Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.
Governmental logo

U.S. | Government and public sector

U.S. Defense Information Systems Agency Provisional Authorization

The United States Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) manages the evaluation and authorization of cloud services for the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD).  DISA Cloud Service Support has granted Google Cloud a DoD Impact Level 4 provisional authorization (PA).  An assessment at Impact Level 4 (IL4) allows for processing and storage of controlled unclassified information in specific products on Google Cloud.

Google’s IL2 PA for Google Cloud and Workspace is still in place and available for customers.

Google Cloud's DISA IL4 PA requires customers to use Assured Workloads. Workspace's DISA IL4 PA requires customers to use Assured Controls, Assured Support and Premium Support. For more information on the configuration process for IL4 PA, please contact sales.

NIST 800-53

Learn more

NIST 800-171

Learn more


Learn more