面向 AWS 专业人员的 Google Cloud Platform 简介

更新时间:2018 年 11 月 20 日

本指南旨在为熟悉 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 的专业人员介绍开始使用 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 所需要掌握的关键概念。本指南将 GCP 与 AWS 进行了比较,并重点讲解了两者之间的相似之处和不同之处。此外,本指南还提供了快速参考,将 AWS 产品、概念和术语与相应的 GCP 产品、概念和术语进行了对照。

为什么选择 GCP?

在过去的 15 年中,Google 一直致力于打造全球最快、最强大以及最高质量的云基础架构之一。在内部,Google 使用这一基础架构来支持几种高流量和全球级服务,包括 GmailGoogle 地图YouTubeGoogle 搜索。由于这些服务的规模巨大,Google 已投入了大量工作来优化其基础架构,并创建了一套工具和服务以进行有效管理。GCP 将该基础架构和这些管理资源送到了您的身边。

区域和地区

几乎所有的 AWS 产品都部署在世界各地的区域内。每个区域都由彼此位置相对临近的一组数据中心组成。Amazon 将每个区域划分为两个或两个以上的可用区。与此类似,GCP 也将其服务可用性范围划分为分布于世界各地的区域和地区。如需 GCP 全球区域和地区的完整对照表,请参阅 Cloud 网点

此外,某些 GCP 服务是多区域级,而不是更细粒度的区域或地区级,这些服务包括 Google App Engine 和 Google Cloud Storage。目前,可用的多区域位置包括美国、欧洲和亚洲。

在设计上,每个 AWS 区域都与其他 AWS 区域隔离并互相独立。这种设计有助于确保一个区域的可用性不会影响到其他区域的可用性,并且区域内的服务彼此保持独立。同样,出于可用性的考虑,GCP 的区域也彼此隔离。但是,GCP 内置了同步功能,可以根据某个给定的 GCP 服务的需要,在区域之间同步数据。

AWS 和 GCP 在全球许多位置都有存在点 (POP)。这些 POP 位置有助于将内容缓存在更靠近最终用户的地方。然而,每个平台对于其各自的 POP 位置的使用方式并不相同:

  • AWS 使用 POP 来提供内容分发网络 (CDN) 服务,即 Amazon CloudFront。
  • GCP 使用 POP 来提供 Google Cloud CDN (Cloud CDN),并为 Google App Engine 和 Google Cloud Storage 等服务提供内置边缘缓存功能。

GCP 的 POP 通过 Google 拥有的光纤连接到数据中心。这种畅通无阻的连接意味着基于 GCP 的应用可以快速、可靠地访问 GCP 上的所有服务。

总而言之,AWS 的位置术语和概念与 GCP 的位置术语和概念之间的对应关系如下:

概念 AWS 术语 GCP 术语
数据中心和服务集群 区域 区域
抽象数据中心 可用区 地区
边缘缓存 POP(只有 CloudFront) POP(多项服务)

帐号、限额和价格

要使用某项 AWS 服务,您必须注册一个 AWS 帐号。完成此过程后,您可以在 Amazon 所规定的限额内在您的帐号下启动任何服务,并且 Amazon 将针对这些服务向您的特定帐号收取费用。如果需要,您可以创建结算帐号,然后创建汇总至这些结算帐号的子帐号。通过这种方式,组织可以模拟标准的组织结算结构。

类似地,GCP 也要求您必须设置一个 Google 帐号才能使用其服务。但是,GCP 是按项目分组汇总您的服务使用量,而不是按帐号。在这种模式下,您可以在同一个帐号下创建多个完全独立的项目。在组织环境中,这种模式就可能十分有利,允许您为公司内的独立部门或工作组创建项目空间。此模式也可用于测试用途:在完成某个项目后,您可以删除该项目,并且该项目创建的所有资源也将被删除。

对于新帐号,AWS 和 GCP 都设有关于服务使用量的默认“软性限额”。这些软性限额与某项给定服务的技术限制并没有关联。实际上,设置这些限制是为了防止欺诈性帐号使用过多的资源,以及为新用户控制风险,以避免他们在了解平台时超出预期的支出。如果您发现自己的应用已经超出了这些限额,AWS 和 GCP 可以提供直接的方式让您与相应的内部团队联系,以提高服务限额。

由于价格的更改往往比核心功能或服务更频繁,因此这组文章将尽可能避免涉及价格方面的细节。不过,每篇文章都会在任何有必要的地方讨论每项服务背后的价格模式。如需针对特定解决方案的最新价格比较,可使用 Amazon 价格计算器GCP 计算器来查看哪种配置在灵活性、可扩缩性以及费用方面能提供最佳价值。

资源管理界面

AWS 和 GCP 都提供了用来与服务和资源交互的命令行界面 (CLI)。AWS 提供了 Amazon CLI,GCP 提供了 Cloud SDK。两者都是适用于所有服务的统一 CLI,也都是跨平台的,包含了可用于 Windows、Linux 和 macOS 的二进制文件。此外,在 GCP 中,您还可以通过使用 Google Cloud Shell 在网络浏览器中使用 Cloud SDK。

AWS 和 GCP 还提供了基于网络的控制台。两种控制台都允许用户创建、管理和监控其资源。GCP 的控制台位于 https://console.cloud.google.com/

服务类型

概括来讲,云平台都是从提供一套基准服务(计算、存储、网络和数据库服务)开始。AWS 的基准服务包括:

  • 计算:Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2)
  • 存储:Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) 和 Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS)
  • 网络:Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)
  • 数据库:Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 和 Amazon DynamoDB

GCP 的基准服务包括:

  • 计算:Google Compute Engine 和 Google App Engine
  • 存储:Google Cloud Storage
  • 网络:Google Virtual Private Cloud
  • 数据库:Google Cloud SQL、Google Cloud Datastore 和 Google Cloud Bigtable

然后,每个平台都在这些服务之上构建了其他更高层级的服务。通常,这些更高层级的服务可以归为以下四种类型之一:

  • 应用服务:旨在帮助优化云端应用的服务,例如 Amazon SNS 和 Google Cloud Pub/Sub。
  • 大数据和分析服务:旨在帮助处理大量数据的服务,例如 Amazon Kinesis 和 Google Cloud Dataflow。
  • 管理服务:旨在帮助您跟踪应用性能的服务,例如 Amazon CloudWatch 和 Google Stackdriver Monitoring。
  • 机器学习服务:旨在帮助您整合感知 AI(例如图片或语音识别)的服务,或者旨在帮助您训练和部署自己的机器学习模型的服务,例如 Amazon SageMaker 和 Google Cloud Machine Learning Engine。

服务比较

下表并排比较了 AWS 和 GCP 中提供的各种服务。

服务类别 服务 AWS Google Cloud Platform
计算 IaaS Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud Compute Engine
PaaS AWS Elastic Beanstalk App Engine
容器 Amazon Elastic Container 服务 Google Kubernetes Engine
无服务器函数 AWS Lambda Cloud Functions
托管批量计算 AWS Batch 不适用
网络 虚拟网络 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud Virtual Private Cloud
负载平衡器 Elastic Load Balancer Cloud Load Balancing
专用互连 Direct Connect Cloud Interconnect
域名和 DNS Amazon Route 53 Google Domains、Cloud DNS
CDN Amazon CloudFront Cloud CDN
存储 对象存储 Amazon Simple Storage Service Cloud Storage
块存储 Amazon Elastic Block Store Persistent Disk
低可用性存储 Amazon S3 标准 - 不频繁访问、Amazon S3 单区 – 不频繁访问 Cloud Storage Nearline
归档存储 Amazon Glacier Cloud Storage Coldline
文件存储 Amazon Elastic File System Cloud Filestore(测试版)
数据库 RDBMS Amazon Relational Database Service、Amazon Aurora Cloud SQLCloud Spanner
NoSQL:键值对 Amazon DynamoDB Cloud DatastoreCloud Bigtable
NoSQL:编入索引 Amazon SimpleDB Cloud Datastore
大数据和分析 批量数据处理 Amazon Elastic MapReduce、AWS Batch Cloud DataprocCloud Dataflow
流式数据处理 Amazon Kinesis Cloud Dataflow
流式数据提取 Amazon Kinesis Cloud Pub/Sub
分析 Amazon Redshift、Amazon Athena BigQuery
工作流编排 Amazon Data Pipeline、AWS Glue Cloud Composer
应用服务 消息传递 Amazon Simple Notification Service、Amazon Simple Queueing Service Cloud Pub/Sub
管理服务 监控 Amazon CloudWatch Stackdriver Monitoring
日志记录 Amazon CloudWatch Logs Stackdriver Logging
部署 AWS CloudFormation Cloud Deployment Manager
机器学习 语音 Amazon Transcribe Cloud Speech-to-Text
视觉 Amazon Rekognition Cloud Vision
自然语言处理 Amazon Comprehend Cloud Natural Language
翻译 Amazon Translate Cloud Translation
对话界面 Amazon Lex Dialogflow Enterprise Edition
视频智能 Amazon Rekognition Video Cloud Video Intelligence
自动生成模型 不适用 Cloud AutoML(测试版)
全托管式机器学习 Amazon SageMaker Cloud Machine Learning Engine

后续事项

请查看针对以下各个服务类型的“面向 AWS 专业人员的 GCP 简介”文章:

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
面向 AWS 专业人员的 Google Cloud Platform 简介

Google Cloud Platform for AWS Professionals

Updated June 29, 2016

This guide is designed to equip professionals who are familiar with Amazon Web Services (AWS) with the key concepts required to get started with Google Cloud Platform. The guide compares Cloud Platform with AWS and highlights the similarities and differences between the two. In addition, the guide provides quick-reference mappings of AWS products, concepts, and terminology to the corresponding products, concepts, and terminology on Cloud Platform.

Why Google Cloud Platform?

For the past 15 years, Google has been building one of the fastest, most powerful, and highest-quality cloud infrastructures on the planet. Internally, Google uses this infrastructure for several high-traffic and global-scale services, including Gmail, Maps, YouTube, and Search. Because of the size and scale of these services, Google has put a lot of work into optimizing its infrastructure and creating a suite of tools and services to manage it effectively. Google Cloud Platform puts this infrastructure and these management resources at your fingertips.

Regions and zones

Nearly all AWS products are deployed within regions located around the world. Each region comprises a group of data centers that are in relatively close proximity to each other. Amazon divides each region into two or more availability zones. Similarly, Cloud Platform divides its service availability into regions and zones that are located around the world. For a full mapping of Cloud Platform's global regions and zones, see Cloud Locations.

In addition, some Cloud Platform services are located at a multi-regional level rather than the more granular regional or zonal levels. These services include Google App Engine and Google Cloud Storage. Currently, the available multi-regional locations are United States, Europe, and Asia.

By design, each AWS region is isolated and independent from other AWS regions. This design helps ensure that the availability of one region doesn’t affect the availability of other regions, and that services within regions remain independent of each other. Similarly, Cloud Platform's regions are isolated from each other for availability reasons. However, Cloud Platform has built-in functionality that enables regions to synchronize data across regions according to the needs of a given Cloud Platform service.

AWS and Cloud Platform both have points of presence (POPs) located in many more locations around the world. These POP locations help cache content closer to end users. However, each platform uses their respective POP locations in different ways:

  • AWS uses POPs to provide a content delivery network (CDN) service, Amazon CloudFront.
  • Cloud Platform uses POPs to provide Google Cloud CDN and to deliver built-in edge caching for services such as App Engine and Cloud Storage.

Cloud Platform's POPs connect to data centers through Google-owned fiber. This unimpeded connection means that Cloud-Platform-based applications have fast, reliable access to all of the services on Cloud Platform.

To summarize, AWS's location terms and concepts map to those of Cloud Platform as follows:

Concept AWS term Google Cloud Platform term
Cluster of data centers and services Region Region
Abstracted data center Availability Zone Zone
Edge caching POP (just CloudFront) POP (multiple services)

Accounts, limits, and pricing

To use an AWS service, you must sign up for an AWS account. After you have completed this process, you can launch any service under your account within Amazon's stated limits, and these services are billed to your specific account. If needed, you can create billing accounts, and then create sub-accounts that roll up to them. In this way, organizations can emulate a standard organizational billing structure.

Similarly, Cloud Platform requires you to set up a Google account to use its services. However, Cloud Platform groups your service usage by project rather than by account. In this model, you can create multiple, wholly separate projects under the same account. In an organizational setting, this model can be advantageous, allowing you to create project spaces for separate divisions or groups within your company. This model can also be useful for testing purposes: once you're done with a project, you can delete the project, and all of the resources created by that project will be deleted as well.

