哈希值和 ETag:最佳做法

Cloud Storage 鼓励用户使用 CRC32c 或 MD5 校验和来验证他们从存储分区传入/传出的数据。本节介绍了执行这些验证的最佳做法。

使用哈希值进行完整性检查

上传到云中或从云中下载时,存在多种方法可以造成数据损坏:

  • 嘈杂的网络链接
  • 客户端或服务器计算机或路径上的路由器发生的内存错误
  • 软件错误(例如,客户使用的库中发生软件错误)

为防止数据损坏,Cloud Storage 支持两种类型的哈希值:CRC32C 和 MD5(如下所述)。Google 建议客户在所有情况下都使用 CRC32C(如下面的“验证”一节所述)。偏好 MD5 的客户可以使用哈希值,但复合对象不支持哈希值。

CRC32C

所有 Cloud Storage 对象都具有 CRC32c 哈希值。CRC32C 是一个基于 Castagnoli 多项式的 32 位循环冗余校验 (CRC)。该 CRC 由 SCTP 的 IETF 规范进行描述。用于计算 CRC32c 的库包括 Google 的 CRC32CBoost(适用于 C++)、crcmod(适用于 Python)和 digest-crc(适用于 Ruby)。Java 用户可以在 GoogleCloudPlatform crc32c Java 项目中找到该算法的实现。

Base64 编码的 CRC32c 采用大端序字节顺序。

MD5

Cloud Storage 支持为非复合对象使用 MD5 哈希值。此哈希值仅适用于完整对象,因此不能对部分下载(因执行范围 GET 请求而导致)执行完整性检查。

ETag

过去,对象的 MD5 通过 ETag 标头进行表达。对于 XML API 中的非复合对象,仍然会采用这种方式,但由于复合对象不支持 MD5 哈希值,用户不应根据规范做出与这些 ETag 有关的任何假设(除非它们会随着基础数据的更改而发生更改)。

验证

您可以对下载的数据动态执行哈希处理并将结果与服务器提供的哈希值进行比较,以此来执行下载完整性检查。您应丢弃具有错误哈希值的下载数据,并应使用重试逻辑来避免可能代价高昂的无限循环。

Cloud Storage 支持对上传的数据执行服务器端验证,但客户端验证也是一种常见方法。如果您的应用在开始上传之前已经计算了对象的 MD5 或 CRC32c,您可以随同上传请求提供这些数据,并且,仅当您提供的哈希值与我们计算的值匹配时,Cloud Storage 才会创建对象。

或者,用户可以选择通过如下方法执行客户端验证:针对新对象的元数据发出请求,比较报告的哈希值,并在不匹配的情况下删除对象。为避免出现竞争条件(导致独立进程删除或覆盖彼此的数据),我们还建议您使用对象世代和前提条件

在使用对象合成进行并行上传时,用户应对上传的每个组件执行完整性检查,然后在合成请求中使用组件前提条件来防止出现竞争条件。对象合成功能不提供服务器端 MD5 验证,因此,希望执行端到端完整性检查的用户应将客户端验证应用于新的复合对象。

在每个复制操作结束时,gsutil cprsync 命令会验证本地文件的校验和是否与存储在 Cloud Storage 中的对象的校验和匹配。如果不匹配,gsutil 将删除无效副本并输出一则警告消息。很少发生这种情况。如果确实出现了这种问题,您可以重试操作。

XML API

在 XML API 中,系统通过 x-goog-hash 标头展示并接受 base64 编码的 MD5 和 CRC32c 哈希值。在过去,MD5 用作对象的 ETag,但我们建议用户避免做出这种假设,因为复合对象将使用不透明的 ETag 值,这些值无法保证在对象更改时也会发生更改。

您可以通过 x-goog-hash 请求标头提供本地计算的哈希值,以便执行服务器端上传验证。此外,您可以使用标准 HTTP Content-MD5 标头提供 MD5(请参阅规范)。

JSON API

在 JSON API 中,对象资源 md5Hashcrc32c 属性分别包含 base64 编码的 MD5 和 CRC32c 哈希值。您可以选择提供任意一种元数据属性。如果没有在对象的插入请求中提供这些属性,Cloud Storage 会计算这些值并将其写入对象的元数据。在插入请求中提供任意一种属性后,会为新对象触发服务器端验证。如果 Cloud Storage 为任一属性计算出的值与提供的值不匹配,则不会创建该对象。对于可恢复的上传和多部分上传,您使用的是 md5Hashcrc32c 属性,其使用方式与插入单个对象时相同。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Storage
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Hashes and ETags: Best Practices

Cloud Storage encourages users to validate the data they transfer to/from their buckets using either CRC32c or MD5 checksums. This section describes best practices for performing these validations.

Using Hashes for Integrity Checking

There are a variety of ways that data can be corrupted while uploading to or downloading from the Cloud:

  • Noisy network links
  • Memory errors on client or server computers, or routers along the path
  • Software bugs (e.g., in a library that customers use)

To protect against data corruption, Google Cloud Storage supports two types of hashes: CRC32C and MD5 (described below). Google recommends that customers use CRC32C for all cases, as described in the Validation section below. Customers that prefer MD5 can use that hash, but that hash is not supported for composite objects.

CRC32C

All Google Cloud Storage objects have a CRC32c hash. CRC32C is a 32-bit Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) based on the Castagnoli polynomial. This CRC is described by the IETF specification for SCTP. Libraries for computing CRC32c include Boost for C++, crcmod for Python, and digest-crc for Ruby. Java users can find an implementation of the algorithm in the GoogleCloudPlatform crc32c Java project.

The Base64 encoded CRC32c is in big-endian byte order.

MD5

Google Cloud Storage supports an MD5 hash for non-composite objects. This hash only applies to a complete object, so it cannot be used to integrity check partial downloads caused by performing a range GET.

ETags

Historically, an object’s MD5 was expressed via the ETag header. This behavior will continue for non-composite objects in the XML API, but since composite objects don’t support MD5 hashes, users should make no assumptions about those ETags except that they will change whenever the underlying data changes, per the specification.

Validation

A download integrity check can be performed by hashing downloaded data on the fly and comparing your results to server-supplied hashes. You should discard downloaded data with incorrect hash values, and you should use retry logic to avoid potentially expensive infinite loops.

Google Cloud Storage supports server-side validation for uploads, but client-side validation is also a common approach. If your application has already computed the object’s MD5 or CRC32c prior to starting the upload, you can supply it with the upload request, and Google Cloud Storage will only create the object if the hash you provided matches the value we calculated.

Alternatively, users can choose to perform client-side validation by issuing a request for the new object’s metadata, comparing the reported hash value, and deleting the object in case of a mismatch. To avoid race conditions where independent processes delete or overwrite each other’s data, we also recommend that you use object generations and preconditions.

In the case of parallel uploads using object composition, users should perform an integrity check for each component upload and then use component preconditions with their compose requests to protect against race conditions. Object composition offers no server-side MD5 validation, so users who wish to perform an end-to-end integrity check should apply client-side validation to the new composite object.

At the end of each copy operation, the gsutil cp and rsync commands validate that the checksum of the local file matches that of the checksum of the object stored in Google Cloud Storage. If it does not, gsutil will delete the invalid copy and print a warning message. This very rarely happens. If it does, you can retry the operation.

XML API

In the XML API, base64-encoded MD5 and CRC32c hashes are exposed and accepted via the x-goog-hash header. In the past, MD5s were used as object ETags, but we recommend that users avoid assuming this since composite objects will use opaque ETag values that make no guarantees outside of changing when the object changes.

Server-side upload validation can be performed by supplying locally computed hashes via the x-goog-hash request header. Additionally, the MD5 can be supplied using the standard HTTP Content-MD5 header (see the specification).

JSON API

In the JSON API, the objects resource md5Hash and crc32c properties contain base64-encoded MD5 and CRC32c hashes, respectively. Providing either metadata property is optional. If the properties are not provided in an object insert, Google Cloud Storage calculates the values and writes them to the object's metadata. Supplying either property with an insert request triggers server-side validation for the new object. If Google Cloud Storage calculates a value for either property that does not match a supplied value, the object is not created. For resumable and multipart uploads, you work with the md5Hash and crc32c properties in the same way as for a single object insert.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation