对象元数据

本页面讨论了 Cloud Storage 中随同对象一起存储的元数据字段。要了解如何查看和设置对象的元数据,请参阅查看和修改对象元数据

简介

存储在 Cloud Storag 中的对象具有关联的元数据。元数据用于标识对象的属性,并指定了访问对象时应如何处理对象。元数据以键值对的形式存在。例如,对象的存储类别由元数据条目 storageClass:REGIONAL 表示。storageClass 是元数据的键,所有对象均有这样一个与其关联的键REGIONAL 指定了此特定对象具有的值,该值因对象而异

元数据的可变性各不相同:有些元数据您随时可以修改,有些元数据您只能在创建对象时设置,有些元数据您只能查看。例如,您随时可以修改 Cache-Control 元数据的值,但您只能在创建或重写对象时分配 storageClass 元数据,并且您无法直接修改 generation 元数据的值(虽然当对象被覆盖时,generation 值会发生更改)。

可修改的元数据

用户可以更改对象的两类元数据:

  • 固定键元数据:设置了键的元数据(但您可以为该元数据指定值)。

  • 自定义元数据:通过指定键以及与该键关联的值而添加的元数据。

修改元数据时,通常应避免使用非 ASCII 字符,因为 XML API 使用的 HTTP 标头中不允许包含这些字符。使用 XML API 时,请求网址和 HTTP 标头的总大小也不得超过 16KB,因此,元数据的总大小应将此限制考虑在内。

固定键元数据

您可以修改对象的以下元数据,但您必须具有足够的权限

访问控制元数据

Cloud Storage 使用 Identity and Access Management (IAM)访问控制列表 (ACL) 来控制对象的访问权限。您可以访问这些链接,了解这些访问控制方法和相关元数据。

Cache-Control

Cache-Control 元数据可以指定有关如何从 Cloud Storage 中传送数据的两个不同方面:是否可以缓存数据,以及是否可以转换数据。

缓存数据

通过 Cache-Control 元数据,您可以控制是否允许浏览器和互联网缓存为对象建立缓存,以及缓存的时长。将 Cache-Control 的值设为 no-cache,即表示对象不应被缓存;将此值设为 max-age=[TIME_IN_SECONDS],即表示对象可被缓存,最长缓存时间为指定的时长。

Cache-Control 仅适用于可公开访问的对象,因为非公开数据无法被缓存。除非另行指定,否则可公开访问的对象的 Cache-Control 将被设为 3600 秒。

如果允许缓存,则在下载时,您可能会看到对象的较旧版本。即使在上传较新的替代对象之后,也会出现这种情况,这是因为较旧的对象会在缓存中保留一段时间。此外,由于对象可能会在互联网上的各个位置缓存,因此无法在全局范围内强制缓存对象到期。如果要阻止可公开读取的对象被缓存,您应在对象上设置 Cache-Control:private

转换数据

Cache-Control 元数据还允许您按原样传送存储的对象,而不对数据应用任何转换,例如为不兼容的客户端移除 gzip 内容编码。要按原样传送对象,请设置 Cache-Control:no-transform

Content-Disposition

Content-Disposition 元数据指定了与要传输的数据有关的展示信息。通过设置 Content-Disposition,您可以控制内容的展示样式,例如,确定是否应自动显示附件,或者是否需要用户采取某种形式的操作才能打开它。如需了解 Content-Disposition 规范,请参阅 https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc6266 上的信息。

Content-Encoding

Content-Encoding 元数据可用于指示对象已被压缩,同时您仍可保留对象的基础 Content-Type。例如,以 gzip 格式压缩的文本文件可能具有以下特征:Content-Type 表明这是一个文本文件,而 Content-Encoding 表明该文件已采用 gzip 格式进行压缩。您应确保在上传文件之前使用指定的 Content-Encoding 压缩文件,否则,在尝试下载对象时,可能会发生意外行为。有关详情,请参阅“转码”页面

对于可压缩的内容(比如文本),使用 Content-Encoding: gzip 可以节省网络和存储费用,并提高内容传送性能。但是,对于本身已经压缩的内容(例如归档和许多媒体格式),不建议对这些内容应用另一层压缩并在 Content-Encoding 元数据中进行标记,此做法通常会给对象大小和性能带来负面影响,应避免如此操作。

Content-Language

Content-Language 元数据指示了对象面向的语言。如需了解此元数据支持的值,请参阅 ISO 639-1 语言代码。

Content-Type

最常设置的元数据是 Content-Type(也称为 MIME 类型),它允许浏览器正确呈现对象。所有对象都在自己的 Content-Type 元数据中指定了一个值,但此值不需要与对象的基础类型匹配。例如,如果上传者未指定 Content-Type,也无法确定此属性,则此属性会被设置为 application/octet-streamapplication/x-www-form-urlencoded(具体取决于您上传对象的方式)。如需查看有效的 MIME 类型列表,请参阅 IANA 媒体类型页面。

自定义元数据

自定义元数据是您可以添加和移除的元数据。要创建自定义元数据,您需要同时指定值和键。创建自定义元数据 key:value 对后,您可以删除键或更改值。

“查看和修改元数据”页面包含有关设置自定义元数据的信息。请注意,使用自定义元数据会产生存储空间和网络费用

不可修改的元数据

您无法直接修改某些元数据。此元数据在创建或重写对象时进行设置。在对象的创建或重写过程中,您可以设置某些此类元数据,例如对象的存储类别客户提供的加密密钥。其他元数据会被自动添加,并且您只能查看这些元数据而不能做任何修改,例如对象的世代编号或创建时间。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Storage
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Object Metadata

This page discusses the metadata fields that are stored along with objects in Google Cloud Storage. To learn how to view and set metadata on objects, see Viewing and Editing Object Metadata.

Introduction

Objects stored in Cloud Storage have metadata associated with them. Metadata identifies properties of the object, as well as specifies how the object should be handled when it's accessed. Metadata exists as key:value pairs. For example, the storage class of an object is represented by the metadata entry storageClass:REGIONAL. storageClass is the key for the metadata, and all objects have such a key associated with them. REGIONAL specifies the value this specific object has, and the value varies from object to object.

The mutability of metadata varies: some metadata you can edit at any time, some metadata you can only set at the time the object is created, and some metadata you can only view. For example, you can edit the value of the Cache-Control metadata at any time, but you can only assign the storageClass metadata when the object is created or rewritten, and you cannot directly edit the value for the generation metadata, though the generation value changes when the object is overwritten.

Editable metadata

There are two categories of metadata that users can change for objects:

  • Fixed-key metadata: Metadata whose keys are set, but for which you can specify a value.

  • Custom metadata: Metadata that you add by specifying both a key and a value associated with the key.

Fixed-key metadata

You can edit the following metadata for objects, though you must have sufficient permission to do so:

Access control metadata

Cloud Storage uses Identity and Access Management (IAM) and Access Control Lists (ACLs) to control access to objects. Use these links to learn about these access control methods and associated metadata.

Cache-Control

The Cache-Control metadata can specify two different aspects of how data is served from Cloud Storage: whether the data can be cached and whether the data can be transformed.

Caching data

The Cache-Control metadata allows you to control whether and for how long browser and Internet caches are allowed to cache your objects. Setting the value of Cache-Control to no-cache means the object should not be cached, while setting the value to max-age=[TIME_IN_SECONDS] means the object can be cached for up to specified length of time.

Cache-Control only applies to objects that are publicly accessible, because non-public data are not cacheable. Unless otherwise specified, the Cache-Control setting for publicly accessible objects is 3600 seconds.

If you allow caching, at download time you might see older versions of objects, even after uploading a newer replacement object, because the older objects remain in the cache for a period of time. Additionally, because objects can be cached at various places on the Internet, there is no way to force a cached object to expire globally. If you want to prevent caching of publicly readable objects, you should set Cache-Control:private on the object.

Transforming data

Cache-Control metadata also allows you to serve objects as they are stored, without applying any transformations to the data, such as removing gzip content-encoding for incompatible clients. To serve an object as-is, set Cache-Control:no-transform.

Content-Disposition

The Content-Disposition metadata specifies presentation information about the data being transmitted. Setting Content-Disposition allows you to control presentation style of the content, for example determining whether an attachment should be automatically displayed or whether some form of action from the user should be required to open it. See https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc6266 for the Content-Disposition specification.

Content-Encoding

The Content-Encoding metadata can be used to indicate that an object is compressed, while still maintaining the object's underlying Content-Type. For example, a text file that is gzip compressed can have the fact that it's a text file indicated in Content-Type and the fact that it's gzip compressed indicated in Content-Encoding. You should ensure that files are, in fact, compressed using the specified Content-Encoding before uploading them, or else unexpected behavior can occur when attempting to download the objects. For more information, see the Transcoding page.

For compressible content, such as text, using Content-Encoding: gzip saves network and storage costs and improves content serving performance. However, for content that is already inherently compressed, such as archives and many media formats, applying another level of compression and marking it in the Content-Encoding metadata is typically detrimental to both object size and performance and should be avoided.

Content-Language

The Content-Language metadata indicates the lanuage(s) that the object is intended for. Refer to ISO 639-1 language codes for the supported values of this metadata.

Content-Type

The most commonly set metadata is Content-Type (also known as MIME type), which allows browsers to render the object properly. All objects have a value specified in their Content-Type metadata, but this value does not have to match the underlying type of the object. For example, if the Content-Type is not specified by the uploader and cannot be determined, it is set to application/octet-stream or application/x-www-form-urlencoded, depending on how you uploaded the object.

Custom metadata

Custom metadata is metadata that you can add and remove. To create custom metadata, you specify both a value and a key. Once you have created a custom metadata key:value pair, you can delete the key or change the value.

The Viewing and Editing Metadata page includes information on setting custom metadata. Note that using custom metadata incurs storage and network costs.

Non-editable metadata

Some metadata cannot be edited directly. This metadata is set at the time of object creation or rewrite. As part of the object creation or rewrite, you can set some such metadata, such as the storage class of the object or customer-supplied encryption keys. Other metadata is automatically added and can only be viewed, such the generation number of the object or the time of creation.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation