vendor the roles/storage.objectAdmin for their own bucket gives them complete control over the objects in their bucket, including the ability to upload objects, list objects in the bucket, and control who has access to each object. It does not allow them to change or view metadata such as roles on the bucket as a whole, nor does it allow them to list or view other buckets in the project, thus preserving privacy between vendors.

Implementing this scenario

Your actions

You should take the following actions to implement the scenario:

  1. Give the construction company manager the roles/owner role for the project as well as the roles/storage.objectViewer role for the project. For step-by-step instructions, see Adding a member to a project-level policy.

Construction company manager actions

The construction company manager should take the following actions to implement the scenario:

  1. Create a separate bucket for each vendor. For step-by-step instructions, see Creating a bucket.

    Since the construction manager has the roles/owner role, she automatically gets the roles/storage.legacyBucketOwner role for each bucket she creates.

  2. Give each vendor the roles/storage.objectAdmin for their respective bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Adding a member to a bucket-level policy.

Vendor actions

Each vendor should take the following actions to implement the scenario:

  1. Upload objects to the assigned bucket. The easiest way to accomplish this is through the Google Cloud Platform Console. Other methods, such as the gsutil command line tool, require additional setup prior to use. For step-by-step instructions, see Uploading an object.

Authenticated Browser Downloads

In this scenario, a client wants to make specific files available to specific individuals through simple browser downloads. You can do this by using the Cloud Storage cookie-based authentication. To use the feature, you grant a user permission to access an object, and then you give the user a special URL to the object. When the user clicks the URL, Cloud Storage prompts them to sign in to their Google account (if they are not already logged in) and the object is downloaded to their computer. The following users will be able to download the object:

All other users get a 403 Forbidden (access denied) error.

Implementing this scenario

You can implement cookie-based authentication in four general steps:

  1. Create a bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Creating a bucket.

    Assuming you create a bucket in a project you own, you automatically gain permissions that allow you to upload objects to the bucket and change who has access to the bucket.

  2. Upload the object you want to share. For step-by-step instructions, see Uploading an object.

    When you upload an object you become the owner of the object, which means you can modify the object's ACLs.

  3. Give users access to the object. You can do this in one of two ways:

    1. Modify the bucket's IAM policy to give each desired user the roles/storage.objectViewer role, which applies to all objects in the bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Adding a member to a bucket-level policy.

    2. Modify the object's ACLs to give each desired user READ permission on the individual object. For step-by-step instructions, see Setting ACLs.

  4. Provide users with a special URL to the object.

    To use the authenticated browser download feature, construct a URL to your object using the following syntax, replacing [VALUES_IN_BRACKETS] with appropriate values:

    https://storage.cloud.google.com/[BUCKET_NAME]/[OBJECT_NAME]

    For example, if you shared an image london.jpg from your bucket example-maps, the URL would be:

    https://storage.cloud.google.com/example-maps/london.jpg

    Since only users with appropriate ACL or IAM permissions can view it, it doesn't matter how you make this URL available. You can send it to them directly, or you can post it on a web page.

Using a Group to Control Access

In this scenario, you want to make objects available to specific users, such as users invited to try out new software. In addition, you want to invite many users, but you do not want to set permission for each user individually. At the same time, you don't want to make the objects publicly readable and send invited customers links to access the objects, because there is a risk the links may be sent to users who are not invited.

One way to handle this scenario is through the use of Google Groups. You can create a group and add only invited users to the group. Then, you can give the group as a whole access to the objects:

Role Resource Member Description
roles/storage.objectViewer Your "whitelisted" bucket Google Group Giving the Google Group the roles/storage.objectViewer role for the bucket allows any customer who is part of the Google Group to view objects in the bucket. No one outside of the group has access to the objects.

Implementing this scenario

  1. Create a Google Group and add customers to it. For step-by-step instructions see Create a group.

  2. Create a bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Creating a bucket.

  3. Upload objects to your bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Uploading an object.

  4. Give the Google Group access to the objects.

    • You can use the IAM role storage.objectViewer to give viewing access to all objects in your bucket. For step-by-step instructions, see Adding a member to a bucket-level policy.

    • If you want to only give access to some of the objects in the bucket, set the Reader ACL on those individual objects. For step-by-step instructions, see Setting ACLs.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation