单租户节点

单租户节点是一种物理 Compute Engine 服务器,专门用于托管仅供特定项目使用的虚拟机实例。使用单租户节点可以将实例与其他项目中的实例以物理方式分离,或者将实例分组到同一主机硬件上。

如需了解如何创建节点并将您的实例放置在这些节点中,请参阅创建单租户节点

如需了解如何计算单租户节点的价格和折扣,请参阅单租户节点价格

概览

每个节点都与一个物理服务器相关联,并且是该服务器上运行的唯一节点。在您的节点内,您可以运行各种大小的多个实例,而无需与其他项目共享主机硬件。您可以指定节点与您要在这些节点上运行的实例之间的节点相似性。使用这些相似性可将多个工作负载分组到同一节点中,或者将您不同节点上的工作负载隔离以满足数据合规性要求。要使用单租户节点,请创建节点组,其中包含一个或多个节点,而不是创建单独的节点。

显示了两个 Compute Engine 节点的图片。一个节点包含多个客户项目中的实例。另一个主机包含仅一个客户项目中的实例。

例如,某些付款处理工作负载可能需要与其他工作负载或虚拟机以物理方式隔离才能满足合规性要求。单租户节点会确保您的实例不会与其他项目中的实例共享主机硬件,但您也可以使用标签来指定您的实例在节点上的排列方式,以及将含有敏感工作负载的实例隔离到其专属私有节点,以与其他非敏感工作负载分隔开。

节点类型

节点组中的每个节点都必须具有节点类型。节点类型指定该节点的核心和内存总量。目前,唯一可用的节点类型是 n1-node-96-624,该类型配备了 96 个 vCPU 和 624 GB 内存,可在多个地区中使用。此大小的节点可以容纳配备了多达 96 个 vCPU 和 624 GB 内存的虚拟机实例,但您也可以使用多个大小不一的较小虚拟机实例来填充节点,包括自定义机器类型和使用扩展内存的实例。在节点上运行的实例必须至少配备了两个 vCPU。如果节点的容量被用尽,您就无法在该节点上安排其他实例。

请注意,节点类型适用于节点组中的每个单独节点(而不是整个节点组)。因此,如果您创建了一个包含两个节点的节点组,则每个节点均会配备 96 个 vCPU 和 624 GB 内存。若要成功创建节点组,您必须具有足够的 vCPU 配额以支持节点组需要的所有 vCPU。例如,两个节点需要 96 个 vCPU x 2 = 192 个 vCPU,因此您必须至少具备 192 个 vCPU 才能创建相应节点组。

要查看完整的节点可用性列表,请在 gcloud 命令行工具中运行 node-types list

gcloud compute sole-tenancy node-types list

Compute Engine 会定期地将较旧的节点类型替换为较新的节点类型。替换节点类型后,您将无法使用旧的节点类型创建节点组,并且必须升级您的节点模板才能使用新的节点类型。最佳做法是,将您的节点模板配置为使用灵活的节点类型要求。请参阅创建节点组页面以查看使用灵活节点类型的节点模板示例。

功能

单租户节点与现有的 Compute Engine 功能兼容:

  • 如果节点的主机系统需要维护,则节点及节点上的所有实例在实时迁移到已更新的主机硬件后都会继续运行。
  • 持续使用折扣承诺使用折扣可以降低单租户节点的费用。如需了解单租户节点如何享受折扣,请参阅单租户节点价格
  • VPC 网络按照处理普通虚拟机实例的方式来处理单租户节点上运行的实例。您可以使用 VPC 网络在单租户实例和普通虚拟机实例之间建立网络连接。
  • 使用自定义机器类型预定义机器类型在单租户节点上创建实例。由于您已经为节点本身的 vCPU 和内存付费,因此无需为这些实例支付额外费用。
  • 在节点组上创建托管实例组。您的托管实例组在单租户节点上运行时可以使用自动扩缩,但节点组无法自动扩缩。
  • 在每个节点上将虚拟机与多种机器类型组合在一起。您可以在同一节点上混合使用不同机器类型和自定义机器类型,直到节点达到其 vCPU 和内存限制(该限制由节点类型定义)。

限制

目前,单租户节点受到以下限制:

  • 单租户节点只能在部分地区使用。请参阅区域和地区页面,了解哪些地区目前支持单租户节点。
  • 如果虚拟机所具备的机器类型的 vCPU 数量少于两个,那么您不能启动此虚拟机,包括:
    • 共享核心机器类型
      • f1-micro
      • g1-small
    • n1-standard-1 机器类型
    • 只配备了 1 个 vCPU 的自定义机器类型

目前,单租户节点不支持以下功能:

后续步骤

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Compute Engine 文档

Sole-tenant nodes

A sole-tenant node is a physical Compute Engine server that is dedicated to hosting VM instances only for your specific project. Use sole-tenant nodes to keep your instances physically separated from instances in other projects, or to group your instances together on the same host hardware.

Read Creating sole-tenant nodes to learn how to create nodes and place your instances on those nodes.

Read Sole-tenant node pricing to learn how to calculate prices and discounts for sole-tenant nodes.

Overview

Each node is associated with one physical server, and is the only node running on that server. Within your nodes, you can run multiple instances of various sizes without sharing the host hardware with other projects. You can specify node affinities between your nodes and the instances that you want to run on those nodes. Use these affinities to either group several workloads together on the same nodes or isolate your workloads from one another on different nodes to meet your data compliance requirements. To use sole-tenant nodes, you create node groups, which contain one or more nodes, rather than creating individual nodes. The following illustration shows one node that has instances from multiple customer projects and another node that has instances exclusively from one customer project.

Two Compute Engine nodes.

For example, some payment processing workloads might require physical isolation from other workloads or virtual machines in order to meet compliance requirements. Sole-tenant nodes ensure that your instances do not share host hardware with instances from other projects, but you can also use labels to specify how your instances are arranged on your nodes and separate instances with sensitive workloads into their own private nodes away from your other non-sensitive workloads.

Node types

Each node within a node group must have a node type. A node type specifies the total amount of cores and memory for that node. Currently, the only available node type is n1-node-96-624 node type which has 96 vCPUs and 624 GB of memory, available in multiple zones. Nodes of this size can accommodate VM instances up to 96 vCPUs and 624 GB of memory, but you can also fill the node with multiple smaller VM instances with various sizes including custom machine types and instances with extended memory. The instances that you run on your nodes must have at least two vCPUs. When a node is full, you cannot schedule additional instances on that node.

Note that a node type applies to each individual node within a node group (not to the node group as a whole). So, if you create a node group with two nodes, each node is allocated 96 vCPUs and 624 GB of memory. You must have enough vCPU quota to support the total vCPUs required for the node group to successfully create the group. For example, two nodes would require 96 vCPUs x 2 = 192 vCPUs so you must have at least 192 vCPUs available to create the group.

To see a complete list of node availability, run the node-types list in the gcloud command-line tool.

gcloud compute sole-tenancy node-types list

Periodically, Compute Engine will replace older node types with newer node types. When a node type is replaced, you will be unable to create node groups using the old node type, and must upgrade your node templates to use the new node types. As a best practice, you can configure your node templates to use flexible node type requirements. Read the creating node groups page to see examples of node templates with flexible node types.

Features

Sole-tenant nodes are compatible with existing Compute Engine features:

  • If your node's host system requires maintenance, the node and all of the instances on the node continue to operate while they live migrate to updated host hardware.
  • Sustained use discounts and committed use discounts reduce the costs of your sole-tenant nodes. Read sole-tenant node pricing to learn how discounts apply to sole-tenant nodes.
  • VPC networks work with instances running on sole-tenant nodes the same way that they work with normal VM instances. You can use VPC networks to establish network connections between sole-tenant instances and normal VM instances.
  • Use custom machine types or predefined machine types to create instances on your sole-tenant nodes. Because you already pay for the vCPUs and memory of the node itself, you do not pay extra for these instances.
  • Create managed instance groups on your node groups. Your managed instance groups can use autoscaling while running on sole-tenant nodes, but the node groups cannot automatically scale.
  • Combine VMs with multiple machine types on each node. You can use a mix of different machine types and custom machine types on the same node until the node reaches its vCPU and memory limit, which is defined by the node type.

Restrictions

The following restrictions apply to sole-tenant nodes at this time:

  • Sole-tenant nodes are only available in select zones. Review the Regions and Zones page to learn which zones currently support sole-tenant nodes.
  • You cannot start VMs with machine types that have fewer than two vCPUs. This includes:

The following features are unavailable on sole-tenant nodes at this time:

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation