将 Python 库添加到 Cloud Datalab 实例

本指南将介绍如何通过将 Python 库添加到 Cloud Datalab 虚拟机实例来自定义 Cloud Datalab。

将 Python 库添加到 Cloud Datalab 实例

Cloud Datalab 包含一组。这些库用于支持常见的数据分析、转换和直观呈现等功能。您可以使用以下三种机制之一添加额外的 Python 库:

  • 选项 1:在笔记本中添加一个代码单元并使用 conda 安装库,注意要将 lib-name 替换成相应的库名称并运行该单元:

    !conda install -y lib-name
    
    这是根据个人需求进行自定义的最轻松容易的方法,并且由于重新运行代码单元的操作十分简单,因此当底层 Cloud Datalab 映像发生更新时,涉及的维护工作量极少。

  • 选项 1.5:使用 pip 来代替 conda。应尽可能通过 conda 来安装库,但某些库只能通过 pip 安装。在这些情况下,如上所述创建一个代码单元,但将其更改为以下内容:

    !pip install lib-name
    

  • 选项 2:创建一个新笔记本并添加一个包含以下内容的代码单元,必要时可将 conda 替换为 pip,并注意要将 lib-name 替换成相应的库名称。如果使用 pip,请记得移除 -y

    %%bash
    echo "conda install -y lib-name" >> /content/datalab/.config/startup.sh
    cat /content/datalab/.config/startup.sh
    
    运行该单元,然后通过以下方法重启 Cloud Datalab 实例:点击浏览器中 Cloud Datalab 笔记本或笔记本列表页面右上角的帐号图标 user-icon,选择关于 Datalab (About Datalab),
    然后点击“关于 Google Cloud Datalab”(About Google Cloud Datalab) 对话框中的重启服务器 (Restart Server) 选项。

  • 选项 3:使用 Docker 自定义机制从 Cloud Datalab Docker 容器继承。与上面列出的其他选项相比,此选项的资源开销大得多(即更偏重量级)。但是,对于想要大幅度自定义容器来供某个团队或组织使用的人而言,此选项可以提供最大的灵活性。要使用这种机制,您需要按照 Docker 文档所述构建如下所示的名为“Dockerfile-extended-example”的容器。另请参阅 Cloud Datalab GitHub 代码库中的自定义示例

    Dockerfile-extended-example.in 中:

    FROM datalab
    ...
    pip install lib-name
    ...
    
    采用这种方法时,随着底层 datalab 容器不断演变,您必须承担构建和维护自己映像的额外工作。因此,只有在上述其他机制不能满足您需求的情况下,我们才建议您使用此方法。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Datalab 文档

Adding Python libraries to a Cloud Datalab instance

This guide explains how to customize Cloud Datalab by adding Python libraries to your Cloud Datalab VM instance.

Adding Python libraries to a Cloud Datalab instance

Cloud Datalab includes a set of libraries. The included libraries are intended to support common data analysis, transformation, and visualization scenarios. You can add additional Python libraries using one of the following three mechanisms:

  • Option 1: Add a code cell in a notebook and install the library using conda, substituting lib-name and running the cell:

    !conda install -y lib-name
    
    This is the easiest way to customize for individual needs and involves minimum maintenance as the underlying Cloud Datalab image is updated because rerunning the code cell is trivial.

  • Option 1.5: Use pip instead of conda. Libraries should be installed via conda when possible, but some libraries are only available via pip. In these cases, create a code cell as above, but change the content to the following:

    !pip install lib-name
    

  • Option 2: Create a new notebook and add a code cell with the following content, replacing conda with pip if necessary and substituting lib-name. Remember to remove -y if using pip.

    %%bash
    echo "conda install -y lib-name" >> /content/datalab/.config/startup.sh
    cat /content/datalab/.config/startup.sh
    
    Run the cell, then restart the Cloud Datalab instance by clicking the account icon user-icon in the top-right corner of the Cloud Datalab notebook or notebook listing page in your browser, selecting About Datalab,
    then clicking the Restart Server option from the About Google Cloud Datalab dialog.

  • Option 3: Inherit from the Cloud Datalab Docker container using a Docker customization mechanism. This option is much more heavyweight compared to the other options listed above. However, it provides maximum flexibility for those who intend to significantly customize the container for use by a team or organization. To use this mechanism you need to build your own container—named "Dockerfile-extended-example", below— by following the Docker documentation. Also see the customization example in the Cloud Datalab GitHub repo.

    In Dockerfile-extended-example.in:

    FROM datalab
    ...
    pip install lib-name
    ...
    
    This approach requires you to take on the additional work of building and maintaining your own image as the underlying datalab container evolves. Therefore, it is recommended that you use this approach only if the other mechanisms described above do not meet your needs.