别名 IP 范围概览

通过 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 别名 IP 范围,您可以将内部 IP 地址范围作为别名分配给虚拟机 (VM) 的网络接口。如果您有多项服务在一台虚拟机上运行,并且希望为每项服务分配一个不同的 IP 地址,则此功能十分有用。别名 IP 范围也可与 GKE Pod 配合使用。

概览

如果您仅有一项服务在一台虚拟机上运行,则可以使用接口的主要 IP 地址指代该服务。如果您有多项服务在一台虚拟机上运行,您可能希望为每项服务分配一个不同的内部 IP 地址。可以使用别名 IP 范围实现这一目标。

子网主要和次要 CIDR 范围

所有子网都具有主要 CIDR 范围,也就是用于定义子网的内部 IP 地址范围。每个虚拟机实例均从该范围内获取其主要内部 IP 地址。您还可以从该主要范围分配别名 IP 范围,或者向子网添加次要范围,并从次要范围分配别名 IP 范围。使用别名 IP 范围时,次要子网范围并非必需。这些次要子网范围仅用于提供一种组织工具。

虚拟机网络接口中定义的别名 IP 范围

使用 IP 别名,您可以配置多个内部 IP 地址来表示托管在虚拟机中的容器或应用,而无需定义单独的网络接口。您可以从子网的主要或次要范围分配虚拟机别名 IP 范围。

配置别名 IP 范围介绍了设置具有次要范围的子网并将别名 IP 地址分配给虚拟机的命令。

下图提供了虚拟机主要接口上的主要和次要 CIDR 范围和虚拟机别名 IP 范围的基本说明:

主要和次要 CIDR 范围和虚拟机别名 IP 范围(点击可放大)
主要和次要 CIDR 范围和虚拟机别名 IP 范围(点击可放大)
  • 主要 CIDR 范围 10.1.0.0/16 配置为子网的一部分。
  • 次要 CIDR 范围 10.2.0.0/20 配置为子网的一部分。
  • 虚拟机主要 IP 10.1.0.2 分配自主要 CIDR 范围 10.1.0.0/16,而别名 IP 范围 10.2.1.0/24 则从次要 CIDR 范围 10.2.0.0/20 分配给虚拟机。
  • 别名 IP 范围中的地址用作虚拟机中托管的容器的 IP 地址。

别名 IP 范围的主要优势

配置了别名 IP 范围时,GCP 将自动安装 VPC 网络路由,以便为主要网络接口的子网获得主要和别名 IP 范围。容器编排器不需要为这些路由指定 VPC 网络连接。这可以简化路由流量并管理您的容器。您不需要按照别名 IP 范围关键属性中所述执行客户机内配置。

在 GCP 分配容器 IP 地址时,GCP 中的验证流程会确保容器 Pod 地址不与虚拟机 IP 地址冲突。

配置别名 IP 地址时,会针对流量执行反欺骗检查,确保离开虚拟机的流量使用虚拟机 IP 地址和 pod IP 地址作为来源地址。反欺骗检查可验证虚拟机未发送具有任意来源 IP 地址的流量。与 IP 别名相比,为容器网络使用静态路由属于一种不太安全的方法,因为它需要在容器宿主虚拟机上禁用防欺骗检查(启用 IP 转发时,防欺骗检查会被禁用)。

别名 IP 范围在 GCP 虚拟网络内可路由,无需额外的路由。您不必为每个 IP 别名添加路由,也不必考虑路由配额。

别名 IP 地址可以通过 Cloud Router 发布到通过 VPN 或互连连接的本地部署网络。

从次要 CIDR 范围分配别名 IP 范围具有一定的优势。由于分配时所使用的范围与主要 IP 地址所使用的范围彼此分离,因此您可以将基础架构(虚拟机)与服务(容器)分离开来。在为基础架构和服务配置不同的地址空间时,可以独立于虚拟机主要 IP 地址的防火墙控制,为虚拟机别名 IP 地址另行设置防火墙控制。例如,您可以允许针对某些容器 pod 的流量,并拒绝针对虚拟机主要 IP 地址的类似流量。

