获取和兑换教育赞助

大学教职员工可以为其计算机科学课程申请 Google Cloud 教育赞助。获批的申请者将获得一笔赠金形式的经费,供教学人员和学生用于任何 Google Cloud 产品

教育赞助的运作方式

自 2018 年 7 月 3 日起,教育赞助在美国境内和全球范围内以相同的方式发放。2018 年 7 月 3 日之前,教育赞助的运作方式是不同的,取决于它们是在美国境内使用还是在全球范围内使用。

美国境内赞助和全球范围内赞助(截至 2018 年 7 月 3 日)

在某个计算机科学课程获得教育赞助后,相应教职员工可以通过电子邮件向学生分发优惠券。学生们可通过电子邮件中的链接来检索其优惠券代码。使用该代码时,无需输入信用卡信息,也不用担心会超支。

优惠券以 Cloud Billing 帐号赠金的形式提供支出津贴。赠金在规定的期限内可用于所有 Google Cloud 服务。例如,学生的 Cloud Billing 帐号可能会获得 $50 的赠金,供他们在秋季学期的 CS200 课程项目中使用。

如果学生参加了多门课程,那么每门课程的赠金将在该学生的 Google Cloud 帐号中通过单独的 Cloud Billing 帐号(以其适用的课程命名)单独跟踪。如果学生在课程结束之前还需要额外的赠金,且教育赞助中有剩余赠金,则院系可以再次向其分发赠金。

在规定期限到期后,任何未使用的赠金均会过期,相应学生的课程 Cloud Billing 帐号也将自动关闭。赠金只可用于其所适用的课程。

全球范围内的赞助(2018 年 7 月 3 日之前)

全球范围内的教师可获得一次性赞助,其中涵盖选修其课程的所有学生。优惠券以 Cloud Billing 帐号赠金的形式提供支出津贴。赠金在规定的期限内可用于所有 Google Cloud 服务。例如,假设一位教授的 Cloud Billing 帐号获得 $5000 的赠金,该教授便可在秋季学期的 CS200 课程的教学项目中使用这笔赠金。该教授可以创建 Cloud 项目并将赠金分配给学生,学生们则均从教授的 Cloud Billing 帐号中获取赠金。

如果教授在多门课程中授课,那么每门课程的赠金将在该教授的 Google Cloud 帐号中通过单独的 Cloud Billing 帐号(以适用的课程命名)单独跟踪。如果教授在课程结束之前还需要额外的赠金,则可以申请额外资助。

规定期限到期后,未使用的赠金均会过期,教授的课程 Cloud Billing 帐号也将自动关闭。赠金只可用于其所适用的课程。

兑换优惠券

赠金优惠券通过电子邮件发放。您可以在 Cloud Console 中兑换优惠券。

  1. 如需兑换优惠券,请打开优惠券电子邮件,然后点击立即兑现。 或者,点击以下按钮即可在 Cloud Console 中兑现优惠券。

    立即兑换

    如果您尚未登录,系统会提示您登录 Google。如果您没有 Google 帐号,可以创建一个

  2. Cloud Console 会显示确认屏幕。如果系统未自动输入优惠券代码,请将电子邮件中的代码(邮件会提示:您的代码 (Your code) 复制到 Cloud Console 的优惠券代码下。

  3. 如果您同意这些条款,请点击接受并继续。赠金将被添加到您帐号中以其所适用的课程命名的 Cloud Billing 帐号中。

  4. 如果您有额外的赠金优惠券需要兑换,则可以对接收到的每封电子邮件重复前述步骤来完成此目的,如果您的帐号没有剩余赠金,则可以转到教育赞助页面并手动输入优惠券代码。

    转到“教育赞助”

如需详细了解 Cloud Billing 帐号,请参阅创建、修改或关闭 Cloud Billing 帐号和相关主题。

如需了解如何创建新的 Cloud 项目,请参阅创建和管理 Cloud 项目

详细了解 Google Cloud 教育赞助

Get and Redeem Education Grants

University faculty can apply for Google Cloud Platform Education Grants for their computer science courses. Approved applicants will receive a grant for free credits which their teaching staff and students can use on any Google Cloud Platform product.

How Education Grants work

Education grants work differently depending on whether they're being used in the U.S. or internationally.

U.S. Grants

After a computer science course receives an Education Grant, the faculty member can distribute coupons to students via email. Students use a link in the email to retrieve their coupon code. The code can be used without having to enter credit card information and without worrying about overspending.

Coupons grant a spending allowance as a billing account credit. The credit can be used for a specified duration for all Cloud Platform services. For example, a student might receive a credit in their Cloud Platform billing account for $50 that they can use on projects for their CS200 course for the fall semester.

If a student is taking multiple courses, the credit for each course is tracked separately in the student's Cloud Platform account as a separate billing account named for the course it applies to. If a student needs additional credit before the end of the course, the faculty can distribute more credit to the student (assuming the Education Grant has credit remaining).

At the end of the specified duration, any unused credit expires and the student's course billing account is shut down automatically. A credit may be used only for the course it was issued for.

International Grants

International faculty receive one lump sum grant which covers all the students in their course. The coupon grants a spending allowance as a billing account credit. The credit can be used for a specified duration for all Cloud Platform services. For example, a professor might receive a credit in their Cloud Platform billing account for $5,000 that they can use on projects for teaching their CS200 course for the fall semester. The professor can create projects and assign to their students which will all draw from the same billing account owned by the professor.

If a professor is teaching multiple courses, the credit for each course is tracked separately in the professor’s Cloud Platform account as a separate billing account named for the course it applies to. If a professor needs additional credit before the end of the course, the professor may request additional funding.

At the end of the specified duration, any unused credit expires and the professor’s course billing account is shut down automatically. A credit may be used only for the course it was issued for.

Redeem a coupon

Credits are distributed via email coupons. To redeem a coupon:

  1. In the email coupon, click Redeem now. If you're not already signed in, you'll be prompted to sign in to Google. If you don't have a Google account, you can create one.
  2. The console opens to a confirmation screen. If the coupon code isn't automatically entered, copy the code from the email (where it says Your code) into the console under Coupon code.
  3. Read the terms, then click Accept terms and continue. The credit is added to your account in a billing account named for the course it applies to.
  4. If you have additional credit to redeem, you can do so either by repeating the steps above for each email you've received, or if your account has no remaining credit, you can go to the console Education grants page and enter the coupon code manually.

To learn more about Cloud Platform billing accounts, see Create, Modify, or Close Your Billing Account and related topics. For information about creating new projects in Google Cloud Platform, see Creating and Managing Projects.

Learn more about Google Cloud Platform Education Grants.