服务帐号

本页介绍服务帐号、服务帐号类型以及适用于服务帐号的 IAM 角色。

准备工作

什么是服务帐号?

服务帐号是属于您的应用或虚拟机 (VM)(而非单个最终用户)的特殊 Google 帐号。您的应用使用服务帐号调用服务的 Google API,这样用户就不必直接参与其中。

例如,Compute Engine 虚拟机可以作为服务帐号运行,该帐号可被授予访问其所需资源的权限。这样,服务帐号就是相应服务的标识,服务帐号的权限用于控制可以访问该服务的资源。

服务帐号由其电子邮件地址(对该帐号是唯一的)标识。

服务帐号密钥

每个服务帐号都与一个由 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 管理的密钥对相关联。它用于在 GCP 中进行服务至服务的身份验证。这些密钥由 Google 自动轮替,用于签名,每个最多使用两周时间。

您可以视需要创建一个或多个外部密钥对以供在 GCP 外部使用(例如,与应用默认凭据一起使用)。创建新的密钥对时,您要下载私钥(这并非由 Google 保留)。使用外部密钥时,您要负责私钥和其他管理操作(如密钥轮换)的安全性。您可以通过 IAM API、gcloud 命令行工具或 Google Cloud Platform Console 中的“服务帐号”页面管理外部密钥。您可以为每个服务帐号创建最多 10 个服务帐号密钥,以方便密钥轮换。

服务帐号的类型

用户管理的服务帐号

当您使用 GCP Console 创建新的 Cloud 项目时,如果为您的项目启用了 Compute Engine API,系统默认会为您创建一个 Compute Engine 服务帐号。它可以使用电子邮件进行标识:

PROJECT_NUMBER-compute@developer.gserviceaccount.com

如果您的项目包含 App Engine 应用,则在默认情况下,系统会在您的项目中创建默认 App Engine 服务帐号。它可以使用电子邮件进行标识:

PROJECT_ID@appspot.gserviceaccount.com

如果您在项目中创建服务帐号,则需要为该服务帐号命名,并为其分配具有以下格式的电子邮件:

SERVICE_ACCOUNT_NAME@PROJECT_ID.iam.gserviceaccount.com

您可以使用 IAM API、GCP Console 或 gcloud 命令行工具为每个项目创建最多 100 个服务帐号(包括默认的 Compute Engine 服务帐号和 App Engine 服务帐号)。这些默认服务帐号和您明确创建的服务帐号是用户管理的服务帐号。

Google 管理的服务帐号

除了用户管理的服务帐号之外,您可能会在项目的 IAM 政策或 GCP Console 中看到一些其他服务帐号。这些服务帐号由 Google 创建并拥有。这些帐号代表不同的 Google 服务,并且每个帐号都会自动授予 IAM 角色以访问您的 GCP 项目。

Google API 服务帐号

使用以下电子邮件标识的 Google API 服务帐号就是一种 Google 管理的服务帐号:

PROJECT_NUMBER@cloudservices.gserviceaccount.com

此服务帐号专门用于代表您运行内部 Google 流程,并且未列在 GCP Console 的服务帐号部分中。默认情况下,此帐号会被自动授予项目的项目编辑者角色,并列在 GCP Console 的 IAM 部分中。只有在删除该项目后,才会删除此服务帐号。Google 服务依赖于有权访问您的项目的帐号,因此您不应移除或更改服务帐号对项目具有的角色。

服务帐号权限

除了作为身份之外,服务帐号也可作为附加了 IAM 政策的资源。这些政策决定了谁可以使用服务帐号。

例如,Alice 可能在服务帐号中具有编辑者角色,而 Bob 可能在服务帐号中具有查看者角色。这就像为任何其他 GCP 资源授予角色一样。

创建默认的 Compute Engine 和 App Engine 服务帐号后,系统会为其授予项目的编辑者角色,以便在应用或虚拟机实例中执行的代码具有必要的权限。在这种情况下,服务帐号是被授予了资源(项目)的编辑者角色的身份。

如果您希望允许自动访问 Cloud Storage 存储分区,则可以授予(自动化使用的)服务帐号读取 Cloud Storage 存储分区的权限。在这种情况下,服务帐号是您要授予其他资源(Cloud Storage 存储分区)的相关权限的身份。

服务帐号用户角色

您可以在项目级层为项目中的所有服务帐号授予 iam.serviceAccountUser 角色,也可以在服务帐号层级授予该角色。

  • iam.serviceAccountUser 角色授予某个项目的用户,可让该用户有权访问这个项目中的所有服务帐号(包括将来可能创建的服务帐号)。

  • iam.serviceAccountUser 角色授予特定服务帐号的用户,可让该用户有权访问这个服务帐号。

如果您向用户授予 compute.instanceAdmin 角色和 iam.serviceAccountUser 角色,它们便可以创建和管理使用服务帐号的 Compute Engine 实例。

将 IAM 角色授予服务帐号后,您可以将该服务帐号分配给一个或多个新的虚拟机实例。有关如何执行此操作的说明,请参阅设置新实例以作为服务帐号运行

具有 serviceAccountUsers 的用户可以使用服务帐号间接访问服务帐号有权访问的所有资源。例如,具有 serviceAccountUser 的用户可以使用服务帐号启动实例。然后,他们可以使用该实例访问服务帐号身份有权访问的任何内容。但是,serviceAccountUser 角色不允许用户直接使用服务帐号的角色。因此,在向用户授予 iam.serviceAccountUser 角色时要谨慎。

服务帐号代表您的服务级安全性。服务的安全性取决于具有 IAM 角色来管理和使用服务帐号的人员,以及为这些服务帐号保留专用外部密钥的人员。确保安全性的最佳做法包括:

  • 使用 IAM API 审核服务帐号、密钥和这些服务帐号的政策。
  • 如果您的服务帐号不需要外部密钥,请删除它们。
  • 如果用户不需要管理或使用服务帐号的权限,请将其从 IAM 政策中移除。

要详细了解最佳做法,请参阅了解服务帐号

服务帐号令牌创建者角色

此角色可以模拟服务帐号以创建 OAuth2 访问令牌、签署 Blob 或 JWT。

服务帐号操作者角色

此角色已弃用。如果您需要以服务帐号身份运行操作,请使用服务帐号用户角色。要有效地提供与服务帐号操作者相同的权限,您还应该授予服务帐号令牌创建者

访问权限范围

访问权限范围是为虚拟机指定权限的传统方法。在 IAM 角色出现之前,访问权限范围是向服务帐号授予权限的唯一机制。尽管它们现在不是授予权限的主要方式,但在配置实例作为服务帐号运行时,您仍必须设置访问权限范围。要了解访问权限范围,请参阅 Google Compute Engine 文档

短期服务帐号凭据

您可以创建短期凭据,以获得 GCP 服务帐号的身份。这些凭据可用于对 Google Cloud Platform API 或其他非 Google API 调用进行身份验证。

这些凭据的最常见用例是临时委派对跨不同项目、组织或帐号的 GCP 资源的访问权限。例如,向外部调用者授予临时紧急访问权限,而不是提供高权限服务帐号的永久性凭据。或者,外部调用者采用具有受限权限的指定服务帐号,而无需更高权限的服务帐号的凭据。

如需了解详情,请参阅创建短期服务帐号凭据

应用默认凭据

应用默认凭据是一种机制,可让您在 GCP 内部和外部以及跨多个 GCP 项目进行操作时轻松使用服务帐号。最常见的使用情形是在本地机器上测试代码,再转移到 GCP 中的开发项目,然后再转到 GCP 中的正式版项目。使用应用默认凭据可确保服务帐号无缝工作,它在本地机器上测试时使用本地存储的服务帐号密钥,但在 Compute Engine 上运行时使用项目的默认 Compute Engine 服务帐号。如需了解详情,请参阅应用默认凭据

后续步骤

要了解有关使用服务帐号的最佳做法,请参阅了解服务帐号

请阅读以下指南,了解如何:

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud IAM 文档

Service Accounts

This page explains service accounts, types of service accounts, and the IAM roles that are available to service accounts.

Before you begin

  • Understand the basic concepts of Cloud IAM.

What are Service accounts?

A service account is a special Google account that belongs to your application or a virtual machine (VM), instead of to an individual end user. Your application uses the service account to call the Google API of a service, so that the users aren't directly involved.

For example, a Compute Engine VM may run as a service account, and that account can be given permissions to access the resources it needs. This way the service account is the identity of the service, and the service account's permissions control which resources the service can access.

A service account is identified by its email address, which is unique to the account.

Service account keys

Each service account is associated with a key pair, which is managed by Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It is used for service-to-service authentication within GCP. Google rotates the keys daily.

You may optionally create one or more external key pairs for use from outside GCP (for example, for use with Application Default Credentials). When you create a new key pair, you download the private key (which is not retained by Google). With external keys, you are responsible for security of the private key and other management operations such as key rotation. External keys can be managed by the IAM API, gcloud command-line tool, or the Service Accounts page in the Google Cloud Platform Console. You can create up to 10 service account keys per service account to facilitate key rotation.

Types of service accounts

User-managed service accounts

When you create a new Cloud project using GCP Console and if Compute Engine API is enabled for your project, a Compute Engine Service account is created for you by default. It is identifiable using the email:

PROJECT_NUMBER-compute@developer.gserviceaccount.com

If your project contains a App Engine application, the default App Engine service account is created in your project by default. It is identifiable using the email:

PROJECT_ID@appspot.gserviceaccount.com

If you create a service account in your project, you'll name the service account and it will be assigned an email with the following format:

SERVICE_ACCOUNT_NAME@PROJECT_ID.iam.gserviceaccount.com

You can create up to 100 service accounts per project (including the default Compute Engine service account and the App Engine service account) using the IAM API, the GCP console, or the gcloud command-line tool. These default service accounts and the service accounts you explicitly create are the user-managed service accounts.

Google-managed service accounts

In addition to the user-managed service accounts, you might see some additional service accounts in your project’s IAM policy or in GCP Console. These service accounts are created and owned by Google. These accounts represent different Google services and each account is automatically granted IAM roles to access your GCP project.

Google APIs service account

An example of a Google-managed service account is a Google API service account identifiable using the email:

PROJECT_NUMBER@cloudservices.gserviceaccount.com

This service account is designed specifically to run internal Google processes on your behalf and is not listed in the Service Accounts section of GCP Console. By default, the account is automatically granted the project editor role on the project and is listed in the IAM section of GCP Console. This service account is deleted only when the project is deleted. Google services rely on the account having access to your project, so you should not remove or change the service account’s role on your project.

Service account permissions

In addition to being an identity, a service account is a resource which has IAM policies attached to it. These policies determine who can use the service account.

For instance, Alice can have the editor role on a service account and Bob can have viewer role on a service account. This is just like granting roles for any other GCP resource.

The default Compute Engine and App Engine service accounts are granted editor roles on the project when they are created so that the code executing in your App or VM instance have the necessary permissions. In this case the service accounts are identities that are granted the editor role for a resource (project).

If you want to allow your automation to access a Cloud Storage bucket, you grant the service account (that your automation uses) the permissions to read the Cloud Storage bucket. In this case the service account is the identity that you are granting permissions for another resource (the Cloud Storage bucket).

The Service Account User role

You can grant the iam.serviceAccountUser role at the project level (for all service accounts in the project) or at the service account level.

  • Granting the iam.serviceAccountUser role to a user for a project gives the user access to all service accounts in the project, including service accounts that may be created in the future.

  • Granting the iam.serviceAccountUser role to a user for a specific service account gives a user access to the service account.

When granted together with the compute.instanceAdmin role, the iam.serviceAccountUser role gives users the ability to create and manage Compute Engine instances that use a service account.

After you grant the IAM roles to the service accounts you can assign the service account to one or more new virtual machine instances. For instructions on how to do this, see Setting up a new instance to run as a service account.

Users who are serviceAccountUsers for a service account can access all the resources for which the service account has access. Therefore be cautious when granting the iam.serviceAccountUser role to a user.

Service accounts represent your service-level security. People who have IAM policies to manage and use the service accounts and people who hold private external keys for those service accounts determine the security of the service. As such, it is best-practice to use the IAM API to audit the service accounts, the keys, and the policies on those service accounts. If your service accounts do not need external keys, delete them. If users do not need permission to manage or use service accounts, then remove them from the IAM Policy.

The Service Account Token Creator role

This role enables impersonation of service accounts to create OAuth2 access tokens, sign blobs, or sign JWTs.

The Service Account Actor role

This role has been deprecated. If you need to run operations as the service account, use the Service Account User role. To effectively provide the same permissions as Service Account Actor, you should also grant Service Account Token Creator.

Access scopes

Access scopes are the legacy method of specifying permissions for your VM. Before the existence of IAM roles, access scopes were the only mechanism for granting permissions to service accounts. Although they are not the primary way of granting permissions now, you must still set access scopes when configuring an instance to run as a service account. For information on access scopes see Google Compute Engine documentation

Application Default Credentials

Application default credentials are a mechanism to make it easy to use service accounts when operating inside and outside GCP, as well as across multiple GCP projects. The most common use case is testing code on a local machine, and then moving to a development project in GCP, and then moving to a production project in GCP. Using Application Default Credentials ensures that the service account works seamlessly; that is, that it uses a locally-stored service account key when testing on your local machine but uses the project's default Compute Engine service account when running on Compute Engine. For more information, see Application Default Credentials.

What's next

For best practices on using service accounts, see Understanding Service Accounts.

Read the following guides to understand how to:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Identity and Access Management Documentation