GCP 中的容器架构

考虑这样一种情景:您希望在 GCP 的基础之上配置容器化服务。您需要创建用于托管服务的虚拟机,此外还要创建容器。

在这样的情景中,您希望在容器与通过 VPN 连接的本地部署位置之间路由流量。但是,您不希望用户能通过 VPN 访问主要虚拟机 IP 地址。要创建此配置,容器 IP 范围(而非虚拟机主要 IP 范围)需要可通过 VPN 进行路由。在创建虚拟机时,您还希望能自动分配用于容器的 IP 地址池。

要创建此配置,请执行以下操作:

  • 在创建子网时,进行如下配置:
    • 配置一个主要 CIDR 范围,例如 10.128.0.0/16
    • 配置一个次要 CIDR 范围,例如 172.16.0.0/16
  • 使用实例模板创建虚拟机,并自动分配以下各项:
    • 10.128.0.0/16 范围内的主要 IP
    • 次要 CIDR 172.16.0.0/16 空间内的别名范围 /24,以便您可以为虚拟机上的每个 pod 分配 /24 次要 CIDR 范围内的 IP
  • 创建两条防火墙规则
    • 一条规则拒绝来自本地部署的流量通过 VPN 传递到子网主要 CIDR 范围。
    • 一条规则允许来自本地部署的流量通过 VPN 传递到子网次要 CIDR 范围。

示例:配置使用别名 IP 范围的容器

使用别名 IP 范围,可以从次要 CIDR 范围分配容器 IP 地址,并将其配置为托管容器的虚拟机中的别名 IP 地址。

配置使用别名 IP 地址的容器(点击可放大)
配置使用别名 IP 地址的容器(点击可放大)

要创建上图所示配置,请执行以下操作:

  1. 创建一个子网,其 CIDR 范围为 10.128.0.0/16,从此范围内分配虚拟机 IP 地址;其次要 CIDR 范围为仅供容器使用的 172.16.0.0/20,该范围将配置为托管容器的虚拟机中的别名 IP 范围:

    gcloud compute networks subnets create subnet-a \
        --network network-a \
        --range 10.128.0.0/16 \
        --secondary-range container-range=172.16.0.0/20
    
  2. 创建虚拟机,使用范围 10.128.0.0/16 内的主要 IP 和虚拟机中的容器要使用的次要 CIDR 范围 172.16.0.0/20 内的别名 IP 范围 172.16.0.0/24:

    gcloud compute instances create vm1 [...] \
        --network-interface subnet=subnet-a,aliases=container-range:172.16.0.0/24
    gcloud compute instances create vm2 [...] \
        --network-interface subnet=subnet-a,aliases=container-range:172.16.1.0/24
    
  3. 容器 IP 地址在 GCP 中配置为别名 IP 地址。在此设置中,主要和别名 IP 均可通过 VPN 隧道访问。如果配置了 Cloud Router 路由器,则它会自动通告次要子网范围 172.16.0.0/20。如需详细了解如何将 VPN 与 Cloud Router 路由器搭配使用,请参阅使用动态路由创建 VPN 隧道

如需详细了解用于创建此配置的命令,请参阅配置别名 IP 地址和范围

示例:在单个虚拟机实例中配置多个别名 IP 范围

别名 IP 范围允许您管理在虚拟机内运行的应用(包括利用容器)的 IP 分配情况。

在您的部署中,某些容器可以在不同虚拟机之间迁移,某些容器则不能进行这样的迁移。可迁移的容器可以使用 /32 范围进行配置,以便轻松地单独迁移这些容器。不可迁移的容器可以使用更大的范围进行配置,因为这些容器将保持在一起。

在这些类型的部署中,每个虚拟机实例可能需要多个别名 IP 范围,例如,对于不可迁移容器为 /27,对于可迁移容器为多个 /32。

配置使用多个别名 IP 范围的虚拟机(点击可放大)
配置使用多个别名 IP 范围的虚拟机(点击可放大)

要配置此示例,请使用以下 gcloud 命令:

gcloud compute networks create vpc1 --subnet-mode custom
gcloud compute networks subnets create subnet1 --region us-central1 --network vpc1 --range 10.128.0.0/16 --secondary-range secondaryrange1=172.16.0.0/20
gcloud compute instances create vm1 --zone us-central1-a --network-interface "subnet=subnet1,aliases=secondaryrange1:172.16.0.0/27;secondaryrange1:172.16.1.0/32"
gcloud compute instances create vm2 --zone us-central1-a --network-interface "subnet=subnet1,aliases=secondaryrange1:172.16.0.32/27;secondaryrange1:172.16.1.1/32"

自动模式 VPC 网络和子网中的别名 IP 地址

在自动模式的 VPC 网络中,每个区域都具有一个子网。每个此类自动创建的子网都具有主要 CIDR 范围,但没有次要范围。要为自动模式 VPC 网络使用别名 IP,可以从自动创建的子网的主要 CIDR 范围中分配别名 IP 范围,也可以向自动创建的子网添加次要范围,并从新的次要范围分配别名 IP 范围。

此外,您还可以创建新的子网,使其具有自动模式 VPC 网络中的次要范围,只要其范围与 10.128.0.0/9 没有重叠即可。随后,您可以在这个新子网中创建虚拟机实例,并从该子网上的任意范围分配别名 IP 范围。

若要为子网添加次要范围,请参阅向现有子网添加次要 CIDR 范围

自定义模式网络和子网中的别名 IP 地址

自定义模式网络存在以下特点:

  • 所有子网均为手动创建
  • 强制要求具备一个主要 CIDR 范围。
  • 您可以选择创建次要 CIDR 范围。

别名 IP 范围的关键属性

以下属性适用于在虚拟机内配置的别名 IP 范围:

  • 从虚拟机操作系统的角度来看,主要 IP 地址和默认网关通常使用 DHCP 进行分配。别名 IP 地址可以在虚拟机操作系统(通常是 Linux 或 Windows)中手动配置,也可以使用脚本配置。
  • 接口的主要 IP 地址和别名 IP 范围必须分配自配置为属于相同子网的 CIDR 范围。请注意以下要求:
    • 主要 IP 地址必须分配自 CIDR 主要范围。
    • 别名 IP 范围可以分配自主要 CIDR 范围,也可以分配自相同子网的次要 CIDR 范围。
    • 对于虚拟机网络接口,别名 IP 必须来自为主要网络接口提供 IP 地址的同一子网资源。您无法从其他子网资源中选择主要 CIDR 范围或次要 CIDR 范围。
    • 主要 IP 地址可以由用户配置成使用静态专用 IP 地址,也可以由系统自动分配临时静态 IP 地址。
    • 别名 IP 范围是可选的,不会自动添加。可以在创建或修改实例期间配置别名 IP 范围。
    • 可以将别名 IP 范围配置为明确的 CIDR 范围(例如 10.128.1.0/24)、单个 IP 地址(例如 10.128.7.29)或网络掩码 (/24)。可以完整地指定别名 IP 范围,也可以通过指定网络掩码自动分配 IP 范围。
    • 由于 VPC 网络中的所有子网共享一个默认网关,因此一个接口内的所有别名 IP 地址与主要 IP 地址共享相同的默认网关。
一个接口中的别名 IP 与主要 IP 地址共享相同的默认网关(点击可放大)
一个接口中的别名 IP 与主要 IP 地址共享相同的默认网关(点击可放大)

使用别名 IP 地址的 DNS

GCP 会自动为每个虚拟机实例主要接口的主要 IP 配置内部 DNS。这会将实例主机名与主要接口的主要 IP 地址相关联。但是,针对该主机名执行的 DNS 查找仅适用于包含主要接口的网络。

GCP 不会自动将其他任何 IP 地址与主机名相关联。GCP 不会将主要接口上的别名 IP 地址与主机名相关联,也不会将次要接口的任何 IP 地址与主机名相关联。

您可以手动配置 DNS 以关联其他 IP 地址。

防火墙

别名 IP 地址不支持防火墙来源标记。在防火墙规则中配置来源标记时,来源标记与虚拟机主要 IP 地址匹配,但不匹配别名 IP 地址。可使用来源范围来允许或拒绝来自 IP 别名地址的入站流量。

静态路由

在静态路由中,下一跳 IP 地址必须是虚拟机实例的主要 IP 地址。下一跳 IP 地址不支持用作别名 IP 地址。

VPC 网络对等互连

VPC 网络对等互连允许您对等互连两个 VPC 网络,从而使两个网络中的虚拟机之间可以通过内部专用 IP 地址进行通信。

在一个对等互连网络中,虚拟机实例可以访问子网的主要 IP 地址范围和次要 IP 地址范围。

对等互连网络间的子网重叠检查可以确保主要和次要范围不与任何对等互连的范围重叠。

网络对等互连场景中的 IP 别名(点击可放大)
网络对等互连场景中的 IP 别名(点击可放大)

后续步骤

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页

Alias IP Ranges Overview

Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Alias IP Ranges lets you assign a range of internal IP addresses as aliases to a virtual machine's (VM) primary network interface. This is useful if you have multiple services running on a VM and you want to assign each service a different IP address.

Overview

If you have only one service running on a VM, you can reference it using the VM's primary IP address. If you have multiple services running on a VM, you may want to assign each one a different internal IP address. You can do this with Alias IP ranges.

Routing to these alias IP ranges happens automatically. You do not have to configure any routes manually.

Use alias IP addresses when you need more than one IP address associated with a single interface on the VM. If you need additional interfaces on the VM so that it can connect to multiple VPC networks, see Multiple Network Interfaces.

Subnet primary and secondary CIDR ranges

All subnets have a primary CIDR range, which is the range of internal IP addresses that define the subnet. Each VM instance gets its primary internal IP address from this range. In addition, you can create subnets with additional secondary CIDR ranges.

In auto mode VPC networks, the automatically generated subnets are created with only a primary CIDR range. If you need a secondary CIDR range in an auto mode VPC network, you must manually create a new subnet that has a secondary CIDR range. You can then create your instances in the new subnet and assign alias IPs from the secondary range.

Alias IP ranges defined in the VM network interface

Using IP aliasing, you can configure multiple internal IP addresses, representing containers or applications hosted in a VM, without having to define a separate network interface. You can assign VM alias IP ranges from either the subnet's primary or secondary ranges.

Configuring Alias IP Ranges describes commands for setting up a subnet with secondary ranges and for assigning alias IP addresses to VMs.

The following diagram provides a basic illustration of primary and secondary CIDR ranges and VM alias IP ranges:

Primary and secondary CIDR ranges and VM alias IP ranges (click to
    enlarge)
Primary and secondary CIDR ranges and VM alias IP ranges (click to enlarge)
  • A primary CIDR range 10.1.0.0/16 is configured as part of a subnet.
  • A secondary CIDR range 10.2.0.0/20 is configured as part of a subnet.
  • The VM primary IP 10.1.0.2 is allocated from the primary CIDR range, 10.1.0.0/16, while an alias IP range, 10.2.1.0/24, is allocated in the VM from the secondary CIDR range, 10.2.0.0/20.
  • The addresses in the alias IP range are used as the IP addresses of the containers hosted in the VM.

Key benefits of alias IP ranges

When alias IP ranges are configured, GCP automatically installs VPC network routes for primary and alias IP ranges. Your container orchestrator does not need to specify VPC network connectivity for these routes. This simplifies routing traffic and managing your containers. You do need to perform in-guest configuration as described in Alias IP ranges key properties.

When container IP addresses are allocated by GCP, validation processes in GCP ensure that container pod IP addresses do not conflict with VM IP addresses.

When alias IP addresses are configured, anti-spoofing checks are performed against traffic, ensuring that traffic exiting VMs uses VM IP addresses and pod IP addresses as source addresses. The anti-spoofing checks verify that VMs do not send traffic with arbitrary source IP addresses. Static routes are less secure because they disable anti-spoofing checks.

Alias IP ranges are routable within the GCP virtual network without requiring additional routes. You do not have to add a route for every IP alias and you do not have to take route quotas into account.

Alias IP addresses can be announced by Cloud Router to an on-premises network connected via VPN or Interconnect.

There are advantages to allocating alias IP ranges from a secondary CIDR range. By allocating from a range separate from the range used for primary IP addresses, you can separate infrastructure (VMs) from services (containers). When you configure separate address spaces for infrastructure and services, you can set up firewall controls for VM alias IP addresses separately from the firewall controls for a VM’s primary IP addresses. For example, you can allow certain traffic for container pods and deny similar traffic for the VM's primary IP address.

Container architecture in GCP

Consider a scenario in which you want to configure containerized services on top of GCP. You need to create the VMs that will host the services, and, additionally, the containers.

In this scenario, you want to route traffic from and to the containers to and from on-premises locations that are connected through a VPN. However, you don't want the primary VM IP addresses to be reachable through the VPN. To create this configuration, the container IP range need to be routable through the VPN, but not the VM primary IP range. At VM creation time, you also want to automatically assign a pool of IP addresses that are used for the container.

To create this configuration, do the following:

  • When you create the Compute Engine subnet, you configure
    • One primary CIDR range, for example, 10.128.0.0/16
    • One secondary CIDR range, for example, 172.16.0.0/16
  • Use an instance template to create VMs and automatically assign each the following:
    • A primary IP from the 10.128.0.0/16 range
    • An Alias range /24 from the secondary CIDR 172.16.0.0/16 space, so that you can assign each pod on a VM an IP from the /24 secondary CIDR range
  • Create two firewall rules.
    • One rule that denies traffic traveling across the VPN from on-premises from reaching the subnet primary CIDR range.
    • One rule that allows traffic traveling across the VPN from on-premises to reach the subnet secondary CIDR range.

Example: Configuring containers with alias IP ranges

Using alias IP ranges, container IP addresses can be allocated from a secondary CIDR range and configured as alias IP addresses in the VM that is hosting the container.

Configuring containers with alias IP addresses (click to
    enlarge)
Configuring containers with alias IP addresses (click to enlarge)

To create the configuration illustrated above:

  1. Create a subnet with a CIDR range 10.128.0.0/16, from which VM IP addresses are allocated from, and a secondary CIDR range 172.16.0.0/20 for the containers’ exclusive use, which will be configured as Alias IP ranges in the VM that is hosting them:

    gcloud compute networks subnets create subnet-a \
        --network network-a \
        --range 10.128.0.0/16 \
        --secondary-range container-range=172.16.0.0/20
    
  2. Create VMs with a primary IP from range 10.128.0.0/16 and an Alias IP Range 172.16.0.0/24 from the secondary CIDR range 172.16.0.0/20 for the containers in that VM to use:

    gcloud compute instances create vm1 [...] \
        --network-interface subnet=subnet-a,aliases=container-range:172.16.0.0/24
    gcloud compute instances create vm2 [...] \
        --network-interface subnet=subnet-a,aliases=container-range:172.16.1.0/24
    
  3. Container IP addresses are configured in GCP as alias IP addresses. In this setup, both primary and alias IPs will be reachable through the VPN tunnel. If Cloud Router is configured, it will automatically advertise the secondary subnet range 172.16.0.0/20. For more information on using VPN, see Creating a VPN and Creating a Tunnel with Dynamic Routes.

Refer to Configuring Alias IP Addresses and Ranges for more information on the commands used to create this configuration.

Alias IP addresses in auto mode VPC networks and subnets

In auto mode VPC networks, a subnet exists in each region. These automatically created subnets each have a primary CIDR range, but no secondary range. To use Alias IP with these subnets, you must allocate your alias IP ranges from the subnets primary CIDR range. Alternatively, you can create a new subnet in the region and specify a secondary range when you do so.

Automatically created subnets:

  • Do not have a secondary CIDR range. However, IP aliases can still be created in the primary range.
  • Cannot be modified or manually deleted. However, the entire network can be changed from auto to custom mode. For information on changing the network mode, see Switch a network from auto to custom.
  • Are considered default subnets: if no subnet is specified at instance creation time, the default subnet in the corresponding region is used.

Manually created subnets in auto mode VPC networks:

  • Must have one primary CIDR range and can have one optional secondary CIDR range. The secondary CIDR range does not have reserved IP addresses for the network and gateway. These will be taken from the primary CIDR range.
  • The primary CIDR ranges and secondary CIDR ranges of the subnet may not overlap with the 10.128.0.0/9 range. This range is reserved by GCP. If you require this range, you must first switch the mode of your virtual network from auto mode to custom and then create subnets from the entire RFC 1918 private IP space.

See Creating a subnet with one or more secondary CIDR ranges if you want to create a new subnet for the network.

Alias IP addresses in custom mode networks and subnets

In custom-mode networks:

  • All of the subnets are created manually
    • One primary CIDR range is mandatory.
    • You can optionally create one secondary CIDR range.
  • There are no default subnets in custom-mode networks.
    • You can delete a custom-mode network only after all configured subnets are deleted.

Alias IP ranges key properties

The following properties apply to alias IP ranges configured in VMs:

  • From the guest OS perspective, the primary IP address and the default gateway are typically allocated using DHCP. Alias IP addresses can be configured in the guest OS, which is typically Linux or Windows, manually or by using scripts.
  • Alias IP ranges are not supported in legacy networks.
  • The primary VM IP address must be configured from the primary CIDR range.
  • The alias IP range configured in the VM can be configured from either the primary CIDR range or a secondary CIDR range. The alias IP range can be any subset of the primary or secondary range that is not already in use. Alias IP ranges are globally routable inside your GCP virtual network.
  • You can assign up to five secondary IP ranges per subnet.
  • The primary IP address and the alias IP range of the interface must be allocated from CIDR ranges configured as part of the same subnet. Note the following requirements:
    • The primary IP address must be allocated from the CIDR primary range.
    • The alias IP range can be allocated either from the same primary CIDR range or from a secondary CIDR range of that same subnet.
    • The primary IP address can be user-configured with a static private IP address or system auto-allocated with an ephemeral static IP address.
    • Alias IP ranges are optional and they are not automatically added. An alias IP range must be manually configured during instance creation or in an instance template.
    • An alias IP range can be configured as an explicit CIDR range (for example, 10.128.1.0/24), a single IP address (for example, 10.128.7.29), or as a netmask (/24). An alias IP range can be fully specified or auto-allocated by specifying the netmask.
    • In a single VM, the secondary CIDR range used for allocation of an alias IP range must be part of the same subnet as the primary VM IP address.
    • Because all subnets in a VPC network share a single default gateway, all alias IP addresses within an interface share the same default gateway as the primary IP address.
Alias IPs within an interface share the same default gateway as
    the primary IP address (click to enlarge)
Alias IPs within an interface share the same default gateway as the primary IP address (click to enlarge)

DNS with alias IP addresses

GCP automatically configures internal DNS for the primary IP of the primary interface of every VM instance. This associates the instance host name with the primary interface primary IP address. However, the DNS lookup on that host name only works in the network that contains the primary interface.

GCP does not automatically associate any other IP addresses with the host name. GCP does not associate Alias IP addresses on the primary interface with the host name, and it does not associate any IP addresses of secondary interfaces with the host name.

You can manually configure DNS to associate other IP addresses.

Firewalls

Firewall source tags are not supported for alias IP addresses. When you configure source tags in firewall rules, the source tag matches the VM primary IP address, but not the alias IP addresses. Use source ranges to allow or deny ingress traffic from IP Alias addresses.

Static routes

In a static route, the next-hop IP address must be the primary IP address of the virtual machine instance. An alias IP address alias IP is not supported as the next-hop IP address.

What's next

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...