问题排查

403:帐号已停用

问题:我尝试创建存储分区,但收到 403 Account Disabled 错误。

解决方案:此错误表示您没有为关联项目启用结算功能。如需了解启用结算功能的步骤,请参阅为项目启用结算功能

如果已启用结算功能,但是您仍然收到此错误消息,您可以与支持部门联系并提供您的项目 ID 和问题描述。

403:访问遭拒

问题:我尝试列出存储分区中的对象,但收到 403 Access Denied 错误。

解决方案:检查您的凭据是否正确。例如,如果您使用的是 gsutil,请检查存储在 .boto 文件中的凭据是否正确。

假设您使用的是正确的凭据,您的请求是通过代理使用 HTTP(而不是 HTTPS)进行路由的吗?如果是,请检查您的代理是否已配置为从此类请求中移除 Authorization 标头。如果进行了此类配置,请确保您的请求使用 HTTPS(而不是 HTTP)。

409:冲突

问题:我尝试创建存储分区,但收到以下错误:

409 Conflict. Sorry, that name is not available. Please try a different one.

解决方案:您尝试使用的存储分区名称(例如 gs://catsgs://dogs)已被占用。Cloud Storage 使用全局命名空间,因此您不能将存储分区命名为与现有存储分区相同的名称。请选择未使用的名称。

代理服务器

问题:我要通过代理服务器进行连接,我需要做什么?

解决方案:如需通过代理服务器访问 Cloud Storage,您必须有权访问以下网域:

  • accounts.google.com,用于通过 gsutil config 创建 OAuth2 身份验证令牌
  • oauth2.googleapis.com,用于执行 OAuth2 令牌交换
  • *.googleapis.com,用于执行存储请求

如果您的代理服务器或安全政策不支持按网域列出白名单(而是需要按 IP 网络块列出白名单),我们强烈建议您在代理服务器配置中包括所有 Google IP 地址范围。您可以通过在 ARIN 上查询 WHOIS 数据来查找地址范围。最佳做法是定期查看代理设置,以确保它与 Google 的 IP 地址相匹配。

我们不建议您使用单次查询 oauth2.googleapis.comstorage.googleapis.com 所获得的单个 IP 地址来配置代理。由于 Google 服务通过 DNS 名称进行呈现,而这些名称映射到了可能随时间变化的大量 IP 地址,因此,如果基于单次查询来配置代理,可能会导致您无法连接到 Cloud Storage。

如果您的请求通过代理服务器进行路由,您可能需要与网络管理员联系,以确保代理不会删除包含您的凭据的 Authorization 标头。如果没有 Authorization 标头,您的请求将被拒绝,并且您会收到 MissingSecurityHeader 错误。

gsutil stat

问题:我尝试使用 gsutil stat 命令来显示子目录的对象状态,但收到错误。

解决方案:Cloud Storage 使用平面命名空间将对象存储到存储分区中。 虽然您可以在对象名称中使用斜杠(“/”),使其看起来仿佛处于层次结构中,但 gsutil stat 命令会将尾部斜杠视为对象名称的一部分。

例如,如果运行命令 gsutil -q stat gs://my-bucket/my-object/,gsutil 将查询对象 my-object/(带有尾部斜杠)的相关信息,而不是对嵌套在 my-bucket/my-object/ 下的对象执行操作。除非您实际拥有具有该名称的对象,否则操作将失败。

对于子目录列出操作,请改为使用 gsutil ls

配置为网站的存储分区

设置存储分区来托管静态网站时可能遇到的常见问题如下。

HTTPS 传送

问题:我想在不使用负载平衡器的情况下通过 HTTPS 传送我的内容。

解决方案:您可以使用 https://storage.googleapis.com/my-bucket/my-object 等直接 URI 通过 HTTPS 传送静态内容。对于通过 SSL 使用自定义网域传送内容的其他选项,您可以:

域名验证

问题:我无法验证我的域名。

解决方案:通常,Search Console 中的验证过程会指示您将文件上传到您的网域,但是,如果没有相关的存储分区(您只能在执行域名验证后创建),您可能无法执行此操作。

在这种情况下,请使用域名提供程序验证方法来验证所有权。有关相关操作步骤,请参阅所有权验证。您可以在创建存储分区之前完成此验证。

页面无法访问

问题:我的网站提供的网页向我发出 Access denied 错误消息。

解决方案:检查对象是否已被公开共享。如果没有,请参阅公开数据以了解如何执行此操作。

如果您之前上传并共享了一个对象,但随后上传了该对象的新版本,则您必须以公开方式重新共享该对象。这是因为,上传新的版本后,公开权限会被覆盖。

内容下载

问题:系统提示我下载我的页面内容,而不能在浏览器中查看。

解决方案:如果您将 MainPageSuffix 指定为对象并且该对象的类型不是网络内容,系统会提示网站访问者下载内容,而不是提供页面。如需解决此问题,请将 content-type 元数据条目更新为合适的值,例如 text/html。如需了解如何执行此操作,请参阅修改对象元数据

使用 storage.cloud.google.com 下载内容

问题:我正在从 storage.cloud.google.com 下载我的公开内容,我在浏览器中导航到公开对象时收到 403 - Forbidden 错误

https://storage.cloud.google.com/[BUCKET_NAME]/[OBJECT_NAME]

解决方案:使用 storage.cloud.google.com 下载对象的过程称为经过身份验证的浏览器下载;该过程始终使用基于 Cookie 的身份验证,即使对象设为可供 allUsers 公开访问也是如此。如果您为 Cloud Storage 启用了审核日志,则该功能的一项限制是停用经过身份验证的浏览器下载;如果启用了审核日志,则此类下载会导致 403 响应。

为避免此问题,请审核日志,或切换到支持未经身份验证的下载的直接 API 调用

301:永久移动

问题:访问目录路径时,系统会返回一个空对象和一个 301 HTTP 响应代码。

解决方案:如果在访问目录(例如 http://www.example.com/dir/)时,您的浏览器下载了一个零字节对象,并且收到 301 响应代码,则您的存储分区很可能包含具有该名称的空对象。如需检查是否存在此问题并解决问题,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中打开 Cloud Storage 浏览器。
    打开 Cloud Storage 浏览器
  2. 点击 Google Cloud Console 顶部的激活 Cloud Shell 按钮。激活 Cloud Shell
  3. 运行 gsutil ls -R gs://www.example.com/dir/。如果输出内容包含 http://www.example.com/dir/,则表明该位置存在一个空对象。
  4. 使用以下命令移除空对象:gsutil rm gs://www.example.com/dir/

您现在可以访问 http://www.example.com/dir/ 并让它返回该目录的 index.html 文件(而不是空对象)。

了解 Cloud Storage 浏览器中的错误

问题:使用 Cloud Storage 浏览器执行操作时,我收到一条一般性错误消息。例如,我在尝试删除存储分区时看到错误消息,但看不到操作失败的原因。

解决方案:使用 Google Cloud Console 的通知查看有关失败操作的详细信息:

  1. 点击 Google Cloud Console 顶部的通知按钮。

    通知

    下拉列表会显示 Google Cloud Console 最近执行的操作。

  2. 点击您要详细了解的操作项。

    此时将打开一个页面,其中显示了有关该操作的详细信息。

  3. 点击各行即可展开详细的错误信息。

    以下是一个失败存储分区删除操作的错误信息示例,该示例说明了存储分区保留政策阻止删除存储分区。

    存储分区删除错误详情

后续步骤

Troubleshooting

403: Account Disabled

Issue: I tried to create a bucket but got a 403 Account Disabled error.

Solution: This error indicates that you have not yet turned on billing for the associated project. For steps for enabling billing, see Enable billing for a project.

If billing is turned on and you continue to receive this error message, you can reach out to support with your project ID and a description of your problem.

403: Access Denied

Issue: I tried to list the objects in my bucket but got a 403 Access Denied error.

Solution: Check that your credentials are correct. For example, if you are using gsutil, check that the credentials stored in your .boto file are accurate.

Assuming you are using the correct credentials, are your requests being routed through a proxy, using HTTP (instead of HTTPS)? If so, check whether your proxy is configured to remove the Authorization header from such requests. If so, make sure you are using HTTPS instead of HTTP for your requests.

409: Conflict

Issue: I tried to create a bucket but received the following error:

409 Conflict. Sorry, that name is not available. Please try a different one.

Solution: The bucket name you tried to use (e.g. gs://cats or gs://dogs) is already taken. Cloud Storage has a global namespace so you may not name a bucket with the same name as an existing bucket. Choose a name that is not being used.

Proxy servers

Issue: I'm connecting through a proxy server, what do I need to do?

Solution: Requests to Cloud Storage need to access accounts.google.com for OAuth2 token exchanges, and *.googleapis.com for storage requests. If you are accessing Cloud Storage through a proxy server, you must allow access to these domains. If your proxy server or security policy doesn't support whitelisting by domain and instead requires whitelisting by IP network block, we strongly recommend that you configure your proxy server for all Google IP address ranges. You can find the address ranges by querying WHOIS data at ARIN. As a best practice, you should periodically review your proxy settings to ensure they match Google's IP addresses.

We do not recommend configuring your proxy with individual IP addresses you obtain from one-time lookups of accounts.google.com and storage.googleapis.com. Because Google services are exposed via DNS names that map to a large number of IP addresses that can change over time, configuring your proxy based on a one-time lookup may lead to failures to connect to Cloud Storage.

If your requests are being routed through a proxy server, you may need to check with your network administrator to ensure that the Authorization header containing your credentials is not stripped out by the proxy. Without the Authorization header, your requests are rejected and you receive a MissingSecurityHeader error.

gsutil stat

Issue: I tried to use the gsutil stat command to display object status for a subdirectory and got an error.

Solution: Cloud Storage uses a flat namespace to store objects in buckets. While you can use slashes ("/") in object names to make it appear as if objects are in a hierarchical structure, the gsutil stat command treats a trailing slash as part of the object name.

For example, if you run the command gsutil -q stat gs://my-bucket/my-object/, gsutil looks up information about the object my-object/ (with a trailing slash), as opposed to operating on objects nested under my-bucket/my-object/. Unless you actually have an object with that name, the operation fails.

For subdirectory listing, use the gsutil ls instead.

Bucket configured as a website

The following are common issues that you may encounter when setting up a bucket to host a static website.

HTTPS serving

Issue: I want my content served through HTTPS.

Solution: While you can serve your content through HTTPS using direct URIs such as https://storage.googleapis.com/my-bucket/my-object, when hosting a static website using a CNAME redirect, Cloud Storage only supports HTTP. To serve your content through a custom domain over SSL, set up a load balancer, use a third-party Content Delivery Network with Cloud Storage, or serve your static website content from Firebase Hosting instead of Cloud Storage.

Domain verification

Issue: I can't verify my domain.

Solution: Normally, the verification process in Search Console directs you to upload a file to your domain, but you may not have a way to do this without first having an associated bucket, which you can only create after you have performed domain verification.

In this case, verify ownership using the Domain name provider verification method. See Ownership verification for steps to accomplish this. This verification can be done before the bucket is created.

Inaccessible page

Issue: I get an Access denied error message for a web page served by my website.

Solution: Check that the object is shared publicly. If it is not, see Making Data Public for instructions on how to do this.

If you previously uploaded and shared an object, but then upload a new version of it, then you must reshare the object publicly. This is because the public permission is overwritten with the new upload.

Content download

Issue: I am prompted to download my page's content, instead of being able to view it in my browser.

Solution: If you specify a MainPageSuffix as an object that does not have a web content type, then instead of serving the page, site visitors are prompted to download the content. To resolve this issue, update the content-type metadata entry to a suitable value, such as text/html. See Editing object metadata for instructions on how to do this.

301: Moved Permanently

Issue: Accessing a directory path returns an empty object and a 301 HTTP response code.

Solution: If your browser downloads a zero byte object and you get a 301 HTTP response code when accessing a directory, such as http://www.example.com/dir/, your bucket most likely contains an empty object of that name. To check that this is the case and fix the issue:

  1. Open the Cloud Storage browser in the Google Cloud Platform Console.
    Open the Cloud Storage browser
  2. Click the Activate Cloud Shell button at the top of the Google Cloud Platform Console. Activate Cloud Shell
  3. Run gsutil ls -R gs://www.example.com/dir/. If the output includes http://www.example.com/dir/, you have an empty object at that location.
  4. Remove the empty object with the command: gsutil rm gs://www.example.com/dir/

You can now access http://www.example.com/dir/ and have it return that directory's index.html file instead of the empty object.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage
Need help? Visit our support page.