节点组自动扩缩程序

本页面简要介绍了节点组自动扩缩器。如需了解如何使用节点组自动扩缩器,请参阅自动扩缩节点组

节点组自动扩缩器可以通过以下方式帮助您自动管理单租户节点组的大小:

  • 当节点组没有足够的容量来接纳其他虚拟机 (VM) 实例时,增大该节点组的大小。当自动扩缩器增大该节点组的大小后,系统会以透明的方式调度虚拟机。

  • 当存在空节点时,减小节点组的大小,以免您为未使用的单租户节点付费。

自动扩缩器模式

默认情况下,节点组上未启用自动扩缩器。如果未启用自动扩缩器,则您必须手动管理节点组的大小。如果您在节点组上启用自动扩缩器,则可以指定自动扩缩器既能增大节点组的大小也能减小节点组的大小(横向扩容和缩减),也可以指定自动扩缩器仅增大节点组的大小(仅横向扩容)。

横向扩容和缩减

在此模式下,节点组自动扩缩器既可以增大(横向扩容)节点组的大小,也可以减小(缩减)节点组的大小。对于此模式,您必须为节点组指定最大大小和最小大小。自动扩缩器不会将节点组的大小扩大到超过指定的最大值或缩小到低于指定的最小值。

如果有一个请求需要将一个虚拟机调度到一个节点组,但该节点组没有足够的容量来接纳其他虚拟机,则自动扩缩器会对该节点组进行横向扩容。相反,如果节点组中存在空节点,则自动扩缩器会缩减该节点组。

仅横向扩容

在此模式下,自动扩缩器会根据调度虚拟机的请求增大节点组的大小,但不会从节点组中移除空节点。Google 建议将此模式用于数量单调递增的工作负载或需要物理服务器亲和性的工作负载,例如要求在同一物理服务器上驻留许可的自备许可 (BYOL) 工作负载

如果您的节点组已配置为在最少的服务器上重启其托管的虚拟机,则您必须使用此模式。

节点组的大小范围

启用自动扩缩器时,您可以通过指定节点组大小的最小值和最大值来设置节点组的大小范围。

如果您没有为最小大小指定值,则自动扩缩器会将最小大小设置为零 (0)。如果您为最小大小指定了值,则该值必须是大于或等于 0 的整数,并且必须小于或等于最大大小。

您必须为节点组的最大大小指定值。该值必须是大于或等于 0、小于或等于 100(单租户节点组允许的最大大小)的整数,并且必须大于或等于指定的最小值。

如需容纳可能超过单个节点组最大大小 (100) 的工作负载,请创建具有匹配亲和性标签的多个节点组,例如 workload:in:my-autoscaled-node-groups。然后,使用该亲和性标签调度虚拟机,并在每个节点组上启用自动扩缩以创建一组动态扩缩的节点组。

可用性

您只能在支持单租户节点的区域中使用单租户节点自动扩缩器。

后续步骤

Node group autoscaler

This page provides an overview of the node group autoscaler. For instructions on how to use the node group autoscaler, read Autoscaling node groups.

The node group autoscaler can help you automatically manage the sizes of your sole-tenant node groups by:

  • Increasing the size of a node group when there is insufficient capacity for another virtual machine (VM) instance on that node group. After the autoscaler increases the size of the node group, the VMs are scheduled transparently.

  • Decreasing the size of a node group when there are empty nodes, which prevents you from paying for unused sole-tenant nodes.

Autoscaler modes

By default, the autoscaler is not enabled on node groups. When the autoscaler is not enabled, you must manually manage the sizes of your node groups. If you enable the autoscaler on a node group, you can specify that the autoscaler both increases and decreases the size of the node group (scales out and scales in), or that it only increases the size of the group (only scales out).

Scale out and scale in

In this mode, the node group autoscaler both increases (scales out) and decreases (scales in) the size of your node groups. For this mode, you must specify a maximum size and a minimum size for the node group. The autoscaler will not scale the size of the node group above the specified maximum or below the specified minimum.

The autoscaler scales out the size of a node group when there is a request to schedule a VM onto a node group that does not have capacity for another VM. Conversely, the autoscaler scales in the size of a node group when there is an empty node in the node group.

Only scale out

With this mode, the autoscaler increases the size of the node group in response to requests to schedule VMs, but doesn't remove empty nodes from node groups. Google recommends this mode for monotonically increasing workloads or workloads that require physical server affinity, such as BYOL workloads, which require licenses to reside on the same physical server.

You must use this mode if your node groups are configured to restart their hosted VMs on minimal servers.

Size range of a node group

When you enable the autoscaler, you set the size range of the node group by specifying a minimum and maximum value for the node group size.

If you do not specify a value for the minimum size, the autoscaler sets the minimum size to zero (0). If you do a specify value for the minimum size, it must be an integer greater than equal to 0, and it must be less than or equal to the maximum size.

You must specify a value for the maximum size of the node group. The value must be an integer that is greater than or equal to 0 and less than or equal to 100, which is the maximum allowed size for a sole-tenant node group, and the value must be greater than or equal to the specified minimum value.

To accommodate workloads that might exceed the size maximum of 100 for a node group, create multiple node groups with matching affinity labels, for example, workload:in:my-autoscaled-node-groups. Then, schedule VMs using that affinity label, and enable autoscaling on each group to create a dynamically scaling group of node groups.

Availability

You can only use the sole-tenant node autoscaler in regions that support sole-tenant nodes.

What's next