已簽署的網址

本頁提供已簽署網址的總覽,這種網址是值區和物件查詢字串的驗證機制。已簽署的網址可讓任何擁有該網址的人,無論有無 Google 帳戶,都能在期限內透過網址取得讀取或寫入存取權。要進一步瞭解如何建立已簽署的網址,請參閱使用 gsutil 建立已簽署的網址使用程式建立已簽署的網址相關頁面。如要瞭解控制值區和物件存取權的其他方式,請參閱存取權控制總覽

何時應使用已簽署的網址?

某些情況下,您可能不想要求使用者擁有 Google 帳戶才能存取 Cloud Storage,不過仍希望使用應用程式專屬邏輯來控制存取權。一般的因應方法是,將已簽署的網址提供給使用者,讓使用者能在期限內讀取、寫入或刪除該資源。任何人只要知道網址,就可以存取該資源,直到網址過期。您可在要簽署的查詢字串中指定到期時間。

使用已簽署的網址搭配支援續傳的上傳作業

如果使用者只需上傳資源 (寫入) 至設有存取權控制的值區,您可使用 Cloud Storage 的支援續傳的上傳功能,這樣只需使用一個已簽署的網址,這個已簽署的網址是初始 POST 要求的一部分,在這段期間內實際上不會上傳任何資料。從初始 POST 要求會傳回工作階段 URI,接著可將其用於後續的 PUT 要求來上傳資料。由於工作階段 URI 其實是驗證憑證,所以無需簽署 PUT 要求。伺服器可以發出 POST 要求,這樣用戶端就不必使用簽署網址或 Google 帳戶。

支援續傳的上傳作業最好在啟動此作業的地區進行。舉例來說,如果您在美國建立支援續傳的上傳網址,並將其提供給亞洲的用戶端,則上傳作業仍會透過美國進行。在不是啟動上傳的地區執行支援續傳的上傳作業,可能導致上傳速度緩慢。為避免這種情況,您可以讓伺服器建構並簽署初始 POST 要求,但接著將已簽署的網址提供給用戶端,這樣上傳作業即會從用戶端的位置啟動。啟動後,用戶端就可以正常使用產生的工作階段 URI,來發出無需簽署的 PUT 要求。

如要將 Compute Engine 執行個體搭配向 Cloud Storage 發出 POST 的程序,以啟動支援續傳的上傳作業,則應該在 Cloud Storage 值區所在的相同位置中使用 Compute Engine 執行個體。接著可以使用地理 IP 服務,選擇 Compute Engine 地區來接收轉送的客戶要求,這樣有助於將流量保持在本地的地理區域。

字串中需要簽署的部分

使用程式建立已簽署的網址時,程式會建構一個即將簽署的字串。在程式中,這個字串應定義如下:

StringToSign = HTTP_Verb + "\n" +
               Content_MD5 + "\n" +
               Content_Type + "\n" +
               Expiration + "\n" +
               Canonicalized_Extension_Headers +
               Canonicalized_Resource

下表說明組成這個結構的各個部分:

字串組成部分 範例 說明
HTTP_Verb GET (必要) 要搭配已簽署的網址使用的 HTTP 動詞

附註:除非另有說明,否則已簽署的網址字串不支援 HTTP 動詞 POST。您可以使用 POST 定義簽署的政策文件,指定可上傳至值區的物件特性。詳情請參閱 POST 物件說明文件。

Content_MD5 rmYdCNHKFXam78uCt7xQLw== (選用) 使用 Base64 的 MD5 摘要值。如果您在字串中提供這個部分,則用戶端 (通常為瀏覽器) 提供的這個 HTTP 標頭必須在要求中含有相同值。
Content_Type text/plain (視需要) 如果您提供 content-type,則用戶端 (瀏覽器) 提供的這個 HTTP 標頭必須設為相同值。
Expiration 1388534400 (必要) 這是簽章到期的時間戳記 (以秒為單位),自 Unix 紀元 (世界標準時間 1970 年 1 月 1 日 0 時 0 分 0 秒) 開始算起。超過這個時間戳記後,伺服器就會拒絕任何收到的要求。
Canonicalized_Extension_Headers x-goog-acl:public-read\nx-goog-meta-foo:bar,baz\n (視需要) 伺服器檢查確認用戶端是否使用已簽署的網址,在要求中提供吻合的值。要瞭解如何建立標準標頭以進行簽署,請參閱標準擴充標頭一節。
Canonicalized_Resource /bucket/objectname (必要) 正在網址中處理的資源。如需詳細資訊,請參閱標準資源一節。

使用 App Engine App Identity 服務簽署字串

在您使用程式建立已簽署的網址時,可從程式內簽署,或從 Google App Engine 應用程式中使用 App Engine Identity 服務簽署字串,這項服務會使用 App Engine 服務帳戶憑證。例如,您可以使用 Python App Identity API 來執行以下作業:

  • 使用 google.appengine.api.app_identity.sign_blob() 從建構的字串簽署位元組,以提供組合已簽署的網址時所需的 Signature

  • 使用 google.appengine.api.app_identity.get_service_account_name() 擷取服務帳戶名稱,這是組合已簽署的網址時所需的 GoogleAccessId

如需其他語言的支援,請參閱 Java 適用的 App Identity API 總覽PHP 適用的 App Identity API 總覽App Identity Go 函式一文。

App Identity 服務在簽署 blob 時會輪替私密金鑰。從 App Identity 服務產生的已簽署的網址,有效期限至少一小時,最適合需要短期資源存取權的情況。

標準擴充標頭

在您使用程式建立已簽署的網址時,可串連所有開頭為 x-goog- 的擴充 (自訂) 標頭,藉此建立訊息的標準擴充標頭部分。不過,您無法執行簡單的串連作業。請在建立標頭時遵循以下演算法:

  1. 將所有自訂標頭名稱設為小寫。

  2. 依碼點值,按標頭名稱的字母順序排序所有自訂標頭。

  3. 移除 x-goog-encryption-keyx-goog-encryption-key-sha256 標頭 (如有)。這些標頭所含的機密資訊不能放入要簽署的字串中;不過,對於任何使用產生的已簽署網址的要求,還是需要使用這些標頭。

  4. 使用以半形逗號分隔的值清單來建立一個標頭名稱,藉此消除重複的標頭名稱。請確認值之間沒有空白字元,且半形逗號分隔的清單順序與要求中的標頭排列順序相同。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 RFC 7230 的 3.2 節

  5. 以單一空格取代所有所有折疊的空白字元或新行字元 (CRLF 或 LF)。如要進一步瞭解折疊的空白字元,請參閱 RFC 7230 的 3.2.4 節

  6. 移除位於標頭名稱後方的半形分號前後的任何空白字元。

  7. 為每個自訂標頭附加一個新行字元「\n」(U+000A)。

  8. 串連所有自訂標頭。

標準資源

在您使用程式建立已簽署的網址時,可串連用於執行要求的資源路徑 (值區和物件及子資源),藉此建立訊息的標準資源部分。建立資源時請注意下列幾點:

  • 標準資源是接在主機名稱之後的部分。例如,如果 Cloud Storage 網址為 https://storage.googleapis.com/example-bucket/cat-pics/tabby.jpeg,則標準資源是 /example-bucket/cat-pics/tabby.jpeg

  • 如果要求範圍僅限子資源 (例如 ?cors),請在字串的最後新增這個子資源 (包括問號)。

  • 請務必完整複製 HTTP 要求路徑,也就是說,您應該在建立的字串中加入所有網址編碼 (百分比符號)。此外,也請確認您僅有加入指定子資源 (例如 cors) 的查詢字串參數。您不應加入下列查詢字串參數:?prefix?max-keys?marker?delimiter

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Cloud Storage
需要協助嗎?請前往我們的支援網頁

Signed URLs

This page provides an overview of Signed URLs, which is a mechanism for query string authentication for buckets and objects. Signed URLs provide a way to give time-limited read or write access to anyone in possession of the URL, regardless of whether they have a Google account. To learn how to create a Signed URL, read Creating Signed URLs with gsutil and Creating Signed URLs with a Program. To learn about other ways of controlling access to buckets and objects, read Overview of Access Control.

When should you use a signed URL?

In some scenarios, you might not want to require your users to have a Google account in order to access Cloud Storage, but you still want to control access using your application-specific logic. The typical way to address this use case is to provide a signed URL to a user, which gives the user read, write, or delete access to that resource for a limited time. Anyone who knows the URL can access the resource until the URL expires. You specify the expiration time in the query string to be signed.

Using signed URLs with resumable uploads

If your users are only uploading resources (writing) to an access-controlled bucket, you can use the resumable uploads functionality of Google Cloud Storage to require only one signed URL. This signed URL is part of the initial POST request, during which no data is actually uploaded. A session URI is returned from the initial POST request which can then be used in subsequent PUT requests to upload data. Since the session URI is, in effect, an authentication token, the PUT requests do not need to be signed. The POST request can be made by the server, avoiding the need for clients to use signing URLs or a Google account.

Resumable uploads are pinned in the region they start in. For example, if you create a resumable upload URL in the US and give it to a client in Asia, the upload still goes through the US. Performing a resumable upload in a region where it wasn't initiated can cause slow uploads. To avoid this, you can have the initial POST request constructed and signed by the server, but then give the signed URL to the client so that the upload is initiated from their location. Once initiated, the client can use the resulting session URI normally to make PUT requests that do not need to be signed.