AWS and Cloud Platform both have default soft limits on their services for new accounts. These soft limits are not tied to technical limitations for a given service—instead, they are in place to help prevent fraudulent accounts from using excessive resources, and to limit risk for new users, keeping them from spending more than intended as they explore the platform. If you find that your application has outgrown these limits, AWS and Cloud Platform provide straightforward ways to get in touch with the appropriate internal teams to raise the limits on their services.

Because pricing tends to change more often than core features or services, this set of articles will avoid pricing specifics where possible. However, each article will discuss the pricing model behind each service wherever helpful. For up-to-date price comparisons for your specific solution, use the Amazon pricing calculator and Cloud Platform calculator to see which configuration provides the best value in terms of flexibility, scalability, and cost.

Resource management interfaces

AWS and Cloud Platform each provide a command-line interface (CLI) for interacting with the services and resources. AWS provides the Amazon CLI, and Cloud Platform provides the Cloud SDK. Each is a unified CLI for all services, and each is cross-platform, with binaries available for Windows, Linux, and Mac OS X. In addition, in Cloud Platform, you can use the Cloud SDK in your web browser by using Google Cloud Shell.

AWS and Google Cloud Platform also provide web-based consoles. Each console allows users to create, manage, and monitor their resources. The console for Google Cloud Platform is located at https://console.cloud.google.com/.

Service types

At a high level, cloud platforms begin by providing a set of baseline services: compute, storage, networking, and database services. AWS's baseline services include:

  • Compute: Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2)
  • Storage: Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS)
  • Networking: Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)
  • Databases: Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynamoDB

Cloud Platform's baseline services include:

  • Compute: Google Compute Engine and Google App Engine
  • Storage: Google Cloud Storage
  • Networking: Google Cloud DNS and Google Cloud Interconnect
  • Databases: Google Cloud SQL, Google Cloud Datastore, and Google Cloud Bigtable

Each platform then builds other higher-level services on top of these services. Typically, these higher-level services can be categorized as one of three types:

  • Application services: Services designed to help optimize applications in the cloud. Examples include Amazon SNS and Google Cloud Pub/Sub.
  • Big data and analytics services: Services designed to help process large amounts of data, such as Amazon Kinesis and Google Cloud Dataflow.
  • Management services: Services designed to help you track the performance of an application. Examples include Amazon's CloudWatch and Google's Stackdriver Monitoring.

Service comparison

The following table provides a side-by-side comparison of the various services available on AWS and Cloud Platform.

Service Category Service AWS Google Cloud Platform
Compute IaaS Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud Google Compute Engine
PaaS AWS Elastic Beanstalk Google App Engine
Containers Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud Container Service Google Container Engine
Network Load Balancer Elastic Load Balancer Google Cloud Load Balancing
Peering Direct Connect Google Cloud Interconnect
DNS Amazon Route 53 Google Cloud DNS
Storage Object Storage Amazon Simple Storage Service Google Cloud Storage
Block Storage Amazon Elastic Block Store Google Compute Engine Persistent Disks
Cold Storage Amazon Glacier Google Cloud Storage Nearline
File Storage Amazon Elastic File System ZFS / Avere
Database RDBMS Amazon Relational Database Service Google Cloud SQL
NoSQL: Key-value Amazon DynamoDB Google Cloud Datastore, Google Cloud Bigtable
NoSQL: Indexed Amazon SimpleDB Google Cloud Datastore
Big Data & Analytics Batch Data Processing Amazon Elastic MapReduce Google Cloud Dataproc, Google Cloud Dataflow
Stream Data Processing Amazon Kinesis Google Cloud Dataflow
Stream Data Ingest Amazon Kinesis Google Cloud Pub/Sub
Analytics Amazon Redshift Google BigQuery
Application Services Messaging Amazon Simple Notification Service Google Cloud Pub/Sub
Management Services Monitoring Amazon CloudWatch Stackdriver Monitoring
Deployment AWS CloudFormation Google Cloud Deployment Manager

What's next?

Check out the Google Cloud Platform for AWS Professionals articles for each service type:

Send feedback about...

Google Cloud Platform for AWS Professionals