一致性

本页面介绍哪些 Cloud Storage 操作具有高度一致性以及哪些 Cloud Storage 操作具有最终一致性。对于可缓存且可公开读取的对象,您需要控制对象操作的一致程度。

具备高度一致性的操作

Cloud Storage 为以下操作(包括数据和元数据)提供了高度的全球一致性:

  • 写后读 (Read-after-write)
  • 元数据更新后读取 (Read-after-metadata-update)
  • 删除后读取 (Read-after-delete)
  • 列出存储分区
  • 列出对象
  • 授予资源访问权限

如果您在将某个对象上传到 Cloud Storage 后收到成功响应,您可立即从 Google 提供服务的任意位置下载该对象并在元数据操作中进行使用。无论您是创建新对象还是覆盖现有对象,情况都是如此。由于上传操作具有高度一致性,因此,执行写后读 (read-after-write) 或元数据更新后读取 (read-after-metadata-update) 操作时,您不会收到 404 Not Found 响应或过时数据。

此外,如果上传请求成功,这意味着您的数据将被复制到多个数据中心。当您向 Cloud Storage 全球一致的复制存储区执行写入操作时,与非复制存储区或非提交存储区相比,延时可能会略高一些。这是因为只有在多项(而不仅仅是一项)写入完成时才会返回成功响应。

对象删除操作也具有高度的全球一致性。如果删除请求成功,立即尝试下载对象或其元数据将导致 404 Not Found 状态代码。收到 404 错误的原因是,删除操作成功后对象将不再存在。

列出存储分区的操作具有高度一致性。例如,如果您在创建存储分区后立即执行 list buckets 操作,新存储分区会显示在返回的存储分区列表中。

列出对象的操作也具有高度一致性。例如,如果您在将对象上传至存储分区后立即执行 list objects 操作,新对象会显示在返回的对象列表中。

对于存储分区,虽然元数据更新后读取 (read-after-metadata-update) 操作的元数据更新具有高度一致性,但产生的配置更改可能需要一段时间才能传播。例如,如果您为存储分区启用了对象版本控制,则应至少等待 30 秒才能删除或覆盖对象。

具备最终一致性的操作

以下操作具有最终一致性:

  • 撤消资源访问权限

撤消访问权限后,通常需要大约一分钟的时间才能生效。在某些情况下,可能需要更长时间。

以最终一致性引发的行为为例,如果您移除了某个用户对存储分区的访问权限,这项更改会立即反映在存储分区的元数据中;但在短时间内,该用户可能仍然可以访问存储分区。

缓存控制和一致性

可公开读取的缓存对象可能不会呈现高度一致性。如果您允许某个对象进行缓存,则当您更新或删除处于缓存中的对象时,除非缓存有效期结束,否则系统不会更新或删除缓存的对象。

对象的缓存有效期由与该对象关联的 Cache-Control 元数据定义。Cache-Control 元数据可使用 Cache-Control 请求标头设置,初次上传对象或后续更新对象元数据时会包含此标头。通过控制 Cache-Control 元数据,您还可以控制缓存对象的一致程度。此外,尽管对象请求可以包含自己的 Cache-Control 标头,但如果这些标头被设置为避免缓存内容,Cloud Storage 则会忽略它们。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Storage
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Consistency

This page explains which Google Cloud Storage operations are strongly consistent and which are eventually consistent. In the case of cacheable, publicly readable objects, you control the degree to which operations on the objects are consistent.

Strongly consistent operations

Cloud Storage provides strong global consistency for the following operations, including both data and metadata:

  • Read-after-write
  • Read-after-metadata-update
  • Read-after-delete
  • Bucket listing
  • Object listing
  • Granting access to resources

When you upload an object to Cloud Storage, and you receive a success response, the object is immediately available for download and metadata operations from any location where Google offers service. This is true whether you create a new object or overwrite an existing object. Because uploads are strongly consistent, you will never receive a 404 Not Found response or stale data for a read-after-write or read-after-metadata-update operation.

In addition, when an upload request succeeds, it means your data is replicated in multiple data centers. The latency for writing to Cloud Storage's globally consistent, replicated store may be slightly higher than for a non-replicated or non-committed store. This is because a success response is returned only when multiple writes complete, not just one.

Strong global consistency also extends to deletion operations on objects. If a deletion request succeeds, an immediate attempt to download the object or its metadata will result in a 404 Not Found status code. You get the 404 error because the object no longer exists after the delete operation succeeds.

Bucket listing is strongly consistent. For example, if you create a bucket, then immediately perform a list buckets operation, the new bucket appears in the returned list of buckets.

Object listing is also strongly consistent. For example, if you upload an object to a bucket and then immediately perform a list objects operation, the new object appears in the returned list of objects.

For buckets, while metadata updates are strongly consistent for read-after-metadata-update operations, the resulting configuration changes may take time to propagate. For example, if you enable object versioning on a bucket, you should wait at least 30 seconds before deleting or overwriting objects.

Eventually consistent operations

The following operations are eventually consistent:

  • Revoking access from resources

It typically takes about a minute for revoking access to take effect. In some cases it may take longer.

As an example of behavior that can arise from eventual consistency, if you remove a user's access to an bucket, this change is immediately reflected in the metadata for the bucket; however, the user may still have access to the bucket for a short period of time.

Cache control and consistency

Cached objects that are publicly readable might not exhibit strong consistency. If you allow an object to be cached, and the object is in the cache when it is updated or deleted, the cached object is not updated or deleted until its cache lifetime expires.

The cache lifetime of an object is defined by the Cache-Control metadata associated with the object. The Cache-Control metadata can be set using a Cache-Control request header included in the initial upload of the object, or in a subsequent update to the metadata of the object. Because you control the Cache-Control metadata, you also control the degree to which cached objects are consistent. Moreover, while requests for the object can include their own Cache-Control header, these headers are ignored by Cloud Storage if they're set to avoid cached content.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation