開發環境

AI Platform 是組成機器學習解決方案的技術之一,這個技術的開發環境需要精心設定的必備條件和依附元件。本頁面說明組成開發環境的部分及各個部分的問題。

Python 版本支援

根據預設,AI Platform 執行 Python 2.7。

Python 3.5 適用於 AI Platform 執行階段 1.4 以上版本。您可以在設定檔中或使用 gcloud 指令,為訓練工作設定 Python 版本

無論模型是使用 Python 2 還是 Python 3 進行訓練,線上預測和批次預測都可與經過訓練的模型搭配使用。

如果您需要在 Python 2 和 Python 3 之間移植程式碼,您可以使用 six 等相容性程式庫來協助移植。根據預設,Six 會包含在 AI Platform 執行階段映像檔中。

根目錄存取權

如果您要設定基本開發環境,您可能需要使用 sudo 才能在 macOS 或 Linux 上執行 pip 安裝。但是,如果您使用虛擬環境,則不需要根目錄存取權,因為安裝作業會在受 OS 保護的系統目錄之外進行。

執行階段環境

您使用的執行階段版本將定義在雲端執行 GCP 專案的虛擬機器的設定。

Python 虛擬環境

當您在同一部電腦上使用不同技術開發其他 Python 應用程式時,設定 Python 可能會很複雜。您可以使用虛擬環境來進行 Python 開發作業,從而簡化套件和版本管理。

Python 虛擬環境可以管理 Python 解譯器和套件,這些解譯器和套件獨立於電腦的預設環境之外且專屬於專案。您可以使用虛擬環境來為每個 Python 專案設定不同的環境,讓每個環境都有您所需要的 Python 版本和模組。

Python 虛擬環境有幾種選擇。建議您使用 Anaconda (或較小版本 Miniconda),其中包含它們自己的虛擬環境管理工具,稱為 Conda。Anaconda 是數據資料學家常用的一組套件和工具。

機器學習架構

AI Platform 支援下列架構:

Google Cloud Platform 帳戶

您必須擁有已啟用計費功能的 GCP 帳戶,以及已啟用 AI Platform Training 和 Prediction API 的專案,才能使用 AI Platform 的任何雲端功能。如果您是第一次使用 GCP,請閱讀專案總覽以瞭解相關資訊。

Cloud Compute 地區

處理資源會依地區和區域進行分配,地區和區域則對應到資源實際所在的資料中心。一般來說,您應在離自己或目標使用者的實際位置最近的地區,執行模型訓練等一次性工作,但請注意下列幾點:

  • 請留意 AI Platform 服務 (包括在 GPU 與其他硬體上的模型訓練以及線上/批次預測) 的可用地區

  • 執行 AI Platform 工作的地區應一律與您用於讀取和寫入該工作資料的 Google Cloud Storage 值區所在地區相同。

  • 任何為 AI Platform 工作讀取和寫入資料的 Google Cloud Storage 值區都必須使用地區儲存空間類型

後續步驟

  • 瀏覽入門指南,瞭解 AI Platform 的實務運用。
本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
TensorFlow 適用的 AI Platform

Development Environment

As part of a set of technologies that contribute to a machine learning solution, Cloud Machine Learning Engine requires a development environment with carefully configured prerequisites and dependencies. This page describes the pieces that make up your development environment and the issues that go with them.

Python version support

Cloud ML Engine runs Python 2.7 by default.

Python 3.5 is available with Cloud ML Engine runtime version 1.4 and greater. You can set the Python version for your training jobs in a configuration file or with gcloud commands.

Online and batch prediction work with trained models, regardless of whether they were trained using Python 2 or Python 3.

If you need to port your code between Python 2 and Python 3, you can use compatibility libraries like six to help. Six is included in the Cloud ML Engine runtime images by default.

Root access

If you are configuring your base development environment, you may need to use sudo to run your pip installation on macOS or Linux. However, if you use a virtual environment, you won't need root access, because installation happens outside of OS-protected system directories.

Runtime environment

The configuration of the virtual machines that run GCP project in the cloud is defined by the runtime version that you use.

Python virtual environments

Python configuration can be complicated, especially if you develop other Python applications using different technologies on the same computer. You can simplify your package and version management by using a virtual environment to do your Python development.

A Python virtual environment manages a Python interpreter and packages that are isolated from your computer's default environment and dedicated to your project. You can use virtual environments to configure separate environments for each Python project you work on, each with its own version of Python and the modules you need.

There are several options for virtual Python environments. We recommend Anaconda (or its smaller version Miniconda). These include their own virtual environment manager called Conda. Anaconda is a popular suite of packages and tools that is commonly used by data scientists.

Machine learning frameworks

Cloud ML Engine supports the following frameworks:

Google Cloud Platform account

You must have a GCP account with billing enabled and a project with Cloud Machine Learning Engine API enabled to use any of the cloud functionality of Cloud ML Engine. If you are new to GCP, read the overview of projects for more information.

Cloud Compute regions

Processing resources are allocated by region and zone, which correspond to the data centers where the resources are physically located. You should typically run your one-off jobs, like model training, in the region closest to your physical location (or the physical location of your intended users), but note the following points:

  • Note the available regions for Cloud ML Engine services, including model training on GPUs and other hardware, and online/batch prediction.

  • You should always run your Cloud ML Engine jobs in the same region as the Google Cloud Storage bucket that you're using to read and write data for the job.

  • You must use the regional storage type for any Google Cloud Storage buckets that you're using to read and write data for your Cloud ML Engine job.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud ML Engine for TensorFlow