内省工具概览

借助 Cloud Spanner 的内省工具,您可以调查数据库问题。它们由一组内置表组成,您可以通过查询这些表更深入地了解查询、事务、读取等。不确定针对特定问题使用哪个工具?以下列表总结了每种工具及其可以帮助解答的问题类型。

查询统计信息

要帮助调查数据库问题,了解哪些查询费用较高、频繁运行或扫描大量数据会很有帮助。

查询统计信息是以 1 分钟、10 分钟和 60 分钟间隔内收集的成功完成查询的汇总统计信息。统计信息包括最高 CPU 使用率、总查询执行计数、平均延迟时间、扫描最多的数据以及其他基本查询统计信息。使用这些统计信息可帮助确定费用较高的查询、频繁运行的查询或数据密集型查询。

读取统计信息

使用 Cloud Spanner Reads API 可以利用读取统计信息来调查数据库上最常见且使用资源最多的读取。这些统计信息以 3 个不同的时间间隔(每分钟、10 分钟和一小时)收集并存储。对于每个时间间隔,Cloud Spanner 都会跟踪使用最多资源的读取。

使用读取统计信息可找出所有读取的总资源使用率,找出使用 CPU 最多的读取,以及找出特定读取随时间推移的频率变化。

事务统计信息

事务统计信息可用于调查事务相关问题。例如,您可以检查是否存在可能会导致争用的运行缓慢的事务,也可以识别导致性能下降的事务形状变化。每行包含 1、10 和 60 分钟间隔内对数据库执行的所有事务的统计信息。

每项统计信息中包含的操作

在 Cloud Spanner 中,事务读取查询之间存在一些重叠。因此,您可能不清楚在编译统计信息时要包含哪些操作。下表列出了主要操作及其与每个统计信息表的关系。

操作 事务统计信息 读取统计信息 查询统计信息
强读取
过时读取
一次性事务1(读取)
一次性事务1(查询)
只读事务1(读取)
只读事务1(查询)
读写事务(读取)
读写事务(查询)
读写事务(DML2、变更3

注意:

1 读取相关事务(例如只读事务和一次性事务)不包含在事务统计信息中。事务统计信息表中仅包含读写事务。

2 未提交的 DML 操作不包含在事务统计信息中。

3 实际上无操作空变更不包含在事务统计信息中。

Overview of introspection tools

Introspection tools for Cloud Spanner enable you to investigate issues with your database. They consist of a set of built-in tables that you can query to gain more insight about queries, transactions, reads and more. Not sure which tool to use for a particular problem? The following list summarizes each tool and the kinds of questions they can help answer.

Query statistics

To help investigate issues on your database, it is helpful to know which queries are expensive, run frequently or scan a lot of data.

Query statistics are aggregated statistics for successfully completed queries gathered in 1, 10, and 60 minute intervals. The statistics include highest CPU usage, total query execution counts, average latency, most data scanned, and additional basic query statistics. Use these statistics to help identify expensive, frequently run or data-intensive queries.

Read statistics

Read statistics can be used to investigate the most common and most resource-consuming reads on your database using the Cloud Spanner Reads API. These statistics are collected and stored in 3 different time intervals - minute, 10 minutes and an hour. For each time interval, Cloud Spanner tracks the reads that are using the most resources.

Use read statistics to find out the combined resource usage by all reads, find the most CPU consuming reads, and find out how a specific read's frequency changes over time.

Transaction statistics

Transaction statistics can be used to investigate transaction-related issues. For example, you can check for slow-running transactions that might be causing contention or identify changes in transaction shapes that are leading to performance regressions. Each row contains statistics of all transactions executed over the database during 1, 10, and 60 minute intervals.

Operations included in each statistic

In Cloud Spanner there is some overlap between transactions, reads and queries. Therefore, it might not be clear which operations are included when compiling statistics. The following table lists the main operations and their relationship to each statistics table.

Operation Transaction statistics Read statistics Query statistics
Strong read No Yes No
Stale read No Yes No
Single-use transaction1 (reads) No Yes No
Single-use transaction1 (queries) No No Yes
Read-only transaction1 (reads) No Yes No
Read-only transaction1 (queries) No No Yes
Read-write transaction (reads) Yes Yes No
Read-write transactions (queries) Yes No Yes
Read-write transactions (DML2, Mutations3 ) Yes No No

Notes:

1 Read-related transactions, such as read-only transactions and single-use transactions, are not included in transaction statistics. Only read- write transactions are included in the transaction statistics table.

2 Uncommitted DML operations are not included in transaction statistics.

3 Empty mutations that are effectively no-op, are not included in transaction statistics.