Dialogflow CX 基础知识

本文档介绍使用 Dialogflow CX 的基础知识。 它简要介绍最重要的概念。

代理

Dialogflow CX 代理是负责与最终用户对话的虚拟客服人员。它是一种自然语言理解模块,能够理解人类语言的细微差别。Dialogflow 可以在对话过程中将最终用户输入的文字和音频转换为应用和服务可以理解的结构化数据。您可以设计并构建 Dialogflow 代理来负责您的系统所需的各种对话。

Dialogflow 代理类似于人类呼叫中心代理。 二者都需要经过训练,以处理预期的对话场景,并且内容不必过于明确。

复杂的对话框通常涉及多个对话主题。例如,披萨外卖代理可能具有“食品订单”、“客户信息”和“确认”作为不同的主题。每个主题都需要多轮对话才能让代理获取最终用户的相关信息。

用于定义这些主题和关联的对话路径。每个代理都有一个名为默认初始流的流。对于简单的代理,您可能只需要这一个流。较复杂的代理可能需要更多的流,不同的开发团队成员可以负责构建和维护这些流。例如,披萨外卖代理的流可能如下所示:

多流图示例。

Dialogflow CX 流与 Dialogflow ES 超级代理的子代理类似。流可以更好地控制对话,而不会产生额外费用。

页面

Dialogflow CX 对话(会话)可以描述并直观呈现为状态机。CX 会话的状态由页面表示。

您可以为每个定义多个页面,其中组合页面可以处理该流所针对的主题的完整对话。在任何给定时刻,只有一个页面是“当前页面”,当前页面被视为活跃页面,与该页面关联的流被视为活跃流。每个流都有一个特殊的初始页面。当流最初处于活跃状态时,初始页面将变为当前页面。每轮对话期间,当前页面要么保持不变,要么转换到其他页面。

您可以将每个页面配置为从最终用户处收集与该页面所表示的对话状态相关的信息。 例如,您可以在下图中为披萨外卖代理的食品订单流创建页面(蓝色)。图的“初始”节点表示“食品订单”流的初始页。流完成后,它将转换为“确认”流。

多流图示例。

实体类型

实体类型用于控制最终用户输入数据的提取方式。CX 实体类型与 ES 实体类型非常相似。

Dialogflow 提供预定义的系统实体,这些系统实体可以匹配许多常见数据类型。例如,有用于匹配日期、时间、颜色、电子邮件地址等类型的系统实体。您还可以自行创建自定义实体来匹配自定义数据。例如,您可以定义一个 vegetable 实体,来匹配杂货店代理出售的蔬菜类型。

参数

参数用于捕获和引用最终用户在会话期间提供的值。每个参数都有一个名称和一个实体类型。与原始的最终用户输入不同,参数是结构化数据,可以轻松用于执行某些逻辑或生成响应。

CX 参数与 ES 参数类似,但实用性和范围已扩展,并且引用参数的语法已更改。

表单

您需要为每个页面定义一个表单,该表单上列出应从该页面的最终用户处收集的参数。代理会与最终用户进行多轮对话,直到收集到所有表单参数(也称为“页面参数”)。您还需要针对每个表单参数提供“提示”,供代理用于向最终用户询问该信息。此过程称为“表单填充”。

举例来说,您可以创建一个表单,用于为 Collect Customer Info 页面收集最终用户的姓名和电话号码。

CX 表单填充与 ES 槽位填充类似。

意图

“意图”用于对一轮对话中的最终用户意图进行分类。 与 ES 意图相比,CX 意图已经过简化,使其成为更可重复使用的资源。

意图包含以下数据:

术语 定义
训练短语 训练短语是最终用户可能输入或说出的示例短语,称为最终用户输入。如果最终用户输入与这些短语中的其中一个相似,Dialogflow 便会将其与该意图匹配。您无需定义所有可能的示例,因为 Dialogflow 的内置机器学习功能可使用其他相似的短语扩展您的列表。
参数 您可以定义训练短语,以使用参数从最终用户输入的特定部分提取值。

webhook

网络钩子是托管您的业务逻辑的服务。在会话期间,借助网络钩子,开发者可以使用通过 Dialogflow 的自然语言处理提取的数据来生成动态响应、验证收集的数据或在后端触发操作。

CX 网络钩子类似于 ES 网络钩子,不同之处在于为支持 CX 功能而更改了请求和响应字段。

Fulfillment

每轮对话过程中,代理必须通过回答问题,询问信息或终止会话来响应最终用户。您的代理可能还需要与您的服务联系,以生成动态响应或执行操作。Fulfillment 用于完成所有这些操作。

fulfillment 可能包含以下任一选项:

  • 静态响应消息。
  • 用于动态响应和/或执行操作的网络钩子调用。
  • 用于设置或替换参数值的参数预设。

在代理每轮对话期间,系统可以(且有时需要)调用多个 fulfillment,每个 fulfillment 都可以生成响应消息。Dialogflow 会在响应队列中维护这些响应。 代理的每轮对话结束后,Dialogflow 会将已排序的响应发送给最终用户。

ES fulfillment 仅限于连接 webhook 服务。 CX 的 fulfillment 范围扩大了,因此现在涵盖了所有类型的提示和响应。

状态处理程序

状态处理程序(简称“处理程序”)用于通过为最终用户创建响应和/或转换当前页面来控制对话。对于每轮对话,系统都会评估处理程序,而处理程序可能会影响会话。处理程序包含三种常规类型的数据:

术语 定义
处理程序要求 必须满足这些要求,才能使处理程序对会话产生影响。如果处理程序满足其要求并以某种方式影响会话,才可以说“已调用”处理程序。
处理程序 fulfillment 如果调用处理程序,则使用可选的 fulfillment 为最终用户创建响应。这些响应可以在静态代理数据中定义,也可以从网络钩子服务中动态检索。
处理程序转换目标 如果调用了处理程序,则使用可选的转换目标来更改当前页面。下一页只能是流初始页面或当前活跃流中的页面。

状态处理程序的类型有以下两种,而且处理程序要求也不同:

术语 定义
路线 当最终用户输入匹配某个意图和/或会话状态的某个条件得以满足时,系统将调用路由。具有意图要求的路由也称为意图路由。 仅具有条件要求的路由也称为条件路由
事件处理程序 事件处理程序在调用事件时调用。在收到意外的最终用户输入或发生网络钩子错误时,系统会触发一些内置事件。您还可以定义在对话之外发生什么情况时调用的自定义事件

处理状态处理程序共需三个步骤:

术语 定义
1.范围 处理程序必须在范围内才能对会话产生影响。范围取决于处理程序是应用于流、页面还是表单参数,也取决于关联的流是否处于活跃状态、关联的页面是否处于活跃状态,或者代理当前是否正在尝试填充关联的表单参数。
2. 评估版 范围内的每个处理程序都会被按顺序评估。如果处理程序的要求得到满足,则其通过了评估。
3.通话 如果处理程序在范围内,并且通过了评估,则系统将调用它。系统会调用所有关联的 fulfillment,并且任何关联的转换目标都将应用到会话。

控制台

Dialogflow 提供了一个网页界面,称为 Dialogflow CX 控制台(访问文档打开控制台)。您可以使用此控制台创建、构建和测试 CX 代理。CX 控制台与 ES 控制台的用途相似,但 CX 控制台界面更直观。它将每个流显示为对话状态机图,使复杂代理更易于设计和理解。

Dialogflow CX 控制台与 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Console 不同(查看文档打开控制台)。Dialogflow CX 控制台用于管理 Dialogflow CX 代理,而 GCP Console 用于管理 GCP 专有的 Dialogflow CX 设置(例如结算)和其他 GCP 资源。

在大多数情况下,您应该使用 Dialogflow CX Console 来构建代理,但您还可以使用 Dialogflow CX API 构建适用于高级场景的代理。

通过 API 实现用户互动

将 API 用于 CX将 API 用于 ES 的方法类似。不同之处在于为了适应新类型、方法和字段而修改了某些资源路径和方法。

您的系统需要处理以下任务:

  • Dialogflow CX 尚不支持任何集成,因此您的系统必须提供一个界面来直接与最终用户互动。
  • 您还必须为每轮对话调用 Dialogflow API,才能将最终用户输入发送到该 API。
  • 除非您的代理响应是完全静态的(不常见),否则您需要托管网络钩子服务,才能处理启用了网络钩子的 fulfillment

