熱視圖模式

本頁展示多個 Key Visualizer 掃描功能產生的熱視圖模式範例,並解釋每個模式的意義。您可透過這項資訊來幫助自己診斷有關 Cloud Bigtable 運作效能的問題。

閱讀本頁之前,請先熟悉 Key Visualizer 總覽一文內容。

常見模式總覽

本頁介紹如何詮釋下列各種 Key Visualizer 模式。

均勻分布讀取與寫入

熱視圖顯示均勻分布的讀取與寫入

如果熱視圖顯示暗色與亮色交織的粒狀混合,則代表讀取與寫入作業均勻地分布在整個資料表當中。這個熱視圖代表 Cloud Bigtable 的使用模式符合效益,因此您不需要採取任何動作。

週期式使用

熱視圖顯示週期式使用模式

如果熱視圖在一個鍵值範圍內交替顯示暗色與亮色的色帶,表示您只在特定時段存取該鍵值範圍。例如,您可能是在一天裡的特定時段執行批次工作並存取鍵值範圍。

若您是刻意以這種方式存取自己的資料,且不會導致 CPU 過度使用或是延遲,這個使用模式並不會造成問題。但如果這個模式會造成 CPU 使用率過高,您可能就需要在尖峰使用時段為叢集新增節點。如果您未刻意在特定時段大量存取自己的資料,請仔細檢查應用程式,並找出未正常運作的應用程式。

熱鍵範圍

熱視圖顯示熱鍵範圍

如果熱視圖顯示以深色分隔的亮色水平色帶,表示亮色鍵值範圍包含了下列其中一種問題:

  • 若您正在查看讀取壓力索引或是寫入壓力索引 這兩項指標,此時熱鍵範圍可能導致高 CPU 使用率或高度延遲。若您進行大量讀取或寫入,或是您在一個資料列當中存入超過 256 MB 資料時,就會發生這些問題。如果這個警告由單一資料列觸發,而非由某特定範圍的資料列觸發時,則須特別注意。
  • 如果您正在查看大型資料列指標,則該索引鍵範圍就會包含資料量超過 1 GB,或者平均每列資料量超過 256 MB 的資料列。
  • 如果您正在查看其他指標,則表示比起其他資料列,您存取該索引鍵範圍內資料列的頻率高上許多。

請至少採取下列一種措施來解決此問題:

  • 使用篩選器減少讀取的資料量。
  • 修改您的結構定義設計或您的應用程式,讓高使用率或極大型資料列中的資料分散在多個資料列中。
  • 更新您的應用程式,從 Cloud Bigtable 快取讀取結果。
  • 更新您的應用程式,分批處理及簡化寫入 Cloud Bigtable 的作業。

突發增加

熱視圖顯示突發性增加

如果熱視圖顯示的鍵值範圍突然從暗色變為亮色,則表示發生下列其中一項變化:

  • 若您正在查看大型資料列指標,則您已在極短的時間範圍內將大量資料新增至該鍵值範圍的資料列當中。

    請從大型資料列中刪除資料,或是更改您的結構定義設計,減少相關資料列儲存的資料量。

  • 若您正在查看其他指標,可能表示您在某個時間點,開始比平常更頻繁地存取那些資料列。

    若您是刻意以這種方式存取自己的資料,且不會導致 CPU 過度使用或是延遲,這個使用模式並不會造成問題。但如果這個模式會造成 CPU 使用率過高,您可能就需要在尖峰使用時段為叢集新增節點。如果您未刻意在特定時間點開始大量存取自己的資料,請仔細檢查應用程式,並找出未正常運作的應用程式。

循序讀取與寫入

熱視圖顯示在一個鍵值範圍內的循序讀取與寫入

如果熱視圖顯示了亮色的斜線,則表示您正以循序方式從資料表中存取連續性的鍵值範圍。例如,您可能針對某個資料表中的一系列資料列索引鍵進行疊代式批次工作。

若您是刻意以這種方式存取自己的資料,且不會導致 CPU 過度使用或是延遲,這個使用模式並不會造成問題。但如果這個模式會造成 CPU 使用率過高,您可能就需要在尖峰使用時段為叢集新增節點。如果您未刻意以循序方式存取資料表中的資料列,請仔細檢查應用程式,並找出未正常運作的應用程式。

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Cloud Bigtable 說明文件

Heatmap Patterns

This page shows examples of patterns that you might see in the heatmap for a Key Visualizer scan, then explains the meaning of each pattern. Use this information to help you diagnose performance issues with Cloud Bigtable.

Before you read this page, you should be familiar with the overview of Key Visualizer.

Overview of common patterns

This page explains how to interpret the following Key Visualizer patterns.

Evenly distributed reads and writes

Heatmap showing evenly distributed reads and writes

If a heatmap shows a fine-grained mix of dark and bright colors, then reads and writes are evenly distributed throughout the table. This heatmap represents an effective usage pattern for Cloud Bigtable, so you do not need to take any action.

Periodic usage

Heatmap showing a periodic usage pattern

If a heatmap shows alternating bands of dark and bright colors within a key range, then you are accessing that key range during certain periods but not others. For example, you might be running a batch job that accesses the key range at specific times of day.

This usage pattern is not a problem as long as it does not result in excessive CPU utilization or latency, and as long as you intended to access your data in this way. If this pattern results in excessive CPU usage, you might need to add nodes to your cluster during peak usage periods. If you did not intend to access your data much more heavily during specific periods of time, examine your applications to find out which ones are not behaving correctly.

Hot key ranges

Heatmap showing hot key ranges

If a heatmap shows horizontal bands of bright color, separated by dark colors, then the brightly colored key ranges have one of the following issues:

  • If you are viewing the Read pressure index or Write pressure index metrics, the hot key range might be causing high CPU utilization or high latency. These issues can occur if you perform a large number of reads or writes, or if you store more than 256 MB in a row. Pay special attention if this warning is triggered by a single row, rather than a range of rows.
  • If you are viewing the Large rows metric, the key range includes rows that contain more than 1 GB of data.
  • If you are viewing another metric, it's likely that you are accessing rows in that key range much more heavily than other rows.

Take at least one of the following actions to address the issue:

  • Use filters to reduce the amount of data that you read.
  • Change your schema design or your application so that the data in a heavily used row, or in an excessively large row, is spread across multiple rows.
  • Update your application to cache the results of reads from Cloud Bigtable.
  • Update your application to batch and deduplicate writes to Cloud Bigtable.

Sudden increases

Heatmap showing a sudden increase

If a heatmap shows a key range that suddenly changes from dark to bright, then one of the following changes occurred:

  • If you are viewing the Large rows metric, you added a large amount of data to rows in that key range during a short period of time.

    Delete data from the large rows, or change your schema design so that less data is stored in those rows.

  • If you are viewing another metric, it's likely that you started to access those rows much more heavily than usual at a specific point in time.

    This usage pattern is not a problem as long as it does not result in excessive CPU utilization or latency, and as long as you intended to access your data in this way. If this pattern results in excessive CPU usage, you might need to add nodes to your cluster during peak usage periods. If you did not intend to start accessing your data much more heavily at a specific point in time, examine your applications to find out which ones are not behaving correctly.

Sequential reads and writes

Heatmap showing sequential reads and writes within a key range

If a heatmap shows a bright diagonal line, then you are accessing contiguous key ranges within a table in sequential order. For example, you might have run a batch job that iterates over the table's row keys.

This usage pattern is not a problem as long as it does not result in excessive CPU utilization or latency, and as long as you intended to access your data in this way. If this pattern results in excessive CPU usage, you might need to add nodes to your cluster during peak usage periods. If you did not intend to access rows within your table in sequential order, examine your applications to find out which ones are not behaving correctly.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Bigtable Documentation