容錯移轉

如果某個 Cloud BigTable 叢集沒有回應,複製功能可讓連入流量容錯移轉至同一個執行個體中的另一個叢集。容錯移轉可以手動或自動執行,這取決於應用程式使用的應用程式設定檔,以及應用程式設定檔的設定方式。

此頁面說明手動或自動容錯移轉如何在使用複製功能的執行個體中運作。 若要瞭解如何進行容錯移轉,請參閱容錯移轉管理

閱讀本頁之前,請先熟悉 Cloud Bigtable 的複製功能總覽一節內容。

手動容錯移轉

若應用程式設定檔使用單一叢集發送來直接轉送所有請求至一個叢集,那麼您必須自行判斷何時開始容錯移轉至不同的叢集。

如出現以下信號,表示容錯移轉至不同叢集會有所幫助:

  • 叢集開始回傳大量的暫時性系統錯誤。
  • 大量的請求開始逾時。
  • 平均請求延遲增加至無法接受的程度。

因為這些訊號的產生可能源自於很多不同的原因,因此不能保證容錯移轉至不同叢集可以解決根本問題。在容錯移轉之前與之後監控您的執行個體,驗證指標是否已改善。

如要進一步瞭解如何完成手動容錯移轉程序,請參閱管理容錯移轉一文。

自動容錯移轉

如果應用程式設定檔使用了多叢集轉送機制,Cloud BigTable 會自動處理容錯移轉。當最近的叢集無法再處理要求時,Cloud Bigtable 會將流量轉送至其他最近的可用叢集。

即使某個叢集只是短時間內無法接收要求,亦有可能發生自動容錯移轉。例如,若 Cloud Bigtable 發送要求至某一個叢集,且該叢集回應速度過慢或傳回暫時性錯誤,那麼 Cloud Bigtable 通常會試著向另一個叢集重新發出該要求。

很多自動容錯移轉的發生相當短暫以至於您沒有注意到。您可以在 GCP 主控台中查看「Automatic Failovers」(自動容錯移轉) 圖表,瞭解指定時間範圍內自動重新轉送的要求數:開啟執行個體清單,按一下執行個體名稱,然後按一下 [Monitoring] (監控)

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Cloud Bigtable 說明文件

Failovers

If a Cloud Bigtable cluster becomes unresponsive, replication makes it possible for incoming traffic to fail over to another cluster in the same instance. Failovers can be either manual or automatic, depending on the app profile an application is using and how the app profile is configured.

This page explains how manual and automatic failovers work in an instance that uses replication. To learn how to complete a failover, see Managing Failovers.

Before you read this page, you should be familiar with the overview of Cloud Bigtable replication.

Manual failovers

If an app profile uses single-cluster routing to direct all requests to one cluster, you must use your own judgment to decide when to start failing over to a different cluster.

Here are some signals that might indicate that it would be helpful to fail over to a different cluster:

  • The cluster starts to return a large number of transient system errors.
  • A large number of requests start timing out.
  • The average response latency increases to an unacceptable level.

Because these signals can appear for many different reasons, failing over to a different cluster is not guaranteed to resolve the underlying issue. Monitor your instance before and after the failover to verify that the metrics have improved.

For details about how to complete a manual failover, see Completing a manual failover.

Automatic failovers

If an app profile uses multi-cluster routing to automatically distribute traffic between clusters, Cloud Bigtable handles failovers automatically as well. When a cluster is unable to handle a request, Cloud Bigtable routes traffic to the other cluster.

Automatic failovers can occur even if a cluster is unavailable for a very short period of time. For example, if Cloud Bigtable routes a request to one cluster, and that cluster is excessively slow to reply or returns a transient error, Cloud Bigtable will typically retry that request on the other cluster.

Many automatic failovers are so brief that you won't notice them. However, if an automatic failover occurs for an extended period of time, and you are monitoring your instance, you will typically see that one cluster is using significantly more CPU than the other cluster.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Bigtable Documentation