调查 IP 地址

借助 Chronicle,您可以调查特定的 IP 地址,以确定您的企业是否存在任何 IP 地址,以及这些外部系统可能对您的资产产生的影响。“Chronicle IP 地址”视图派生自企业转发的同一安全信息和数据,并且可以使用“资产”视图进行检查。确保从网络上的设备(例如 EDR、防火墙、Web 代理等)提取和规范化数据。

从“资产”视图开始,您可以从企业内部开始调查并展开调查。从“IP 地址”视图中,您可以从企业外部开始调查,然后查看。

如需访问 Chronicle 中的“IP 地址”视图,请完成以下步骤:

  1. 在 Chronicle 界面顶部的搜索栏中输入您需要调查的 IP 地址。
  2. 点击搜索。 您将进入“IP 地址”视图。

IP 地址上下文

“IP 地址”视图 “IP 地址”视图

1 资产

显示企业内与特定 IP 地址关联的唯一资产,包括资产首次和最后一次访问此网域的摘要。

2 普及率

Chronicle 以图形形式呈现了给定 IP 地址的历史普及率。此图表可用于确定之前是否从企业内部访问过该 IP 地址,并指示该 IP 地址是否与针对企业的特定广告系列相关联。

通常,不太常见的 IP 地址(即已关联较少的 IP 地址)可能对您的企业构成更大的威胁。与“资产”视图中的普及率图表不同,此图在图表顶部显示高普及率,在底部显示低普及率。

3 IP 地址数据洞察

IP 地址分析结果为您提供了更多有关所调查 IP 地址的背景信息。您可以使用它们来确定 IP 地址是良性还是恶意。还可以让您进一步调查指示因素,以确定是否存在更大的危害。

  • VirusTotal Insights:VirusTotal 的上下文信息摘要

  • ET 情报代表名单:根据 ProofPoint 的新兴威胁 (ET) 智能代表名单进行检查。列出与特定 IP 地址和网域相关的已知威胁。

  • ESET 威胁情报:根据 ESET 的威胁情报服务进行检查。

Investigating an IP address

Chronicle enables you to investigate specific IP addresses to determine if any are present within your enterprise and what impact these outside systems might have had on your assets. The Chronicle IP Address view is derived from the same security information and data forwarded from your enterprise and can examine using Asset view. Make sure you are ingesting and normalizing data from devices on your network, such as EDR, firewall, web proxy, etc.

From Asset view, you begin your investigation from within your enterprise and look outward. From IP Address view, you begin your investigation from outside your enterprise and look in.

To access IP Address view in Chronicle, complete the following steps:

  1. Enter the IP address you need to investigate in the search bar at the top of the Chronicle user interface.
  2. Click SEARCH. You are taken to IP Address view.

IP Address context

IP Address View IP Address view

1 Assets

Displays the unique assets within your enterprise that have connected to a particular IP address, including a summary of the first time the asset accessed the domain and the last time.

2 Prevalence

Chronicle provides a graphical representation of the historical prevalence of a given IP address. This graph can be used to determine whether the IP address has been accessed from within the enterprise before, and can provide an indication of whether the IP address is associated with a particular campaign targeting the enterprise.

Typically, less prevalent IP addresses, ones that fewer assets have connected to, might represent a greater threat to your enterprise. Unlike the Prevalence graph in Asset view, the graph this figure shows a high prevalence access at the top of the graph, and low prevalence access at the bottom.

3 IP Address insights

IP address insights provide you with more context about the IP address under investigation. You can use them to determine whether an IP address is benign or malicious. They also provide you with the ability to further investigate an indicator to determine if there is a broader compromise.

  • VirusTotal Insights: Summary of contextual information from VirusTotal

  • ET Intelligence Rep List: Checks against ProofPoint's Emerging Threats (ET) Intelligence Rep List. Lists known threats tied to specific IP addresses and domains.

  • ESET Threat Intelligence: Checks against ESET's threat intelligence service.