自定义 CA 证书

Dialogflow 网络钩子需要 HTTPS 端点,并且 HTTPS 证书使用 Google 的默认信任库进行验证。但是,您可能希望使用自定义 CA 证书,该证书不能由 Google 的默认信任库识别的证书授权机构签名。例如,Google 专用 VPC 网络内的网络钩子服务器就存在此问题。在这种情况下,您可以在创建网络钩子时将自定义证书上传到 Dialoglow,并且上传的证书将替换 Google 的默认信任库。

自定义 CA 证书可以是自签名证书或自定义根证书。如果您想要轮替证书,可以上传多个证书。证书必须采用 DER 格式,并且必须使用与网络钩子网址匹配的主题备用名称进行签名。

演示自签名服务器

以下是演示服务器的配置:

  1. 准备自签名证书文件。我们使用 www.example.com 作为示例网域。
    openssl genrsa -out server.key 2048
    openssl req -nodes -new -key server.key -subj "/CN=www.example.com" -out server.csr
    openssl x509 -req -days 3650 -in server.csr -signkey server.key -out server.crt -extfile %3C(printf "\nsubjectAltName='DNS:www.example.com'")
    openssl x509 -in server.crt -out server.der -outform DER
  2. 使用上一步中创建的服务器证书 (server.crt) 和私钥 (server.key) 启动 HTTPS 服务器。我们假定服务器侦听的是端口 443。
  3. 进行测试以在本地连接到服务器。
    curl --cacert server.crt https://www.example.com --resolve www.example.com:443:127.0.0.1

使用自定义证书的演示 Webhook

使用自定义证书设置服务器后,您可以按照以下额外说明创建网络钩子资源,以利用自定义证书:

  • 设置与使用证书签名的网域匹配的网址(在上一演示中,该网址为 https://www.example.com)。您需要自行负责确保您的网域能够正确解析为服务器的 IP 地址。
  • 上传 DER 格式的自定义证书(在上一演示中,该证书为 server.der)。
  • 对于与 Service Directory 专用网络访问集成的网络钩子,请使用服务器的 IP 地址和端口设置 Service Directory 端点,并在创建网络钩子时提供 Service Directory 服务

Custom CA certificates

Dialogflow webhooks require HTTPS endpoints and the HTTPS certificate is verified using Google's default trust store. However, you may want to use custom CA certificates, which cannot be signed by a certificate authority recognized by Google's default trust store. For example, webhook servers that are inside Google's private VPC network have this issue. In this case, you can upload the custom certificates to Dialoglow when creating webhooks, and the uploaded certificates will override Google's default trust store.

Custom CA certificates can be self-signed certificates or custom root certificates. You can upload multiple certificates in case you want to rotate the certificates. The certificates must be in DER format and must be signed with subject alternative name matching the webhook URL.

Demo self-signed server

The following is the configuration of a demo server:

  1. Prepare self-signed certificate files. We use www.example.com as the example domain.
    openssl genrsa -out server.key 2048
    openssl req -nodes -new -key server.key -subj "/CN=www.example.com" -out server.csr
    openssl x509 -req -days 3650 -in server.csr -signkey server.key -out server.crt -extfile %3C(printf "\nsubjectAltName='DNS:www.example.com'")
    openssl x509 -in server.crt -out server.der -outform DER
  2. Start your HTTPS server using the server certificate (server.crt) and private key (server.key) created in previous step. We assume the server is listening on port 443.
  3. Test to connect to the server locally.
    curl --cacert server.crt https://www.example.com --resolve www.example.com:443:127.0.0.1

Demo webhook with custom certificate

After you have setup the server with your custom certificate, you may create a webhook resource with the following extra instructions to utilize the custom certificate:

  • Set the URL matching the domain signed with the certificate (https://www.example.com in previous demo). It is your own responsibility to make sure that your domain will correctly resolve to the IP address of the server.
  • Upload the custom certificate in DER format (server.der in previous demo).
  • For webhooks integrated with Service Directory private network access, please setup your Service Directory Endpoint with the IP address and port of your server, and provide the Service Directory Service when creating webhook.