存储分区和对象命名准则

本页面概述了在 Cloud Storage 中创建存储分区和上传对象时应遵循的命名准则。要了解如何创建存储分区,请参阅存储分区创建指南

存储分区名称要求

您的存储分区名称必须符合以下要求:

  • 存储分区名称只能包含小写字母、数字、短划线 (-)、下划线 (_) 和点号 (.)。包含点号的名称必须进行验证
  • 存储分区名称的开头和结尾都必须是数字或字母。
  • 存储分区名称必须包含 3 到 63 个字符。含点的名称最多可以包含 222 个字符,但是每个以圆点分隔的部分不得超过 63 个字符。
  • 存储分区名称不得以点分十进制的 IP 地址表示(例如 192.168.5.4)。
  • 存储分区不得以“goog”前缀开头。
  • 存储分区名称不得包含“google”或近似错拼变体(如“g00gle”)。

此外,为保证 DNS 合规与未来的兼容性,不应使用下划线 (_),也不应在句点或短划线旁边再添加句点。例如,DNS 名称中不可以使用“..”、“-.”或“.-”。

存储分区名称注意事项

存储分区名称都保存在一个 Cloud Storage 命名空间中。这意味着:

  • 每个存储分区名称都必须独一无二。
  • 存储分区名称会公开显示。

如果您尝试使用现有存储分区中已存在的名称创建存储分区,Cloud Storage 会回复一条错误消息。但是,删除存储分区后,您或其他用户可以将其名称重新用于新的存储分区。

只能在创建期间分配存储分区名称;无法更改现有存储分区的名称。而是应新建一个具有所需名称的存储分区,并将内容从旧存储分区移到新的存储分区中。要查看分步指南,请参阅移动和重命名存储分区

另请参阅与命名有关的最佳做法部分,其中提供了实用的建议,可帮助您了解如何从存储分区和对象名称中排除专有信息。

对象名称要求

您的对象名称必须符合以下要求:

  • 对象名称可以包含任何有效 Unicode 字符序列(采用 UTF-8 编码时,长度为 1-1024 字节)。
  • 对象名称不能包含回车符或换行符。
  • 对象名称不能以 .well-known/acme-challenge 开头。
  • 对象不可命名为 ...

要详细了解回车符和换行符,请参阅换行符

强烈建议您不要在对象名称中包含以下内容:

  • 不要使用 XML 1.0 中非法的控制字符(#x7F–#x84 和 #x86–#x9F):当您尝试列出对象时,这些字符将导致 XML 列出功能出现问题。
  • 不要在对象名称中使用“#”:gsutil 会将以 #<numeric string> 结尾的对象名称解析为版本标识符,因此,如果对象名称中包含“#”,您将难以或无法使用 gsutil 对此类版本化对象执行操作(请参阅对象版本控制和并发控制)。
  • 不要在对象名称中使用“[”、“]”、“*”或“?”:gsutil 会将这些字符解析为通配符,因此,如果对象名称中包含它们,您将难以或无法使用 gsutil 执行通配符操作

对象名称注意事项

对象名称保存在存储分区内的平面命名空间中。这意味着:

  • 不同的存储分区可以包含名称相同的对象。
  • 对象并未保存在存储分区内的子目录中。

例如,您可以将一个对象命名为 /europe/france/paris.jpg,使 paris.jpg 看起来位于子目录 /europe/france 中,但对于 Cloud Storage 而言,该对象只是位于存储分区中且名称为

与存储分区一样,您无法直接重命名现有对象。但您可以复制对象,为复制的版本指定所需的名称,然后删除对象的原始版本。请参阅重命名对象了解分步指南,其中包括 gsutil 和 Google Cloud Platform Console 等用于自动处理重命名过程的工具说明。

后续步骤

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Storage
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Bucket and Object Naming Guidelines

This page outlines the naming guidelines you should follow when creating buckets and uploading objects in Cloud Storage. To learn how to create a bucket, see the Creating storage buckets guide.

Bucket name requirements

Your bucket names must meet the following requirements:

  • Bucket names must contain only lowercase letters, numbers, dashes (-), underscores (_), and dots (.). Names containing dots require verification.
  • Bucket names must start and end with a number or letter.
  • Bucket names must contain 3 to 63 characters. Names containing dots can contain up to 222 characters, but each dot-separated component can be no longer than 63 characters.
  • Bucket names cannot be represented as an IP address in dotted-decimal notation (for example, 192.168.5.4).
  • Bucket names cannot begin with the "goog" prefix.
  • Bucket names cannot contain "google" or close misspellings of "google".

Also, for DNS compliance and future compatibility, you should not use underscores (_) or have a period adjacent to another period or dash. For example, ".." or "-." or ".-" are not valid in DNS names.

Bucket name considerations

Bucket names reside in a single Cloud Storage namespace, which means that every bucket name must be unique. If you try to create a bucket with a name that is already assigned to an existing bucket, Cloud Storage responds with an error message. However, once you delete a bucket, its name can be reused by you or another user when creating a new bucket.

A bucket name can only be assigned during creation: you cannot change the name of an existing bucket. Instead, you should create a new bucket with the desired name and move the contents from the old bucket to the new bucket. See the related topic in Managing Buckets for a step-by-step guide.

See also the Naming Best Practices section, which includes recommendations about excluding proprietary information from bucket and object names.

Object name requirements

Your object names must meet the following requirements:

  • Object names can contain any sequence of valid Unicode characters, of length 1-1024 bytes when UTF-8 encoded.
  • Object names must not contain Carriage Return or Line Feed characters.

For more information about Carriage Return and Line Feed characters, see Newline.

It is strongly recommend that you avoid the following in your object names:

  • Avoid using control characters that are illegal in XML 1.0 (#x7F–#x84 and #x86–#x9F): these characters will cause XML listing issues when you try to list your objects.
  • Avoid using "#" in your object names: gsutil interprets object names ending with #<numeric string> as version identifiers, so including "#" in object names can make it difficult or impossible to perform operations on such versioned objects using gsutil (see Object Versioning and Concurrency Control).
  • Avoid using "[", "]", "*", or "?" in your object names: gsutil interprets these characters as wildcards, so including them in object names can make it difficult or impossible to perform wildcard operations using gsutil.

Object name considerations

Object names reside in a flat namespace within a bucket, which means that different buckets can have objects with the same name. It also means that objects do not reside within subdirectories in a bucket. For example, you can name an object /europe/france/paris.jpg to make it appear that paris.jpg resides in the subdirectory /europe/france, but to Cloud Storage, the object simply exists in the bucket and has the name /europe/france/paris.jpg.

As with buckets, existing objects cannot be renamed. Instead, renaming is effectively achieved by copying an object, giving the desired name to the new object, and deleting the old object. This can be done easily with the gsutil mv command, which handles the process automatically. For files (but not folders), renaming can also be easily achieved through the Google Cloud Platform Console, by clicking on the desired file's drop-down menu (which appears as three vertical dots on the far right of the file's line) and clicking move/rename. When using Google Cloud Storage through the JSON and XML APIs, object renames need to be done explicitly by copying, then deleting, the object.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation