This article describes steps to cancel a published private offer that's already been sent to a customer.
Cancel an offer
If you want to discard a published offer that you've already sent to a customer, you can cancel the offer. When you cancel the offer, you can add notes for your team that explain why the offer was canceled. Customers can't see these notes, but your team members see them when they view the offer. The offer URL that you sent to your customer opens a page that explains that the offer was canceled.
On the Private Offers page, click Manage your offersto cancel the offer.
You can only cancel published offers while they're in the Created state.
The following articles describe additional ways that you can manage your customers' private offers:
View the current status of your offers.
Modify an offer, which can include modifying pricing, contract duration, or acceptance date.
Download an offer as a PDF.