其他发现和评估工具

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

持续发现和依赖项映射对于不断将基础架构数据校准到工作负载映射、跨工作负载依赖项以及其他特定于工作负载的属性(例如性能和可用性基准)非常重要。这样可以在迁移分组和确定优先级方面做出更明智的决策,并优化着陆区域。

下表列出了一些可用于发现和评估企业工作负载的常见工具。

Google Cloud 工具

工具 说明
StratoZone Google Cloud 原生工具,可进行全面的评估,帮助您将基础架构迁移到 Google Cloud。借助 StratoProbe 数据收集器,您可以自动发现服务器并将其扫描到 StratoZone 门户中。或者,您可以将其他数据源(例如 RVTools)直接导入 StratoZone 门户,进行一对一的费用比较。

StratoZone 评估会根据每个服务器的配置、利用率、网络依赖项和已安装的应用,为您提供富有实用价值的分析洞见。
健身评估工具 “迁移到容器”中的工具,它在虚拟机工作负载上运行,用于确定工作负载是否适合迁移到容器。
拟合评估工具可为您提供工作负载的技术适合度评估,以帮助您确定现代化改造的潜力,并在现代化改造方面存在任何技术障碍时通知您。
主管 EPAM 推出的一款云数据库迁移评估产品,可帮助公司分析数据库工作负载并生成直观的云迁移路线图,从而确定潜在的快速胜利和挑战领域。
Oracle 到 BMS 的迁移评估 Oracle 数据库评估提供了 Google 的 Oracle 迁移专家积累的经验,并且是完全自动化的,旨在作为整个客户生命周期互动过程的单一评估工具。

注意:Google 不支持这款开源工具。

第三方工具

通常用于发现和评估的第三方工具包括:

Additional discovery and assessment tools

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Ongoing discovery and dependency mapping is important to continuously calibrate your infrastructure data to workload mapping, cross-workload dependencies, and other workload-specific attributes such as performance and availability baselines. This enables improved decision making on migration grouping and prioritization, and optimization of landing zones.

The following tables list some common tools that you might use for the discovery and assessment of your enterprise workloads.

Google Cloud tools

Tool Description
StratoZone Google Cloud native tool that delivers a comprehensive assessment to help you migrate your infrastructure to Google Cloud. With the StratoProbe data collector, you can automatically discover and scan your servers into the StratoZone portal. Alternatively, you can import other sources of data, such as RVTools, directly into the StratoZone portal for a 1:1 cost comparison.

The StratoZone assessment provides you with actionable insights based on the configuration, utilization, network-dependencies, and installed applications, for each server.
Fit assessment tool A tool within Migrate to Containers that runs on a VM workload to determine the workload's fit for migration to a container.
The fit assessment tool provides you with technical fit assessments of your workloads to help you determine the potential of modernization, and to inform you if there are any technical blockers to modernization.
Migvisor A cloud database migration assessment product by EPAM that helps companies analyze database workloads and generate a visual cloud migration roadmap that identifies potential quick wins and areas of challenge.
Oracle to BMS Migration Assessment Oracle Database assessment offers Google's Oracle migration experts accumulated experience that is totally automated and is designed to be a single assessment tool for the entire customer life cycle engagement.

Note: This is an open source tool that is not supported by Google.

Third-party tools

Third-party tools commonly used for discovery and assessment include the following: