管理用户帐号

在 Google Cloud VMware Engine 门户中,帐号部分提供了有关以下方面的的信息:VMware Engine 配置、电子邮件和运营商访问权限的设置以及门户用户列表。如有必要,您还可以申请新的门户用户帐号。

您可以使用 IAM 角色和权限控制对 VMware Engine 门户的访问权限。拥有 VMware Engine Service ViewerVMware EngineService Admin 角色的用户可以访问 VMware Engine 门户。具有 OwnerEditorViewer 基本角色的用户可以访问 VMware Engine 门户。

查看帐号摘要

如需查看 VMware Engine 环境中的帐号信息摘要,请访问 VMware Engine 门户并转到帐号

摘要页面会显示您的 VMwareware 配置和基本设置的相关信息。例如,您可以查看私有云配置的总存储空间和内存容量。

设置电子邮件提醒

您可以让 VMware Engine 将私有云配置更改通知给用户。如需添加要通知的用户,请找到其他提醒电子邮件部分,然后点击新增。输入要通知的用户的电子邮件地址,然后点击 对勾标记或按 Enter 键。

启用运营商访问权限

运营人员访问权限设置可让 Google 帮助您排查问题。启用后,即表示您允许服务运营人员在您提交支持服务工单时登录 VMware Engine 门户,以帮助修复您报告的问题。

支持工程师登录到您的客户帐号后,其执行的所有操作都将记录在活动 > 审核页面上,供您查看。

如需开启或关闭访问权限,请开启或关闭运营人员访问权限已启用。运营人员访问权限默认处于停用状态。

管理门户用户

当用户首次访问 VMware Engine 门户时,系统会将其添加到用户列表中。如需查看有权访问该门户的用户列表,请选择用户 标签页。

  • 如需以 CSV 文件的格式下载用户列表,请点击下载为 CSV
  • 如需查看特定用户的详细信息,请点击用户页面上的条目。
  • 如需查看用户活动日志,请选择用户的详细信息页面上的审核日志标签页。

停用用户帐号

您可以通过停用用户帐号来阻止其访问 VMware Engine 门户。如需更改用户帐号的状态,请转到用户详细信息页面,并开启或关闭停用用户

该用户仍然可以访问 Cloud Console。停用用户只能阻止用户访问 VMware Engine 门户。

删除用户帐号

您可以从 VMware Engine 中删除用户帐号。该用户仅会从 VMware Engine 中删除。用户不会从 Google Cloud 中删除,可以根据用户角色和已分配的权限访问不同的服务。如果您从 VMware Engine 中删除某个用户,但未从 Google Cloud 中更改角色和权限,则该用户仍可以访问 VMware Engine 门户。

后续步骤

Managing user accounts

In the Google Cloud VMware Engine portal, the Account section provides summarized information about your VMware Engine configuration, settings for email and operator access, and a list of portal users. When necessary, you can also request a new portal user account.

You control access to the VMware Engine portal using IAM roles and permissions. Users with VMware Engine Service Viewer and VMware Engine Service Admin roles can access the VMware Engine portal. Users with the basic roles Owner, Editor, and Viewer can access the VMware Engine portal.

View account summary

To view a summary of account information in your VMware Engine environment, access the VMware Engine portal and go to Account.

The Summary page presents you with information about your VMware Engine configuration and basic settings. For example, you can view the total storage and memory capacity of your private cloud configuration.

Set up email alerts

You can have VMware Engine notify a user about changes to your private cloud configuration. To add a user to notify, find the Additional Alert Emails section and click Add new. Enter the email address of the user to notify and click the check symbol or press Enter.

Enable operator access

The operator access setting lets Google help you with troubleshooting. When enabled, you allow service operations personnel to sign in to your VMware Engine portal when you submit a support ticket to help fix problems you report.

All actions performed by the support engineer when logged in to your customer account are recorded and available for your review on the Activity > Audit page.

To turn access on or off, toggle Operator access enabled on or off. Operator access is disabled by default.

Manage portal users

When users first access the VMware Engine portal, they are added to the user list. To view the list of users who have access to the portal, select the Users tab.

  • To download the user list as a CSV file, click Download as CSV.
  • To view details for a specific user, select an entry on the Users page.
  • To view an audit log of activity for a user, select the Audit log tab on the user's details page.

Request a new user account

To request a new user account for the VMware Engine portal, open the Users tab, and click Add new user. Provide the name, email address, and company for the new user account, and click Submit. The accounts will be contacted within 48 hours to complete the request.

Disable a user account

You can prevent a user from accessing the VMware Engine portal by disabling their account. To change the status of a user account, go to the user details page and toggle Disable user on or off.

The user continues to have access to the Cloud Console. Disabling a user only prevents the user from accessing the VMware Engine portal.

Delete a user account

You can delete a user account from VMware Engine. The user is deleted only from VMware Engine. The user isn't deleted from Google Cloud and can access different services based on their roles and assigned permissions. If you delete a user from VMware Engine and do not change the roles and permissions from Google Cloud, that user can still access the VMware Engine portal.

What's next