CSA Star logo

Global | All industries


The Cloud Security Alliance is a non-profit organization whose mission is to “promote the use of best practices for providing security assurance within Cloud Computing, and provide education on the uses of Cloud Computing to help secure all other forms of computing.”

The CSA’s Security, Trust & Assurance Registry Program (CSA STAR) is designed to help customers assess and select a Cloud Service Provider through a three-step program of self-assessment, third-party audit, and continuous monitoring.

Google Cloud has achieved the third-party assessment-based certification (CSA STAR Level 2: Attestation) for Google Cloud and Google Workspace, resulting in a CSA Star SOC2+ report. Additionally Google Cloud has achieved the CSA Star Level 2: Certification for Google Cloud services hosted in the Dammam, Saudi Arabia data center, resulting in a CSA Star ISO certificate. 

Google is also a CSA sponsor and a member of CSA’s International Standardization Council (ISC), and a founding member of the CSA GDPR Center of Excellence.

CSA STAR reports may be requested via the Compliance Reports Manager. Potential customers can reach out to sales for more information.

Google Cloud services in scope for CSA STAR

ISO/IEC 27001

Learn more

ISO/IEC 27017

Learn more

ISO/IEC 27018

Learn more