控制数据生命周期的选项

为了防止应用软件或用户可能在某些时候错误地删除或替换对象,Cloud Storage 提供可帮助您保护数据的功能:

  • 对存储桶设置保留政策以指定保留期限。在达到指定的期限之前,不能删除或替换存储桶中的对象。

  • 对个别对象设置对象保全。在移除保全之前,任何人都不能删除或替换该对象。

  • 您可以在存储桶上启用对象版本控制,以保留较旧版本的对象。如果在存储桶上启用了版本控制,则在删除或替换对象的有效版本后,该版本会变为非当前版本。如果您意外删除了某个有效对象版本,则可以将其非当前版本恢复为有效版本

    对象版本控制功能会增加存储费用,但可以通过配置对象生命周期管理来删除较旧的对象版本,在一定程度上缓解这一问题。如需查看一种可能的设置,请参阅用于删除对象的生命周期配置示例。

  • 您可以为存储分区配置对象生命周期管理,从而可以更好地控制对象删除操作。定义生命周期配置时,只有在对象满足条件时,Cloud Storage 才会对该对象执行指定的操作。

Options for controlling data lifecycles

If you are concerned that your application software or users might erroneously delete or replace objects at some point, Cloud Storage has features that help you protect your data:

  • A retention policy that specifies a retention period can be placed on a bucket. An object in the bucket cannot be deleted or replaced until it reaches the specified age.

  • An object hold can be placed on individual objects to prevent anyone from deleting or replacing the object until the hold is removed.

  • Object Versioning can be enabled on a bucket in order to retain older versions of objects. When the live version of an object is deleted or replaced, it becomes noncurrent if versioning is enabled on the bucket. If you accidentally delete a live object version, you can restore the noncurrent version of it back to the live version.

    Object Versioning increases storage costs, but this can be partially mitigated by configuring Object Lifecycle Management to delete older object versions. For one possible setup, see the lifecycle configuration example for deleting objects.

  • Object Lifecycle Management can be configured for a bucket, which gives you more automated control over deleting objects. When you define a lifecycle configuration, Cloud Storage performs a specified action on an object only if the object meets your criteria.