使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

使用规则编辑器管理规则

“规则编辑器”允许您修改现有规则并创建新规则。

Chronicle 规则编辑器 规则编辑器

  1. 使用搜索规则字段搜索现有规则。您还可以使用滚动条滚动浏览规则。点击左侧面板中的任意规则可在规则显示面板中查看规则。

  2. 从“规则列表”中选择您感兴趣的规则。规则会显示在规则修改窗口中。通过选择规则,您可以打开规则弹出式菜单并选择以下选项:

    • 有效规则 - 启用或停用规则。
    • 复制规则 - 复制规则,以便您创建类似的规则。
    • 查看规则检测 - 打开“规则检测”窗口,以显示此规则捕获的检测结果。
  3. 使用“规则修改”窗口修改现有规则并创建新规则。“规则修改”窗口包含自动补全功能,可让您查看每个规则部分可用的正确 YARA-L 语法。每次撰写或修改规则时,Chronicle 都建议您逐步查看自动建议,从而确保您已完成的规则使用正确的语法。 如需详细了解 YARA-L 语法和最佳实践,请点击此处

  4. 点击“规则编辑器”中的新建以打开“规则编辑器”窗口。编辑器中会自动填充默认规则模板,如下图所示。Chronicle 会自动为规则生成唯一的名称。在 YARA-L 中创建新规则。完成后,点击保存新规则。Chronicle 可以检查规则的语法。如果规则有效,则保存并自动启用。如果语法无效,则会返回错误。如需删除新规则,请点击舍弃

    新建规则模板 新建规则模板

  5. 如需查看与规则相关联的当前检测信息,请点击规则列表中的规则,然后点击查看规则检测以打开“规则检测”视图。

    规则检测视图会显示附加到规则的元数据,以及一张图表,显示在最近几天发现的规则数量。

  6. 点击修改规则以返回“规则编辑器”。

    规则检测 规则检测

    多列视图

    “时间轴”标签页也可供使用,其中会列出由规则检测到的事件。与其他 Chronicle 视图中的“时间轴”标签页一样,您可以选择事件并打开关联的原始日志或 UDM 事件。

    您还可以通过点击“列”图标打开多列视图选项,以控制“时间轴”标签页上显示的信息。多列视图可让您选择显示各种类别日志信息,包括主机名和用户等常见类型以及 UDM 提供的许多更具体的类别。

    多列视图

    多列视图

  7. 点击运行测试以运行规则修改窗口中显示的规则。Chronicle 开始收集检测结果。这样,您就可以快速查看规则是否按预期运行。检测信息会显示在测试规则结果窗口中。您可以随时点击“取消测试”来停止此过程。

    多列视图 测试规则结果

Managing rules using the Rules Editor

The Rules Editor enables you to edit existing rules and create new rules.

Chronicle Rules Editor Rules Editor

  1. Use the Search rules field to search for an existing rule. You can also scroll through the rules using the scroll bar. Click any of the rules in the left panel to view the rule in the rule display panel.

  2. Select the rule you are interested in from the Rules List. The rule is displayed in the rule editing window. By selecting a rule, you open the rule pop-up menu and select the following options:

    • Live Rule—Enable or disable the rule.
    • Duplicate Rule—Make a copy of the rule, helpful if you want to make a similar rule.
    • View Rule Detections—Open the Rule Detections window to display the detections captured by this rule.
  3. Use the Rule Editing window to edit existing rules and to create new rules. The Rule Editing window includes an automatic completion feature to enable you to view the correct YARA-L syntax available for each section of the rule. Whenever composing or editing a rule, Chronicle recommends walking through the automatic recommendations to ensure your completed rule uses the correct syntax. More details about the YARA-L syntax and best practices can be found here.

  4. Click New in the Rules Editor to open the Rules Editor Window. It automatically populates it with the default rule template as shown in the following figure. Chronicle automatically generates a unique name for the rule. Create your new rule in YARA-L. When you have finished, click SAVE NEW RULE. Chronicle checks the syntax of your rule. If the rule is valid, it is saved and automatically enabled. If the syntax is invalid, it returns an error. To delete the new rule, click DISCARD.

    New Rule Template New Rule Template

  5. To view information on the current detections associated with a rule, click the rule in the rules list and click View Rule Detections to open Rule Detections view.

    The Rule Detections view displays the metadata attached to the rule and a graph showing the number of detections found by the rule over recent days.

  6. Click Edit Rule to return to the Rules Editor.

    Rule Detections Rule Detections

    Multicolumn view

    The Timeline tab is also available and lists the events detected by the rule. As with the Timeline tab in other Chronicle views, you can select an event and open the associated raw log or UDM event.

    You can also manipulate what information is displayed on the Timeline tab by clicking the Columns icon to open the multicolumn view options. Multicolumn view enables you to select a variety of categories of log information to display, including common types such as hostname and user and many more specific categories provided by UDM.

    multicolumn-view

    Multicolumn view

  7. Click RUN TEST to run the rule displayed in the rule editing window. Chronicle begins to collect detections. This gives you a quick way to check if the rule is working as expected. The detection information is displayed in the TEST RULE RESULTS window. At any time you can click CANCEL TEST to stop this process.

    multicolumn-view Test Rule Results