If you use Google Compute Engine instances with processes that POST to Cloud Storage to initiate a resumable upload, then you should use Compute Engine instances in the same locations as your Cloud Storage buckets. You can then use a geo IP service to pick the Google Compute Engine region to which you route customer requests, which helps keep traffic localized to a geo-region.

Components of the string that requires signing

When creating a signed URL using a program, your program constructs a string that will be signed. This string should be defined in your program as:

StringToSign = HTTP_Verb + "\n" +
               Content_MD5 + "\n" +
               Content_Type + "\n" +
               Expiration + "\n" +
               Canonicalized_Extension_Headers + "\n" +
               Canonicalized_Resource

The components that make up this structure are described in the following table:

String Component Example Description
HTTP_Verb GET Required. The HTTP verb to be used with the signed URL.

Note: The HTTP verb POST is not supported in signed URL strings, except as noted above. You can use POST to define signed policy documents, which specify the characteristics of objects that can be uploaded to a bucket. Learn more in the POST Object documentation.

Content_MD5 rmYdCNHKFXam78uCt7xQLw== Optional. The MD5 digest value in Base64. If you provide this in the string, the client (usually a browser) must provide this HTTP header with this same value in its request.
Content_Type text/plain As needed. If you provide a content-type, the client (browser) must provide this HTTP header set to the same value.
Expiration 1388534400 Required. This is the timestamp (represented as the number of seconds since the Unix Epoch of 00:00:00 UTC on January 1, 1970) when the signature expires. The server rejects any requests received after this timestamp.
Canonicalized_Extension_Headers x-goog-acl:public-read\nx-goog-meta-foo:bar,baz As needed. The server checks to make sure that the client provides matching values in requests using the signed URL. For information about how to create canonical headers for signing, see Canonical extension headers.
Canonicalized_Resource /bucket/objectname Required. The resource being addressed in the URL. For more details, see Canonical resources.

Signing strings with the App Engine App Identity service

When creating a signed URL using a program, you can either sign the string from within your program, or else from within a Google App Engine application using the App Engine Identity service, which uses App Engine's service account credentials. For example, using the Python App Identity API, you can:

  • Use google.appengine.api.app_identity.sign_blob() to sign the bytes from your constructed string, providing the Signature you need when assembling the signed URL.

  • Use google.appengine.api.app_identity.get_service_account_name() to retrieve a service account name, which is the GoogleAccessId you need when assembling the signed URL.

For support in other languages, see App Identity API for Java Overview, App Identity API for PHP Overview, and App Identity Go Functions.

The App Identity service rotates the private keys when it signs blobs. Signed URLs generated from the App Identity service are good for at least one hour, and are best used for short-lived access to resources.

Canonical extension headers

When creating a signed URL using a program, you construct the Canonical Extension Headers portion of the message by concatenating all extension (custom) headers that begin with x-goog-. However, you cannot perform a simple concatenation. Keep the following algorithm in mind as you create the headers:

  1. Make all custom header names lowercase.

  2. Sort all custom headers by header name using a lexicographical sort by code point value.

  3. If present, remove the x-goog-encryption-key and x-goog-encryption-key-sha256 headers. These headers contain sensitive information that must not be included in the string-to-sign; however, these headers must still be used in any requests that use the generated signed URL.

  4. Eliminate duplicate header names by creating one header name with a comma-separated list of values. Be sure there is no whitespace between the values, and be sure that the order of the comma-separated list matches the order that the headers appear in your request. For more information, see RFC 7230 section 3.2.

  5. Replace any folding whitespace or newlines (CRLF or LF) with a single space. For more information about folding whitespace, see RFC 7230, section 3.2.4.

  6. Remove any whitespace around the colon that appears after the header name.

  7. Append a newline (U+000A) to each custom header.

  8. Concatenate all custom headers.

Canonical resources

When creating a signed URL using a program, you construct the Canonicalized Resource portion of the message by concatenating the resource path (bucket and object and subresource) that the request is acting on. Keep the following in mind as you create the resource:

  • The canonical resource is everything that follows the host name. For example, if the Cloud Storage URL is https://storage.googleapis.com/example-bucket/cat-pics/tabby.jpeg, then the canonical resource is /example-bucket/cat-pics/tabby.jpeg.

  • If the request is scoped to a subresource, such as ?cors, add this subresource, including the question mark, to the end of the string.

  • Be sure to copy the HTTP request path literally: that is, you should include all URL encoding (percent signs) in the string that you create. Also, be sure that you include only query string parameters that designate subresources (such as cors). You should not include query string parameters such as ?prefix, ?max-keys, ?marker, and ?delimiter.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation