设置专用服务访问通道

专用服务访问通道是虚拟私有云 (VPC) 网络与 VMware Engine 网络之间的专用连接。本页面介绍了如何设置对 Google Cloud VMware Engine 的专用服务访问通道以及如何将 VPC 网络连接到您的私有云。

专用服务访问通道可实现以下行为:

  • 独占通信,通过使用您的 VPC 网络中的虚拟机 (VM) 实例和 VMware 虚拟机中的内部 IP 地址实现。虚拟机实例不需要接入互联网或具备外部 IP 地址,通过专用服务访问通道即可访问可用服务。
  • VMware 虚拟机与支持使用内部 IP 地址的专用服务访问通道的 Google Cloud 支持服务之间的通信。
  • 如果您具有使用 Cloud VPN 或 Cloud Interconnect 连接到您的 VPC 网络的本地连接,则可以使用该现有“本地连接”连接到您的 VMware Engine 私有云。

您可以设置独立于 VMware Engine 私有云创建的专用服务访问通道。您可以在创建要连接 VPC 网络的私有云之前或之后创建专用连接。

在给定区域中,您可以使用专用服务访问通道,设置最多 100 条从 VMware Engine 到 VPC 网络的唯一路由。例如,这包括私有云管理地址、NSX-T 工作负载细分和 HCX 网络地址。

准备工作

  1. 您必须有 VPC 网络可用于连接到 VMware Engine。
  2. 如果您具有基于 Cloud VPN 的本地连接,请选择连接到 Cloud VPN 会话的 VPC 网络。如果您具有基于 Cloud Interconnect 的本地连接,请选择 Cloud Interconnect VLAN 连接终结的 VPC 网络。
  3. 在项目中激活 Service Networking API
  4. 拥有 Network Admin 角色 (roles/compute.networkAdmin) 的项目所有者和 IAM 成员可以创建分配的 IP 地址范围并管理专用连接。
  5. 您必须为专有服务连接、私有云管理和工作负载网络分段分配地址范围。这可确保您的 VPC 网络子网与您在 VMware Engine 中使用的 IP 地址之间不存在 IP 地址冲突。

多 VPC 连接

借助 VMware Engine,您可以从不同的 VPC 网络访问同一私有云,而无需更改 Google Cloud 中部署的任何现有 VPC 架构。例如,当您拥有分别用于测试和开发的独立 VPC 网络时,多 VPC 连接会非常有用。这种情况要求 VPC 网络能够在同一私有云中或跨多个私有云在不同的 vSphere 资源组中与 VMware 虚拟机或其他目标地址进行通信。

默认情况下,您可以在每个区域中对等互连 3 个 VPC 网络。此对等互连限制包括互联网访问权限和公共 IP 服务使用的 VPC 对等互连。如需提高此限制,请与 Cloud Customer Care 团队联系

共享 VPC

如果您使用共享 VPC,请在宿主项目中创建分配的 IP 范围和专用连接。这些任务通常必须由宿主项目中的网络管理员执行。设置宿主项目后,服务项目中的虚拟机实例即可使用专用连接。

创建专用连接

  1. 配置专用服务访问通道中所述,为在各 Google Cloud 服务提供方之间共享的 VPC 网络分配地址范围。
  2. 按照创建专用连接中所述的步骤操作。
  3. 成功创建专用连接后,VPC 网络的专用服务连接表中会列出名称为 servicenetworking-googleapis-com 的连接。
  4. servicenetworking-googleapis-com 专用连接上启用导入/导出自定义路由。如需了解详情,请参阅更新对等互连连接

在 VMware Engine 字段中完成创建专用连接

  1. Google Cloud Console 中,转到 VPC 网络 > VPC 网络对等互连。对等互连表中列出了名称为 servicenetworking-googleapis-com 的 VPC 网络对等互连连接。
  2. 复制 对等项目 ID,以便在 VMware Engine 门户中设置专用连接时使用它。
  3. 访问 VMware Engine 门户。
  4. 转到网络 > 专用连接
  5. 点击添加专用连接
  6. 对等项目 ID对等项目编号字段中,输入包含您要对等互连的 VPC 网络的 Google Cloud 项目的 ID 和编号。如需详细了解如何获取这些值,请参阅识别项目
  7. 对等 VPC ID 字段中,输入要与之建立对等互连的 VPC 网络的名称。如需详细了解如何获取 VPC 网络的 ID,请参阅查看网络
  8. Tenant 项目 ID 字段中,粘贴您在第 2 步中复制的对等互连项目 ID
  9. 选择要连接到的 VMware Engine 区域。
  10. 为此 VPC 网络对等互连连接选择路由模式。在大多数情况下,我们建议使用全局路由模式。如果您不希望与 VPC 网络对等互连的 Google 服务跨区域通信,请改为选择区域路由模式。此选择会替换现有路由模式。
  11. 点击提交

区域状态已连接时,您可以为相应的区域选择专用连接。专用连接详情页面显示了专用连接的路由模式以及通过 VPC 对等互连获知的任何路由。

导出的路由 显示从该区域获知并且通过 VPC 对等互连导出的私有云。如果多个 VPC 网络与同一 VMware Engine 区域网络对等互连,则从一个 VPC 网络接收的路由不会通告到另一个 VPC 网络。

移除专用服务访问通道

如需删除专用连接,请先删除 VMware Engine 门户中的专用连接:

  1. Google Cloud Console 中,转到 VPC 网络 > VPC 网络对等互连。对等互连表中列出了名称为 servicenetworking-googleapis-com 的 VPC 网络对等互连连接。
  2. 记下对等互连项目 ID
  3. 在 VMware Engine 门户中,转到网络>专用连接
  4. 查找并删除与第 2 步中记下的对等互连项目 ID 匹配的租户项目的专用连接。

在删除的专用连接不再显示在专用连接列表中之后,您便可以在 Google Cloud Console 中删除该专用连接。不按顺序执行此步骤可能会导致两个 Cloud 项目中出现过时 DNS。

Setting up private services access

Private services access is a private connection between your Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) network and networks in VMware Engine. This page explains how to set up private services access to Google Cloud VMware Engine and connect your VPC network to your private cloud.

Private services access enables the following behavior:

  • Exclusive communication by internal IP address for virtual machine (VM) instances in your VPC network and VMware VMs. VM instances don't need internet access or external IP addresses to reach services that are available through private services access.
  • Communication between VMware VMs and Google Cloud-supported services, which support private services access using internal IP addresses.
  • Use of existing on-premises connections to connect to your VMware Engine private cloud, if you have on-premises connectivity using Cloud VPN or Cloud Interconnect to your VPC network.

You can set up private services access independently of VMware Engine private cloud creation. The private connection can be created before or after creation of the private cloud to which you want to connect your VPC network.

Before you begin

  1. You must have an existing VPC network to use when connecting to VMware Engine.
  2. If you have on-premises connectivity based on Cloud VPN, select the VPC network that is connected to your Cloud VPN session. If you have on-premises connectivity based on Cloud Interconnect, select the VPC network where your Cloud Interconnect VLAN attachment terminates.
  3. Activate the Service Networking API in your project.
  4. Project owners and IAM principals with the Compute Network Admin role (roles/compute.networkAdmin) can create allocated IP ranges and manage private connections.
  5. You must allocate address ranges for the private service connection, for private cloud management, and for workload network segments. This ensures that there are no IP address conflicts between your VPC network subnets and the IP addresses you use in VMware Engine.

Multi-VPC connectivity

VMware Engine lets you access the same private cloud from different VPC networks without the need to change any existing VPC architectures deployed in Google Cloud. For example, multi-VPC connectivity is useful when you have separate VPC networks for testing and development. This situation requires VPC networks to communicate with VMware VMs or other destination addresses in separate vSphere resource groups on the same private cloud or across multiple private clouds.

By default, you can peer 3 VPC networks per region. This peering limit includes the VPC peering used by the internet access network service. To increase this limit, contact Cloud Customer Care.

Shared VPC

If you use Shared VPC, create the allocated IP range and private connection in the host project. Typically, a network administrator in the host project must do these tasks. VM instances in service projects can use the private connection after the host project is set up.

Create a private connection

  1. Allocate address ranges for VPC networks shared between Google Cloud service producers, as described in Configuring private services access.
  2. Follow the steps described in Creating a private connection.
  3. When you successfully create a private connection, a connection with the name servicenetworking-googleapis-com is listed in your VPC network's private service connections table.
  4. Enable import/export custom routes on the servicenetworking-googleapis-com private connection. For more information, see Updating a peering connection.

Complete private connection creation in the VMware Engine portal

  1. In the Google Cloud console, go to VPC network > VPC network peering. A VPC network peering connection with name servicenetworking-googleapis-com is listed in the peering table.
  2. Copy the Peered project ID so that you can use it while setting up a private connection in the VMware Engine portal.
  3. Access the VMware Engine portal
  4. Go to Network > Private connection.
  5. Click Add Private Connection.
  6. In the Peer Project ID and Peer Project Number fields, enter the project ID and number of the Google Cloud project containing the VPC network you want to peer. For details on getting these values, see Identifying projects.
  7. In the Peer VPC ID field, enter the name of the VPC network you want to peer to. See Viewing networks for details on getting the ID of your VPC network.
  8. In the Tenant project ID field, paste the Peered project ID that you copied in step 2.
  9. Select the VMware Engine region to connect to.
  10. Select the routing mode for this VPC network peering connection. In most cases, we recommend the global routing mode. If you don't want Google services peered with your VPC network to communicate across regions, select the regional routing mode instead. This selection overrides the existing routing mode.
  11. Click Submit.

When the Region status is Connected, you can select the private connection for the corresponding region. The Private connection details page displays the routing mode of the private connection and any routes learned over VPC peering.

Exported routes shows private clouds learned from the region and exported over VPC peering. When multiple VPC networks are peered to the same VMware Engine regional network, routes received from one VPC network are not advertised to the other VPC network.

Removing private services access

To delete your private connection, first delete the private connections in the VMware Engine portal:

  1. In the Google Cloud console, go to VPC network > VPC network peering. A VPC network peering connection with name servicenetworking-googleapis-com is listed in the peering table.
  2. Make a note of the Peered project ID.
  3. In the VMware Engine portal, go to Network > Private connection.
  4. Find and delete the private connections with a Tenant project that match the Peered project ID you noted in step 2.

After the private connections you deleted are no longer visible in the list of private connections, you can delete the private connection in the Google Cloud console. Performing this step out of order can result in stale DNS entries in both Cloud projects.

Routing limits

The maximum number of routes that a private cloud can receive is 200. For example, those routes can come from on-premises networks, peered VPC networks, and other private clouds in the same VPC network. This route limit corresponds to the Cloud Router maximum number of custom route advertisements per BGP session limit.

In a given region, you can advertise at most 100 unique routes from VMware Engine to your VPC network using private services access. For example, those unique routes include private cloud management IP address ranges, NSX-T workload network segments, and HCX network IP address ranges. This route limit includes all private clouds in the region and corresponds to the Cloud Router learned route limit.

For information about routing limits, see Cloud Router Quotas and limits.