下图显示了会话中进行一轮对话需要完成的步骤。

API 流图。

  1. 最终用户输入或说出某些内容(称为“最终用户输入”)。
  2. 您的界面系统会收到输入,并在检测意图请求中将其转发到 Dialogflow API。
  3. Dialogflow API 会接收检测意图请求。它会将输入与意图或表单参数相匹配,根据需要设置参数,并更新会话状态。如果 Dialogflow API 需要调用启用了网络钩子的 fulfillment,它会向网络钩子服务发送网络钩子请求,否则将转到第 6 步。
  4. 您的网络钩子服务会收到网络钩子请求。您的服务会执行所有必要的操作,例如调用外部 API、查询或更新数据库等。
  5. 您的网络钩子服务构建一个响应,并将网络钩子响应发送回 Dialogflow。
  6. Dialogflow 会创建一个检测意图响应。如果调用了网络钩子,它将使用网络钩子响应中提供的响应。如果未调用网络钩子,则它将使用代理中定义的静态响应。Dialogflow 会将检测意图响应发送到您的界面系统。
  7. 您的界面系统会收到检测意图响应,并将文本或音频响应转发给最终用户。
  8. 最终用户看到或听到响应。

Dialogflow CX basics

This document describes the basics of using Dialogflow CX. It provides an overview of the most important concepts.

Agents

A Dialogflow CX agent is a virtual agent that handles conversations with your end-users. It is a natural language understanding module that understands the nuances of human language. Dialogflow translates end-user text or audio during a conversation to structured data that your apps and services can understand. You design and build a Dialogflow agent to handle the types of conversations required for your system.

A Dialogflow agent is similar to a human call center agent. You train them both to handle expected conversation scenarios, and your training does not need to be overly explicit.

Flows

Complex dialogs often involve multiple conversation topics. For example, a pizza delivery agent may have food order, customer information, and confirmation as distinct topics. Each topic requires multiple conversational turns for an agent to acquire the relevant information from the end-user.

Flows are used to define these topics and the associated conversational paths. Every agent has one flow called the Default Start Flow. This single flow may be all you need for a simple agent. More complicated agents may require additional flows, and different development team members can be responsible for building and maintaining these flows. For example, the flows of a pizza delivery agent may look like the following:

Example multi-flow diagram.

Dialogflow CX flows serve a similar purpose as sub-agents for Dialogflow ES mega agents. Flows provide better conversation control, and they do not incur additional cost.

Pages

A Dialogflow CX conversation (session) can be described and visualized as a state machine. The states of a CX session are represented by pages.

For each flow, you define many pages, where your combined pages can handle a complete conversation on the topics the flow is designed for. At any given moment, exactly one page is the current page, the current page is considered active, and the flow associated with that page is considered active. Every flow has a special start page. When a flow initially becomes active, the start page becomes the current page. For each conversational turn, the current page will either stay the same or transition to another page.

You configure each page to collect information from the end-user that is relevant for the conversational state represented by the page. For example, you might create the pages (in blue) in the diagram below for a Food Order flow of a pizza delivery agent. The Start node of the diagram represents the start page of the Food Order flow. When the flow is complete, it transitions to the Confirmation flow.

Example multi-flow diagram.

Entity types

Entity types are used to control how data from end-user input is extracted. CX entity types are very similar to ES entity types.

Dialogflow provides predefined system entities that can match many common types of data. For example, there are system entities for matching dates, times, colors, email addresses, and so on. You can also create your own custom entities for matching custom data. For example, you could define a vegetable entity that can match the types of vegetables available for purchase with a grocery store agent.

Parameters

Parameters are used to capture and reference values that have been supplied by the end-user during a session. Each parameter has a name and an entity type. Unlike raw end-user input, parameters are structured data that can easily be used to perform some logic or generate responses.

CX parameters are similar to ES parameters, but the utility and scope has been expanded, and the syntax to reference parameters has changed.

Forms

For each page, you can define a form, which is a list of parameters that should be collected from the end-user for the page. The agent interacts with the end-user for multiple conversation turns, until it has collected all of the required form parameters, which are also known as page parameters. For each form parameter, you also provide prompts that the agent uses to request that information from the end-user. This process is called form filling.

For example, you might create a form that collects the end-user's name and telephone number for a Collect Customer Info page.

CX form filling is similar to ES slot filling.

Intents

An intent categorizes an end-user's intention for one conversation turn. Compared to ES intents, CX intents have been simplified to make them a more reusable resource.

An intent contains the following data:

Term Definition
Training phrases Training phrases are example phrases for what end-users might type or say, known as end-user input. When end-user input resembles one of these phrases, Dialogflow matches the intent. You don't have to define every possible example, because Dialogflow's built-in machine learning expands on your list with other, similar phrases.
Parameters You define your training phrases to use parameters to extract values from specific parts of the end-user input.

Webhook

Webhooks are services that host your business logic. During a session, webhooks allow you to use the data extracted by Dialogflow's natural language processing to generate dynamic responses, validate collected data, or trigger actions on the backend.

CX webhooks are similar to ES webhooks, except that request and response fields have been changed to support CX features.

Fulfillment

For an agent's conversational turn, the agent must respond to the end-user with an answer to a question, a query for information, or session termination. Your agent may also need to contact your service to generate dynamic responses or take actions for a turn. Fulfillment is used to accomplish all of this.

A fulfillment may contain any of the following:

  • Static response messages.
  • Webhook calls for dynamic responses and/or to take actions.
  • Parameter presets to set or override parameter values.

During an agent's turn, it is possible (and sometimes desirable) to call multiple fulfillments, each of which may generate a response message. Dialogflow maintains these responses in a response queue. Once the agent's turn is over, Dialogflow sends the ordered responses to the end-user.

ES fulfillment is limited to connecting a webhook service. The scope of fulfillment has been increased for CX, so it now covers all types of prompts and responses.

State handlers

State handlers, also simply called handlers, are used to control the conversation by creating responses for end-users and/or by transitioning the current page. For each conversational turn, handlers are evaluated and may affect the session. Handlers have three general types of data:

Term Definition
Handler requirements These are the requirements that must be satisfied for the handler to have any effect on the session. A handler is said to be called when it satisfies its requirements and affects the session in some way.
Handler fulfillment If a handler is called, an optional fulfillment is used to create responses for end-users. These responses are either defined in static agent data or retrieved dynamically from your webhook service.
Handler transition target If a handler is called, an optional transition target is used to change the current page. The next page can only be a flow start page or a page within the currently active flow.

There are two types of state handlers with differing handler requirements:

Term Definition
Routes Routes are called when an end-user input matches an intent and/or some condition on the session status is met. A route with an intent requirement is also called an intent route. A route with only a condition requirement is also called a condition route.
Event handlers Event handlers are called when an event is invoked. Some built-in events are triggered when unexpected end-user input is received, or when a webhook error occurs. You can also define custom events that you invoke when something happens outside the conversation.

There are three steps to processing a state handler:

Term Definition
1. Scope A handler must be in scope to have any effect on the session. The scope is determined by whether a handler is applied to a flow, a page, or a form parameter; and by whether the associated flow is active, the associated page is active, or the agent is currently attempting to fill the associated form parameter.
2. Evaluation Each handler in scope is evaluated in order. If a handler's requirements are met, it passes evaluation.
3. Call If a handler is in scope and passes evaluation, it is called. Any associated fulfillment is called, and any associated transition target is applied to the session.

Console

Dialogflow provides a web user interface called the Dialogflow CX Console (visit documentation, open console). You use this console to create, build, and test CX agents. The CX Console has a similar purpose as the ES Console, but the CX Console user interface is much more visual. It graphs each flow as a conversational state machine diagram, which makes complex agents easier to design and understand.

The Dialogflow CX Console is different from the Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Console (visit documentation, open console). The Dialogflow CX Console is used to manage Dialogflow CX agents, while the GCP Console is used to manage GCP-specific Dialogflow CX settings (for example, billing) and other GCP resources.

In most cases you should use the Dialogflow CX Console to build agents, but you can also use the Dialogflow CX API to build agents for advanced scenarios.

User interactions with the API

Using the API for CX is similar to using the API for ES, except that some resource paths and methods have been modified to accommodate new types, methods, and fields.

Your system needs to handle the following:

  • Dialogflow CX currently supports a limited number of integrations, so your system may need to provide a user interface to directly interact with end-users.
  • You must call the Dialogflow API for each conversational turn to send end-user input to the API.
  • Unless your agent responses are purely static (uncommon), you need to host a webhook service to handle webhook-enabled fulfillment.

The following diagram shows the steps that take place for one conversational turn of a session.

API flow diagram.

  1. The end-user types or says something, known as end-user input.
  2. Your user interface system receives the input and forwards it to the Dialogflow API in a detect intent request.
  3. The Dialogflow API receives the detect intent request. It matches the input to an intent or form parameter, sets parameters as needed, and updates session state. If it needs to call a webhook-enabled fulfillment, it sends a webhook request to your webhook service, otherwise, go to step 6.
  4. Your webhook service receives the webhook request. Your service takes any actions necessary, like calling external APIs, querying or updating a database, etc.
  5. Your webhook service builds a response and sends a webhook response back to Dialogflow.
  6. Dialogflow creates a detect intent response. If a webhook was called, it uses the response provided in the webhook response. If no webhook was called, it uses the static response defined in the agent. Dialogflow sends a detect intent response to your user interface system.
  7. Your user interface system receives the detect intent response and forwards the text or audio response to the end-user.
  8. The end-user sees or hears the response.