承诺使用折扣费用和赠金的归因

承诺使用折扣 (CUD) 用折扣换取您在指定期限为产品支出最低金额使用最低级别资源的承诺。

归因是指如何在帐号级层资源(例如项目)之间分配在 Cloud Billing 帐号级层共享的资源优势。订阅的归因(例如承诺使用折扣订阅)决定了费用和赠金如何应用于 Cloud Billing 帐号,以及如何在有资格使用费用和赠金的帐号的项目之间进行分配。这会反映在费用和赠金在 Cloud Billing 费用管理界面(例如使用费导出Cloud Console)中的显示方式。

承诺归因的类型

归因会影响您的承诺使用折扣费用和赠金如何应用于您的 Cloud Billing 帐号中的项目,这一点反映在费用管理界面中。下面是可以应用它们的方式。

未归因

当未归因时,订阅费用和赠金将用于您的 Cloud Billing 帐号的项目,因为它们会消耗符合条件的使用量。任何未归因于项目的订阅费用都将在 Cloud Billing 帐号级层收取。

在应用承诺费用和赠金后,由于使用时间或顺序相对应其他符合条件的项目,因此此类归因可能会影响项目的调整后费用的可预测性。

按比例归因

按比例归因会将赠金和基于支出和基于资源的承诺使用折扣中的订阅费用(如适合)应用于您的 Cloud Billing 帐号中的项目,它们与每个项目所消耗的符合条件的总使用量成正比例。

例如,如果项目 A 的使用费为 $75,项目 B 的使用费为 $25,则项目 A 最多可使用 75% 的可用赠金,项目 B 则最多可使用 25% 的可用赠金。

任何未归因于项目的订阅费用都将在 Cloud Billing 帐号级层收取。

借助按比例归因,您可以清楚地说明以下各项,从而了解占用折扣的给定项目的实际费用:

  • 项目在总承诺费用中所占的比例
  • 项目基于 SKU 的使用费
  • 项目的 CUD 赠金

如需让基于资源的承诺使用折扣使用按比例归因,则必须启用 Compute Engine 折扣共享

优先归因

优先归因会根据您指定的分配,将赠金和基于资源的承诺使用折扣中的订阅费用(如果适用)应用于 Cloud Billing 帐号中的项目。配额的总金额不能超过购买的承诺量。然后,任何剩余的未优先承诺信用和费用将按比例应用于剩余项目中的合格使用量。

您可以在您指定的项目中分配所有已购买的承诺。例如,如果您购买了 60 GB 的承诺,则可让项目 A 优先接收 40 GB 的配额,而项目 B 将获得 20 GB 的配额。在此示例中,项目 A 和 B 会充分利用 60 GB 符合条件的承诺使用量。您的 Cloud Billing 帐号中的其他项目不会收到赠金和费用的分配,即使它们具有符合条件的使用量。

您还可以为特定项目分配已购买的部分承诺,使剩余部分可按比例应用于其他项目中符合条件的使用量。例如,如果您购买了 60 GB 的承诺量,则可让项目 A 优先接收 30 GB 的配额,并允许将其余 30 GB 按比例应用于其他项目中符合条件的使用量。

您可以为一个优先配额选择多个项目。在这种情况下,配额根据符合条件的用量在项目之间按比例共享。

如果您没有在该期间使用所有购买的承诺,系统仍会向优先项目收取费用。例如,如果项目 A 的配额用量为 30 GB,但仅用了 10 GB,则项目仍会收取 30 GB 的费用。

优先处理的承诺资源量不能超过已购买的承诺资源量。

通过明确说明以下内容,优先归因可帮助您控制承诺对每个项目及其实际费用的影响:

  • 项目总承诺费用的精确占比
  • 项目基于 SKU 的使用费
  • 项目的 CUD 赠金

启用 Compute Engine 折扣共享

如需对基于资源的承诺使用优先归因,您必须启用 Compute Engine 折扣共享。这样您就可以为 Cloud Billing 帐号中的项目指定赠金和费用的优先级确定方式。

如果您未启用 Compute Engine 折扣共享,则可能需要先选择并配置基于资源的承诺的优先归因,然后再启用折扣共享。这样,您就可以维护赠金和费用的当前归因模型(未归因),直到您选择优先归因为止。在这种情况下,如果您在选择和配置优先归因之前启用折扣共享,那么您的承诺信用和费用将在一段时间内根据折扣共享原则在您的 Cloud Billing 帐号的项目中共享。这可能导致您的报告出现过时行为,因为它们从未归因到折扣共享再转换为优先归因。

Compute Engine 折扣共享

折扣共享仅适用于在项目级层购买的基于 Compute Engine 资源的承诺使用折扣。启用折扣共享后,系统会根据资源消耗量在 Cloud Billing 帐号级层共享承诺的优势。这样,具有符合条件的资源使用量的所有项目都将使用该承诺的赠金和费用。这些与支出的金额无关联,而是与使用的资源量相关联。

如需了解详情或了解如何启用承诺使用折扣共享,请参阅了解折扣共享

为基于支出的承诺选择按比例归因

为了使您的项目费用可预测,从 2021 年 8 月开始,以下情况会在您购买基于支出的承诺时自动使用按比例归因

  • 您现有的 Cloud Billing 帐号没有基于支出的承诺。
  • 您需要创建一个新的 Cloud Billing 帐号并购买基于支出的承诺。

如果您的 Cloud Billing 帐号已存在,并且您在 2021 年 8 月之前或期间购买了基于支出的承诺,则可以请求您的帐号切换为按比例归因

选择比例归因

如果您在 2021 年 8 月之前或期间购买了基于支出的承诺,则这些承诺可能未归因。您可以请求结算帐号切换为按比例归因,从而转换现有的基于支出的承诺。为此,请在按比例归因选择启用表单中提交所需的信息。

如果您不确定在 2021 年 8 月之前或期间购买的基于支出的承诺是否使用按比例归因,请在按比例归因选择启用表单中提交所需的信息以验证其是否已启用。

为基于资源的承诺选择归因

为了使基于资源的承诺的项目成本可预测,您可以选择优先归因比例归因。归因与 Compute Engine 折扣共享结合使用。如果您尚未使用折扣共享,请在选择和配置归因设置后,必须 启用 CUD 折扣共享以激活您的归因偏好设置。

按照以下步骤导航到基于资源的承诺的配置归因页面:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,登录您的 Cloud Billing 帐号。

    登录您的 Cloud Billing 帐号

  2. 在系统提示时,选择要为其配置归因的 Cloud Billing 帐号。系统会打开所选结算帐号的结算概览页面。

  3. 在“结算”导航菜单中,选择承诺以查看承诺使用折扣信息中心。

  4. 在承诺使用折扣信息中心中,找到要为其配置归因的基于资源承诺。

  5. 点击基于资源的承诺的查看分析操作菜单 ,然后点击配置归因以查看承诺摘要。

  6. 选择优先归因比例归因

选择优先归因

从基于资源的承诺的配置归因页面中,您可以按照以下步骤选择优先归因

  1. 从承诺摘要中,选择优先以查看您的有效承诺。

  2. 点击 添加配额

  3. 点击目标 1 ,从可用项目中中进行选择以接收配额。

    您可以为单个配额选择多个项目。在这种情况下,配额根据符合条件的用量在项目之间按比例共享。

  4. 配额 1 字段中,输入要为选定目标设置优先级的数量。

    如要添加其他配额,请点击 添加配额

  5. 点击保存以应用更改。

  6. 归因配置准备就绪生效后,请启用 Compute Engine 折扣共享(如果尚未启用)。

    如果您未启用Compute Engine 折扣共享,则可能需要先选择并配置优先归因才能启用折扣共享

    必须为基于资源的承诺启用 Compute Engine 折扣共享才能使用您的归因偏好设置。

要在为基于资源的承诺选择优先归因后切换到按比例归因,请按照选择比例归因中的说明操作。

下图显示了在配置归因页面上为基于资源的承诺配置优先归因的示例。

为基于资源的承诺配置优先归因的示例。

选择比例归因

在基于资源的承诺的配置归因页面中,您可以按照以下步骤选择按比例归因

  1. 从承诺摘要中,选择比例(默认)

  2. 点击保存以应用更改。

要在为基于资源的承诺选择按比例归因后切换到优先归因,请按照选择优先归因中的说明操作。

在报告中查看归因

您可以在结算报告中查看承诺使用折扣费用和未归因、按比例归因和优先归因费用的分配情况。

当您导航到报告页面时,按项目分组,并按 SKU 过滤,每个项目均会显示专门计入该项目的订阅费用。任何与项目无关联的剩余订阅费用均未归因,并会分配给不针对具体项目的费用

如需查看 Cloud Billing 帐号的 Cloud Billing 报告,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,登录您的 Cloud Billing 帐号。

    登录您的 Cloud Billing 帐号

  2. 在系统提示时,选择您要查看其报告的 Cloud Billing 帐号。系统会打开所选结算帐号的结算概览页面。

  3. 在“结算”导航菜单中,选择报告

如需详细了解如何查看结算报告,请参阅查看您的结算报告和费用趋势

在导出的数据中查看归因

您可以在 Cloud Billing BigQuery 使用费费用导出中查看承诺使用折扣费用以及未归因、按比例归因和优先归因费用的分配情况。

在 BigQuery 中查看导出的数据时,每个使用赠金的项目都有一个对应其订阅费用比例的专列项,还有一个表示该项目所占用的使用量和赠金的专列项。

如有任何未使用的赠金(您消耗的使用量未达到承诺量),则剩余订阅费用会分配给不针对具体项目的费用且不会计入任何项目。SKU 的总费用保持不变,在按比例分配给相关项目的费用和分配给不针对具体项目的费用的未归因费用之间分摊。

如需详细了解如何将费用数据导出到 BigQuery,请参阅将 Cloud Billing 数据导出到 BigQuery

Attribution of committed use discount fees and credits

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Committed use discounts (CUDs) provide a discount in exchange for your commitment to spend a minimum amount or use a minimum level of resources for a product for a specified term.

Attribution refers to how resource benefits shared at the Cloud Billing account level are divided among account-level resources, such as projects. Attribution for a subscription, such as your committed use discount subscription, determines how fees and credits are applied to your Cloud Billing account and spread across the account's projects that are eligible to consume them. This is reflected in how the fees and credits appear in Cloud Billing cost management interfaces, such as the usage cost export or the Google Cloud console.

Types of commitment attribution

Attribution impacts how your committed use discount fees and credits are applied to the projects in your Cloud Billing account, which is reflected in the cost management interfaces. The following are ways in which they can be applied.

Unattributed

When unattributed, the subscription fees and credits are applied to your Cloud Billing account's projects, as they consume eligible usage. Any subscription fees that are not attributed to a project are charged at the Cloud Billing account level.

This type of attribution can affect the predictability of a project's adjusted costs after applying the commitment fees and credits because of the timing or order of consumption relative to other eligible projects.

Proportional attribution

Proportional attribution applies the credits and, where appropriate, the subscription fees from your spend-based and resource-based committed use discounts to the projects in your Cloud Billing account, directly in proportion to the amount of total eligible usage consumed by each project.

For example, if project A consumed $75 worth of usage and project B consumed $25, project A would be covered by up to 75% of available credit and project B would be covered by up to 25%.

Any subscription fees that are not attributed to a project are charged at the Cloud Billing account level.

Proportional attribution helps you understand the actual cost of a given project that is consuming the discount by clearly disclosing the following:

  • The project's portion of the total commitment fee
  • The project's SKU-based usage cost
  • The project's CUD credit

For your resource-based committed use discounts to use proportional attribution, Compute Engine discount sharing must be enabled.

Prioritized attribution

Prioritized attribution applies the credits and, where appropriate, the subscription fees from your resource-based committed use discounts to the projects in your Cloud Billing account based on the distribution you specify. The total amount of the allotments cannot exceed the commitment amount purchased. Any remaining unprioritized commitment credits and fees are then applied proportionally across all projects.

You can allocate all of your purchased commitments across projects you specify. For example, if you purchased 60 GB of commitments, you can prioritize project A to receive 40 GB of the allotment and project B to receive 20 GB of the allotment. In this case, projects A and B fully reserve the 60 GB of eligible committed usage. Then if project A and B have fully utilized 60GB of commitment, the other projects in your Cloud Billing account do not receive an allocation of the credits and fees, even if they have eligible usage. But if project A and B have not fully utilized the 60GB of commitment, other projects will receive the remaining committed usage credits, if they have eligible usage.

You can also allocate a portion of your purchased commitments to certain projects, allowing the remainder to be applied proportionately to the eligible usage in all projects. For example, if you purchased 60 GB of commitments, you can prioritize project A to receive 30 GB of the allotment and allow the remaining 30 GB to be applied proportionately to the eligible usage in your other projects.

You can select multiple projects for a single prioritized allotment. In that case, the allotment is shared proportionately between the projects based on their eligible usage.

If you do not utilize all of your purchased commitments for the period, the fees are still charged to the prioritized projects. For example, if project A is allotted 30 GB of usage but only uses 10 GB, the project still receives the fee for the full allotment of 30 GB.

You cannot prioritize more commitment resources than what you have purchased.

Prioritized attribution helps you control how your commitments impact each of your projects and their actual cost by clearly disclosing the following:

  • The project's exact portion of the total commitment fee
  • The project's SKU-based usage cost
  • The project's CUD credit

Enable Compute Engine discount sharing

To use prioritized attribution for your resource-based commitments, you must enable Compute Engine discount sharing. This allows you to specify how the credits and fees are prioritized for the projects in your Cloud Billing account.

If you have not enabled Compute Engine discount sharing, you might want to select and configure prioritized attribution for your resource-based commitments before you enable discount sharing. By doing this, you maintain the current attribution model (unattributed) for your credits and fees up until the moment you select prioritized attribution. In this situation, if you enable discount sharing before selecting and configuring prioritized attribution there will be a period of time where your commitment credits and fees are shared across your Cloud Billing account's projects according to the tenets of discount sharing. This could result in the appearance of eratic behavior in your reports as they move from unattributed to discount sharing to prioritized attribution.

Compute Engine discount sharing

Discount sharing is only available for Compute Engine resource-based committed use discounts purchased at the project level. When discount sharing is enabled, the benefit of the commitment is shared at the Cloud Billing account level based on the resource consumption. This allows all projects with eligible resource usage to consume that commitment's credits and fees. These are not tied to the amount spent, rather the amount of the resource used.

See Understanding discount sharing to learn more or how to turn on committed use discount sharing.

Choose proportional attribution for spend-based commitments

To keep your project costs predictable, starting from August 2021, the following automatically use proportional attribution when you purchase spend-based commitments:

  • You have an existing Cloud Billing account that has no spend-based commitments.
  • You create a new Cloud Billing account and purchase spend-based commitments.

If your Cloud Billing account existed and you purchased spend-based commitments before or during August 2021, you can request that your account switches to proportional attribution.

Select proportional attribution

If you purchased spend-based commitments before or during August 2021, they might be unattributed. You can request that your billing account switches to proportional attribution, which converts your existing spend-based commitments. To do so, submit the requested information in the proportional attribution opt-in form.

If you're uncertain whether or not your spend-based commitments purchased before or during August 2021 are using proportional attribution, submit the requested information in the proportional attribution opt-in form to verify it is enabled.

Choose attribution for resource-based commitments

To keep your project costs predictable for resource-based commitments, you can select prioritized attribution or proportional attribution. Attribution works in conjunction with Compute Engine discount sharing. If you are not yet using discount sharing, after you select and configure your attribution settings, you must enable CUD discount sharing to activate your attribution preferences. The prioritized attribution can be updated anytime during the commitment. It should be applied to usage starting the next day (U.S. Pacific Time), and it is only applied moving forward.

Navigate to the Configure attribution page for your resource-based commitments with the following steps:

  1. Sign in to your Cloud Billing account in the Google Cloud console.

    Sign in to your Cloud Billing account

  2. At the prompt, choose the Cloud Billing account for which you'd like to configure attribution. The Billing Overview page opens for the selected billing account.

  3. From the Billing navigation menu, select Commitments to view the committed use discounts dashboard.

  4. From the committed use discounts dashboard, locate the resource-based commitment for which you want to configure attribution.

  5. Click the View Analysis action menu for the resource-based commitment, then click Configure Attribution to view the commitment summary.

  6. Choose between prioritized attribution or proportional attribution.

  7. Enable CUD discount sharing if you haven't done so.

Select prioritized attribution

From the Configure Attribution page for your resource-based commitments, you can select prioritized attribution with the following steps:

  1. From the commitment summary, select Prioritized to view your active commitments.

  2. Click Add Allotment.

  3. Click Targets 1 to select from your available projects to receive an allotment.

    You can select multiple projects for a single allotment. In that case, the allotment is shared proportionately between the projects based on their eligible usage.

  4. In the Allotment 1 field, enter the amount to be prioritized for the selected targets.

    To add additional allotments, click Add Allotment.

  5. Click Save to apply your changes.

  6. If you haven't already, when you are ready for your attribution configuration to take effect, turn on Compute Engine discount sharing.

    If you have not enabled Compute Engine discount sharing, you might want to select and configure prioritized attribution before you enable discount sharing.

    Compute Engine discount sharing must be enabled for your resource-based commitments to use your attribution preferences.

To switch to proportional attribution after selecting prioritized attribution for your resource-based commitments, follow the instructions at select proportional attribution.

The following image is an example of configuring prioritized attribution for a resource-based commitment on the configure attribution page.

Example of configuring prioritized attribution for a resource-based commitment.

Select proportional attribution

From the Configure Attribution page for your resource-based commitments, you can select proportional attribution with the following steps:

  1. From the commitment summary, select Proportional (default).

  2. Click Save to apply your changes.

To switch to prioritized attribution after selecting proportional attribution for your resource-based commitments, follow the instructions at select prioritized attribution.

View attribution in your reports

You can view the allocation of your committed use discount fees and charges for unattributed, proportional, and prioritized attribution in your billing reports.

When you navigate to the reports page, group by Project, and filter by SKU, each project displays the subscription fees specifically attributed to it. Any remaining subscription fees that are not associated with a project are unattributed and assigned to Charges not specific to a project.

To view the Cloud Billing reports for your Cloud Billing account:

  1. Sign in to your Cloud Billing account in the Google Cloud console.

    Sign in to your Cloud Billing account

  2. At the prompt, choose the Cloud Billing account for which you'd like to view reports. The Billing Overview page opens for the selected billing account.

  3. In the Billing navigation menu, select Reports.

For more information on viewing your billing reports, see View your billing reports and cost trends.

View attribution in your exported data

You can view the allocation of your committed use discount fees and charges for unattributed, proportional, and prioritized attribution in the Cloud Billing BigQuery usage cost export.

When viewing your exported data in BigQuery, each project consuming credit has a line item corresponding to its portion of the subscription fee, alongside a line item that represents the usage and credit consumed for that project.

If there is any unconsumed credit, where you didn't consume as much as you committed to, then the remaining subscription fees are assigned to Costs not specific to a project and not attributed to any projects. The total charges for the SKU remain the same, divided between fees that are assigned proportionally to related projects and unattributed fees that are assigned to Costs not specific to a project.

For more information about exporting your cost data to BigQuery, see Export Cloud Billing data to BigQuery.